(2008/07) July 2008

cellow
your news has really made my early morning so far. don't know why lah, but just so happy thinking there's going to be another baby coming into the world with such loving parents

oh the HT cereal, another mummy pm-ed me first, so i'll just let her have it okay?

marriage and oprah mag
btw i'm a huge fan of oprah magazine. and i read in one of the articles, that marriage should be viewed not as 50-50, but as 100-100. that we should view it as something we both (spouse and you) give it our 100%. if you see it as 50-50, then you'd keep trying to calculate who did how much, who contributed how much, etc, which will then breed discontent (don't we know that feeling?)

so after thinking through about the 100-100, i realized it did make me feel less disgruntled. instead of feeling "taken for granted" i feel more like "with power comes great responsibility" hahaha

cellow,
congrats! this is a wonderful news! lol on you saying the baby has to be clarice. Take care!

dustee,
tks for sharing. can i find oprah mag online?

deep thots for the morning dustee. thanks! hmm, a sign for your own #2?
LOL on your spiderman thots.
okie doke on the HT cereal

do1nk,
thanks dear. ya, she wanted to be born earlier. i m not sure how far i m along... maybe 2-4 weeks?? other than hungry, i m feeling absolutely fine. checking... nope no nausea.

rebelbabble
okie, i just shot off the email to them.... hold your horses on the payment till they revert to me. dun worry, the pig heads will come!

missysz
www.oprah.com has lots of articles and most of them come from the oprah mag. happy reading!

cellow
er, think some part in my deep subconscious i'm resisting #2. esp since i can't bear to wean pomfret off breast and she still latches to sleep. the thought that i'd have to stop all that gives me some mummy separation anxiety. (and even as i'm considering her for cc in some 4 months, the anxiety grows!)

morning mummies...

Cellow
congrats on #2 leh... u act fast lor... I'm also trying for #2... hope can be as successful as u... heehee...

bad news
E is having HFMD... and i dun even knw how n where he got it frm coz he's not even in childcare yet... and there's no other kid in the hse... so i'm suspecting its my SIL kids coz they came last tue and he started showing symptoms on sat... heartbreaking to see him in so much pain...

Congratulations Cellow!! :D *flapping arms too!* So your little tigress (hopefully) will be a May baby eh?

me flying to BKK tomorrow... so see you gals on Saturday 4pm @ United Square for the GUG trial!

I also signed up Wuffy on 22 Sept at Grace Kids @ GWC for the Rythm in Me trial class. I am on leave that week, so decided to bring him out to play! :D

Cellow CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its not too far from ur plan yah.Take care!! So excited for u!! hee hee

#2? Scary tot for me now leh but i think someday i have to start working on it hahaha ... JSP and Qing JIA YOU ah! hee hee

Batgirl, enjoy bbk!! see u on sat!

cellow
CONGRATS!!! sounds like your #2 has a super appetite.. hehe..

JSP
Hope to hear good news on your #2 too.
oh dear.. poor E.. *sayang sayang* HFMD not only mouth painful, palms and feet will also be very painful. My bro caught HFMD when he was in Secondary 1.. no idea how he got it too and he's so old le...

chumint
actually adults can also catch HFMD if their immunity is low... but he's case is all the sores appear ard the mouth and none on the hands and 2 small sores on the feet oni... we all tot it was something else until i wikipedia it and saw a pic similar to E...

oh no.. poor E with HFMD! he's got blisters all over and ulcers? poor thing.. let him drink lots of fluids lor, if he prefers that instead coz it helps.. I personally do dat when I have ulcers too.. take care!

for those of you whose bb's like gerber's puffs..u may already have heard.. healthier one in the market now: happy baby organic puffs

cellow congrats!!

Next yr is gonna fill with lots of cute and bouncy Tigger and Tiggeress(spelling?). My best friend learnt yest that she is preggy (1st time mum), i am so happy for her! Also heard from another gd fren that her 2 colleagues are 1, and 2 mths pregg, and their friend also just preggy. So for mummies who are trying, just reach out for the the bb dust o hehe

jsp,
hugs!

bbG,
happy baby organic puffs sound so yummmy...eat liao will be happy baby. where to get it? cold stroage? under gerbers too?

bbG
gd think is he still drinks alot of water so I'm not so worried abt that... so the hardest part is to see him in so much pain and dunno wat to do to ease his pain... his case is quite different as his sores is oni ard his mouth and his hands is free of sores and his sole has oni 2 small sore which is healing... the sores ard his mouth looks painful and plus he's drooling non-stop makes it all sore n red...

holly
u so smart
YEs it that Rose...
curly freak

cellow
OMG...
i so envy you.. JEALOUS !!! SUPER JEALOUS !!!
u work hard in the dark never tell me... (i thought you say oct)
i must jia you liao.

