(2008/07) July 2008

long time no post! busy busy busy... will still be busy...*sigh*

A very quick one!

Any of you gals sending your little tods to some "enrichment" program? Eg, GUG, JG etc etc... any classes to recommend?

re table and chair
the one i got for jh is from kidzloft. from IM. got it during the 50% offer. so quite worth it.

cellow
oh dear, poor C. that day jx also bang her face on the floor and it was all red but not bruised. hope C gets well soon

re cooking set
i think it's ok for boys to play with it. jh has those small ones and i got abt 3 sets mixed together. he has a proper one at my mum's palce. i intend to get a wooden one from mother garden for my gal next time. they are really pretty!

PB, SY,
he is ok la, still playing happily, just disfigured for a while. when playing with the fisher price walker from the front, he tried to stand/crawl while turning the wheels with his hands and banged his face on the floor (wheels ran away fm him mah). he fell too fast for me to catch him!

cooking set
i rem having a little set to play with! think it is ok for boys to play with it also. cooking is a life skill everyone shd learn

childcare
batgirl's post - i m idly thinking of childcare options, more like enrichment classes so that C is not so bored at home w jst helper + aunt. but i do need to get off my butt and do smthing....

JG trial
tell me how it went later this afternoon! JG is on my shortlist, but it is pretty expensive!

mi signed ryane for GUG liao...
consider JG also but they dun have playnest class on wkend... onfor the the 18mth and above then they got wkend class so maybe will consider that later...

BTW today JG trial, any1 know how long is the session?

email reply from rebelbabble.com

"For orders of 10-20pcs, there will be 10% discount on the total bill, 20% discount for 20-35pcs, 30% for 35-50pcs, for 50pcs and above, it can be purchased at wholesale prices which varies. Let me know which designs you are interested in and i can work out the discounts for you."

so who is interested? indicate your interest below! aiming to hit 20 pcs so that we get 20% discount off the website prices!

1) Cellow
Green Day CD $28 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/lullaby-renditions-green-day
Nuritious Facts tee, size S, colour Vanilla White, $25 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/nutritious-facts

crystal,
if you can post the orders here by this <font color="ff0000">friday 28 Aug 2359 hours</font>, that would really be great! wah, i m organising a BP wor.... hehe

cellow
hmmm. the way the reply was worded towards the end makes it sound like the CDs don't get discounted beyond 10%? the additional discounts being only on the tops?

Cellow
Re: Sat: like typical parents, when we see our boys playing happily at an event, we are happy too

I want to order too!

Ronnie
JG trial is 1.5 hrs.

Speaking of which, I will have to go wake my darling up so that we can get there in time!

SY, oh mother garden also has kitchen set!! Must be quite ex hor?

Wai wai, if it's mild, i think after 1 YO shd ne fine. My opinion lah.

cellow
can you remember me for beatles CD please? i prob won't have access till wednesday or thursday cos we are flying off tonight liao

thanks ;)

JG - great meeting all mummies and little ones again..and nice seeing steph and holly for the 1st time too! i liked the trial! now if only can find a way to attend cos it's only on weekdays..sigh.

cellow - i went for GUG trial on weekend and today JG trial..of the both, the JG class was a lot more interesting..the teachers seemed trained (GUG teacher like very part timers)

pinkB - travel safe and lots of hugs to poppy..we see you in 6 weeks

michelle - muacks - thanks for organising!

Qing - we missed barbie and you at JG..hope you are feeling better.

cin_bunny, you're back so fast! excuse me, i don't really know which one was you. and sorry i can't remember all mommies names &amp; nicks. but it was great pleasure meeting the mommies &amp; babies just now. all the babies are so adorable

and many thanks to michelle for organising this
your boy is such a smiley &amp; friendly baby!!

thank goodness my son was rather well behaved just now and didn't cause any disturbance in the class. he was a nightmare when i brought him to kindermusik a couple of months back.

any mommies decided to sign up for the JG class? i'll probably sign son up for the morning class after he finishes his gymboree lessons next month. he's only interested in crawling and climbing and nothing else in the gym. at least at JG, he was having fun with the paint hehe..

hope son and i will be able to attend other meet ups with the lovely mommies &amp; babies next time.

yaya.. cin u are indeed fast. Sophie is so cute! Love her lo. Give more kicks to my son. he needs to b discipline. LOL!!!

steph,
haha.. i also dunno which is which.. but i think i will have ur son's pic. what is his name? i only remember bb names. wun remember mummies' name. like last time i always call dustee by her dotter's name. =P

jg trial
Oh boy, is it jus me or was the trial super fun? Somehow doing private trials jus seem so much more exciting! Esp when they all sit on their own to have snacks, really so grown up, right? Awww..

Guess wat, i am so addicted to this i am arranging another trial at GUG! Wk of 14sep. Mummies interested, pl sign up while i call them to check!

