(2008/07) July 2008

steph
i wish i could give you a real hug. i can only sympathize with your situation; it must be really painful. but like what the other mummies say, you still have us

JSP
glad that it's been reduced. rest rest rest!!! let hubby take care of ernest

bbp
some kids afraid of grass? hehe so cute! i only know younger ones scared of sand

nice to meet all mummies again! so funny when JX and poppy were sitting side by side. JX tried to feed poppy empty spoon! LOL

Michelle,

Wuffy wears socks to sleep every nite! ermm I try not to wear the tight socks for him. Fox has those with anti slip types, they are not too tight. I buy the 20-24 mths size for him to wear.

bbp,

invite wuffy to your garden, he will start yanking the grass out..he is "Mr Destructo". My poor plants at home got their leaves torn down by him!

u know bbG has not been to the beach yet and has not played wiv sand yet? hehe

mich: dun think i've ever seen footed pants haha.. oh ya maybe have.. but for newborns... u want footed coz scared his feet is cold? air cond room? no blankie or sleeping bag? wear socks lor then.. shouldn't be too tight i think.. or get a looser pair?

bed rest: wah must lie down whole day or can sit up in bed? so lie down and sleep, read, watch tv.. how i crave to try too now.. haha

but so glad you are fine JSP.. rest well ok?

nice meeting u mummies.. we must get together again wiv all the babies.. will be fun!

michelle
do1nk's comments made me remember. one night in montreal it was cold mah and poppy ran out of PJs and socks so we let her wear hubby's socks to sleep. LOL. wer high high lor. up to her thighs

was it do1nk who thought i sewed poppy and my dress today? *blush* you see me so up

so many posts to catch up!

JSP
glad that u r ok. for my first pregnancy i also had spotting. but doc din give me bed rest. only MC to rest. u rest well ok?

esq
so sorry to hear abt your dad. hope u r feeling better

nice meeting u! yeah jx really likes to feed pple. so funny when she kept trying to feed poppy. and i can see the floor very messy. both of them having competition on creating mess..haha

bbp
i can't go on sat morn. jh has swim class. if not i wd be interested!

i think some bb are afraid of grass, sand etc but i always dun like them to step on grass cos some bb can be allergic to grass...

steph
glad u r feeling better. must be strong for your boy.

today jx very funny. i was punishing jh and making him do timeout at a corner. she went to accompany him. really loves the bro to bits. and she kept hugging him when he was being punished and just stood beside him all the time. i told her to leave the corner but she refused.

then when we were doing pretend play, she took it so seriously that i burst out laughing. she pretended to eat from a bowl and made a lot of chewing noises and after that she just picked up jh's handkerchief and wiped her mouth as if it's real.

scared of grass bb
This mummy put C1 on the grass at the BG equivalent in Perth.... and bcz the ground was uneven hor, he kept slipping and falling onto the grass. And I just laughed at him (in between picking him up). hehehe

So now, when I bring him downstairs for a walk, he avoids the grass and only wants to walk on concrete paths. Did I unwittingly create a fear of grass in him?
but so farnie la - C1 walking and stumbling on grass.

bbp: sat morns are fine wiv me! but not next sat coz we won't be here...

PB: I remembered the batik skirt mah, dats why...

bbp...

ryane also hand up for the grass party

actually need ryane also a bit scare of grass cos tat time i put him down to walk on grass bare footed he juz stood still refusing to move n show the 'yuke' look... tink he not use to the texture yet so have to try to expose him more

as for sand he take quite a while to get use to it also...

tink he a bit 'jie pi' lor

sy

jx so sweet... 'you fu tong xiang, you nan tong tang' with kor kor

steph

u r most welcome...can email mi anytime if u need advise ya...

jsp...
glad u better liao...rest well

jsp,
glad everything is fine. take care and rest well, walk less and don't carry heavy things ok?

bbp,
i am interested too but need to know when.

scared of grass..
my boy destest leh! aiyo..cham..

batgal and michelle,
wow, ur boy is already wearing 18m.o, my boy stil can fit in his 6-9m.o stash. ;p

sy,
jx is uber cute! she is like xiao da ren.

ron
i think jx just adores the bro. so she also go accompany him when he being punished

re grass
i think both my kids like to walk on grass. i always tell them not to cos i scared later they get itchy but they always walk on grass. so i guess they just like to do the opposite.

misszy
size of clothes not very accurate one. it depends on the brand and cut. i find certain brands very small. for fox jx can wear the 2 year old ones cos the cutting is really small. some old navy also quite small i realise. so it depends on the cut.

