(2008/07) July 2008

good morning.. so tired today....... so so tired....

Cellow, ethan;s favourite hideout is to enjoy free aircon and big carpet space to run around at Changi T3..

aiyo.. last weekend i had to handle a super clingy baby (cried the moment i left him), and a yelling one too! once he wants something and we dun give, he will yell so loud! I dunno what to do?!?!?!?

D' Story CLub Trial at Patschoolhouse! http://www.patschoolhouse.com/dstory.asp

The trial class on 16 Jan 2010.
11.30am. Max 8. at Halifax.
I need to submit the list to secure the date and time first. Pls indicate your interest here. thereafter, pls PM your details incl mummies name, baby's name, DOB, HP number.

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) youpi & L
4) do1nk & bbG
5) cinbunny n sophie

did i miss anyone out?

I have sort of completed my pre-school search and concluded that we will only send ethan for full day nursery after he turn 2 going on 3. But from 18mths onwards, he will attend JG playclub (bilingual) twice a week and D'Story Club at Pats on saturday. This is to be on priority list for Chiltern House and Patschoolhouse when its time for nursery. For now, we have decided on Pats. If you are interested, I can share with you our findings. PM me.

The preschools we have considered and visited are:
1) Etonpreschool
2) Pats
3) chiltern
4) mindchamps
5) Schoolhouse by the bay
6) Shaw

cellow - since we joined friends of zoo, weekends, we just head there
..the water play area is quite fun! but dont forget to bring change of clothes for adults too..
the other place we frequent weekly would be botanical gardens..safe for sophie to run till her hearts content.

youpi - i wanna read article too
..send to me link?

michelle - lol..i just spoke to pats this morning,..i will PM you

youpi,
Oh yes, Michelle reminded me... Can I send Declan to your house for some osmosis? Maybe then he can learn the reading from S, and learn the nice quiet boy thingy from L!

Steph
Be strong and take care ok!

SY
JH so sweet! He's a good boy and from his actions you can tell that he loves you and likes to help.

Michelle
I'd like to sign up for the trial class if still got place.

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) youpi & L
4) do1nk & bbG
5) cinbunny n sophie
6) SD & Emma
I'll PM you with the details soon.

Wow you evaluated the preschool already. I will probably put Emma at Chiltren House at Halifax if we can get a place. There's no waiting list, so just need to register as early as possible next year (2 Jan 2010! LOls). I found them quite good. My #1 attended the school and she's very happy there.

Cellow
Library hopping, mall hopping, airport, swimming, gymboree or other playgyms, touristing, running errands, parks, or just nuah-ing at home

Bbp
Sure! When do you want to come?

SY,
JH is so dong shi to say that to you. Awww moment for you!

MMR
Who has taken this already? any ill effects? i hv given C egg and no allergic rxns.

SY
awwww JH is so sweet!

cellow
haven't given poppy MMR yet. want her to get rid of the naggy runny nose first

i had such a rough morning. tried to give poppy an early lunch then put her to bed for nap but she ate a bit then started giving me some fun - she'd chew each mouthful and spit it into her bib!!! in the end i had so much food in the bib. of course it is also preety upsetting whenever your baby refuses the food you've put so much effort into preparing. sigh. but i guess she was just tired. i do hope it's going to be a one-off experience

this morning i was just thinking. poppy is 16 months old today (happy 16 months to rianne [labbit are you still here?] and soph bunny) which means i ahve been a SAHM for 16 months. and yet i don't have much of a schedule. it's really not like going to work where you know roughly what to expect

mummies going for the swim thing at stage and such, i called to ask how much the noodles are - $12.90. FYI.

noodles as in the swim equipment, not mee pok, mee kia, qing, stop thinking about food and ramen etc hehehehe

stress stress stress

i need your help to reframe

so #2 is coming along in apr ya.
C must be in school by mar so that he doesnt think i m throwing him away for #2 ya.
and i think best to have some kinda structured program for him to spend his day. o/wise might as well just leave him with my helper.
why oh why do montessori schools only accept 2 yo and above??
and they cost a pretty penny too, all are >$600 per month after subsidy.
and *breathe* i gotta get C vaccinated agst all the big bad germs he is gonna pick up in school.

quick quick reframe the problem for me!
*flap hands around like headless chicken*

pb, you can rent the noodles for $5 if dun want to buy.