GUG trial at novena sq
1) michelle and ethan

holly, really pai sei ethan so not shy keep posing for your camera. Declan and bosco walk until so stylo liao. Jx and elliot are real artists. Liam has such beautiful eyes, and matching clothes with stylo hair style mummy! Sophie is really vocal with lots of expression and keep lying down looking at us sing. Pomfret loves to play with the little chair while everyone was busy singing,and gordon busy crawling away from his mummy who keeps pulling him back like wheelbarrow. Aiyo, as you can see, my heart is still in jg trial! Ha ha.

i love the trial too. but i very tired coz din have good rest for this whole one mth. nx mth.. nx mth i make sure i not so tired. LOL!!!

michelle,
I LOVE UR SON! He is just so so so so so cute lo. I processing the photos. will put it up later. hehe..

n u r good. can remember all the bbs and their actions. wee!

It was really nice to see all the super cute babies again. They get even more adorable as they grow, don't they? And nice to meet Steph and Holly, and painterboy Elliot and 'garang' Bosco for the first time

L was a bit shy but he had fun. He's more 'kwai-lan' at home but shy when out. Sorry for rushing off. Had to pick #1 up, buy lunch, then zoom home as my PT helper was coming at 1pm.

Michelle
Thanks for organising the JG trial!

Holly
If you have pictures of Liam, please send them to me. Will PM you my email addy. Thank you!

michelle,
u very fast eh. even faster den me. wait ah.. i need to sort out ur son's pics first. i think i need to mail u in a few mails. ur son got more photo den my son eh. ahhahahaha... so cute.. love him love him.. pose nvm.. still will smile. not like my son..

oooooh i m soooo envious of the bbs who managed to make it to JG trials. and also that the bbs managed to feed themselves snacks!

haiyooooor. C can grasp toys and turn the wheels on his car, so pincer grasp is fine.... but cannot seem to understand yet that cereal bits are for eating (ie putting hand to mouth, open mouth, pop cereal inside, chew and swallow), not playing with and dropping onto the floor!

PB, have fun in Canada w poppy!
okie doke. no email response yet from rebelbabble.com on whether the discount applies to CDs anot.

michelle - yeah, my heart gave a tug too when i saw all the little ones at the table feeding themselves..so fast they grow!

GUG - eh, i thought you already been?
..can we keep going for many trials or is it one time per kid?

cin, I think if we arrange for private class, they dun really care if we have been or not.. I also went for two trials at kinder.. hee... go lah go lah...

Oh, I took a video shot of the snack time, posting on FB now!

JG trial
i hate it so much that i have to miss the trial...
argh... it looks like a lot of fun...
and i was surprised that they have snack time too?
who provide food?

michelle, pls let me know how much i have to pay u.

GUG trial at novena sq - 14 sept
1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie (i will must sure that both of us is well!!!)

miss the JG trial...couldn't sneak out...hai~

will prob try when he 18mth for the wkend trial. The pics of the bb sitting for snacks so cute...hee remind me of my recess time haa..
actually heard quite good feedback for JG wanted to sign ryane up but playnest dun have on wkend so settle for GUG 1st...mummies any other good ones to recommend

I hate loading videos on FB. forever cannot load one... probably will load in Ethan's blog instead....

Qing, they provide snacks and supposedly water/apple juice too, but Ethan prefers Gerber puffs... hee

GUG trial at novena sq - 14 sept
1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie
3) holly and bosco (i wan go there tk ethan's pic again!) =P

wow Holly... you're into photography? the photos are sooo nice and well taken and clear! my hb and i always take blurry photos heheh :p

cin,
no problem! is so cute i can't resist in picking up my cam. LOL!

steph,
no exactly into it. just wanna take nice pics lo. newbie. i only got the cam over the weekend.

michelle,
i think was the puppet time. the henry helicopter. or is it the story telling? can't remember.

GUG i think it is at united sq.
only rem seeing them at united not novena...

GUG trial at united sq - 14 sept
1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie
3) holly and bosco (i wan go there tk ethan's pic again!) =P

youpi, go to Ethan's blog and see the video of snack time. You can see how Liam concentrate on eating and so focused!! It doesnt even bother him that the little kaypo Ethan kept messing with his bottle cover!!! really fun to watch!

JG was so much fun! michelle... how does GUG compare to it? did I read wrongly? got a weekend class called bilingual playclub dat they said is a crashcourse of the weekday classes?

ooh! ok let me go cancel my trial this weekend so can go wiv the rest of u! wah u wrote to the MD!

I really liked seeing them all sitted together at the table too.. holly i liked the pic u took of their feet too! n the one of bbG and sophie's back too! budding photographer wiv talent in the making!

haha cellow, I emailed rebelbabble too...I wanna get the nirvana! actually they have aerosmith (but OOS) at the original webby!

qing.. u feeling better now?