(2008/07) July 2008

cellow:
XP had MMR injection 1+week ago, so far no problem. I'm sending her to Cherie Hearts in late Dec, i a bit kiasu, registered for her in June, 3 months before i gave birth. do u consider sending C to centres other than montessori schools? better settle this a few months b4 delivery.

bbG:
Daiso at plaza sing got the small balls, 10 balls only $2. bought one packet for XP, but now left only 5-6, the rest dunno roll to where liao

re: 2 kids
sometimes i wonder whether i have #2 too early. sometimes XP and ZH form super surrounding systems that drive me crazy.

aglio olio
when you cook the pasta in water, did you add oil? then cook till 90% cook. take out, rinse over cold water, toss with more olive oil. fry lots of garlic, mushroom, pre-panfried ham, and if you like chilli, add some. until all cooked, pour in the pasta and toss quickly make sure all the ingredients are mixed evenly over the pasta, then can stop liao. use tongs to spread the pasta loose... ready to serve and spread some coriander/basil leaves.. you can also save some pre-panfried bacon bits on top for added flavour. not too oily, not too dry... toss and not fry, i think that is the trick, so the olive oil wraps around the pasta, and not be left on the plate........

roasted herb chicken ah.. i basically marinate chinese and western style: dark soya sauce, rub and massage the chicken with salt, peppercorn (a lot), thyme, rosemary, squeeze in lemon, put wine (red wine or chinese wine also ok), then rub a lot a lot of honey on the skin, and the layer just below the skin. crush garlic and put in the ends of the spring onion, place the marinate and chicken, all in a ziplog. seal it, shake shake shake. keep in fridge and marinate over night. pre-heat oven 220deg for 10min, put the chicken on the roasting pan, oil it with butter, and honey, glaze the chicken skin with honey again and place the chicken in oven for 5 min or until the skin is light brown, then use aluminium foil to cover and then roast for another 45 min or so until the chicken is cooked (oh i also pour the marinate onto the roasting pan one).. then open the foil, pour out the juice (depends if you want it or not), then glaze with honey and lemon again, spread basil,oregano herbs, black peppercorn, leave it to roast without cover for another 5min or so or until the skin is crispy with the herbs and peppercorn stuck on the skin.. it is ready to serve. You can serve on a plate of pre-boiled fine asparagus, or place some remaining sauce if you like it with sauce. Yum.

aglio olio, if you use proscuitto ham, do not add salt anymore (ham is very salty). else, when boiling the pasta, put in the salt to make it salty. I do not add salt when i toss the paste over heat, only peppercorn.

michelle,
i just came back from lunch and u are making me hungry. u sound like an expert!

doink,
i have a sling for sale. let me know if u are interested. have pm u. if u wan, i can take pic. brand new but took out to try try only. babyJ was never in that sling before. heh.

babies and doggies

I think nothing beats the interaction between these 2. the boi has recently started to do this: he would crawl over, lean really close to my maltese cookie ger's face and say in his babyish-high-pitched voice DOWWWNNNNNNNN! and cookie of course would bo hiew him and walk away and he would eagerly chase after her shouting DOWWWWWWWNNNNNNNNN! and then his sister would come along and try something new like ROLL or SIT and he would follow but be perplexed how come cookie is not obeying him when she will readily obey the commands when its issued by me. the chasing after is super hilarious.

and this week, he has been able to stagger a few steps unaided. but mostly still need us to offer a finger for him to hold on to. Are my days of carrying the 12kg boy going to be finally over? woohoo! and I guess he is the last baby to walk on the thread? heh!

Hi momzies…

Taking a break from work dats killing me..

bbG’s due for MMR.. I’m purposely forgetting to go.. til I really have to…

PD never tells me what percentile bbG is in..

Ai-say-man.. mich can cook too huh!

