(2008/07) July 2008

gooood morning!

dustee.. its ok we can arrange another date for the post-it attack mission... at your convenience of course..

long time no swim date hor? keen?

LOL bbG so sticky to you and yet calls out daddy? haha... ethan sayang me more than papa.. very obvious one.. this morning he woke up and we put him between us and we pretend to sleep.. he comes to me and kiss me to wake up.. i ask him to go kiss papa, he bo chup.. hahaha..

btw, last two nights, once i put ethan down to drink milk and sleep, he doesn;t allow me to leave the room liao.. i gotto stick around... i even attempted the leopard crawl out his room.. after a while he realised i not around, he screamed and yelled and after that i got to carry him then he dare to close his eyes... oh no... has another phase started? cos last time i can just leave the room and he will go to bed.. now cannot liao... maybe its time to read the sleep train book again...

qing,
just that dustee's mil likes to stick post-its on her door, so we were dreaming abt us doing a mass post-it attack on the mil's door. hehe, quite a sight it would be too.

abt fretting and being mummy
i realise that hor my mummy, my frens, heck even myself share the good things abt our little ones readily. yay he can walk already, yay he can speak mama and papa. But the laggard.. noti-till-make-mummy-lose-temper-and-not-cute... stories all dun make it into the open. the great silent conspiracy of motherhood!!!! why ah?
anyhow, why this sudden thot? bcz one of my frens, mother of a 7mo, is bemoaning the fact that her DD wakes 10x a night, and envies all mummies whose bbs sleep thro at that age. difficult to compare, but when one is sleep-deprived, all sorts of weird thots appear. haiz.

cellow, 10times?!? 10 times?!? oh.. pls help sayang your friend! she needs to examine the sleep environment. waking up 10 times every night is not healthy for her DD, so better address the issue quickly! *pat pat*

PB,
Yeah, the key/lock thing is super cute. If not for the super hot weather, I would leave him there!

dustee,
I got post-it pads too! *grins*

do1nk,
Haha, Declan also recently learnt where his bellybutton is. Not from the books though... from me! And I like to occasionally ask him where his papa's bellybutton is, cos hubby is super ticklish. Haha!
Declan is also in the papa mode nowadays, but still calls mama if I ask for it enough.

Cellow,
Sleeping - Declan has his good and bad nights. Last night was a bad night. He took a super long time to sleep with massive struggling on the bed. And throughout the whole night, he was tossing and turning. Therefore, I had a bad night too

But somehow, Declan doesn't seem to be affected judging from his playing this morning.

bbp,
when C has a bad night, HB has a bad night, not me. tt respty is now his
*pat mr cellow* thankfully since i knew abt C2, C1 has been sleeping thro the night.
hope declan's phase passes soon!

michelle,
ya 10x is a bit much hor.
but tis true that only 121 and if asked, then i will share the sob stories i hear and/or experience abt being mummy.
.... LOL on you leopard crawling out of E's room

on bbG recognising his belly button.

pb,
arabic or greek? *grin*
C may be too smart for his own good. even at this age, he knows to bo hiew us when he wants to play or smthing else is more interesting.

cellow
orh... yuan lai ru chi

then hor
dustee
i got a lot of post it pad in the office.
of different colour somemore...

if overflow, can paste on the walls next to the door
heehee

cellow
ur friend the best liao
10x.
did she didnt sleep at all>
sometime barbie wakes up 2-3times when she is sick, i already going crazy liao.
i really cant imagine 10times.

oh, and hor.
did you mummies read about the news on the 23months old toddler being stepped, kicked to death by her own father?

i seriously feel that these parents are not human loh.
the most extreme i will do if barbie really makes me very very very angry is maybe slap her then feel gulity after.

cellow
i can emphatise with your fren. sometimes when jx wakes 3-4 times and jh wakes 2-3 times my whole is gone and i feel that i haven been sleeping since 4 years ago!! sigh dunno what to do

is your fren bf? i heard a lot of stories abt bf bb waking up more

bbp
yes jx will take the keys too. and just now she even funnier. she closed the gate when i was still in the house. we said bye to her and she just waved bye and left. i asked her to go press the lift and she actually went off to do it. din even wan to wait for me!!!

Qing
any update on the CB cream??

