(2008/07) July 2008

Cheers to SAHM, dun be despaired and dun be affected by what other ppl tell you. I received this email a few days back, maybe it will cheer you SAHMs up!

A man was sick and tired of going to work every day while his wife stayed home.

He wanted her to see what he went through so he
prayed:

'Dear Lord:
I go to work every day and put in 8 hours while my wife merely
stays at home.
I want her to know what I go through.

So, please allow her body to switch with mine for a day.
Amen!'

God, in his infinite wisdom, granted the man's wish.
The next morning, sure enough, the man awoke as a woman.

He arose, cooked breakfast for his mate,
Awakened the kids,
Set out their school clothes,
Fed them breakfast,
Packed their lunches,
Drove them to school,
Came home and picked up the dry cleaning,
Took it to the cleaners
And stopped at the bank to make a deposit,
Went grocery shopping,
Then drove home to put away the groceries,
Paid the bills and balanced the check book.
He cleaned the cat's litter box and
bathed the dog.

Then, it was already 01P.M. And he hurried to make the beds,

Do the laundry, vacuum, Dust, And sweep and mop the kitchen floor.

Ran to the school to pick up the kids and got into an argument with them on the way home.

Set out milk and cookies and got the kids organized to do their
homework.

Then, set up the ironing board and
watched TV while he did the ironing.

At 4:30 he began peeling potatoes and washing vegetables for salad,
breaded the pork chops and snapped fresh beans for supper.
After supper,
He cleaned the kitchen,
Ran the dishwasher,
Folded laundry,
Bathed the kids,
And put them to bed.

At 09 P.M, He was exhausted and, though his daily chores weren't finished, he went to bed where he was expected to make love, which he managed to get through without complaint.

The next morning, he awoke and immediately knelt by the bed and
said: -

'Lord, I don't know what I was thinking.

I was so wrong to envy my wife's being able to stay home all day.
Please, oh! Oh! Please, let us trade back.
Amen!'

The Lord, in his infinite wisdom, replied:

'My son, I feel you have learned your lesson and I will be happy to change things back to the way they were.
You'll just have to wait nine months, though.
You got pregnant last night.'

Congrats to C2 = boy! Gong xi Gong xi.

Qing ah Qing, told you dun stress liao.. take it easy... dun be too pressured, and dun feel sad... when it comes, it comes.. sui yuan ok?

Phy Phy, you also dun stress k?

Congrats to walking babies!

Cellow
Gong xi gong xi! According to my boys' PD, two boys will be best of friends when they grow up. But I totally understand what you say about wanting a girl to play dress up with. So will you try for #3?

PB
Hmmmm, I've just realised that no one has ever asked me that question - about studying and then becoming SAHM...
Btw, if you are looking for an andrologist, there is a good one at Gleneagles Medical Centre.

Qing, Phyphy
Jia you, take it easy and like the rest say, enjoy the trying ;D

Tissue paper babies
Mine will wipe his head with it, 'cos that's what I do for his sweaty botak head.

Michelle
LOL on the email...

Cellow,

M also moves away when we ask her to kiss us. she only kiss when she's in a good mood. so it's not a boy thing.

Michelle, that's funny.

serene,
ya ya! hahaha.. i am ard. just login lesser coz bosco nowadays super duper hyper active.

Gymboree!!! Yes! But I am flying off to taiwan from 24th nov to 2nd dec. see when u all wanna organise lo. =) other den that timing, i "shui shi feng pei" hehe.

Qing, PhyPhy,
slowly.... relax.. the best only comes when is unexpected.

Cellow,
congrats!!! Another cutie lil C1!! Must go n thnk of some other "C" boy's name le wor. ho ho ho!

Cellow,

Congrats on boy #2!!

Have transferred the amt liao!
YAY debt cleared! Thanks again!

