(2008/07) July 2008

michelle
hee, just come in here and complain abt hb! u will realise that most hb are the same.....even with 2 kids, my hb also not super hands on. but luckily jx will look for him so he got no choice but to look after her sometimes. plus he can't resist it when she calls papa in the sweetest tone!

as for changing nappy during dinner, in my 3 years plus, he has never changed their nappy during dinner. even when we are out, it is always me who change......

but fret not, the upside is that our kids will be closer to us! both my kids always jump to my defence if my hb pretend to bully me. even jx will wail loudly if she sees hb hit me (pretend one of cos).

re kite festival
sounds fun but din go cos of the weather and hb not keen.....

serene
is the polliwogs on on fri?

next week is sch break! anyone keen to come for a swim (if weather premits)

qing
haven seen u online for so long.....

bbp: maybe u can start a playgroup and we come over... juz like rena's (which I've never been to actually haha)

oh ya.. bought a little bottle of bubbles to blow for bbG last evening and he was delighted..it's amazing how 60cents can make a bb (and in return, mummy too) so happy!

bbg,
is my elder bro's wife. eh.. younger den me. but she is very experience in taking care of kids coz she brought up her 4 younger bro and sis. she's really good. love her to bits. she always help us out when we both are tired or we wanna relax. we try our best not to throw bosco to her everytime of coz, she needs rest too. give n take la. glad to have a helpful family. sometimes when we both are not free and she needs to work, she will bring bosco to office(she has her own biz) as well. till we are done n we will go pick him up.

bosco love bubbles. i have one big bottle from toy fair last mth in our bathrm. whenever is bathing time, we will play with bosco. but remember JG trial also got bubbles? i realise most bb know that the bubble are from the above but i dunno why bosco only like to play the bubbles which had landed. lol!

bbp,
playgroup? count me in!

sy,
i wanna swim. but 7 mth.. hubby dun allow. he say better to b safe den sorry though we are not too supersitious. which i agree la. we all adults nvm.. but Bosco is our everything.. so... haha.. have to b supersitious for this.

oh oh.. i think the polliwogs is on ba. i am all set and prepared for this week's event.

rena,
are ur boys better already? must tk good care of urself too wor.

bb self feeding,
i never put on bibs for bosco. i only let him feed himself when things are easy to clear like pancakes or just meat from bowl. at least it wun scatter ard the place.

holly
saw u paging for me...
ok, shall send you the list. hmmm, i thought u have. bo i have your blog lehz.

SY
yes,
my ex colleague had left the company and drop a lot of poo poo for me. so i have been smelly clearly the never ending poo.
and sometimes bird poo also. haiz... i am so exhuasted loh...

<font color="0000ff">and hor,
batgirl and pettygal ur items still with me loh.

paging doggie, didnt hear from you. do you still want the CB calendula cream?
paging dor, how can i pass the rice cake to you. i currently have 3 bags. u want all?</font>

west playgroup...mi also onz but i can only make it wkend...emm...maybe one day we can have pinic at west coast and go fly kite... so pissed the kite festival...our kite can't fly...mi wanna try again

Me me! West coast playgroup! and that reminds me, holly, u said before we could organize some gathering (or meet up) since we stay so near right? haha i keep wanting to reply but forgot ... yeah onz but hor i only go home during weekends ...

doggiebb: you got my sms right? talia's blue dress (from PB) is still in my office drawer..can pass to u anytime.. will cost you some pinch-FZT-cute-chubby-cheeks haha

I am back!!! hee hee...

Oops it seems like my posts also triggered the tap opening for a few of you.. especially harriemom.. i remembered your posts previously.. aiyo.. sollie sollie....

I am available to go for Polliwogs on 11 Sep or 15 sep... anybody?

I realise *light bulb turns on abv my head* why C is waking up these 2 nights. Most likely stomachache due to my milk, I had a seafood buffet binge Sat lunchtime. His poo last evening was super a lot plus super smelly.. bleah, can only say this in a mummy forum.
Half a crab, 5 giant prawns, 4 oysters, 3 mussels plus dunno-how-many small prawns in various salads and entrees. quite binge-y la hor :p

Next time must either express and throw after seafood binge, or restrict my seafood intake. Sighz. My poor stomachachy bb, not to mention poor me waking up to tk care of him.