Cellow, re frame your priorities. Cost vis rqmt vis location. There is temp child care at affordable price for now and send to proper nursery when of age. Breathe breathe and start asking around to short list, thats a start, right?

according to my mil, ethan was very well behave after i left for work, can play on his own, quiet, like his usual self. But once i stepped in the house, he clings to me like koala and will yell once i walk away or not give him anything. Why is he like that? I spoil him too much? Should i ignore him? really dunno wat to do. I am now hiding in the room typing this with the little boy yelling outside not wanting to take his snack!

<font color="ff6000">Hey ladies is tml waffle thingy confirmed?? Or not??</font>

Sy
JH so good boy to do that. D will not lor, have to keep asking n asking n asking then he will okie...sigh

michelle - i think our little ones are all like tt..sophie is also well behaved when i am not in her sight..but the minute she sees me..it's the whole whinny and koala act..i know her "tricks"..hehe.

PB
e noodles are cheaper at toysrus rite???

Cellow
Kayden gets jealous when i pick up other babies.. very hard to have #2 now.. im tryin to get hubby to be more involved with him so that when #2 comes, he will turn to daddy instead of cryin for me..

SY
i cant do lunch this week

got workshop with the angmohs...

I'm back..but so very swamped..will try to catch up soon. Meanwhile anyone wanna sell their MIM Sling? Got a friend who's looking for one

SY
Awww, your JH is so dong shi. You must have been very touched. Good job!

Steph
Glad that you are feeling better. Must bu your body still, k?

Bbp
L's nice quiet boy thing is a front. His mega-loud squeals got us shushed out of the library this afternoon.

Cellow
There is a straight bus between our homes you know? Number 13. We took that to go to Polliwogs.

Michelle
Thanks re: hb's article
You've really done your research for Ethan's future schooling, wow!

Clingy baby
L is at the height of neediness at the moment. As long as I am out of sight, it is scream time. It is only okay if HE was the one who walked away from me and got engrossed in something infinitely more interesting than mummy. Budden S also went through this stage so I guess L will grow out of it as well.

wow great link youpi thanks! so um is the recital area in a payable area or no? esplanade also has free concerts sometimes. L screamed you guys out of the library? lol!!!! can imagine L's mouth opened really big and you carrying him in the ergo and holding S' hand and walking real fast out of library! did they ask you to leave nicely? or practically chased you out!

thanks michelle for letting me know we can rent the MEEs!

smiggle
i'm not sure. what if buy wrong one? wait they use MEE KIA but i buy MEE POK how? lol at my own lame joke

welcome back do1nk!

dor
not sure about waffles. nobody really confirmed on anything! but i think i better not. just had mini choc fondue today. my stomach is happy but my waistline is not

I need to submit the list to secure the date and time first. Pls indicate your interest here. thereafter, pls PM your details incl mummies name, baby's name, DOB, HP number.

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) youpi &amp; L
4) do1nk &amp; bbG
5) cinbunny n sophie
6) SD and Emma
7) batgirl and wuffy!

Michelle, can email me your research?
I will PM you my details soon.

Cellow,

Dun panic...do the items one by one.

(1) Vaccinate C

I did the MMR and the chicken pox when wuffy turned 1! Just gave him flu jab last week. And he also completed his pneummococal liao. He also has the rotarix -- one kiasu mummy here. :p

(2) Find playgroup

I guess putting him in a non-structured environment for 6 months isn't too bad. He needs time to adapt to being away from the house. Anyway, I think they are still too young to be placed in anything structured...as of now, wuffy is just roaming in the classes which we sent him for trial.. :p

Once he gets the hang of playgroup, you may put him in the Montessori when he turns 2.

Well.. hehe..hopes this helps... :p

smiggle
depends on your pots and pans too. if you have non stick ones then they are coated with some kind of layer to make them non stick and stainless steel utensils will scrape that surface off so wooden would be better

Youpi
OMG L did that in the library??....haha
I must be wary of E screaming in high pitch if I ever visit the library.

Cellow
For the vaccines you jus have to go to PD or jus callup the nurse to check which and when C must take them.
N also, last time D was not allowed to take the chickenpox vaccine until I gave birth as they were afraid it would affect baby in my tummy. So better the check with PD 1st.