Gong xi Gong Xi
so happy and excited for you
WOW !!!! so exciting...

Clarice... argh... i will work hard for a tiger to acc u... ahahha

dustee
ya, totally agree.
wheni say her post i was so happy...
like i pregnant like that...

i like ur oprah article
it totally make sense.
i will always feel that why am i giving so much.
boz i have the 50-50 thinking.

dustee
i check with one of the mummy who do spree for TCP.
she told me she order direct boz she sign up with them long ago.
so can continue using her sg cc. i tried but cannot lehz, they reject my order.
i email them no respond.

JSP
oh no...
thats no good...
E get well soon.

barbie also in pain don now why ur pp area became so red.
few days ago it was still ok.
but 2 days ago, it starts to rash. then yesterday, it got worse. the skin actually peel. like when we scratch too hard the skin peel off.
so pain loh. she cried in the middle of the night so badly. must to the discomfort down there. what can i do to speed up the recovery?
god mil say use the Cb cream like very 'cee'. so she use back the pink tube diaper cream (don rem the name) HOW???

batgirl
if i can i go you on 22 sept...
your stuff still with me...

qing
oh no... I usually let hao ran use mustela nappy cream and it cures rashes very fast... BUT barbie's rashes sound bad with skin peeling somemore. Think it's better to bring her to see doc?

Qing that reminds of xun girl having the terrible nappy rash that time. brought her to the PD and they prescribed a tube of cream. Try to air the butt as often as possible.

I think the CB diaper wash is great. Makes the butt area so clean and i think that will reduce the chances of rash too.

Destini original is good for such terrible rash but like doggiebb told me (i confirmed with the doc too) cannot use for too long. After recover, switch to desitini creamy. I think CB cream is good too! Use that!

JSP, sayang ernest! Hope he recovers soon. Yah adults can have HFMD too.. my bro in law got it before... even adults took 1 week to recover.. let alone kids. haiz

Qing
aiyo... poor barbie... must be veri painful... y not u bring barbie see doc... might be infected if got exposed skin leh...

Chumint
i applied some CB cream for those ard the mouth and for the ulcers in the mouth can oni use bonjela to numb the pain lor... the sores n ulcers will heal once the body had built up immunity against the virus... u can refer to the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hand-foot-mouth_disease ... E's sores ard the mouth look exactly like the bb in the pic...

qing

with rash like that you have to use desitin original. do not wipe the area and just rinse with running water after every poopoo. and try to air the butt.

if it still doesn't get well, you might actually have a fungal infection which needs a fungal cream which you need from the pd.

the pink cream is lousy. drapolene i think. only to be used in normal situations, definitely not when there is rash.

Jacelyn and doggiebb

Why can't use desitin original for too long? Can share with me? I have been appylying it on Josh's butt from newborn to-date.

Star, because desitin original has 40% zinc oxide which is very high. So under normal circumstances, just use the normal creamy one ... which i think has around 10% only. Doggiebb was the one that told me this and i confirmed with PD. he said apply original only when there is problem. Use for 1 week is fine but try not to use for too long. And just apply a thin layer will do

barbie pp
didnt go see doc. didnt think it might be very serious.
ok, later shall go buy one desitin original.

and doggiebb, yes it is dralopene
it is my god mil la. personally i feel CB cream will be better but she always like drapolene and trust it.
ok, will get god mil to wash her pp instead of just wiping them she was poo. she always just wipe her butt when she poo instead of washing.
i believe in washing but she dont. how to brain wash her?

JSP,
Sayang Ernest!
Hope he get well soon....
Yah, correct adults can have HFMD..

Qing,
Poor Barbie,must be veri painful, mummy qing heartpain.... ya, ya, bring her to see PD...

OhmigoD..
OMG...

cellow
so fast??? Never hear u say tryin, try in the dark rite..
good for u,ready for two kids runnin around soon???

I think i might postpone #2.

JSP
how imagine ernest can have hfmd???
so worryin, what did the doc sAY? will take how long to recover???

Qing
better switch to cloth diapers for awhile?

Cellow,
haha.. Clarice is on the way!!!!! =P Congrats! So happy for u...i still waiting... can't try yet..

JSP,
poor Ernest. Hope he get well soon.

Qing,
Jiayou for a little Tiger to acc Clarice lo!
Poor barbie.. bring her go see PD lo.. just in case is some skin problem coz it sounds really serious to me.