I rem pomfret also getting allergic rxns when dustee eats 'wrong' foods...

cellow, LOL... btw, that is a lot of seafood! haha... bfeeding mummies got to watch what you eat ah....

btw, have you noticed that your child has shown his dominant hand? Ethan is clearly right handed. He draws with his right, eats with his right... plays toys with his right..... quite clear liao...

Holly, missy,jacelyn

u guys able to make it emm... this sun 6sep morning bout 9.30am for west coast... let have picnic how? Any other mummies wanna join us, pls come along ya

Ronnie haiz this sunday cannot ... my mum is painting her house and i promise to help out liaoz... putting bbx with MIL. Can we have it the following weeK? =D

BBP
Will be the harbourfront 1. You joining??

Jacelyn
Yap harbourfront 1.

Qing
Hmmmm Wed u free?? Or u near which MRT?? We do exchange want anot?? Haha
Cos I have pettygal's stuff with me too. Then I can pass to u so she can collect all together n U pass to me the rice cake?
I think I can take all lah cos my #1 love also leh n he eat so fast.....BTH

Dor dor ok what time will you be there? i ask my hubby collect from u.. unless u meeting qing somewhere near raffles place then i can pick up from u? I email u my hp hor

ronnie,
ya ya.. this week quite something for me also. i fri, sat all got party to attend. (bosco suppose to b sep baby. so i know quite a bit of sep babies.) following week can?

michelle,
let u know again on friday. if bosco enjoy polliwogs n i got the bundle price.. maybe i will meet up with little Ethan again.

holly
oh yah 7th month. me not superstitious kind but u r right, no wonder this month not many pple swimming. but swimming classes dun stop leh...hee

michelle
i dun mind going on either 11 or 15 if jx likes the place. maybe i will get the 39.90 bundle. quite cheap.

cellow
jx has also been waking up. maybe they shd entertain each other

Dor Dor
Did you get my sms? I may want to buy over D's Pedipeds for L. Can you let me know the style, condition and cost please? Thank you!

Cellow
Did you get a good Perth deal at NATAS? We thought about going, and in Oct too, but during the later part of the month.

As for night wakings... L can aslso join C and Jx and BbG for nocturnal partying...

cellow: haha.. like self-inflicted night wakings.. seafood binge -> tummyache baby -> waking mummy

mich: bbG's left handed.. like me!

LOL: all these bb's waking up mid of nite should go look each other up instead and leave the poor mummies to catch up on much neeeded sleep!

bbg
u also left-handed??
i also.. but kayden better be right hand cos easier in army rite??

Polliwogs
do tthey allow 1 or 2 parent in??

Gymboree
wish i can go, but have appt to clean my ring at 2pm lei.

car seat
any recommendation on car seat that can be used from infant to toddler?

taka baby fair
went there just now. got one auntie kept looking at my tummy, then asked me boy or gal. i told her baby is boy, then she said, "i have guessed correctly, your tummy is so pointed. usually women carrying baby girl would have good skin, while those carrying baby boy would not, and also have a bigger nose"

i was like... argh...

Michelle, do1nk,
You all so cute la, what playgroup. I only thinking of informal things like let Declan play with paints, flour, etc.

dor dor,
Can I meet you at MRT then? Which MRT will you be? What time?

Cin
I m going in morn... Any mummies wan join? Will be there by 10.

Pooh
my Sis did ask whether wan go to the open house but my hb dun wan.

OMG
I m going to a mommy panda....Help!!!There's a late nite zombie @ my home now... Bcos ard 10pm plus tat my #1 is awake again ...N i m abit regret to K.O him too early at ard 8pm plus..bcos he is starts to be abit grouchy as he din sleep for noon nap...
I m going off pc soon..N try to K.O him later n Die Die..muz force him to sleep again...IF not tommoro i m going be really with 'O ba kat' eyes...
kao_dizzy.gif

holly, jacelyn
emm...kk we postpone the west coast thingy...

bbp
declan enjoy the paint n flour? tried ryane on paint but he dun like it leh very 'jie pi' lor

waiwai
i used maxi cosy car seat can use for bb 3mth till 4yr quite worth it

cellow
yup should go for the farm stay.... very fun...n frementle for fresh osyter...n pinnicles

ronn,
He was okay with the paint but he didn't enjoy it as much as the flour. So going to try some other consistencies and with lesser amounts.

Waiwai,
Yup yup, have heard very good reviews for Maxi Cosy car seat.

Bbp
Which Mrt?? You coming from which direction aah??
I anything cos the gymboree not die die fix timing 1 ma.

