(2008/07) July 2008

St James, I registered for xun girl when she was 3 months old and I was already on the wait list for 1 of the session... but this is a kindergarten so in the meantime, we have to find a cc near my mum's to settle xun girl from 18m to 3YO...hee hee

I just register without considering others .. kia su take a place first! coz my 5YO niece is there and the activities look great!

this jace is so cleverrrr! *clap clap* good job! so you plan to put xun girl on a school bus or someone will be doing the fetching?

morning mummies

I finally can log in from office com.. I wonder what happened...

michelle
take care and rest more

phyphy
ya.. i always remind him to be gentle when he does it at home so he will pat very gently but once he gets excited he will forget about being gentle..

cellow
the cc teacher said hao ran will hug the other child then pull his clothes.. I explained to her that he might be telling the other child to follow him or something similar.
Nowadays the infantcare is getting real crowded with 2 full time teachers handling 10 toddlers. So I think the teachers also not so attentive to them.. No time to correct their actions..

qing
the boy and his parents is too much.. they are really taking advantage of your god mil.. so the boy is living at your place on the weekdays? and go back home on weekends?

jacelyn
you are very kiasu... haha.. still 3 more years to go..

chumint

to get into good kindergartens like st james, there is no choice. plus st james and marymount has great curriculum and activities but is only like $900 per term (10 weeks)! a place like pat's schoolhouse could be like $1000 plus a month, except of course it's a half day thingy whereas the kindergartens are only 3 hrs. but still...

i would say that is foresight! wahahaha!

Doggiebb should be school bus ba.. dunno leh.. 2 more years anything can happen. hahaha the best is i dun need to work and can be a tai tai then can fetch xun girl to and fro school lo *dreaming dreaming*

actually i didnt tot of registering so early but my sis kept telling me to do it coz she knows that the list will be super long... and now i am grateful for her constant perstering.. its not too expensive to book a place.. only 300 bucks.. so if forfeit at the end also not so sim tia.

Qing, that boy really damn irritating leh! primary one already, still need to be babysit? they intend to put him there for how long?

jacelyn and doggiebb,
are u all refering to St. James' Church Kindergarten at harding road? u gals really planned ahead! Good!

qing,
why the mommy dun bring the boy home at nite?

any mummies here has ordered books from book depository before? I ordered 4 books a month ago but only 3 came. It's been 2 weeks since I received the last delivery but I'm still missing 1 book. Tried email them last week but no reply.. Any mummies know of a way that I can track and find the book?

Qing,
wah, that was a long rant. like kena pent up for looooong time.
your MIL and godMIL are in difficult position also. but they hafta deal w the boy's parents themselves.... if they gan yuan to be treated like maid, then tis not smthing that you or HB can say anything abt. you and HB just treat them better so that you are the good guys, hehe.
eh, i forgot, how are the boy's parents related to your MIL and godMIL ha?

do you have the option of moving out? at least then you have your own space with HB and barbie at night and on weekends.

this morning, C was being cleaned at the sink after his poo.

He still kept turning his head around to look at what we were eating for breakfast and mum-mum-mum-mum v loudly at us. Greedy boy. LOL!

My colleague says we have a good problem that he is greedy rather than dowan to eat, and gotta push every spoonful of food down his throat. Ya well, I suppose so lor.

Qing,
sounds so similiar to another 2 of my fren. their care taker also taking care of other's kid and turn out to be very bad experience. poor barbie, get bullied by the boy. n the boy's parents are taking everything for granted sia.. duh.

Open house on next friday 18 sept
1)

Qing ,
for how long the boy will be there?
Now he is primary 1 should be better right..

Jacelyn ,
you super kiasu leh...

cellow
I totally agree with your colleague. I have difficult time feeding hao ran. He always push away the porridge, the cereal so much so that I gave up on cooking porridge.. hahah an excuse for me not to cook :p

haiyor missysz
i havent taken pix of C for a long time liao. guess the months just passed w/o me noticing. #1 already so nua, imagine the lack of pix for #2!
(again must post disclaimer, no no i m not pregnant)

chumint,
hehe. i would love an excuse not to cook too.

cellow/chumint
me too have hard time feeding T,she will eat a few spoonful n push it alway.
me will feel gulity if i don cook for her .

jacelyn
it gd to be kiasu better that later no slot.

Qing
theres nothing much u could do,if they don mind being taken advantage of. the boy stay at ur godmother house at night too? y the mother don bring his son back to her house to teach? i alway feel that theres nothing more comfortable than being at my own house.
the mother really treat that place as her own .

we suspect that T could have squint eye.

SY
ya,kids are really smart n they remember wat they can eat.T know that she is allow to eat the bread of the burger n she will ask for it if we are having .