To Account POSB Savings
019-28856-0 Celine SMH
Amount S$47.70
Transaction Reference 2535738783

re gymboree
let me know when!! haven gone for so long. thinking of going...

cellow
congrats on your C2 boy....

michelle
the email so funny

delphine
nice to see you around! wow denise is so clver! clap clap

cellow
congrats on your good news!

youpi
lol on sweaty botak head tissue wiping!!! alamak. *i* do not need an andrologist la!

michelle
oh what a great email

stage and such mummies
i have an idea! if anyone has an underwater cam, can bring? then we can take pic of all the babies' legs under water together! so cuuuuuuuuuuuute!!!

oh btw do1nk. the TCM doc suggested that i stop drinking cold water and swtich to warm boiled water instead. i have not done that since confinement. i guess it is a combination of reasons but... drum roll please... my headache has since retired! bye bye headache!

michelle
to add to your email.... i am now also a compulsive water boiler so whole day long boil water, cool water, boil water, cool water... got to add that in to your schedule too lol

ethan jus woke up crying and then went back to bed, but it left me wide awake!

Lol on water boiling, i do that too!

Babies kissing
I must say ethan is quite a kisser. Lol. He kisses me throughout the day, ask and it shall be given. The sweet thing is, every morning he wakes up, he kisses me auto, no need to ask one. He does not do that to anyone else. Dunno who taught him but i like! Hubby very jealous but i like! Mummy's little boy! Hee.

i m still awake. Ethan woke up crying again at 330 and stayed awake till now. Finally went back to bed. He woke up screaming so loudly dunno wat happen. Yawn.

Hi friends.....
I am finally back to my routine ... During the past 3weeks life seem falling a part.. I totally dun feel
like doing anything.. Just sleep all day and keep crying.. Hb is worried that I will start having depression .. So I told my self .. If daddy is alive he will never want to see me like this...

Thank you all for the encouragement and comforting words..

Cellow,
congrats on #2 BOY.. Well a pair of boys will tire you out but they are loving and closer...

Jsp..
Congrats and take care..

Holly,
I can loan you my ergo..

GATHERING
calling Calling...
19 nov Thursday .. Open house... Bishan

anyone keen?

Zoophonics holiday program at thomson..
Five days only..
Anyone keen??
I am keen so looking for kaki

wah is ethan teething? Or juz decided to stay up one nite to see what goes on while he's zzz-ing? hehe

Esquare.. welcome back..glad to hear you are picking yourself up.. anyway HUGS to u...

19 nov I can't make it..

youpi,
Declan likes to use the tissue to wipe his head too. It's like automatic go to the head, after which if I go "Mouth Declan.. clean your mouth" then MAYBE, he will clean his mouth.

Babies kissing:
Declan is quite free with his kisses, but also dependent on mood la. When good mood, also can kiss stranger.

sigh. Ethan still sleeping. I on urgent leave today. Dunno is it teething or what, he jus sat up screaming, even scream non stop when i carried him. Then after that wake up liao, he struggled to get back to sleep, toss and turn. In the end we watched his favorite vcd twice over until 6plus then he finally slept. Clueless wat happened there. His lower canine is coming out tho. Maybe its really teething, maybe its the injections, maybe he's jus naughty. Dunno.

E2, good to hear u feeling better. Dun allow yourself to get into depression. Getting into it is easy, getting out is difficult. Live for the living. Your family needs you. Hugs.

Dustee, steph how are you? Hope you both feeling better oredi.

Aiya i always miss the gymboree free play one! Boo hoo!

didn't log in for quite sometime... so many post to catch up.

E2,
good to hear u better now, take care ya...

Cellow
congrats on your C2 boy

babies Kissing:
Wei Sheng will kiss me, HB & my mum, when u said to him "kiss kiss", den he will open his mouth big big and kiss non stop, but Wei Qing hor, only depend on her mood lor, when u ask her to kiss, den she will run away wan lor... sometime she also kiss non stop...

qing,
will u go? if yes, den i can collect my stuff from u...

Gymboree Free Play,

Wat abt nxt tue 10/11 or wed 11/11 ????
Time : As usual ard 12.30pm to 1pm

1) Kacey
2) holly
3) SY
4) Pettygal

michelle,
It nxt wk u can apply leave to join us mah . .