Baby afraid of grass
Emma is definitely one of them. She is super cautious and refused to walk on the grass. Yesterday she finally tried. She use the toes to feel (she's wearing shoes anyway *rolls eyes*) the grass and finally walked on it. Dunno about today whether she dares to do it again. I've put her barefooted in the sand and she was super scared.

BBp
I'm quite interested. What time? Since Emma sleeps late, she also wakes up late kekeke.

SY,
JX so cute.. loves her brother a lot. You should be proud of her.

Michelle,
normally with footies - it's not separate, but one whole PJ. The separate one only up to 12 months. I bought the whole pj with footies at mothercare/marks and spencer for my #1 and Emma still using them after 7 yrs kekeke. The materials are soft. After she is able to walk, Emma hates the footies, and since she wants to walk all the time, the footies PJ doesn't work for us cuz she might slip and fall. All those cece's old footies PJ - we cut the footie so it's now without it.

sy,
So sweet! Jx really love the korkor alot hor.
And i can imagine her cute face playing a serious pretend play. Hahaha. So cute!!!

Bbp,
I wan go! But gotta see when is it wor.
Bos was scare of grass the first time i brought him to Marina Barrage. He was so happy to see the big area to run ard so he was like break free. But when he falls down, he din dare to touch the grass thus he can't get up. When he finally decided to touch the grasses, he used his finger tips. But before we decided to leave, he start plucking the grass le.
As for sands, he is afraid of those which will move under his little feet. we brought him to the beach when we were in phuket. He give a frown when he just stepped on the sands but still fine. Until we decided to bring him nearer to the sea, the waves were splashing on to the shore, and the sands under his feet was washed away by the waves n he start to scream and shout n cry.

Hi mummies, so many post to catch up

Oh, I miss the RP yesterday… to bad…

Bbp,
Invite Wei Sheng & Wei Qing to your garden… both likes to sit down on the grass to play… sat morning should be no problem with me…

JSP,
Glad that u are ok now… rest well & less walking ya…dun carry heavy thing…

Esq,
So sorry to hear abt ur dad… be strong…

SY,
Jx so sweet… like my gal Wei Qing

Steph,
Glad to know to feel better now… be strong

Cellow,
Think u have to let him try again on walking on the grass, i still remember the 1st time bring my both twins’ walk on to the grass, they are afraid to walk, but I hold they hand and walk together with them, den sooner or later both will walk by them self without holding my hand, so now both like to play on the grass.

michelle,
think it hard to find those PJ with footies ler for those 18mth, normally i let my twin wear socks when sleep in aircon room (both sleep aircon since birth till now), my both twin still wearing 6-12mths PJ with footies...

Cellow
Finally IB-ed to you. Ref is 2510779315. Thanks again for organising!

JSP
Glad that everything's okay. Take care and rest rest rest, k?

ESq
Good that you're moving on.

PB
I think it was SY who first mentioned the Telok Blanagh shophouse... yes, SY?

SY
Jx is very cute re: pretend play!

Bbp
YES yes to playgroup!

Michelle
Mothercare has larger-sized footed PJs. They sell them in a set of three.

hi gals, v long never post... or can't post ;p

G also dun really dare to walk on grass n sand... i thot she like v girly like tat when she steps n turn away... i didn't know so many of yr kids also like her...

cos my son like to step on these when he first try.

Ethan loves the grass and the sand. He plucks, he digs, he throws the sand in the air... we let him explore the different texture and quite amazed he never attempted to put them in the mouth.. he loves to pluck the grass and throw them in the air..

sat playgroup sounds like fun, but morning Ethan ahs gym class leh.......

morning mummies... checking in frm hm... thks to all mummies for the concern n reassurance... have been resting as much as i can since yesterday...

it all started when i went to the loo b4 gg out for lunch... i was scared stiff when i saw blood... n it was menses like... so i panicked liao lor...

i reached kkh at 1.15pm n waited till 2.30pm still haven seen doc... imagine how angry i was when the nurse told me they still tracing my case file so gotta wait... me n HB decided to go TPS straight coz i knw my gynae got clinic there today... n i got seen by my gynae within 10 mins lor...

luckily nothing serious coz the bleeding was reduced to staining... bb was very active when doc did the scanning... he/she was kicking n moving non-stop... so cute... budden only when i see the bb then i kinda relaxed...

