(2008/07) July 2008

StageandSuch Speech and Drama class.

5 Dec my house function room is fully booked, only 28 Nov available. If we do on 5 Dec, can someone else offer an alternative place???

1) Michelle & Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp & declan (both ok)
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie (Dec 5)
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie (Dec 5)
8) Jace & baby Xun (28 Nov)

smiggle
my hubby is joining us.

i have also checked with the very friendly in charge,
she is super fast is reply loh.

here's her response
"only 1 parent is allowed to get into the pool with the baby so the other may sit by the side (we provide stools) and observe.
In addition, while we welcome photograpy, we do not allow videography."

so PB
i will go and buy the one time use waterproof camera.

tissue
barbie loves tissue
she love to pull them all out of the box.
so the tissue in my room is always crumpled when you pull one out.

holly
true.
pickpocket is very common there.

and that day u saw one is purely coincidence la...
she didnt do something like ethan placing green in green and red in red loh.

michelle
28nov i got wedding to attend so i cant lehz.
and i don have a place to offer. sorry.

Dor dor,
ya boy I have not been making all those for a while too..

Ezekiel
my e2 still dun talk only can hum tones.. Never like to say bye bye..but a big time climber.. And a dangerous one too .. Broke my very expensive crystal vase and still dare to smileand say uh oh... He is a big fan of putting things in mouth and get choke...

Trial classes

I would love to go but I will be starting school next week .. Sad

Lunch... Ramen

there is a good one at liang court...

What is this thing about coconut trees?

E Sq
Good to have you back in action. Thursdays are out for us as the moment as #1 has Little Gym in the afternoon. But if you have open house on another day, we can definitely go

Holly, MIchelle
L kissed me so many times? LOL. But he does not like it when I lie him down on his back and kiss him all over. He'll squirm, squeal, and push and kick me away!

MIchelle
Sweet Ethan must have been so happy to have you with him the whole day, that's why he was well-behaved

Colours and bodyparts etc
L still has zero interest! And he is not talking. And he does not recognise words. But when I was telling #1 about music notes, I drew out an octave as on piano keys and sang them out, L went to the shelf to get the xylophone and plonk on it. So maybe he does understand some things. I hope.

youpi
see this

3208558.jpg

thats the coconut tree bbg and PB is referring to.
bbg created that name loh.

ramen
E2, michelle loh.
say there is one at central very nice.
now u say liang court also lehz.

we surely have to arrange for a ramen lunch session loh.

Michelle, am i suppose to give u any infor for any of the trial classes i signed up? not following liaoz.. Qing, u and me opposite. I cannot make it on 5th dec coz got wedding dinner!

Hm., like this maybe arrange 18 wed for the open house..
Any mummy like to eat patei? Or smelly bean , my maid can make very good dish out of it.. Sambal silver fish with patei.. Nice..

I want to try my ngor Hiang again...

I think I should go back to cooking...

Qing, the marutama ramen, got a shop in central and one in liang court. I tried the central one (top class), SD tried the liang court one, she also say top class...

Ramen lunch next week? :p
12 Nov @ central
1) Michelle!

Youpi,

L is so generous with his kisses.. Envy envy.. My E2 will only move is cheek closer to me for kisses...

Milk monster
pink bunny... Now my E 2 has started tobr like kor kor.. Loves to drink milk.. Poor mummy going to be broke...

michelle
mine is a whole day that kind...
super good friend wedding la...
so day and night also must attend loh...

ramen
so the one at liang and central is the same la.
yeah...
then don have to try twice...

then i ON u next week.
but went lehz?

e2
that is also very sweet liao loh.
will move cheek.
sometime when barbie doesnt want to kiss me lip to lip. she give me her cheek too.

12 Nov @ central
1) Michelle!
2) Qing !

Michelle,
Ya lor, Wei Sheng & Wei Qing like to point thing now a days, sometime hor, when they wan to get something from table, den they always point point and said “eh eh”, den I will ask them, den they will keep on point the mug or something that they want until u pass to them… sometime they fall down on the floor when they run ard the hse, they will cry, den later u ask them where pain pain, den they will point to the knee and said something (babaies language, which I dun understand what they talking), den show me their leg, and ask me saying them lor…

Milk Monsters,
PB, E2,
Ya, my gal now a days like to drink milk instead of eating porridge now, so i totally stop making porridge now... now both drink FM 24/7 now...

Hey gals..
How about arranging a ladies night out without kid and hubby?? Hubbies please dun 'piak' me..
I think ladies needs time out too

Qing
Oh so they're referring to your barbie's hair? kkk. Barbie so pretty!
The ramen at Central (Marutama) has another outlet at Liang Court. In there, there's another ramen as well (pork soup based) - Tampopo. Also nice.
I normally eat at Central kkk. afterwards had some japanese dessert at azabu sabo.