E square,
welcome back wan join us nxt wk for free play dun stay at home join us . .

Thank you for the well wishes! Now to teach C1 and C2 to fight for each other, not only to fight with each other.

Esquare,
you are rite, your daddy wont want to see you sad. go out free play with E2... dun stay at home.
have to check out my work schedule for 19 nov.... thanks for the invite!

tissue
at least L will clean his head, Declan will (smtimes) wipe his mouth. my greedy C will EAT the tissue. at fren's party, ate 2 pieces of corn (cut into thirds, so actually two-thirds one corncob) already and still kept on asking for more.

belly button
C likes to raise my blouse now and point to my protuding belly button. Tis easier for him to find it now that tis out.
I rem poppy likes to do that to mummy PB too?

youpi,
aaaaaahhhhhh cannot think abt #3. *brain freeze* i never thot i would be a mum, and now i have 2.

delphine,
*wave* where have you been?

rayna,
run away when ask for kisses - tis a toddler thing!

sayang michelle. catch up on your sleep today ok.

puppet show
C did one of his mini screams n yells again when I took the remote away fm him last evening. Brainwave - I took up 2 of his stuffed toys and made them talk to each other.
Dog: What's that noise you hear?
Bear: I think tis C, he doesnt sound happy does he?
Dog: Ya, but remote controls are not toys....
Kaypoh C immediately ceased his noise and came over to see what the dog and bear were up to

Mummies need a lot of tools at our disposal!

Serene,

You so fast hand fast feet next week go gymboree liao. i can't take leave!! boo hoo!!! already on leave tomorrow and might need to fly UK next week. crossing my fingers no need to go!!!

ya, i was so upset about it.
took a day off work yesterday to spend time with my hubby and barbie.
feeling better now.
at least aunty is a bit nice to mi. no cramps...

and GYmboree
i want but we do it on the 11th?
serene, you check the free play slot liao?

Gymboree Free Play,

Wat abt nxt tue 10/11 or wed 11/11 ????
Time : As usual ard 12.30pm to 1pm

1) Kacey
2) holly
3) SY
4) Pettygal
5) qing

barbie updates
barbie op is confirm on the 18th.

cellow
i see no 3 is on the plan list liao....
boys can be a lot of fun too.
i wan a boy for no 2.

PB
we can buy those one time use camera.
now they even come out with underwater/waterproof type.
i check liao. NTUC selling $18 nia.
i will buy one.

kissing
it depends on mood.
sometimes when i say kiss kiss, she will move her lips forward.
so sweet loh.

qing mei mei,
i m not young like you... no more #3!
told HB that. then he waggled his eyebrows and said sure anot.... i told him - u better not ambush me!

barbie's op still nec? i see her eye like ok already leh when i saw her last week...

Cellow,
Congrats on your C2 boy, started to think of names already? Can save money lah, hehe just use hand me down. Me busy with work and also changing of maid. Haiz.. never ending story for maid.

Qing,
Dun fret, let natural takes its courses. You are still young.

E-square,
yes, you are right. Your dad wouldnt want to see you in that state. I know it is a painful stage cos I went through it too 3 years back and it is sudden. Go out with your family and enjoy the bonding if necessary.

cellow
yes.
that day before i came over, i already massage liao.
soon after we left, the affected part swollen liao. now hor, one day must massage a few times loh. like getting worse loh... yellow pus and quality even more....

poor barbie.. maybe the op will be good for her.. get rid of this problem so she can have pretty eyes to go wiv the pretty coconut trees!

stage and such trial on sat morn

I am clueless on the exact timing, venue, what to bring, wear what etc? can someone clue me in pls? hehe!

E square,
thanks for offering ur ergo but i already successfully borrowed from cin. is okie.

Glad to hear that u are fine. Live ur life to the fullest ok? I bet ur dad will be happy to see that u are doing good. Ur hubby is right. *Hugz* Ya, agree with Serene n Cellow, come join us for the free play..