I wanna eat marutama ramen too! But dunno when can have long lunch.. not this week though.. we eat after swim class ai mai? :D

Congrats to FZT walking!

bbG adores all dogs I think.. he’s learnt to toss a toy and say FET (haha he can’t pronounce the back of FETCH).. initially kept calling my sis’s shih tzu by my doggie’s name., but managed to learn the right name by end of week.. and took her for a walk around the house when she was holding on to the end of one toy wiv a rope attached.. going WALK WALK.. WALK WALK haha

yeah i think mine adores all dogs too. we were at our friend's place who has a cocker spaniel and he kept offering his fingers to be licked and trying to poke into the doggie's mouth!

well i don't really think he's walking yet you know do1nk. hehe!

oh, mine repeats the WALK WALK...WALK WALK when he's playing with his stuff toys, pretending that they are walking. We do that a lot, trying to persuade him that walking is GOOOOD! and i guess he picked it up from there!

bbG
i would love to have ramen after but hor, i am bringing barbie for kindermusik trial at 1230pm.
don think can make it if i stay for ramen lehz.

Qing,
I can make it for Ramen tomorrow.
I almost wanted to write "I can Ramen tomorrow." Haha.
Anyway, I think call for lunch cannot so immediate la. Maybe one week in advance?

Garfield
I think mine abt the same age gap as urs. Korkor jus turned 3 yrs end of Sept.
Yah lor all love hate relationship. D also likes to scold meimei the way I scold him.....haha
Sometimes its really....dunno how to say........sigh
But then also no regrets having 2 kids cos somehow when you see them playing there......the family feels complete......hehe

Qing
i also wan ramen...
but this week packed with work la....

Michelle
i love aglio olio... but think my maid also cannot replica ur receipe lor....

doggiebb
kayden just beat any dog he sees!

sorry qing. too late. i already got date with town council tomorrow. after 1.5 years they finally are sending someone down to tackle my leaking dustbin chute! 1.5 years!

wow michelle. sounds yum. can we just go over to your house to eat? :p

qing,
i cannot ramen tmr

die die must finish some work o/wise my head will become my boss' stool.

yay to Thaddie boy walking!

also to bbG learning abt WALK and RAINING

PD never says anything abt C1's percentiles.

childcare for C dilemma
now i m wondering if Jan is too soon to put him in childcare. C2's imminent arrival is kena 'forcing' me to make all these arrangements for C1

michelle,
agree with PB. too ley cheh to try out your recipes. i just self-invite over ok? :p

dordor,
would hv loved to stay and chat this afternoon, but i was late for gynae appmt. i actually recognised ember in the brown ergo first before i saw you :p was that your mil or mum?

sigh sigh sigh.....
my grand boss (boss of boss) called today. backgrd, we are having a global team meeting, shd be somewhere in europe, likely manchester. she called to check which dates i m ok to travel. hopefully can shift things around such that week of 18 Jan is ok for EVERYone, o/wise i dun get to go. you all cross fingers for me ok.
i want to go to europe on coy expense! biz class some more!

hey cellow.. I still owe u for rebelbabble! is it SGD28 less 10%? sorry but can I get your bank details again coz dunno when we will next meet leh.. haven't seen u n C1 for long!

Jayden is super active busy walking up n down ard the hse ... Plus tis few daz he so high tat luvs to scream 'Arggh' very loudly.... Oso luvs hitting/slapping hard on the room door- I m feeling tat sooner or later he's going to Tear down the whole hse...Grrrrrrr.. As i got two terror monsters at home to treat n c everyday- #1 is 3yr old n J's 15mth plus...
J juz took the MMR jab vacine...he cries as the jab bites into his left arm a few secs with tears.. He now oni weight 10kg plus n height's 74cm...
Sigh..He has kana lao sa again...tat his butts r sore n red like 'ang ku queh'..each time he will starts to scream n cry when i wash/clear up his butt.....

PB
hehe that's why I normally like to prepare everything beforehand when the kids are playing by themselves or when Ember is napping. Then jus before hubby gets home or when he baths then I jus cook nia.....hehe
But their timing sometimes very hard to catch. And I hate to have to cook suddenly(which I did cos hubby told me he will be back very late n D was hungry) cos it means having to rush n cook no matter the chaos at home. N it feels like having fought a war after its done.......haha

Michelle
Actually I also not VERY sure but guess its something like if D take the jab he MIGHT have a chance to out break chickenpox and the baby in me might catch it. N u know chickenpox to bb is fatal so they won't allow you to risk.
N D took his a polyclinic so they jus keep telling me to come back for the jab only after bb is born.