PB
K....cos dun see the list anymore so duno if confirm anot..hehe

LOL on ur noodle swim class...keke

ya i forgot abt MMR... prob need to take b4 we go on a next trip overseas...

cellow, v tired but dun wish to sleep ;p

goin to sleep soon.

PB, i PM u the name of the shop

I wan D story trial but need to check whether I can make it anot as might work.... still got slot? is tat a wkend...?

hiya mummies..

flight to n fro wasn't too bad this time round coz bbG KO all the way haha.. he had so much fun playing with my niece who's got TONNES of toys.. played from the second they woke til they fell fast asleep! he's learnt so many new words too, like RAINING and OPEN haha and now can dance to high-five and imitate them!

PB: I've always gotten headaches.. think you gotto find out what's causing it.. heat? stress? bad neck/shoulder posture? but if it's too persistent and doesn't go away.. so far doctors suggest seeing a neurologist, but I've not done so yet...

bb throwing toys on floor: how to stop my little monster!

haha PB: i really still dunno where CK is and have given up nong nong ago...

daiso got many small balls for $2 meh? never seen.. juz bought a blow-up beachball for bbG to add to his ball collection too..also got a wooden car, hand held musical bells (darn.. what's the right name for this again?), a rainbow slinky and a santa suit for my doggie! so happy!

smiggle: you removed the mattress from kayden's cot? then he sleep on plank???

steph: you rest well and take care too ok? go get more elliot hugs... ;)

SY: so sweet of JH...

wat are swim noodles?? the big long styrofoams? anyway.. bbG's outgrown his swimmers but I can't find another rashguard for him leh... so dun laugh when u see him in his undersized swimmers this sat ok? will it be cold? really very worried he would fall sick after the swim again...

English speech and drama lesson - $30 per head
puppet, music and movement, story telling..

either 28 Nov or 5 Dec, 10am. pls indicate your preference.

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan (both dates ok)
2) bbp &amp; declan (both ok)
3) do1nk &amp; bbG (28 nov)
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie (5 DEC)
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie

if it is at my house function room, the babies can go for a jolly wet time after that!

cellow
breathe breathe..dun panic

did u call up great beginnings? they have accepted below 2 years before but only if the kid is more independent. maybe when C is bigger u bring him down to visit the sch and let teachers decide whether he can be accepted.

u may wan to start him in Jan instead of Mar. not too near your due date. try to beef up his immunity from now onwards. is he taking cod liver etc?

bbp
ramen on..when is it?

PB, youpi
yes i m very touched by JH. I can see that he is still very attached to me though he is more independent in his play now. but he always turn ard to make sure i give my nod of approval.

youpi
jx also very needy. always sticking to me at home. but once we are out, i m forever running after her....

dor
jh's good behavior is once in a while one. but recently he has been quite nice to jx. it's a bit silly but we are watching this chinese cartoon and he will pretned to be the lead character. when he is the lead character he will be very nice to jx and take care of her. funny hor

wow do1nk. RAINING! cool!

apparently my headache is due to 'not enough sleep'. i think i do get enough but i guess prolonged lack of sleep could be a cause. i am a mother after all, right? *wink*

it's a different kind of headache that is caused by heat/stress. this one stayed. i even gave it the long service award. 12 days!

LOL on image of kayden sleeping on plank like a coolie!

ya ya. swim MEEs are the long styrofoam things

re 2 kids
you know, i just had an image of us 20 years down the road, going for dinner together. blue bunny, me, and poppy. it's quite a lonely sight. if got 2 kids would be nice. but... so many other factors to consider. headache. (but not the 12-day kind)

Michelle, Cin,
Hmm... I would like to say that Declan is well-behaved when I'm not around. But the thing is... I don't know! Cos when am I ever not around him? Grrr.
Oops, that bit of angst just popped out of nowhere.

Cellow,
Chill... our babes are more adaptable than we think they are. Relax...

PB,
I understand... I just dread feeding time when the boy's sleepy.

youpi,
See... the key word is squeals. Squeals are ok, screams/whines are not. Which is what Declan does. Together with his oh-why-is-the-whole-world-so-mean-to-meeeeeeee kinda wails.