Qing,
if doc say it is needed, den it will be the best solution for barbie. just think of after the op, barbie will be one happy gal without feeling uncomfy ever again!

u too kan chiong over having a bb le la. just relax n tk it slowly. enjoy the process, enjoy the fun. dun think so much.. Jiayou okie?

now NTUC got sell underwater cam? tt time i wanna find dun have.. n now come out liao!? .... argh!

bbG
her coconut tree disppearing liao...
too long liao...

doggiebb
i can send you the details.
i email them.
their response quite fast lehz

holly
ya loh.
that time saw before la
now don know still have or not.

wow.. just read the news on yahoo! ShangHai is gonna have another Disneyland! and it will b twice HK Disneyland size. But coz it is in China, i dunno will i dare to go anot. LOL!!

Gymboree Free Play,

Date : wed 11/11
Time : 12.pm to 3pm

1) serene
2) holly
3) SY
4) Pettygal
5) qing

I have check the free play is fm 12pm to 3pm on wed so we can reach there ard 12.30pm than after that we can go for our makan ..........

holly
now china very different already....hee, everyone who go to beijing will tell my parents how amaze they are at china. when i was there in may, i was also surprised.

Qing
next wed i cannot make it....cos got to go jh's school.

re ramen lunch
which day is it?

esquare
glad to hear from u! hope u r feeling better.

19th should be ok for me...what time?

oh dear, seems like a lot of you din receive the confirmation from Stage and Such. Ha, must feedback the auto registration is not working.. does anyone need me to do anything???

Nowadays getting Ethan to nap is a tussle. He simply just refuse to nap no matter how tired. imagine he can wake at 7 and refuse to nap till 3pm. then KO and sleep till 6 pm plus, night time dun want to sleep early.. then next morning will wake up later cos din sleep early. then nap time extended again... its a vicious cycle. H.E.L.P!

But sweet little Ethan was very sweet today. I stayed home with him the whole day and he was very well behaved, can play on his own, drink his milk, eat his meals with no fuss.. i just sit beside and watch him and it is such a joy... oh just now he placed the red apple in the red bowl and green grapes in the green bowl! maybe its fluke, but I applauded anyway.. hee hee...

holly
ya i saw that new few days ago too
LOL on whether will u go or not
but it would not be that weird if they speak mandrain than cantanoese ba.

but hor, beijing is really modern and expensive.
thats what i heard from others

ramen
SY i have post the date yet.

michelle
ethan is so clever.
i don think barbie knows how to differeniate colours yet.
haven been teaching her about colours that much.

stage and such
the lady was really fast and helpful in response.
she resend the confirmation to me liao.
so i am ok.

qing, ya the lady is very friendly and warm and very responsive.. I was suppose to do the registration via website one for one actually, she offered to do it for us... really hope you all enjoy the water play, so sad ethan cannot go.. boohoohoo...

oh, not very sure if ethan can recognise colours or not lah.. cos the putting right colour in the bowl happens only once, think its fluke lah.. I dun think he knows the concept of grouping the colours together yet, i.e. putting the red one in the red bowl... its just coincidence but I still clap clap clap to make him happy... think he also blur dunno what he did correctly.. haha

michelle
ya, i saw ur corr. with her.
she is really helpful...

and got first time sure got 2nd time one la....
if u continue the clap clap, he will feel good then he will continue to do it again...

SY, Qing,
i heard from others that China is getting better in everything. My worry is more on the kidnappers ard in China. Ok, maybe i too paranoid coz since young when we go China, my dad will ask me to hold him tight la, carry my bags in the front la. even the last time we went to my dad's place in April, we din use pram at all. we carried bosco in the carrier and hub just carry our bags in the front. hopefully the big cities are better in terms of this ba.

mich,
clap clap to clever ethan! bosco dun even really know how to sort the shapes. times i play shape sorting with him, even he put in the wrong hole, he will still clap for himself. see ald feels so funny yet so angry. LOL!! somehow i kinda knew he knows but he just lazy. refuse to turn the shape block la, purposely put into the wrong hole even he ald put into the right one la.. hahaha...