Cellow
Ur hubby so nice to accompany you for gynea visits.
haha was abit shocked to see you.....keke
Cos i tot 'Oh another person gao sua my Ember" then I see the face "Hey I know you leh".....hahaha
That was my mum.

doggiebb,
our babies are born on the same day. and both of them have the same walking pattern. haha, mine also just started walking a few steps on her own. but like T,still need us to hold her to walk around. =)

Michelle,
nice yum food. makes me want to go home and try. hehehe

jacelyn,
i can lend you the ergo for this weekend, but since you are west and i m east... *scratch head* will have to find a way to meet

ikan bilis head for rebelbabble
pls ft to posbank savings 019288560
PB: 25.20
ronnxer: 25.20
do1nk: 25.20
batgirl: 22.50

so pai say. the ikan bilis head come out liao.

done!

To Account POSB Savings
019-28856-0 cellow
Amount S$25.20
Transaction Reference 2534659033

Yeah cellow! are u in office any day this week? I can drop by your office to get it from u either tomorrow or friday! =D
will return u next week

congrats to megan and T walking! woohoo!

cellow
wow shiok! biz class! i've always flown cattle class. you know what co huh. big boss also fly cattle class so small fry like me have no other choice hehe.

i..... miss..... work......

even today i go market buy porrige, the regular porridge uncle also say 'you study so much to be full time mother? such a waste!'. sigh. i feebly said 'not a waste to watch my own daughter grow up!'.

i feel that these words are always on the tip of my tongue. but i'm quite tired of saying i have the best job in the world. i do have it. i just want to be paid for it.

just a random question. if we have 'womanly' problems, we go to a gynae. what's the male equivalent to that?

oh and yesterday morning i woke up with leg cramp! my first thought 'PREGNANT!'. i think i might have said it out loud cos i woke poppy up. either that or the sudden movement of me jumping off the bed hahahah

PB,
Somehow, I've stopped getting comments like what a waste of studying... why ar?
And ar.. don't ask questions like what's the male equivalent to gynae cos I will surely go google it one ok. I'm that kay poh. So anyway, the answer is: Such a specialist is called an "andrologist" and his speciality is called "andrology".
I'm not kidding.

PB,
i face the "SAME QUESTION" as u e auntie always ask me the same thing ........i will answer the auntie " auntie u everyday ask me the same question u not tired i tired o hearing leh can ask me something else "

bbp LOL on kay poh. I do that too.

PB, i know what u mean. But look at poppy, she is the best achievement for u! Get ur hubby to pay u hee hee hee.

My stupid hp is spoilt! errrgh! no imagine on the screen. Sometimes it appears. Most of the time it does not. So lousy! and now its an excuse to quickly get an I PHONE hee hee hee!

dordor,
the car batt went flat so he couldnt get to work ystday morning. hence i called gynae and changed my appmt from nx tue to ystday.
yea, HB is always interested in seeing C2 one, even videoed on his phone the entire scan. def a better father than i m a mother!

pb,
more than 4 hours flight, even small fry gets to go on biz class! they scared we got DVT and die on the plane - hehhe. that would cause a Major SAFETY issue, big thing w my coy.
your answer is true wat, the best job is watching poppy grow up under your care. i dun hv the patience or temperament for it, so i stick to bringing home the bacon (or mee kia, since we are on the subj of noodles)

qing!
your ramen lunch today how? still onz anot?
again like no response leh. except for me saying no....

jacelyn,
can can. in office on Friday! when you pop by call me ok!

I am so depress... It has been going on since Monday... Yesterday was the worse. I saw the sickening aunty... I have totally no motivation for anything Liao.. It's so funny loh. First was an accident second one so hard to get...

Ramen
Only bbp ok.. We postpone la...

Pb
So are u pregnant ???

thanks cellow! here are my details (from citibank)

To: CELLOW
Requested Amount: SGD 25.20
Transfer Date: 4 November 2009
Confirmation Number: 930888409496

qing meimei.. dun stress.. it will happen at the right time wan... u r still so so young.. got plenty of time to try.. might as well enjoy the trying, like what bbP says ;)

re ramen
next week ok? let me know which day

michelle
wow your roasted chicken looks like a lot of work. really a labour of love..

cellow
wow europe trip...nice...last time when i was with my first company, even europe we have to take economy class...sian

qing
dun fret. u r still young. dun stress yourself out over this. go on a hol...there's a report that says it is the easiest to get preggy while on hol...

