(2008/07) July 2008

qing
woot.. that's quite an experience.. poor barbie but at least she lets you hug her and she's ok with sitting on toilet bowl..
hao ran just stood and cried non-stop.. cried more furiously when I tried to let him sit on the potty.. and he refused to drink water... I have a difficult-to-handle baby here... *sweat*

My PD told me that if the baby have a bad constipation, it'll help if you give a little of diluted prune juice. It does help. Put more veggies into the diet and drink lots of water. If not feed the baby fruits like plum/peaches. The fiber helps.

chumint
she is not ok on the toilet bowl.
but she is just too afraid to move around. later drop into to bowl loh. fyi, there wasnt any kid toilet seat loh. i have to hold on to her.

Sd
the problem is barbie drinks a lot of water. maybe 500ml? just water alone, milk not included.

plum or peaches ar?
ok will buy them too. ahaha.

is prune juice nice? i don think i have tried them before.

qing
I find prune juice quite nice with a tinge of sour taste. hao ran do take some prune fruit every night.. it's his favourite fruit.. think the problem with him is he's drinking way too little water..

ok that really sounds dangerous.. maybe next time can get small bucket lined with plastic bag if there's no kids toilet seat?

SD
plum & peaches help with constipation? maybe I should start introducing these to him..

qing got those bottled baby food kinda prune puree i think... bought one but never used it so far.. by gerber i think..

so far bbG's not had constipation.. touch wood..

Qing
For constipation just feed Barbie the P-fruit: pear, peach, prune, plum... all these will help, especially pear.

Jacelyn
Re: St James registration, wow you are a well-prepared mummy.

Babies Proms
Anyone going? I just got my tickets, yay!

Gap
I just joined a spree with 25% off

Cin_bunny
Maris Stella. It has a really cute uniform too. I wanted to go there because of the uniform when I was a kid.

Chumint, Straw
Hi-5 on non-eating babies. I don't cook for L either, since he refuses to eat proper food.

Qing
kayden eats lots of fruits and yogurt..esp avocado. his bowel movement superb.. sometime i think cos he eat too much.. twice a day...
and so much.. today he dirtied my sofa lor... its the color of papaya i feed him..
normally his style is to eat and poo at the same time.. so many times we cant make it to the toilet.. haiz.. and he laughs abt it.. its a happy thing to him..

youpi - maris stella is nearby yes..but only 4 yrs onwards rite
..i am exploring white lodge at dempsey now...cos it's nearby .
what is babies proms?

Qing
are u doing the op at Kk? Which doc? U shdbe able to be with her before the ga take effect right? I was with jh before Tat. Tell u it was really heart breAking so u mustbe prepared. At the moment when theyinsert the drip into him n administer the ga I cried when he screamed cos of the pain but he knocked out very fast. The image of him being carried up the op table still bring tearsto my eyes. But kk is very experienced in chilldren ops n the nurses are really helpful. Hope Barbie gets well soon.

now sch hols all my free time gone! Hard to have 2 sleeping at the same time so I can only read the posts. Trying to catch up now.

Cellow
I think jx n c got another thing in common. She is crazy about food! She goesmum mum all the time n food is the only thing tat can distract her. If I need her to go living roomi just need totell her I m giving her food. Terrible right.

Doggiebb
I just went bottle tree park today. Went prawning. Quite fun.

Re gymboree
if fri no plans maybe I will go. Shall we go polliwogs?

Michelle
15 th sept ok for me.

E square
wat time is your open house?

Re preschool
I hear st James is good but I prefer sch Tat are smaller. Less chance of hfmd etc

heard nafa good too. Nanyang kindy hard to get in. I was in nanyang pre primary. Counted or not ?

BBG/cellow,

ya i work damn early...

qing, not sure ley it doesn't happen all teh time he rub eyes... shall monitor.
poor u, u got a noti nephew? my nephew v hyper n jealous of my boy. once he throw a book at him and cause a scar... till noe, still got the scar

youpi: now I know why you have such lubangs and news hot from the oven
r u planning to sign S & L for any kind of music lessons?

babies prom: orchestra for bb.. they say more for kids above 2 leh..coz those younger may not understand as well? but wanna bring bbG anyway..r u a friend of the SSO? tix not open to public yet..

my little terror has not been napping a lot lately.. and wakes up at 6 in the morning!

so you mummies are going to gymboree/polliwogs this fri? I'm leaving work early to go for a long-desired-for massage!

SY

i don't mind gymboree or polliwogs. as long as its an indoor gym for the babies to play. but where is polliwogs btw?