Qing,
tot that day i saw barbie putting the green ball on the green hole?

coconut trees. i am looking forward to that.

sorry girls, i thought it was only me who hadn't received the stage and such confirmation so i emailed to ask for re-send.

congrats to michelle's ethan for recognising colours!!

any babies dropping afternoon milk? poppy doesn't seem to be interested in milk. morning feed is a struggle, afternoon, today she hardly drank, only the night one (touch wood) was easier.

just back frm work.. so tired..
didnt get to see kayden....

Kissin..
kayden always smell bad lei.. his saliva very stink.. why ah?? he brush twice a day...

Stage & such
so any daddy goin??? can only one parent accompany baby??

Rena
welcome back.. get back into e routine slowly...don rush urself..

holly
think everywhere we go we need to be careful. a mummy was posting abt kidnappings in HK! so it's everywhere actually.

michelle
ethan is so smart! i dunno whether jx can differentiate or not. sometimes she can sometimes she can't i think it's a matter of whether they wan to do it or not.

smiggle
maybe it's the things he ate? if u worried abt his teeth, u can get it checked. just to rule out cavities....

PB,
bosco dropped his noon milk since 4 months ago. i only gave him noon milk if he din eat much of his breakfast. like back den when he was sick.

SY,
oh issit? true enuff la.. heard abt SG kidnappers also. everywhere is just so dangerous nowadays.

re: baby kisses
ho ho.. bosco's fatal kiss like i mentioned before, no longer exist. haha. he will kiss me right on my lips if i ask him to. but still depends on his mood also la. the other day i saw Liam kissing Youpi.. envy eh. wanan tk photo, but i was too slow. LOL!

Kissing bbs
I also find it very true mummy's boy and daddy's girl. Cos can see the diff as I have this 2....haha
But both the kids will kiss me thoughout the day esp morn. Once I wake, really wake kind they will be there to good morn n kisses all round.....hahaha
N Ember these few weeks started to ask for a kiss suddenly now and then....dunno why but so sweet lor like today on the mrt she jus du du zui for me to kiss her....hehe

Rena
Welcome back. Ehh short of u in forum hor I very long time never see ppl post durian, sambal, kimchi....wahahaha

pettygal
Girls must have jing chi ma.....hehhee
Ember also 1 kind 1 lor she see stranger or ppl she dun like she will us stare at them dun even bye bye when they ask......keke

Cellow
So funny.....C eat tissue aah??....haha

Dor Dor,
talking about bye bye to stranger hor, i realise that both my twin like to bye bye to stranger ler, sometimes i bring them to shopping hor, both like wave bye bye to shopper lor and sometime show france kiss to strangers also... so cute...

this few day very happy, as my both twins know how to point to their nose, ears, teeth, eyes... when u say to them where are there..

is the gymboree on wed confirm? got to apply leave...

good morning.... how is everybody???

Ethan slept through again last night (phew). we examined his behaviour and also the environment, we found that now he could be afraid of being alone in the room, in the dark (night light not bright enough) so we left the curtains open, use a brighter night light, so he slep through.. dunno if this is it, but last night was back to normal loh... I suspect its too dark cos in the afternoon nap, i drew the curtains and observed him, he actually sat up, looked around, and then started crying.. then i put him in my room to sleep with me, bright... he slept better..

pettygal, hee.. ethan also likes to point out things liao.. and hor, he likes to skip one beat one.. head and shoulders (he will skip head and go straight to shoulders), knees and toes, he will stay at knees only, nose and mouth, he will skip nose and go straight to mouth), say bye bye then flying kiss, he will skip bye bye and go straight to flying kiss... and hor, you tell him, if you;re happy and you know it, he jumps straight to stamping feet and shout hooray (both hands up) and refuse to do the clapping first.. haha