Jacelyn
Ur lunch timing is what time?? If not then we fix ur timing to meet since me n bbp timing more lax(right bbp?)I can meet u at mrt which Mrt also okie. Let me know okie?

Cellow then u how?? Meet where okie for u??

Pettygal I pass ur stuff to Qing hor?? (if I meet her that is....hehe) Then u can collect all together.

MS QING Hw??? Meet me where??? Wed can??

Youpi
Jus replied your sms jus now. No time to dig out n measure earlier.

My pair is Liam in Orange/Tan biggest size I believe 18-24.
Measures sole abt 14cm.

Poor michelle
Chill chiil. I think the struggle with hubby will never end la. Just come in here and complain anytime ;)

Holly
Congrats on your re-found freedom!

Cellow
Wow going to perth! I like!! I want! Trying to persuade hub to plan a perth trip next year

Sorry if my post got any funny symbols. Poppy played with keyboard haha. How is montreal ah? Cold on some days, hot on some days. Now is 20 degrees. Very nice. Sun rise early, set late, nice

These days instead of 2 normal sized poos a day, poppy decided she wants to give me one big explosive one a day instead. Outdoors. Today she gave me such a powerful one that I had to change her clothes AND clean the wall in the changing room (cos I threw the diaper and it got smeared on the wall. Sorry, gross, I know, but I had to illustrate how big it was!) and had to hurry to clean her hands cos she discovered the feeling of poo. Yuck. And not a second too soon too cos after that, she decided she wanted to do wa-wa-wa like red Indian. Gee.

most places got changing table, which is great. but because i am not 1)white, 2) french speaking, it is rather hard to fit in. i don`t think i want to move here ultimately. sigh.

SY - dang, i hv meeting all morning..cant join..enjoy!

bbp - can sophie join the next time you have a "messy" session? heeheehee

pinkb - thanks for the very detailed post on poop..lol..i can imagine you like superhero mummy cleaning the poop super fast
..such nice weather!! but still cold to swim ? hope you guys are doing lots of picnics in the park. sophie sends her bunny love to poppy bunny.

YIKES! to Poppy's poo-poo encounter! I would have panicked big time! haha

and wah.. you can feel the difference huh.. of not being white there? hmm..do you get looks? and tsk's?

car seat: we had the maxi cosi cabriofix, then now the priori.. no complains...

mornign all..

can i get e blog list too? hee.. my mei mei miss out on so many outings n all.. now tt she is more willing to sit in car seat i tihnk i can start bringing her out alone.. hopefully.. she's a terror in e car.. which is y i can't bring her out alone too far..

crystal... (now that tis teacher's day and i see you online)
you want rebelbabble.com items?? u mentioned b4, but no time to surf yet ah

youpi,
we booked air tix online at SQ, but bcz of the #$!!@##$ NATAS fair, the good timings are all blocked out (know tis bcz of NATAS cz when i checked 2 days b4, landing at Perth midday was still avail)... and now we have to go at 1am, land at Perth 5am.... grr. hope C sleeps thro the flight. grrr.
nx time we know better, book the air tix BEFORE natas.

do1nk,
gd morning. so early in the office liao!

PB,
hahahahahahaha to super mummy cleaning up poppy's super big poo super fast.
more the language barrier rite...
like i tell HB i dun think i can retire in Msia too... esp aft wat happened to my FIL's mobility fm his botched foot operation. he is slowly coming ard to see the light la.

dordor,
where are u eating lunch tmr? i presume near gymboree harbourfront bah.... i can go to harbourfront to meet u, no worries. m working at home tmr, so my timing is flexible too.

.... and damn sianz of pumping at work now, bcz can only get 60ml per DAY. that's less than 2oz. most likely bcz of my lingering flu.

maybe i shd just nurse on demand and forget abt pumping liao. liddat supply sure drop leh. dilemma.

got in at 730 today! some little monster woke up early.. but he only stirred and cried 2 times last nite phew!

crystal, you are a teacher? happy teacher's day to you then!

cellow going to perth for hols soon? didn't realise perth is only 4 hours away!

and wow.. u r still pumping.. the end gets quite demoralising coz the ss drops real fast..

but for mummies still latching.. when do you plan to wean? would it seem weird if bb is old enough to understand liao.. and still runs to mummy's NNP for milk (got a friend wiv a 3plus yo kid who does dat in public.. made me so uneasy haha)