JSP
u went kkh emergency ah??
took so long???

bbp
i think kayden will just eat ur grass lor...
he put everythin into his mouth..
Sat mornin my hubby sure don wanna send us to ur place

JSP, great to hear from you.. take it easy now.. which gynae you seeing? ya, for emergency, go TPS straight to your gynae is the best.

Ethan went for a haircut today and my MIL sent his pic over via MMS and IT IS SOOO SHORT... boo hoo hoo....

mich,
huh?!?! ethan's hair just start to settle down n den ur MIL go cut it away? aiyoo.. poor Eboy..

JSP,
KKH sucks! i dun like their service and all. I have a fren told me that she changed to TMC after 7 mths of seeing KKH gynae. She cannot tahan the nurses n docs lo. She told me she only saw her bb's ultrasound when she was 4 mths preggy. during the detail scan. She was so pissed with KKH.

U rest well ok? bed rest.. dun carry heavy stuff.. Leave Ernest for other's care ba. Just relax urself.

err, I am a fan of KKH TPS. I think the service is great and the waiting time is fast, and I insert my appointment always no problem. My gynae also very nicceeeeee....

she say the sides touching the ears very uncomfy so went to trim the sides... but looks like trim all over.. she say very nice, i waiting to go back to see... from picture, it really looks short.. boo hoo hoo...

michelle
don worry, E can be GI EThan - Version 2 this time round.

and i also like KKH TPS
my gynae also very nice.
and i think my gynae is the same as SY hor?

he actually help deliver barbie on his son's bday loh...

smiggle
its called 24hr clinic... i also blur blur go there look for a&e lor... budden oni got children a&e... anyway, this clinic sucks lah... swear nvr to go there again...

michelle
i also fan of KKH TPS lor... their service like pte... i'm seeing dr KT Tan...

holly
if u go subsidised then i think the svr sucks lor... if u pte, i think the svr is okie lah... i go there coz got company subsidy... heehee...

wah many of u r KKH TPS clients huh..

mich: so is ethan's hair standing up again now? cut short all over? bbG's haircut gone wrong and too short..is finally growing out...

holly
ya, i hear from friends that if you go for the normal KKH check up there is no scanning on every visit one. and the gynae you see everytime is different. and worse of all, you have to have a lot of time. coz you will spend most of your time waiting to see a doctor or a trainee doctor nia.

haha.. TPS is the pte side huh?

tt time my fren went for the subsidy one. she hates it lo. den end up ask me where i gonna deliver bosco n i told her TMC. den she ask me help her research abit. She ended up giving birth in TMC also.

everytime i go for an ultrascan, i will definately ask my gynae to give me a pic of bb de lo. if dun give i will scold de. =P

JSP
that time i went to the 24hr clinic for engorgement, they were quite fast lei..

Anyway i also with TPS.. i tried the clinic once and i immediately told the nurse, its ridiculous to wait 3 hrs for the doctor.. and just pay think $10 more for TPS, the service is better than some private...
somemore, now when goin back for follow-up, i stil sneak into TPS to sit and feed kayden and use their hot water...
But my gynae was young, Dr Irene Chua.. And my parents felt that she was not good enuff to detect my premature delivery.

KT Tan good??? I prefer female gynae..

JSP
i went to the 24hr clinic and they were quite fast lei...

KT Tan is good? Male? I prefer female gynae lei..

I also with TPS cos the first time i wait 3hrs at the clinic, i told them its too much for me..
i just top up $10 and i get private treatment, why not???
Even now i stil sneak back into TPS to feed kayden and take hot water...

It been sooooooo long i last post...
lately been bz with my dwg that i nearly cant breath ....
n also kacey everyday need to find new things to entertain her .....

Outing
anyone planning for outing nxt wk ??
maybe we can plan an outdoor sand play at EAST COAST ???? Than we just pot luck .

Holly interested ?????????

prettygal,
ya, will have to hold his hand and walk him thro the grass. now he got the yikes what is this expression on his face when he realises his feet are on grass. *what hv i done!*
(wistfully) it must be fun to hv twins so that they grow up tog.
(*pinch* myself to get real) but taking care of 2 bbs IS tough tough tough.

serene,
oooi gal! welcome back!

jsp,
haiyaaaaaar you, quit reading the forum la, go and rest! glad all is well after the scare.

