(2008/07) July 2008

CS
u went thomson ah?
how much like that?

SDchick
good one
maybe i shall bring barbie to see pd then go home can tell god mil that pd say boz never wash after poo poo...
ahahah, what a brillant idea...

but i will still buy the desitin original to try first.

SD, ur girl is so cute.
buy a baby back... kids are really cute... cant wait for barbie to say all this cute cute stuff too.

bbG
ya hor...
eye got problem liao
now the butt also. she is so in pain that sometime she will give that weird 'argh' sounds loh.

eye: going back in 2 weeks time. which then the doc will fix a date for op.

SY
doc is private one from camden medical.
so have to follow loh. so going to Gleneagles loh.

bbG
u also decide on one only ah???
WHY???
lets work for a tiger together la. (same as what i told cellow, separately)
then u know what, i told her this yesterday then today she give me good news liao.
so waiting for your good news soon. ahhahaha.

can someone tell me to work for a tiger together?
heehee

holly
LOL on ur anya and rachel is both taken liao.
in this thread ma...
not the tiger year thread...

is it SD, ur daughter also Rachel right?

bbp
why u not trying for no 2???

bbp, oh now can upgrade bb to adult cereal? COOL! Cannot take the quakers one ah?

hee hee ok ok u, michelle and bbg definitely not trying for #2 hor.

thanks for all the well wishes. i feel slightly nauseous now after my lunch.... dunno whether tis all in e mind.

SD,
i dunno how many weeks. my last period was late Jun, but the breastfeeding does delay ovulation. hmmm i only had 3x menses before #2 came along...

bbp,
me me for the CF organic instant bb oats. 2 packets please!
yes to the one shot dio again. shd have started trying later. sigh.

qing,
lbt's daughter also rachel.
poor barbie, first eye, now pp area.

jsp,
yes E is a strong boy, get well soon!

wait wait i see cellow's post then realise that oats which bbp mentioned above was baby oat??

bbp, it is cheaper in KL? Singapore dun have? How much?

Blur.. i tot bbp is saying HT cereal in KL cheaper?

Jacelyn
thanks for the well wishes...

bbp
yah... coz they cant speak yet so i dun even knw where he is feeling pain... thanks for the well wishes... I was also at midvalley KL during national day... they have quite a no of organic shops at the new shopping mall that is linked to midvalley... bought some bb fruit cereals from there n E luvs it...u can go see see look look... cant remember the shop name thou...

Qing
okie... shall grant u ur wish...
"Let's work on a tiger together hor (budden it gotta be separatly also)."

Qing,

okok! Hope u can join on the 22nd!

I also want to try for #2, but no luck so far..
hehe....since we are on gals names, we also thought a name for our future daughter - Victoria... kekekeke

Qing, lets all jia you tgt to have a bb tiger!

Qing
I went Thomson because Danielle's PD is in Thomson but his clinic was closed that day so I had to go to another clinc also in Thomson - paid quite abit. Dani's principal called us up about her worries so we decided better to bring her to the doc rather than to wait for it to heal by itself.

bbp,
if your post is referring to buying HT cereals then, also me me for 2 packets of HT multigrain please.
jacelyn's post reminded me that i might hv got the wrong idea. anyhow... 2 packets of whatever brand bb cereal la
thank you very muchie

so it is lbt daughter.
pai seh, got it wrong this time...

thank you huh.
JSP and batgirl
ahahah
i think got to wait one month before i know got a not.
big auntie just go away nia.

should i be thinking abt names too?
i want a tiger this time lehz...
hmmmm... let me think about it...

CS
mmmm, should i bring her to thomson or KK?
both also near my house.

smiggle
ya hor, can start joining liao hor.
ahahah...
i am sounding so ganjiong...
i scared the more i want the more i cant get...
*finger cross
i am young sure very easy kanna one...

looks like alot of mummies trying for baby tiger.. good luck to all..

HT cereal
hao ran is rejecting the cereal.. still have one and a half pack at home which I tried to give him over the weekend...