Preschool

One of the reasons i chose Marymount, the entire premises is not air-conditioned.

bottletree park

i heard its fun. that's why bringing the girl there this friday.

bbG

mine sometimes wakes up 5am! 6.30am is like OMG-i-am-so-grateful liao!

babies prom

I went last year and i think it was an eye opener for the girl but i agree its better for bbs above 2. tickets are selling already? youpi are you a friend of the SSO? can tompang you to get tics first?

psst, maybe polliwogs better! more flexi timing... its at ECP, near the old tennis centre, i think... wanna go there this fri instead? Think Talia will enjoy too!!

E-boy also wakes around 6.30, sometimes 7-ish. On saturdays, sometimes he can sleep till 830 (but i will be up checking why he still sleeping cos he normally dun wake up so late, hee hee)... 5am very early leh!!! then the gal got woken up too?

what is babies prom?

I have been to bottletree park before, for dinner... but that place very ulu, no car cannot go wor....

do1nk, doggiebb,
i hv another good problem - C doesnt wanna wake up when we are ready to dash outta hse at 720am.... these 2 days, we have to wake him ourselves, whilst usually he will mama and papa us awake.

babies prom
i looked at the program. youpi, can also tompang you to get 2 adult tickets for the Sat 12.15pm performance? thanks thanks.

bottletree park
where is it?

polliwogs is at east coast park, near the former tennis centre, abt 1 km east of the McD

psst, SY,
HB says can hear C smacking his mouth through the night, wonders if he dreams abt food. LOL. Does JX do the same?
wei, thought that you would have more time during school hols??

Qing,
Wei Sheng also had very badly constipation, he only poo once in 2 day before, I try give him a lot of fruit to eat, but still the same, he dun like to drink a lot of water, den 1 day my mum say try give him drink ?? can of vitagen, see he can poo or not, finally his poo poo come out liao, so now my mum will give them drink 1 can of vitagen but pour into 2 mag for them lol�� so now both poo every morning�� if I stop give Wei Sheng drink vitagen, den his constipation come bad again��

Doggiebb,
Can I join the free play Gymboree this fri?

Bottle treepark,
ya, i went there also last year, my company family day event held there... it really fun.

15 sept, any planning?

michelle

there are 2 locations, one at khatib and one at sembawang. I am going to the khatib one. there is this pond there where the children can try to catch longkang fish for $10 each.

then i dash home, let the girl sleep while i dash out with the boy for his indoor gym.

and sure polliwogs it is then. err...what times are the free play timings? and suitable for our little babies hor? i mean gymboree is like padded and not very difficult sorta obstacles. I have been to fidgets where the area for our little babies is like the size of 2 playmats. the rest of the obstacles are for bigger children.

pettygal

come come join us!!! the more the merrier!!

Gap
youpi, me too
going to place my order soon before the discount expires.

Sy
the Op is done at Gleneagles and they don jab.
they just let her inhale the gas.

garfield
that boy is not my nephew.
if he is, i wont have scold or beat him many times liao.
boz he is someone else child, i don even want to bother.
will just get myself boil... not worth.

pettygal
i tried vitagen and yakult
don she don like

Qing,
U order Gap again huh�� when u close huh��. Wan to buy something for my twins�� ler��
Btw, u gng this fri Gymboree, if yes, I can collect my stuff from u��

Can any mummies here tell me how to apply the Gymboree member huh?

Qing,
ya prune juice is quite ok - not so sweet as in orange or apple juice. It's a little sourish, so you need to dilute with water for bb.
Emma also eats yoghurt daily, so far she doesn't have constipation. She'll have fruit everyday, such as pear/peaches, avocado, banana, papaya.

Bottle tree park
Hmmm I've never been there before. sounds like fun

Michelle,
Sometimes I give Emma Yakult, but she can't finish anyway.. she'll sip a few times only.

oops... I was only asking if youpi is a member of the SSO.. all line up ask her to book tix liao haha.. rena how did you know front row is gone?

whoa! FZT wakes at 5plus? haha.. and my colleagues wonder why I down my coffee so fast and is already sleepy by 9am when they come strolling in! do you all sleep in one big room too?

pettygal,
u just need to go there n tell them u wanna b member. $50/yr. after being a member u will have a free trial class from gymboree. and discounted price for freeplay.

i hope i will be fine to go gymboree on friday since today's polliwogs is cancelled again. bosco is fine now. my turn to start coughing. haiz.

doggiebb,

polliwogs has even harder obstacles den gymboree. but gymboree is an indoor gym n polliwogs is a indoor playground. they have a toddler area though. 2 mini slide for babies and a ball pit.

if thad boy can crawl or walk ald, it shouldn't b a problem. bosco run ard on his own de.

rena,
is ur open house still on? wat time?

Polliwogs
im interested if u all goin polliwogs.
i find gymboree a bit small though...

Bottletree park
the food is not bad there..