Cellow
So envious.. Mr C so good...
Last nite my hubby wanna sneak attack me and plant bomb for 2 baby.. luckily i smart to escape..
hopefully he will be like Mr C when im with 2nd one.

smiggle,
lol on the way u put it. how did u escape?
i tot u want #2?

cellow,
mr c is the model daddy..gotta send my mister for some training

yoo hoo... Ms Trial Queen is back in action.

Stage and Such Water Play: $25 per head
1 hr water play activity including
1st 20min: water related activity eg paints,
next 30min: in pool with coach, learn basic water movement, kicking etc
last 10min: music and song to say goodbye...

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan

English speech and drama lesson - $30 per head
Playdate - Teachers come to us!
max 8
puppet, music and movement, story telling..

I can book my house function room for this, and we can go for our own water play afterwards....
1) Michelle & Ethan

dustee,
me too
had a lot post it pad in my office
if u need just let me know.. haha

cellow,
So envy lor
last nite my son wake up for milk den my mum say to him "po po go n make milk for u, den u lying down on the bed 1st, after my son heard den he cry very loud until my hb wake up to carry him, but i just pretend to sleep lor, den he cry again... when i wake up wan to carry him, my hb ask me go to sleep, cos my mum already give him the milk. den he stop crying, my hb also go back to sleep.

Qing
i still have stuff with u rite?
when ur wan to meet up again, so that i can collect from u...

smiggle,
u also try #2?

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp & declan

max 8

I can book my house function room for this, and we can go for our own water play afterwards....
1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan

i dunno whether to feel happy or not but I think Mr Mich is actually nicer to me than to Ethan.. .. not that he is NOT nice to ethan.. but that I feel he expresses it more towards me .. you get what i mean?

Mich: unfair hor.. he only wants me when he wakes.. def more sticky to me than daddy.. yet always calling daddy and not mummy! bbG doesn’t seem to be left alone now.. think coz lately he’s not been sleeping after his nite milk finish.. so I gotto tell him to wait for me while I dash out to make more milk.. so much dat he’s gotten used to being ‘left alone for a while’

Scary! Didn’t read about the 23mth old who kena stomped to death by dad…I hope I never get so angry I wanna hurt my own kid! Cannot imagine! Must remember to step back and take 10 deep breathes to calm down and rationalize before doing anything rash!

LOL on smiggleP escaping.. you make it sound like he’s planning to plant some evil seed in you!

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG (would it be chilly coz very scared of bbG's cough/cold making a comeback!)

max 8

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG

barely bring bbG to the pool (and only for a few mins, if we do) he's outgrown his swimmers dat i bought since preggie days! must look for nice new long sleeve rashguard for him!

smiggle
they are coming liao...
should be here next week...
just paid for shipping

michelle
where is the water play one?

and the drama one hor, how long?

oh, water play one is at SOHO, Eu Tong Sen Street. 1 hour.

The drama one, can be anywhere the teacher come to us. any suggestion on place, if not my place, also can... 1 hour also.

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG (would it be chilly coz very scared of bbG's cough/cold making a comeback!)

max 8

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C

The website says the water play is held in a "warm and relax atmosphere" that reminds baby of the womb environment..... so i assume it is heated pool? will call and check later... when we get the people..

The place is at SOHO1 @ Central...

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp & declan
4) pettygal & Wei Sheng & Wei Qing

max 8

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp & declan
4) pettygal & Wei Sheng & Wei Qing
5) Qing & Barbie

max 8

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie

yes michelle,
i get exactly what you mean.
mr mich seems like one who grows into fatherhood gradually, not instanteously. E boy is still very much a growing and evolving entity, whereas you are not (at least not so much), so prolly he doesnt hv to constantly think wat nx with you, and therefore is more comfortable with you. you after all hv been married 10 yrs and pak tor quite a no of yrs b4 that also ya.
whereas w E boy, he has to constantly think and modify his behaviours a bit more.
... pardon my amateur reading of mr mich ha!

confession - smtimes I think mr Cellow is a better father than I m a mother. esp when he is hoisting and tossing C into the air, or sm other rough play, and C is giggling like the happiest thing on earth.
and me, i m just sitting there enjoying the show

bbg

ryane also stick to me like glue but only call papa...hmmmmm... so angry

qing

ya i read bout the news of the dad who kick the bb to death juz becos of cigrettes... horrible and i tink the parents r crazy...