SDchick: wah your no. so innocent and cute to say that.. but arrgh your story makes me feel more guilty.. bbG now likes all kids and will be very happy when he sees any (stranger or no stranger)

Cellow: yeah I wanted to ask too, coz recalled you said you guys struck gold at first try?? you are one fertile momma! Hee

So BBP: what would you tell Declan if he asks for a sibling next time?

Qing: sorry leh but I really really only want one bbG, unless the guilt is so great it overturns me?? about not giving him a sibling, and how he??s so sad n lonely??

Wow.. didn??t know so many of you mummies are trying for #2 liao??kiddos will be 2 years apart huh.. nice gap??

Holly: Is there an anya in this thread? Or you are chope-ing the name for Ronnie? Hee

Our kiddos are juz so adorable huh.. did I ever tell u guys this bbG when drinking milk on his own, will stop and point bottle at my mouth and goes chup chup chup like asking me to drink too.. which cracked me up.. dunno how he learnt to do dat himself!

Got a gym called peekaboo at kallang? Haha bbG??s favourite game!

Bbp: hey r u in KL? How??s the situation there and the H1N1?

CS: which pd do you go to ah? Nearby? Dani??s principal? As in school master?

Qing
I don't really like KKH and so does my hubby cos the waiting time is really long and sometimes it is not necessary that you get to see an 'actual' doctor or even PD. Sometimes they are just trainees. Thomson has a 24-hr clinic. If you don't like that, you can go to the individual private clinics. Dani's PD is at the 5th floor - Singapore Baby and Child Clinic. Another one you can go to is 3rd story - Paediatric Centre.

Qing,
My bb's name is Emma. Ya I think Labbit's elder daughter is Rachel.

Bbp
Emma is not eating cereal anymore. Sometimes I give her Quaker Oatmeal. She's more into adult food. She's pretty much bored with the soft rice we gave her. I'm still thinking what to give her next. Tried macaroni but she didn't quite like it. She liked Meesua but can't give everyday rite. hmmmms

BBG
Maybe now you're not ready.. maybe after a year or two you'll change your mind. I used to think that way too, but changed my mind later.

Oh another thing - since my #1 was the only child until she's 7, she's used to get anything she wants from us. so when she went to school she got bullied and do not know how to defend herself. I think being an only child can have this kind of effect too.

Emma also tried to feed me raisins when she eats them. cuteeee.

bbG
Yup, Dani's principal..haahaa. Mmm,over there she's refered as the principal. Yes, she's in 'school' already, infant care to be exact. =)

Dani's PD is in TMC - Singapore Baby and Child Clinic.

oh.. so no more nanny huh.. near your place or work?

okie.. was wondering if you go to a PD near our place.. coz I went to 2 liao.. dunno whether to switch or not..

n wanna get a 2nd opinion on some stuff too..

SBCC quite famous wan right? or is it the one at AMK? long queue?

CS,
is your PD Ong Eng Keong? He's Emma's PD after she's born. Long queue every time. Moreover I dun like the parking leh. I switched to my #1 pd at Mt E instead, Dr Kenneth Lyen. He's nice and patient, and not so expensive.

sdchick,
what abt beehoon? that is also rice flour, so Emma might like. boil till soft, then do the dry version with veggies and fish/meat.

qing
got 2010 til may, or u can start a new thread la..

Cellow
u will have the baby due in May???

PD
kayden see his at tampines.. there are two clinic.
one is karri and the other is Pediatric somethin..

SBCC AMK i think is overpriced and overated..

Kayden's bill normally abt $40 but SBCC charge me hundreds..

Cellow,
Thanks for the idea. I will try tomorrow.

Smiggle,
Yes agree with you. the SBCC in AMK charged me like 100+ with medicines just for treatment of cough. My PD in Mt E only charges around 50 bucks.

bbG
yes there is.
but wait for her to reveal herself la...

CS
so far everything i go due to fever.
barbie always kanna the 'actual' doctor. the most senior for that day.

SD
ya, pai seh la...
i will rem from now one..
heehee

bbG
Nope, no more babysitter anymore. Danielle’s at a infant care now and its near to my place (our place infact.. hee), its inside Republic Polytechnic.