JSP
i also go to TPS. but there was times that i waited so long for bill payment that i got so angry.

sounds a bit like what happened to me during JH's time. i had some spotting and called TPS. they spoke to my gynae and he said he will see me immediately. before that i had went to KK A&E a few nights ago cos there was bleeding n also can't find anything wrong.

serene
onz....i m on for east coast sand play. just let me know when. but must be morning then not so hot...

think jx really enjoys going out now. everytime we go out she is sooo happy and keeps smiling and laughing. even my frens commented that she is happy and keep playing.

Umm, what's TPS ar?

SY,
Declan LOVES going out. He will take the house keys and tries to open the gate. I think he can spend at least 15min trying to open the lock.

more fretting aloud
C can only say wawa to refer to all animals and dada to refer to all moving things w wheels (mostly vehicles, but also includes his own stroller, trolleys) besides mama n papa.
that's a grand total of FOUR words! for a 15mo.

*fret fret fret*

cellow haha its ok. he will learn eventually. xun knows how to say ah peh! very loud and clear - calling the old uncle next door. mama papa nite nite hmmm and thats abt all!

bbp me me onz! bring xun to play!

jace,
thanks for the reassurance! i guess tis bcz my youngest aunt told me over dinner last evening that fren's daughter 15mo can say umbrella. then i looked at C and thot, goodness gracious.

amazing how i can fret myself into a tizzy.

Cellow
Kayden not talkin proper yet too..
im not frettin yet.. though the doctor say to see speech therapist at 18mths if stil no talk.

bbp
The Private Suite

hello mummies
lately don't know where the time has gone. been not feeling well lately, so kinda need to lie down a bit more.

so so so so so so so sorry will need to postpone the messy house activities for nov. i promise to do an early dec christmas party for the bbs! (but likely to be weekday, so apologise to the working mums)

steph
big hugs! be strong!

cellow
pomfret only 'eh's and 'ah's at the moment. she doesn't even do a papa or mama. when i was at the cc filling up the forms, one question was "what does your child call the parents?" (meaning mummy or mama, etc) i actually wrote down "eh"

baby carrier
my friend and also now my sil are looking for a suitable baby carrier for newborn , other than the baby bjorn. anyone has something to recommend that's not the baby bjorn or the sarong sling? coz dor dor shared with me that using the infant insert in ergo, it is very warm for the baby.

cellow, ethan only knows 3 words - mama, papa, nyeh. sometimes mum mum, sometimes, ngiam.

Thaddie boy can say 40words. FORTY! poppy speaks french, italian, etc etc remember?

no fret no fret.... no fret no fret... hee hee...

no fret no fret... my boy also can only say a few words - nana (for banana), apple, bubble, peek-a-boo, no mama, no papa....

JSP glad that all is fine!

Me gg Hanoi on business trip on Friday and will be off to KL for a family trip from Sat till Weds! So I guess have to pass for bbp's invitation..

batgirl,
haha, knowing me, i prob won't be organising anything for this sat. procrastinator me la. i actually was planning to make it a regular thing.

michelle
i believe it is arabic that poppy is speaking

worry not cellow. C is a smart boy

bbp
gosh i can imagine declan jiggling the keys! so funny la he

dustee
no worries la. you take care ok? i am well stocked with post-it pads. ready for action anytime, seester!

bbG is rather talkative.. can say quite a few words too haha and make animal sounds.. n recently learnt from his sandra boynton and karen katz books where he belly button is haha

dustee: you not feeling too good? take care and rest well ok?

LOL to you writing down that pomfret calls you eh! bbG calls hb more than he calls me.. points to photo and says daddy.. or talks to him on the phone and calls daddy (he's away now) but barely any mummy comes out of his mouth..last nite he didn't wanna sleep so threatened to leave the room (went to hide) after a while he called for Milk milk! this boy! mummy or milk milk!

bbp...

haahaa...oops not sandplay hor..hee peiseh..wrong info...juz play ard ya.. kk waiting for procrastintor bbp to jiao us haa

talking
ryan only call papa

michelle
barbie also wear shoes or tights to sleep.
sometime i lazy hor, i didnt put on any for her. her tiny feet still warm warm one in the morning.
and she never like the blanket.

bbG
poppy and PB were wearing mother and daughter wear loh.

Grass
havent really let barbie try lehz.
beach also havent go...

talking babies
barbie pratically imitate whatever we say loh.
but not very biao zhui
and whenever i bite her arm, she will touch that bite area and say 'pain'
super cute loh...

pb
and poppy is really a chatterbox loh.
i wish barbie can have a imaginary conversation with me too.
or say bedtime story to me before she sleep like poppy.