Sorry have to pull out from the waterplay, have appt this sat & next sat...

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp & declan
4) Qing & Barbie

max 8

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie

Sticky babies
Ethan is only sticky to me when I am around and especially when we are at home. Mr Mich wants to carry also cannot one, sometimes.. that is why Mr Mich feels helpless sometimes.. Once we are out of the house, he is not as sticky... ok with anybody.. every morning now also can wave goodbye to me... night time he will pester me to carry carry carry.. last night he even insisted we must go home (and brought his milk bottle bag with him) .. haha... before sleep worse, must stick around like glue.. until he sleep...

Cellow
I can share sob stories too... we can all come together to do a sob story session one of these days. Btw, got the email already, thankee!

Speaking
L is quite quiet. He says "neh", "nah", "bweah" and assorted gibberish, calls "mehhhhh!", but I've not heard anything worth mentioning yet. Maybe I'm not hearing clearly enough. Or maybe he's speaking in Arabic too.

Dustee
I also have a lot of post-it pads to contribute, with designs some more hehehe!

Body parts
L does not know where his bellybutton is. But he loves to check out his daddy's and his kor kor's - erm - genitals! Does anyone know the Chinese word for penis? I don't know what it is and can only tell his it's his "xia di bu fen". Help please!

Qing
You've slapped Barbie? ><
When I get really upset I just ignore the boys for a while until I cool off.

SY
*pat pat* I also feel like I haven't slept since four years ago...

max 8

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
6) Youpi &amp; L

Mich
Teachers from where ah?

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG (would it be chilly coz very scared of bbG's cough/cold making a comeback!)
4) Qing &amp; Barbie
5) Smiggleprincess &amp; kayden

max 8

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
6) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden (weekends only)

Hehe...
i dunno try to escape for how long liao.. last nite kenna caught by him lor...
he wan #2 but never think of the consequences.. i have to think for myself mah.. new job and heavy financial burdens.. must plan..
i stil wanna throw a weddin dinner next yr..
maybe 2011..

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG (would it be chilly coz very scared of bbG's cough/cold making a comeback!)
4) Qing &amp; Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane

max 8

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
7) ronnie n ryane (weekends only also)

boohoo

no place for stage and such liao!

max 8

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
8) doggie and thaddie (weekends only)

youpi

its 阴茎 hehehe!

youpi
i didnt slap her la.
she so cute now...
even i am super angry with her, also i didnt feel like
i just like to bite her chubby arm nia.

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Michelle and Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
4) Qing &amp; Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane

max 8

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
9) Youpi &amp; L

ya hor wanna check with u ger, any1 started bb on honey yet? any recommended brand huh?

any any bb took the flu vaccain? any side effects so far?

dor dor
juz to check roughtly when will the sambucus arrive... thot maybe need to bring along for HK trip

Cellow,
The better father than mother part. I totally get. To be honest, I guess I really don't care. I'm the one that has to put up with his crap especially feeding time. I really get tired of entertaining him with a hundred and one things to get him through his meal sometimes. And to work on a laptop with the kid trying to get his grubby hands on your laptop? Definitely frustrating.
OOPS, guess all the angst just came tumbling out. Not a good day.

bbp: try sitting at a table where he can't reach for your laptop? bbG zooms in to the off button and shuts down my lappie all the time! grr!

here's my share of ARRGH! our nitetime routine has changed from kiss-lie down - drink milk - fall alseep in 5 mins.,... into an active tussle of 'toss the bottle 100 times' vs 'stuff it back into bb's mouth 100 times' - climb up climb down gymnast session and try to avoid mummy's arms of grabbing and pinning you down to make you lie down again - talk talk talk.. talk to the characters on the cot bumper.. talk to the dog.. mess up the stack of hankies on the bed + throw all the diapers overboard... stick your legs thru the bars and swing them...and this will last for 2 hours!! and with all that he wakes up so so early still.. arrgh! pulling my hair out!

lol bbg. A lot of pattern before sleep huh? I think as they get older they would drag their sleep time. Ethan din stick to his routine again. I jus put him down in his bed with the milk by the side. Told him i wont leave him tonight. He sat up a few times, whine, cry a bit, see that i m lying on the floor next to his bed not moving, not responding. In less than 5 min, he slept liao. Hee hee. Sometimes they jus testing their boundaries. Leave him alone and dun fret about milk. Let him tire himself out lah. You jus lie down by the side resist to pick him up from slight whining and crying. See if it works?

do1nk,
Stupid Mac (office laptop) has an extremely short power cable!
2h of tussle?? OMG, 1h is enough to kill me.