Ladies night out sounds good... we can go to a nice restaurant

e2, another week dunno can or not yet cos I have to schedule meeting near town to have long lunch loh... hee hee... but no problem lah, can always eat again after that mah... one time at Central, one time at liang court.
maybe some of them eat ramen tomorrow after stage and such liao. haha

so SD, you can join us on 12 Nov?

ladies night out sounds good, but i can only stay till 830pm except on wednesdays I can go out till 9pm....... (why? sold my soul to my Ethan boy, i need to be there before he sleep.

12 nov should be okay with me. Since I have a helper now and my mom is visiting keke..

12 Nov @ central
1) Michelle!
2) Qing !
3) SD

mummies <strike>ladies</strike> night out
interesting...
i wanna join...

ramen.
i don mind having it 2 times if it is really that good.
finally can eat ramen liao...

what a big morning! poor poppy totally knocked out in ergo on the way home. she was already tired from 945am (woke up early) but was a great sport during the swim lesson, finished her lunch AND dessert (must have been really starving) then fell asleep on me hehe

oops qing i totally forgot about underwater camera. was in such a rush to get to FOOD that we didn't even dip in the jacuzzi with you guys after. haiyah. i was so hungry too!

so how, what do you girls think? the water was tooooooooo cold but fair enough, we were a bigger than usual group. apparently it's held in the warmer jacuzzi. i'm not such a fan of letting the kids get wet then stay out in the wind before going into the pool.

the search for swim school begins! anyone keen to check out marsden?

oh thanks again smiggleP for the diaper! goondu mummy thought 'oh she PSed twice in the morning liao so bring one diaper out should be safe'. HA! i had a big smelly surprise during lunch!

then had to crack my brains to think who would have an extra diaper... that would fit poppy! coincidently all the little ones were there today. bbG, declan, barbie, ryane all got small bum bum!

PB
wah, u beat me to posting!!!
u mean poppy and kayden got big bums ah???

Kayden and i totally enjoyed it..
Gonna ask hubby to reconsider take up rental lease at SOHO... For the sake of the facilities!!!

This trial was actually very relaxin and didnt get to used much strenghth cos in water...
It was a lovely group cos the babies were so cooperative and obviously water babies....
The coach was into gettin the babies learnin how to swim.. and her methods are not bad in my opinion.

Many pix were taken.. urhmm by all the SLRs.. i think im the only mummy with a digicam...

definitely interested in the speech and drama class..anymore weekend classes???

jus received an email from the stage and such director that the group were fantastic! Boo hoo we missed it.

Ok i arrange the speech and drama, but my function room only avail on 28th nov. So who can and who cannot?

smiggleP
no la. little bum bums meaning size M diapers! keke.

how come you didn't get to use much strength! my thighs were so tired!

at least you got digicam. i had a NO BATT CAM!

28th nov drama class.. i can.. :D

12th nov yummy ramen.. I can't.. got jap class

mummies' nite out.. maybe I can..depends on which date and adv notice to my back-up babysitter aka daddy

swim class.. i thought wasn't too bad.. but maybe we spent too much time above water coz was waiting for everyone to come trickling in?

didn't manage to capture many pics coz single handed.. gordon had so much fun and didn't nap at all (except for a couple of mins in the train going there.. n a couple of mins after lunch again) he totally KO-ed in the car on the way back after dinner at 7pm.. hope he doesn't wake up at 5!

E2,
Open house I like! But I can't do Thursdays. Any other day I can.

PB,
Upgraded Declan to L size liao. He was getting a little little bit too small for M, and since Michelle says that our kiddos actually grow into their bigger sized diapers, thought I would use that to boost his growth. Haha. Anyway, So can borrow from me/declan next time if you want. And NEVER underestimate the power of their poo poo la.

Tired like crazy now. Just went for a wedding dinner which I didn't really enjoy. The food wasn't fantastic and the worst part, the couple was so saccharine that at one point, I wanted to dig my finger into my throat and hurl.

Pb
Ya my hubby was saying that poppy and mum were rushing to some where. And spotted u asking the teacher where us the ramen place. So did u have the ramen there?
And I think hubby captured a few shots of poppy.
And u are officially famous for ur no batt camera liao...
Also, barbie is on L going XL liao.
She got too much poo and pee..