SBCC famous arh.. I’m not too sure how to judge but I do know TMC branch always (forever!) long queues and waiting time because of Dr. EK Ong, who’s Dani’s PD.

SD
Yes, he’s Dr. Ong Eng Keow. Really?! Aww.. why never had the chance to bump into you and Emma! He’s Dani’s PD since birth too. Yah, I know what you mean, my hubby hates the valet services due to very limited parking spaces.

Mt E, Dr Kennneth Lyne.. hmm, maybe I should go check him out. But my hubby had already fallen in love with Dr. Ong. LOL!

wei wei wei

tomorrow where are we going?

can i just decide? let's go polliwog!

meet at 1.30 to 2pm!

who can go?

1. thaddie boy

SD
Trying giving Emma spagetthi, Danielle love it! We'll give it to her plain if she wants to feed herself. She'll finish one long strand then ask for more when finished. We'll mix with sauces if we want to feed her instead of she self-feeding. And its a plus to watch them self-feed spagetthi cos its just so cute to watch! Dani will slurp it in when just a short piece is left. hahaha.

CS,
Thanks. I'll try that as well.

Qing,
No problem! With so many mummies and babies, it's hard to remember all.

kayden's PD @ tampines gives you bills of $40 only? that's not even enough to cover my PD's consultation fee..
mount E only $50?? but do you girls stay near these PD's or drive all the way there whever kiddos are sick?

qing.. you mean got more mummies here expecting liao? wah! who who I wonder.. so excited!

juz realised my previous post got lots of question marks instead of apostrophe's

haha slurping spaghetti.. only tried Alphabet pasta so far

CS
how's the infantcare at republic poly? Is there alot of infants? What's the ratio of infants to teacher? Is there any curriculum programme? Sorry for the many questions asked..

question to all: do u all feel it when u are ovulating? how come i sort of feel it ah? like having menses like that... a bit crampy feeling + super backache now!! And got white discharge leh .. so weird..

Chumint
No worries. I really like the environment, 2 stories building, really bright with lots of natural light coming in from the full height windows and lots of greenery as well. I can't remember the ratio because I had enquiry about this long time ago, in June, i think its like 1:4 or is it 1:3.

The infant area is divided into 2 sections - one for the not mobile babies, one for the mobile ones. On the mobile side, their area is just like what you see at the gyms but of course not at such an extended area.

Cirriculum for infants, I believe there are. I didn't ask because I thought since she's in infant care so my primarily concerns are that she's well taken care of. But of course once she advances to toddler program, I will ask them more on their cirrculums. Why I say yes they have thou I didnt ask is because there is this little notebook that the teachers uses to communicate with parents and vice versa and in it, it states on day one, thou Dani cries but she is able to fit into their activities well. And I've noticed since into IC, at home she's 'dancing more', twirling in circles more and she loves to do 'knock knock, who's there'.

By the way, because they are situated in a Polytechnic, they are actually there to provide support to working mothers in the poly. Hence piority is given to staffs working in the poly only if there are balance openings, then it will be open to public.

Initially when I put Danielle on their waiting list for the toddlers program, they couldnt tell me when exactly there will be openings except to wait for their advise. So when we decided to go ahead with IC, they take in only 1 baby per month so we're lucky that the month we wanted was not taken up. So since she's in their IC, she will automatically be promoted to their toddler program in due course. No need for waiting list anymore.

I hope this helps. Sorry for the long post.

jace ah

some women can actually feel it when their eggs are released so its not really that weird and what does that mean? you must rush home tonight to work OT. gotta work very hard! muahaha!

Oh by the way girls, hope you don't find me intruding 'cause its been quite awhile since I last post so I know it's alittle weird to 'suddenly' see my posts again. I just happen to see Qing's post on barbie's nappy rash...

Hope you girls don't mind...

doggiebb oh really? I always tot i am weird... ... haha and it is true that sex drive is higher during ovulation muahahahaha
but but not now la hahaha..

Qing
Aww... thanks.. (((hugs))). Actually Ive been coming in but as a silent reader. Ever since my stupid lappy crashed months ago and because of that I couldn't come in here so I thought I shouldnt post anymore else I'll look intruding.