Michelle,
Cry a bit? Then Ethan is a good boy. Declan will cry until I think his grandparents in Shanghai also can hear.

oh ya, did you lights off, put on music? Did you try to create the 'sleep' time environment? Basically to wind down, avoid loud, excited talking, read stories, turn on lullaby, lights off etc?

do1nk,
I just remembered, why don't you configure the off button to not do anything. Let me know if you need help finding that configuration.

michelle
i think it's a good thing that your hb is nicer to you than to Ethan. that shd be the way. sometimes i feel that my hb only cares abt jx. and that's not quite right, u know what i mean? and i think as the kids grow older, daddies will be more involved.

re stage and such
i wan to go!! but i can't join on sat. jh has swimming class at 11.20am. this is what happens when u have a #1.....

re sleep time routine
jx takes the cue to sleep from the lights. once i off the lights, she knows. before that, we will usually read (but half the time i m reading to jh) so jx will entertain herself. she will usually read or just walk ard the room. then after jh drinks milk, we will all go to brush teeth. then lights out and they will sleep. of cos not successful everynight but most nights it is quite ok.

Speaking
Sometimes bluebunny can ‘translate’ what poppy says! He says ‘you need a lot of love to hear what she’s saying’. Pengsan. I think you need a lot of imagination. But amongst the things she’s ‘saying’, there’s “chicken burger” (no kidding, it sure sounds like it!) and today she looked very lovingly at an apple, held it close and said in her sweetest voice, to the apple, “mama”. Seems like I’m the apple of poppy’s eye huh

Youpi
The botak clan seems to favour Arabic!

Penis
Xia di bu fen! Wow! I did not even know that. The 3 of us take showers together and let’s say poppy has caused one of us some hurt hahahahahha.

Belly button
Sometimes she humours us by lifting her shirt to show her belly button. But please don’t ask her where MY belly button is in public. She lifts my shirt/dress to show too *shy*

Doing funny things
Aren’t the little ones getting to be really entertaining? Poppy likes to put my necklaces on and grin from ear to ear when I say ‘wow you are gorgeous!’. And she is SUCH a big flirt! She flutters her lashes and approaches guys whenever we are out! Tsk tsk

michelle
can we start another group for stage and such? I am also keen. Seems like doggiebb is too! Anyone else?

Stage and Such Water Play: $25 per head (GROUP TWO, IF THERE IS POSSIBILITY)

Max 6 child.
Saturdays, 1030am.
1) Pinkbunny and Poppy

Sambucus
Do1nk, ronnxer and who else aah?
Its $16.18 a bottle. Hw you wanna collect?? I'll be at Marina Sq every Thurs though.

Ronnxer
Hehe jus nice was about to announce it reach my place today.

Michelle
Leave them alone to tire themselves out??
That night I was so tired I kept falling asleep while waiting for E to sleep. N one of the few times I open my eyes to find E pull a sleeping korkor's pants smacking his backside!!.........hahaha

Doggiebb
Thankeee... how to pronounce? My Mandarin is so bad I don't recognise the words ;\

Sleep routine
Ours is bath-time, reading, lights out with twilight turtle and breasts...

Fresh milk
Mummies who give their babies this, what brand? I am thinking of letting L try.

max 8

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing &amp; Barbie
Taken myself out of this...

sleep routine.. oh, some of you cant leave them alone cos you share the bed right? i put ethan into his playpen to sleep liao and leave him alone, he stuck inside after a while see i bo chup him, he will find his hankie and go to sleep loh..

stage and such, another timing on sat is 930am or 3pm. can join existing classes loh, if you cant form a class of 6.

oh, i think the speech and drama class got to be done either 7 or 14 Nov. this and next wk got something planned for liao.... do you all prefer morning or afternoon leh?