A quick question hor, where is a cheaper place to buy DS Lite huh? Is it Sim Lim Square? I'm completely clueless where all these gadgets are concerned. Anyone knows how much is each set and do they load in the games for us?

How much will it cost approximately?

Pls tell me more as i need to get one soon. Thanks. Can also PM me.

I've two tin of enfagrow(900gm)to let go as my boy is allergied to it. Selling one tin @ $20, two tins @ $35. Interested pls PM me. Thanks

Cellow OK! Friday is the day! U prefer me to drop by during lunch or after work? let me know. MS right? sms me your office location and time hor. =D lalalala so happy .. when do u need it back?

batgirl,
your ikan bilis head is 47.70! as per your email.
kua kua kua at myself

SY,
Dropped by Great Beginnings this morning. HB and I are now thinking maybe too cheem for C at 20 mo (Mar). and the principal also said if too early, he might not learn....
SO! let him be a child for a while longer.... sourcing for childcare now. saw JH enjoying his morning music class!
C was playing with the counting beads but as toys more than learning any maths concepts. Screamed when I took him away to go home.

hannahi's question reminds me....
where to get Wii Fit cheap cheap?

cellow
yeah every wed they have music n movement. it's run by thus group boogie bug. think he likes it. was he standing beside his gf again? gf is taller than him....

cellow,

no problem! :D My token at home..will trsf tonite.

Qing,

Dun stress, dun stress... once it becomes a "mission" you will be very moody one.

SY, will pop by this saturday to ur mum's place!

qing
no, only my calf thought i was pregnant. i am not. like what batgirl says, don't make it a mission. you are supposed to enjoy it!

girls, must share this. poppy's latest craze is to pull tissue out of the box (nothing new there) and wipe my floors. yay! of all things to learn :p

PB,

that's wat M is doing too. she'll use tissue, wet tissue and sometimes her hankercheif to wipe the floors or her toy car. pengz...after that, put the tissue to her face or mouth.

we always have to tell her it's dirty it's dirty. but she like never rem lei.

rayna
yes!!! she wants to put in her mouth after!!! you use wet wipes and tissue to clean her mouth also? maybe they associate all cleaning to be in the same category? ie floors and mouth? gosh.

after eating, i will wipe her face and hands and she will take the cloth from me to clean the table after!

Qing,
dun rush take it easy n enjoy . . U still young among us rember Dor son damien always call u jie jie mah . .

By e way when u taking leave again let plan a free play at gymboree ??????? Holly are u still ard ?

Cellow
There must be an equal in a relationship to make it work

N think of it this way u carry the bb to term he gets to carry it after!!.....hahaha
So u 2 together make GREAT PARENTS!!.....hehe

Rayna
Ehh Ember hor everything DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. Then will scream n shout until I come n clean it for her leh. Now like qian jing xiao jie liao....haha

PB,

Yes yes, sometimes we use wet tissue to clean her mouth. that's y they associate that lor.

Serene,

Did i see free play at gymboree??? let me know if it happens. see can take leave or not.

Dor,
lol on your qian jin xiao jie. but at least she knows it's dirty lor.

M likes to pick up things from the floor then give it to us and ask us to throw. esp things like bits of tissue, hair. and sometimes the crystal from my mum blouse when it drops onto the floor. my mum even gave her masking tape and ask her to stick up all the hair on the floor. hahaha

qing,
enjoy the trying.... dun care abt having #2 first. the less you care, the more relaxed you are, then you can chase the red aunty away.

dordor, rayna,
LOL on Ember wanting dor to imm clean everything! and M using masking tape to stick up the hair on the floor. think girls are inherently cleaner...

I m grateful for my 2 boys, but oh, what fun it would be to shop for girls' clothing and have a daughter close to the family! more tie xin.
C still laughs and runs away when I ask him to kiss me.

SY,
I had some difficulty picking him out admist the crowd liao esp since they are moving. Let alone notice whether he was nx to his taller-than-him gf!

PB,
Denise will wipe the table with wet wipes and when we asked her to throw into dustbin, she will walk into the kitchen and throw.
hmm.. good training from my previous maid or just plain lazy maid?

bb cleaning up
yes,tess will do that also.she will use tissue to clean the floor n handerchief to wipe herself.

qing
take it easy, me too trying.fail last mth also.
Jia you ,n bb dust to u