So how's barbie? You called home to see how is she doing? You should see Danielle, she walks like a duck, her teachers told me their hearts aches to see her walking this way. I would suggest that you bring barbie to the doc for medication especially if she is peeling and sore.

lol on doggiebb asking jacelyn to rush home work ot...

jacelyn
wow u can feel it ah... good leh... then can action...mi hope can feel too but tink my skin too thick liao so can't feel anything... rem last time when preg also can't really feel bb movement. get my gyney really worried lor.

CS
alamak where got intruding.... the more the merrier mah....must come in 'ji zha' with us more haa

CELLOW!!!!! I AM DOING THE DANCE!!! CONGRATS CONGRATS!!! Lets cross our fingers its CLARICE!! Woo Hoo...

Qing Mei Mei, hello, you sia-queen. Trying for #2 cannot sia one leh... a lot of responsibility one leh.. hee hee.. so funny you go around asking ppl to try together (but separately!) really cute lah! HAHAHA.. Lucky I am not hearing you...

BBG, I am the #1 only club. Still going strong.. haha. I am not worried about Ethan asking me for siblings.. HE has so many friends here to play with!

wei wei wei

tomorrow where are we going?

can i just decide? let's go polliwog!

meet at 1.30 to 2pm!

who can go?

1. thaddie boy
2. E-Boy (after 2pm safer for us cos he will sleep lah will SMS you..)

CS, long time no hear from you. Why you dump your nanny, put dani in infant care instead, whats the story?

Jace - OT tonight, tomorrow and also weekend just in case.. Hiak hiak hiak...

so its still just Thaddie boy and E boy ah? i thought got so many pple interested yesterday?

i will not be at work tomorrow so anyone coming, sms me okie?

Michelle
I'm with your 'only #1 club'. LOL!

Danielle's babysitter is going to have to do confinement for her daughter who is due end Sept. I didnt trust Dani with my MIL so we decided to put her in IC and from there get promoted to toddler.

Ive read about you going to put Ethan in Pat's. That's one of my initial choice, the one at Claymore Hill but they don't take in anything younder than.. 3 years old I think, so we dropped that idea.

CS
ever since she was born, i actually didnt call back to check on her.
if i really have to, i will get my hubby to call home. boz it seem to me that if i always call back like i dont trust her. keep calling back to check on them. i don want her to think this way.

oh, and hor i didnt realise how barbie walks lehz.
later go home and observe...

CS
Thanks for sharing.. the infantcare at Republic poly sounds good. I like the way that they will note down observations.. Btw how much they charging after subsidised? I'm wondering if I should switch hao ran to another infantcare as the one he's in (My First Skool) is like 1:5 now.

qing

actually if you go PD, he will give desitin original also. so if you could on your way home buy a tube and apply it tonight and see if it helps.

Ronnie,
Anya is Rayna's gal. Name to recommend ah? no eh.. I keep thinking of names starting with C until my head going "jibaboom!" liao. LOL!!

Cellow,
u brought the thread back to life on a weekday! wow! everyone is talking abt #2 coz of u. =P envy.. i am still envying..

Polliwogs tomorrow 2pm:
1) Thaddie Boy
2) E-Boy
3) Bosco Boy

bbg
yup, we will drive to tampines. cos already have records there.
i find it troublesome to xplain kayden medical again cos very complicated...

CS
miss dani, i remember so jealous of her hair...

Doggiebb
wil sms u al tml if goin.
how u all goin there ah?
by cab ah??

CS ah CS,
of course you are not intruding la.... nonsense la you. the more stories abt mummyhood w Dani, the better for the rest of us

holly,
why cannot try for #2 now?
text formatting, u see the HELP at the top of the page... click thro, then go to the Formatting section. all the shortcuts are there.

C is quietly playing with his car next to me while I take a work call at home.
Highly unusual, so quiet.

I finally got it! Yeah this is for tomorrow.

<font color="ff0000">Polliwogs 11/9 2pm:
1) Thaddie Boy
2) E-Boy
3) Bosco Boy
4) Javier (My fren's kid who is a mth older.)</font>