Dustee,
I was so happy to see the post also lo! haha. I wish i am preggy.

Now i am wondering, Waiwai's little baby out already anot? should be right? hehe..

cellow
congrat.....
really happy for u....

Qing
me too think drapolene don work for rashes. apply cream and airdry, try to go diaper-free,it really help in speeding up the healing.

JSP
thank care.

thanks for all the well wishes... E is a strong boy so I think he'll get over this soon...

smiggle
i also dunno how he got it... doc says it'll take abt 7-10 days to recover... so just have to wait n see lor...

Qing
can imagine ur helplessness... just like i'm here worrying if my poor bb had drank his milk, is slping well anot lor...

Cellow:
OMG OMG OMG OMG you're pregnant!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!! So excited for you!!! *hugs* How many weeks?

Dustee
Agree with the 100-100. However, how to make our spouse see that we've given our 100 instead of 50 or 80?

JSP,
*pat pat* Hope Ernest will be better soon! Feed him lots of water.

Qing
agree with Doggiebb about desitin original. It normally heals faster if you apply. It's quite sticky, but it's effective. Can buy at guardian.
Tell your GodMIL that this is the result of not washing. Cannot wipe only. We also have to clean with water, same with baby.

Qing
I happened to read that barbie has got nappy rash too. So did Danielle, it was terrible, her pee area peeled and the bum area as red as a baboon's butt! So we rushed her down to Thomson. I would suggest that you bring barbie to her PD for a check and for medication because apart from continuing the barrier cream, you will have to apply medication to let the skin heal and soreness go away.

Just my 2 cent's worth... *smiles*

poor barbie.. eye pain, pee pee pain.. but the two coconut trees still so cute! hehe qing.. dun worry.. I'm sure she'll be ok.. u going back to doctor for her eye in a month's time?

guilt creeping up.. must rally the one-baby-only mummies.. what would you say if your kiddo asked for a sibling next time?

BBG,
my daugther was pretty much by herself until she's 7. I must say that she's pretty lonely. She always wanted to approach other kids to play. She told me she wanted a sibling to play together. There was once when she's 5 years old and we went to visit a friend who have just given birth. My daughter told me to use her pocket money to BUY the baby and bring one home. Fortunately I got #2 so she's been happily playing her role as big sis. I'm not sure about boys, but maybe girls loves to role play more.

Cellow

wow congrats.... mi also trying but no news yet mi also wan ger ger prob named her rachel or anya... hmm...must jia you liao... and all the best to u P

Qing
ya desitin very good... drapolene juz for prvention nia... hope barbie butt get well soon.. prob get ur godmil to wash and air her butt as often as possible

fri outing
too bad i can't join u guys... but brought ryane to polliwogs during their open hse...he also enjoy the place a lot and i feel it's less crowded and more spacious compare then go go bamini, fidgets(Turf city) also quite good

Ronnie,
both anya and rachel are taken in this thread. haha.. but nice name. i also wan a ger lo.. thinking of Corlia or Chantelle. but.. wait n see how la..

Polliwogs,
so tomorrow is Polliwogs ma? Nx week anyone wanna go Peek-a-boo in Kallang leisure park? I'm going there to tend the shop for a week again. haha. I can't go Rena's open house again! and 15th gathering also cannot go le! argh!

Holly
haa...
wanted a name that start with either 'R' or 'A' emmm... any other nice name to recommend.. barbie=rachel rite who's anya huh
wah... u going be lao ban nia again ah...tiring bo... btw wat's peek-a-boo? play gym also?

Cellow,
Congrats! I had only planned on skimming without replying cos am surfing net at Starbucks Midvalley KL while trying to entertain Declan. But this one must reply... was this an example of powerful hubby again? :p

dustee,
OMG, that is so right. I must change my thinking too.

JSP,
Oh no, I fear HFMD the most. Hope E gets well real soon and YOU take care too!

Announcement:
No I am not pregnant. The announcement is that I am in KL. The baby stuff here is pretty cheap after the currency conversion. Anyone wants stuff?
Healthy Times cereal (oatmeal & multi-grain) is going at RM12.50
Let me know ok?

Any babies still eating cereal? Cos wanna share that I've "upgraded" Declan to adult cereal already and he takes to it quite well... I think he quite likes it especially when I mix apple and FM into it. Currently using this brand, organic and lighter on my wallet too.
http://www.countryfarmorganics.com/cfo/prod.asp?prodid=47&sltcat=7&cat0=1&cat1=2&cat2=42