Preschool
cos of kayden's health, i purposely chose one that is non air-con.

k, gonna bring him to the rehab for his feedin test. check in later..

you know, all these poo stories....
they really remind me that i m the mother of a toddler!

no one else will talk abt peeing, pooing and the total output package that way in polite company. only a fellow mum (sufferer) will understand.

LOL

and no one says hello to me when I m with C anymore... i m just included in the hello to him.

Babies Proms
Sorry, I am not an SSO member. I got my tickets from another mum in the forum who helped me to get them last year. I brought #1 when he was 13 months old, he seemed to like it.

BbG
Eh, what do you mean by "youpi: now I know why you have such lubangs and news hot from the oven"? *blur*

Music lessons for the boys: we'll probably try to start the basics at home and if they're keen, let them continue with proper lessons.

okie polliwogs it is then.

meet 1.30-2pm?

how muchie ah? anyone knows?

1. thaddie boy
2. E boy
3. barbie?
4. SY?
5. Pettygal?
6. Kayden?
7. bosco?

Polliwogs,
ytd i pass by while going for lunch at east coast some a lot of kids inside so kids as old as 11yrs, so 1 kid run n bang against 1 small little gal than e older kid just walk away .......nw school holiday a lot of parents bring their kids there to play...

holly e other time u went are there a lot of kids??

oh ya, serene,
now school holiday. sure very pack one.

is this polliwogs open to children of all age?

if it is really crowded i would want to go gymboree instead.

aiyoo! sounds scary! gymboree would really be for our small babies. so how? kua kua kua!

i will go with the majority! i just need to go somewhere this friday afternooon! muahahaa!

Qing,
i think open to age till 12yr old ....

Gymboree,
mummies who went there rember there was a staff wear red polo T curly hair n with spec she no longer working there liao. Y i say this b coz this lady always ask us to leave when 1 hr is up.

Whereby other staff will just let us own time own target sometime we stay there abt 2hr .....right Qing ???

Babies Prom

i actually brought caitlyn last yr when she was like abt 5 mth?? she enjoyed!! hee.. but of coz not the end where the kids got to go up n see e instruments etc lah..

anyone got lobang to get babies prom tix???

Yes. And I never like her... Short curly hair. I bet all the teacher there change Liao.. A lot of them quiting loh.
That's also the reason why I won't sign up for another one after this one finishes. Another 6 more session to go.

Doggiebb,
i have to cancel the free play gymboree, i have to attend a meeting on fri,very sad, took wan to bring my twins to there & meet some july babies, since i have not meet ur..... haaaaaaaizzzzzzzzzzzzz.... sad sad sad....

hmmm
other than gymboree and polliwogs, there are places with free play too??
like at gwc where we celebrate the june party??
but must call to ask first??
or tml i call, think United sq also has one is it JG??
If gymboree, is the tanglin one nicer??

Re: babies prom
I wanted to go but heard no good seats left so maybe will try next year instead.

Re outing on fri
so where shall we go ? Still no place yet or shall we gather at someone's place?

Cellow
haha jx dun smack her lips at night. She wakes to drink real milk!!

Qing
how come dun wan go kk ? Your doc at gleneagles?

serene,
wow! good news! LOL!!!

not much coz i went early. i was there at 1 to 4. i left at 4 coz start to have alot of ppl coming in le.

qing,
to all children under 12.

doggiebb,
8/child under 2. i dun mind going polliwogs. but we must b very careful coz i scare alot of kids ard.

smiggleprincess
there is still places like explorerkid(downtown east) ,gogobambini ,frisknromp(EAST COAST )Fidgets(at turf city) ,Atlantis City at Delta Sports Complex n peek a boo(kallang) but they are all for kids below 12. now is sch holiday so will expect a crowd at these places.

as for JWT ,u need to be a member just like gymboree .

anyone heard or been to Little O' Zone @ Orchid Country Club? open to public to just member only?
http://www.littleskoolhouse.com/littleozone.html

or we can go pinic but will it be too hot?

OMG! I M PREGNANT!!! *flap hands*
the 2 lines on the pregnancy test kit just confirmed it. HB was beaming with joy when he left the hse this morning.
no wonder my milk supply went down, plus i cannot shake off this lingering flu, plus i ate one lor egg, one plate of duck meat, one bowl of watercress soup and one beehoon soto for lunch ystday. greedy little tigress in me! this bb has C's appetite.

Clarice (you better be Clarice instead of Clarence), you werent supposed to be here so soon... you are 3 months early... why are you in such a hurry to see the world?

Qing,
jiayou for yours... hehe. i thot yours would be earlier than mine.

CONGRATS!!!!! looks like your little tiger wanna arrive earlier than the big master plan huh? how r u feeling now???