Esquare
tomorrow me not going again,T got rashes again.

cellow,

i can hi-5 with chumint liao. My boy a super fussy eater too, oni likes milk. we also gave up on cookg porridge since it goes to waste anyway.

doggiebb, dun mind i put a link to your blog on Ethan's. This lazy sick mummy finally have time to update his blog with pics from thaddie's BD party.. haha

phy,
dunno i can go tml anot. haiz.. My lil Bbao seems ok but at night ah.. everything suddenly come out. running nose la.. cough la.. haiz.. among so many times he teeth, this is the worst. Can't imagine the rest of the teeth. OMG!

having a non-fussy eater is generally good. but there are times when it gets embarassing, and i think being an ostrich (bury head in ground) is a good idea

1. walking along east coast park
C looks at all the food being bbq-ed and points at them with his little index finger, and proceeds to MUM-MUM-MUM-MUM v loudly. so loud that pple turn around and giggle.

2. bringing him out to KFC
the adults chomp on fried chicken and burgers. C wants a piece. so MUM-MUM-MUM-MUM it is again. HB, helper and I have to take turns to carry him out to distract him with the scenery, bcz the little boy's stomach cannot handle fried chicken and he had already eaten his porridge lunch, so stuffing him w more bread would just give him stomachache.

*faintz

well, just more random thots on eating well vs get the food away fm me.

chumint
yes you are right

and worse my god mil will not ask them to send him to childcare unless they automatic.
so hoping that if i faster produce lil tigger they will automatic loh.
if not i will try for lil rabbit too.. (lil rabbit also part of our plan)

michelle/e2
who knows, they are just too comfortable here liao.
with all the 'maids' here, i doubt they will leave loh.

missysz,
she ah, clothes also cannot wash herself liao.
do u think she will bring her child back home at night?
and worse is she is staying so near loh. just few blocks away nia.

cellow
the mother is our family friends' friend loh (now, the friend also detest her liao)
god mil is xin gan qing yuan one.
but mil too good too reject her liao so after that she complain to us loh.
i have actually drop a lot of hints to her and she should stop bringing her son here.

still looking, hubby wants somewhere near. then now housing price so ex...

and C is like Barbie. they are greedy babies. ahahah
cellow we whould work hard (seperately). lets have a tiger baby together...

poor qing and barbie wiv this monster boy around!

jace: recall you mentioning how you signed up for st james liao..good for you! if we sign up now, dunno can get a slot or not.. and for when..can someone tell me why they are so sought after?

rena: why am I fated not to attend your coveted gathering? i got company event leh, which I can't skip..=( when's the next one? I take leave way in advance next time so sure to make it hahaha are your 2E's better now?

organix snacks: decided not to give bbG the rest of the packs I bought coz it really looks like junk food leh.. though they claim to have lesser salt..so gonna eat them up myself...5 more packs to go haha baby twisties for me!

organix snacks,
i only give bosco the rice cracker. others all dun look good to me. the sweet corn ring, i see already i feel like is some onion rings or sumthing like tt. n the cookies... bosco eat until the whole body also got.

jacelyn - wah, you super smart and hardworking to register at 3 mths..i wished i knew then

doggiebb - thanks for tip but marymount a bit out of way for now..hmm, any advise for around holland or dempsey area?

jacelyn - wah, you super smart and hardworking to register at 3 mths..i wished i knew then

doggiebb - thanks for tip but marymount a bit out of way for now..hmm, any advise for around holland or dempsey area?

organix snacks, agree... i only like the rice pudding coz i think it goes well with cereals + FM powder esp when xun girl dun wanna eat her porridge.

xun girl is also like that - spitting out her porridge and it is so hard to feed her. And sometimes she dun wanna drink milk too ... dunno why. So if she dun finish her porridge, then i got to give substitute .. Its a dilemma for me - coz if she dun finish porridge and i give her something else, like fresh milk + cake or bread, which she likes better, then she will be thinking: hey i can dun eat porridge and get to eat this. On the other hand, if i dun give her substitute, then she will be whining away because she is hungry. HOW?

Re st james, actually hor, i never quite compared. My sis say good, i see my niece seems to be quite interested in school, so i just sign up. Doggiebb, you should know? Oh but their art lessons are really good i must say. So interesting!! My niece will always come back with something special.

lol on qing asking cellow to try hard, separately. Ha ha ha. Good luck to both of you!

Wat organix snacks? I only give e-boy gerber puffs which he loves. No other snacks. Scared they too heaty will cause sore throat anot?

Batgirl, we all going for the united sq one! See you all there! Mini gathering liao. Hee hee

i've heard of st james but its waaaay too far. Besides i think there are quite a number of good schools around here so din even think of queuing early. Centres like pat's dun take wait list one. Anyway, i recall bluey and was it sd who has to queue to get in the waitlist of another school, was it the nanyang fine arts, or something like that?

Michelle
u mean nanyang kindergarden?
They have a list of top 10 kindergardens on sg preschool.

Cellow
Kayden also eat everythin..
he would gladly follow a stranger givin him food...