The trial
Other than missing the whole flour and water part.
The rest was ok.... I like that it provide bath tub for the kiddies. Much more better than the aquaduck

We went kindermusik soon after. A bit boring lehz.. Just sing some songs and very less physical work.
She Only ko when we were on the way to forum... We walked all the way there.
It was really a tiring day....

we ate at another ramen place at the corner which is quite good too...

bbG's doing ok.. but stood up in Yao Lan again had to wrestle him to sleep in the cot...

poor kayden.. sun too hot? give him lots of fluids..hope liam's bettter too...

wah.. bbG still on M and can't wear his packs of L diapers yet..

was thinking of weaning bbG off milk bottles but how to when he always ask for milk when wanna sleep n lies in cot to drink...

cin bunny
we were also at ikea this morning! had breakfast there, poppy played in the 'circus tent' (what a lifesaver!) and fell asleep just before lunch. nice!

smiggle
poppy is fine. i think it's the 'getting wet, then kena wind blow, then get wet again' that may have caused it.

qing
wow you guys had such a busy day!!! oh thanks to mr qing for taking pics of poppy!

an idea to share with you girls....

is anyone keen to join forces so we can pull together to have a <blink>JULY MUMMIES GARAGE SALE</blink>?

we'd need maybe 5-8 mums to 'set up shop' at someone's condo function room, central and easily accessible location. best is if the room has a kids area too!

each mum should do her part to 'market' the event! we can also use the opp to hang out with each other (ie please be there, and not let your helper run the shop?)

i guess most of us will be bringing maternity and baby stuff but whether or not we'll limit it to that, of course, it'll be 'majority wins'. same for when it comes to deciding on location, date, time etc. let's try to target before xmas?

anyone keen?

JULY MUMMIES GARAGE SALE
DATE TBA (mid dec weekend?)
1) pinkbunny - pre-loved maternity wear and baby items

PB
that's an interesting idea....but weekends are out for me....depending on location and time, maybe i can pop by.

sounds like the trial was fun!!

e2
let me know when is your open house....can i borrow your ergo for my HK trip?
want to try whether jx is ok with it.

qing
i can't make it on 12th for the lunch. join u guys next time.

how to make jh eat faster?? jx eats too fast and jh eats too slow...his teacher said he took 2 and half hours to finish his lunch in sch!!! sigh...really headache man...

can't remember whether i share before but i smashed my phone cos i dropped it on the road. anyway was trying to hide it from hb cos din wan to get a big scolding but he saw it and i told him jx dropped it...well..no big scolding and i got a new phone! and i loved this new phone!! he gave me a sony ericsson w995 and it's really nice to use...hee. bad hor that i say it's jx who dropped it but she really saved me from a big scolding...

saw the halloween party photos. looks fun....i must have missed the posting on it....missed out the fun! the bbs all look so cute....

michelle
what time are you planning the trial for on 28 dec? cos jh has swimming class in the morning so depending on timing, i m keen to let jx go for it. let me know what time.

PB,
Great idea. I wanna sell off some of the stuffs also.

JULY MUMMIES GARAGE SALE
2) holly - baby bjorn air carrier and maternity wears, unused breast pump... etc..

morning!!!

SY, the trial is on 28 Nov, not dec. i think 10am ok for everybody? else, it can be on 5 dec, but need a venue for this. so how???

JULY MUMMIES GARAGE SALE
2) holly - baby bjorn air carrier and maternity wears, unused breast pump... etc..
3) Michelle - pre-loved maternity wear, baby toys, and brand new Chicco and Osh Kosh baby wear (my sister selling at flea market).

5 Dec my house function room is fully booked, only 28 Nov available. If we do on 5 Dec, can someone else offer an alternative place???

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp &amp; declan (both ok)
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie (Dec 5)
6) ronnie n ryane
8) Jace &amp; baby Xun (28 Nov)

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp &amp; declan (both ok)
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C (only 28 Nov, 5 Dec full 20 week scan for C2)
5) Qing &amp; Barbie (Dec 5)
6) ronnie n ryane
8) Jace &amp; baby Xun (28 Nov)

E-boy is at his optimum phase of separation anxiety. He can sit outside the bathroom door and bang and yell until i come out to carry him. He yells a lot once I am out of sight.. sometimes he can demand i carry and carry and carry him.. night time I have to be in the room until after he sleeps... yes, I like that he loves me so much, but sometimes feel a little vexed cos I need some time to do stuff!

smiggle
barbie is ok.

is kayden alright liao?

PB,
saw him editing the pictures yesterday.
don know post up liao ma...

Vent and advice needed

I realised when bringing C home late (and he was squirming around bcz overtired and cranky) ystday that helper sings him to sleep. He actually responds (quiets down) to her singing. I DUN LIKE IT!

Ok his sleep routine is wipe down, change into PJs, then HB and I kiss him goodnight and we close the bedroom door on him drinking milk with helper in the room to take awy the milk bottle after that. Have been doing this since I din wanna latch him to sleep at 6mo.

Need to discuss with HB... there is smthing that twists inside me knowing that C falls asleep to the sound of my helper's bedtime songs. HMMMPH.

Am I being overly emo? I know the hormones get to me (smtimes).