SY,
Gotta wait for Qing to respond. Imagine she will kill us if we go eat Ramen without her. Haha.
And it seems like the Chinese cartoon is a good show!

re 2 kids,
the other day i brought bos to visit my bil,sil and nephew. bos n my nephew were so happy seeing each other and they ran ard the house like no one's business. sumtimes bos after my nephew, sometimes my nephew after bos. they played their toys together and imitated each other's actions. so happy that they played until they were both perspiring and refused to slp. i look at the boys n i suddenly have an urge to get preggy and give bos a sibling to play with. compared him at home playing with his toys with us or on his own, playing with my nephew were so much more enjoyable. kept smiling and luffing. sharing the toys n of coz abit of snatching here n there...

bbg
welcome back!!

yup, kayden sleeps on the plank, but its cushioned... plus all his pillow and blanket, he seems ok..
He sleeps like a pig lor... He snores!!!!
And he would "kiao kar"...

PB
e wooden utensils quite hard to clean rite... then the wood will absorb the food??

Swim noodles
our babies can hold onto that meh???

uhmm... this sat kayden wil go half naked.. he also outgrow his swimwear...
think of it, if my hubby noe i payin to let him go play water, sure kenna scoldin...

see u all sat...

SY - u going this sat???

Nitez mummies.....

do1nk
Actually.......I have rash guard.....u want?
D's old ones but either wear once or never worn.
U work at Raffles place area?? Sms me the moment u see this hopefully tml morn K cos I will be passing someone stuff tml at Raffles place..

Sy
Oh yes I think I need to TT the money to u cos we dun meet leh. PM me ur a/c n the amt K. Thanx

D hor very weird also lor. When he decides he love his meimei. He really really love 1 lor until I will go "Awwwwww" kind lor.
Like mornings he will put his hand under her and 1 hand over her and hug her n tell me. "This is my baobei. I love my little Ember you know". So very sweet lor. And there was once E wanted to eat D's Mac scrambles eggs n D insist to feed her so he put 1 hand at her back like hug her n cut n feed her. So so sweet lor until I tried to take video but too slow.
But of cos when he doesn't want meimei to touch his stuff......its a TOTALLY different story again.

Holly
Yah 1 kid we gotta entertain. 2 kids they can entertain each other. But hor will also fight with each other leh.
Imagine jus now I cooking diner. 1 on my left 1 on my right. Both pulling my dress playing with each other n screaming the hse down. N there I was trying to slice the mushrooms amist the chaos.....sigh
Oh yes n not forgetting the dog(which u have too).......LOL

Dor u r my saviour! How Many do u have? Wat colour? Been hunting for a white one easier to match but now zero rashguards on sale cos of winter approaching

dor dor, it like. it a love-hate relationship... haha v sweet yr kids too. wat their age gap?

my boy once feed my gal rice.... luckily i saw cos it could be dangerous if he gave too big or maybe the bowl is dirty or wat. but he v proud say he feed mei mei. then ytd I gave him2 gerber stars. he took 2 v quickly before G has the chance. so i thot he selfish. who knows, he gave one to G.

but he also like to discipline my gal one. when gal dun wan walk, he will scold n say "G walk! Get down n walk!" jialat... n G act listens to him... hahaha

they have play mate they wun get lonely but we adults must prepare for more fighting n noises...

PB, 20 yrs down the road could have new member.... poppy bf... ;p

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) youpi &amp; L
4) do1nk &amp; bbG
5) cinbunny n sophie
6) SD and Emma
7) batgirl and wuffy!
8) Jacelyn and xun girl

Michelle, email me your cc findings!!

SY, the cleanliness level of the cc i visited ok only ... but i am a fussy one so well maybe its my standard that is high ...

garfield
poppy's boyfriend? wahahaha. better not let my hubby hear. he will only allow her to have boyfriend at 25. pengsan. i thought i was the conservative one

dor
i can understand your cooking situation even though i only got poppy. told you right, cooking in canada, everybody outside watching tv, me cooking for the entire family, and washing amidst the cooking, then poppy playing at my feet pulling containers out of the cabinets and throwing toys around and saying mamamamma. biang. tao tia!

hi hi... another quiet day??? where is everybody!!

yay, i have good news, Ethan finally learnt to stand up to walk from squatting position! Its about time! haha....