Qing
its up to the parents to teach.. not everyone can be a good parent too...
im ashamed to say that since im sahm i also didnt do alot more to teach kayden. simply cos i find his character stronger than mine sometimes.

cin_bunny - u looking for school ard holland/demmpsey?? u want to consider maris stella? tt one can put 50 bucks down this yr to secure space for 2011.. they only start at 4 yo though

cellow - sorry, i was so busy din have time to log in.. saw tt u gals got ur shirts liao..

nanyang kindy is crazy. unless you are alumni. cos i heard that even for kindy, you need to do PV. *FAINT*

i think SD and bluey were talking about the Nafa art classes.

cin

i thought since you are interested in little shaws which is like around my area (its at braddell thereabouts isn't it?), you could potentially look at marymount. too bad, i am not too familiar with pre schools in the areas you want.

smiggle,
you are the adult, kayden is the kid. his character however strong still comes from you...
i look at C when he is being stubborn smtimes, and think 'you might be stubborn kid, but you got your genes fm me, i m the original, bwahahahaha'. [even HB knows better than to argue w me when i m in this mood. heh]

he shd learn to have a healthy respect for his mummy, esp after what you went thro with him.... keep that in mind when teaching him!

qing ah qing,
LOL on telling me to jiayou for our little tigers.
jiayou for your little tiger (and little rabbit after that)!
target is next year Oct for Clarice.
then work wise, i would have gotten 10months in already. enuf for a solid appraisal.

crystal,
if you can PM me by today... i can still squeeze in your rebelbabble.com orders. i need your order (size, quantity and colour if applicable) plus your name to put on envelope and mailing address

Free play at gymboree

mummies who have gone. can tell me how shld i go about doing it?

- do i need to call in advance to book?
- its available all week days?
- how much is it?

who else wanna come along? E boy and Thaddie boy wants to go this friday pm at 3 plus 4.

oh ya, must remind me to bring the GAP pj to the vivo city to remove that stupid securty tag, when I go to harbour front this fri...

organix snacks
they got twisties?
barbie only love their carrot stix. no longer interested in the rice cracker liao
i thought they are suppose to be no junk food?
i tried before not much taste one lehz.

michelle
my milss loves to give ur all sort od snacks. be it the heathly snack i give her or potato chips.
now she got constipation. poo poo too hard, stuck at the butt cannot come out.
see liao heart pain. boz she will not so scared don know why poo poo cannot come out. then mummy sweat like hell trying to get poo poo out.

and hor, ur place there got a lot of good school la.
so don worry.

Cellow
u will only try next year ah?

doggiebb
i call liao
they have free play from 11:45am to 4pm.
(for friday huh)
and $12 for member, if not $20.
i try la huh. no promise.
then i can also pass you ur CB cream

oh until 4pm only.

then michelle

we go earlier at 2pm. you ok bo?

CB cream!

yeah yeah then i pass you $$$ directly.

and oh! i think i signed up long time ago as member. it was $50 right. is there a membership card or something? i simply cannot rem.

qing,
i did this once for C when he had contispation.
use cotton bud, insert into anus (not too far in) and gently rotate. this is to loosen the stool that is stuck, so that can come out.

hope barbie will feel more comfortable after that....

Michelle,
Yep It's Nafa art classes. I thought they are pretty good. I think the youngest they are admitting is probably 4 years old??? I was lucky I didn't have to wait list.

Preschool
Hmmm everyone is looking for preschool already? hmmmm I was supposed to go and register, but soooo lazy. Have to do it one of these days.

snacks
I recently bought organic cheesy ducks biscuits and organic corn rings. They're yummy. Bought it at great world city B2 - there's this organic store - quite complete with baby stuff.

Qing,
I used Cellow's method as well for my #1. The only addition is that I dipped the cotton bud in vaseline.

cellow SD
first time i didnt know, i use my finger to dig the poo poo out. frighten and lost i push my finger in. that happen when i was in my uncle house.
actually both incident also outside not at home.

i should try ur method.
it seem less painful. everytime she has pooed she will give that 'argh' sound. erm, don know if anyone of you encounter. when i was in labour i was in so much pain that i keep 'argh'ing.

i can't in the am because i am thinking of bringing the girl to bottletree park to catch fish. so i target to be home by 1 plus and then lug the boy out. I think its his naptime too but if i let him play, he will gladly oblige and then nap on the way home! muahaha!

can i let you know on that morning say latest by 12. If ethan goes to nap at that time, maybe 2plus I can wake him up, else if he drags his naptime till 1pm, then 1 hour sleep is barely enough for him... and we going for dinner out at night some more.... can bo?

qing
wow.. you use your fingers to dig? Does barbie cry badly when she's having constipation?

hao ran had very very bad constipation over the wkend. He cried and cried but the poo poo wouldn't come out.. Wouldn't let us touch him too. So I can only stand there and watch him with his face twisted in pain and crying.. It took him a few hours over few intervals to get all the poo out.. Next time I shall try cellow's method, if hao ran lets me touch him..

chumint
YES, i use my finger to dig.
then for the rest of the day, my index finger smell like sh*t. and yes she cried like crazy.
it was more of a frighten cry. she wanted me to carry her so badly. i squat and hug her while trying to get the poo out sitting on the toilet bowl. i sweat like crazy too.

she was trying to 'gek' the poo out but it just wont come out and she freaked out and start crying. so i bring her to the toilet. sat her down on the bowl but she freaked out again. and cry non stop. oh, but i did give her water to drink while she tries to push the poo out.