I have actually sent email to pats oredi, but will include batgirl and jace now... should be alright lah.. since we book so far in advance. LOL

Tell me about the stageandsuch adventure k?

do1nk, think the pool is heated or i think under hot sun type.. dunno.. but should be alright.. must build up his immunity mah... can say Raining! very impressive!!! Wow!!!

Ethan can say Ahhhhhhhh at the top of his voice very well now, i must say. hee hee...

Vaccine
Ethan has taken MMR and Chicken pox last week. Wanted to postpone the MMR until 2yo, PD assured that there is no risk blah blah blah.. and that measles very common in HK so if we plan to travel better take it.. then stupid hubby say ya should take, then overwrite my decision. DUH. BUt these few days ethan seems ok, no side effect, not even fever. But last night he woke up crying and sobbing again lah.. dunno due to discomfort, or just teething cos one of his canine coming out (can see one big hole). So for vaccine, Ethan has completed all the necessary vaccine, except the last 5-in-1 booster which he will take at 18 months. Btw, he weights 9.885kg (50th percentile) and height 82.5cm (90th percentile!). Haha.. i always thought ethan quite shorty one.. din know actually his height quite ok lah..

garfield, how you keen on Pats trial? its a saturday. PM me the details ya?

Dor, din understand the relation between D's chicken pox jab vs pregnancy wor? why cannot while you preggy leh?

LOl on kayden sleeping like a coolie on a wooden plank with singlet folded up to let the wind "air" the tummy.. hee hee...

cooking
so far my cooking for entire IL family has only drawn praises cos I think I am a natural.. Muahahahaha... my Zhao Pai - onion flavoured mash potato, grilled/pan seared fish fillet, roasted herb chicken, Spaghetti Aglio Olio with poiscuitto ham and mushroom, homemade mushroom soup.. ang moh dishes only tho. hee

qing! ramen! when! tomoro? but these days nap times overlap lunch times so a bit hard for me

wow michelle. slurp! how do you do aglio olio? i try but it's either too dry or too oily. poppy also 10kg. she looks more than ethan hor? maybe it is the 0.115kg difference that makes her look bigger

my PD never tells me anything about percentile percentile!

PB,
I think it could be due to Poppy being taller, so she looks bigger?
Yeah, lunchtime for Dec is now at 11, and naptime after that.

Michelle,
Eh... never had to cook cos my ah pa is GOOOOOD with it. Then staying with ILs and helper = no need to cook also. Only cooking nowadays is for Dec, and even that I outsource nowadays if I'm out or working.

And I'm going to keep quiet on height and weight of the mini-me I have at home.

bbp
lol on outsourcing cooking. i am the sole mini chef at home. btw you mentioned you made steamed egg for dec... how to do it ah?

re lunch time vs nap time...
nowadays jx schedule also changed. she will usually sleep at 10+-11+ so lunch time sometimes end up at 1-2pm!!

re ramen
qing, qing, where are u??

re 2 kids
totally agree with Dor....it's a love hate kind of relationship. sometimse when jh is in the mood he will really entertain meimei. both of them will be running ard the house and jx will be screaming away cos she's so happy. u can see how much she loves jh. everyday when he comes back she will run to his room even though he is sleeping. and when i say let's wake gege up she will quickly rush to the room and call him and hug him...

michelle
can share the roasted chicken recipe?

hee my cooking mainly for my kids also....but nowadays it's also mainly outsourced....cos jx keeps coming into the kitchen when i m in it!

PB
i want 3 somemore loh.
one down. 2 more to go... haiz...
i got a feeling aunty is nearing...

and hor 20years later.
our kids might not even want to go out with us liao.

SY
i also want ramen.
but my lunch outing not successful lehz.

noodle thingy
should we buy or just rent.
but rent one hygienic or not.
coz it is styrofoam material ma, then will grow algae on it.
and with a lot of other children used that thing before liao.
how?
then if buy hor, i doubt i will use it often or will ever used it again hor.

<font color="ff0000">PB
Ramen tml you ok ah?

SY
u ok?

bbp
u ok?

if ok then i post again.
if not like the other time, only got my name.
very sad one lehz.

and cellow and michelle
u two can make it?
want to pass the CB cream lehz.

and pettygal hor, ur stuff still with me lehz....