(2008/07) July 2008

Michelle
thanks for organising! i think part of the fun is that we all know each other.

i totally agree! our bb seem so grown up when they were eating. makes me feel that they all grow up already.

i wan join the GUG class too if possible.

i think today's trial wasn't too bad. jx seemed to have fun. i feel that her response is very different from jh's one. she is more outgoing and more responsive. seems like she enjoys it more.

Yeah! JG was fun!

Michelle,
Thanks for the bib thingy! You know what? In the end, he still had quite a bit of blue paint on his romper. Wonder if it can be salvaged. Imagine if you didn't lend me the bib thingy...

Looking back, I should have stripped Declan and let him play with just the diaper on! Haha, cannot also, cos got aircon....

first things first....

response fm rebelbabble.com

"Thanks for clarifying! The discounts will apply to the total bill an assortment of products, including the pacifiers and cds. If you are interested in the CDs, you might like to know we do stock up on the full range, with titles which we have not placed online yet. These titles include -

More the beatles
Queen
No Doubt
The Cure
AC/DC
Rolling Stones
The Eagles
Led Zeppelin
Pink Floyd
The Ramones
Bjork
Nine Inch Nails
Queen of the Stone Age
The pixies
Tool
Christmas rock compilation"

YAY! let's hit 20pieces, then can get 20% discount. Orders in by <font color="ff0000">Friday 28 Aug 2359 hours</font> please.

1) Cellow
Christmas Rock Compilation CD $28
Nuritious Facts tee, size S, colour Vanilla White, $25 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/nutritious-facts

2) PB
Beatles CD $28 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/lullaby-renditions-beatles

Total number of pieces = 3 (17 more to go!)

okie quick one, the photos are all super cuuuuuuuute at the JG trial. think will call up the JG near my home for the Sat class.... fingers crossed they got space for C!

C has a runny nose, and woke up 2x last night. poor bb! and of cz today mummy is a panda.

cellow
Forum JG only have wkend class for 18mth and above. for our bb they only got wkday class. Ur place one got wkend class? If got can let mi now mi also wanna try? Thanks ya

YAY! let's hit 20pieces, then can get 20% discount. Orders in by Friday 28 Aug 2359 hours please.

1) Cellow
Nuritious Facts tee, size S, colour Vanilla White, $25 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/nutritious-facts

2) PB

3) Ronnxer

Total number of pieces = 4 (16 more to go!)

For GUG, ryane juz started his lesson on sun 4pm class. Lesson is also 1.5hr.
start with some toys for them to play while waiting for all baby...
greeting songs > say hello in 9 languages> counting and learning numbers >poem of the term > story time> Painting>snack time(but got to bring ur own)> Learning alpha (1 alpha a wk)> a bit of confident building activity> zoo phonic> bye bye song.
total bout 2 instructor to 9 babies.

was deciding btw GUG and JG but JG dun have wkend class for 18mth and below so sign ryane for GUG 1st, then maybe JG later lor

oh ya GUG dun allow photography and hp during class(tink they scare bb will be distracted) but if private trial i'm not sure if can take pics a not

cellow, the chiltern house near our house is for childcare and nursery, they dun do enrichment classes like those in Forum. I have sent email to JG to ask for private class for a term and the minimum required. Will try all ways to get a weekend term class for us! muahaha..

bbG, suggest you dun cancel the GUG trial this sun.. go ahead first.. not sure if they do private trials... should know by these few days...

Michelle,

Me want to join for the GUG trials!

GUG trial at united sq - 14 sept
1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie
3) holly and bosco (i wan go there tk ethan's pic again!) =P
4) batgirl and wuffy

Psst Psst... the D'Story Club from Patschoolhouse is calling me later regarding a trial class! but that one must wait till 15mth... hee...

the date in GUG trial is not firm on 14 sep, but I will target week of 14 sep, easier to plan mah... wait for GUG MD to reply...

hey, just a thought, if you all are still keen in JG trial (which we highly recommend), why not try to form another 10 babies on another weekday?

I can give the next dragon head the JG contact for this.... just let me know loh...

I kept watching the self feeding video and more and more convinced I am not teaching Ethan fast enough! I mean, he has learnt so many things right under my nose while I am at work and I have no control... I am seriously thinking to get a day off each week to send him for JG class (or whichever is better) for 3 months... still thinking...

michelle, if you hv enuf leave, then by all means! i rem you had a LOT of leave, so taking one day a week off to be w Ethan in class is a good use of your leave.

order smthing fm rebelbabble.com leh. help meet the 20 pcs target - hehe

JG mummies
My white clothes are all white again. Yay! And mega phew!

Michelle
Yes, the vid is really cute! My boy ah, he loves Gerber puffs. You didn't see him climb over the table to grab the two that Pomfret didn't eat from Dustee's hand.

I am interested in D'Story at Pat's too. Which are are you enquiring at? The Halifax one?

I sent separate emails to the D'Story at Halifax and katong (sending ethan there for nursery after 20mths)... so far, Halifax has responded and will call me by today.

Halifax is more central if they do trials. will keep you all posted!

michelle

i can so understand! here i am sitting at my desk looking at the boring-est documents on earth while my babies are learning and growing right under my nose. my helper told me yesterday the boy pointed to the egg in his porridge and said "eat egg"! only after he tasted his egg was he willing to eat the rest of his porridge. these are the times i really really wish i have the means to be a SAHM. haiz!

and all the trials you guys are attending. I am so sad I can't join as I am still under probation and can't take leave. but then again, maybe i could take 1 day child care leave to join ONE. i want to try the JG one. anyone organising another one in sep?

I can help you all arrange another JG trial in Sep, see if can gather 10 babies. Btw, it is prepaid for 10 babies @$39.59 each, so if absent also cannot refund one ok... so, Who wants who wants?

JG Trial #2 in week of 21 Sep
1)

cellow,
hope your bb is feeling better now. i didn't sleep well too. think son was either having nightmare or teething. his top right incisor is coming out. was screaming intermittenly throughout the past few nights. driving me crazy.. haiz...

Michelle,
i am interested in the D'story. prefer Katong coz nearer to where i stay. thanks in advance for any updates.

mommies, any of your kiddos refusing to take their morning naps already? so frustrating....

doggiebb, michelle
i understand totally how you're feeling. that's why i took son out of infant care and negotiated with my boss to work part time. if need to, i'll work from home. another beauty of the internet

i gave my helper a hp with camera and told her to take photos of my son if he tried something new when i'm not around. so that i can see when i get home

Wow so many trials.. I want to go leh.. But now I am helping a friend baby sit for 2 months until her new maid comes along.. Cannot leave the house..

These days Ezekiel is practicing how to walk but he is still afraid... I realise tat I really dun take much pic of #2 at all even didn't do ablog for him.. Haiz lousy mummy

MUARKS michelle!

JG Trial #2 in week of 21 Sep
1) thaddie boy

but when would you will be able to confirm the exact date? even childcare leave has to get approval before hand. boohoo!

steph

so envious! my job if i ask for parttime i think my boss will ask me pack and go since i need to meet clients all the time.

rena

don't feel bad! you are already doing the best thing a mom can do by staying at home with them. something that some of us would give anything to be able to do.

doggiebb,
can eat snake when you go out meet clients? like arrange for afternoon appt then no need go back office... go straight home earlier :p

rena,
i feel even worse, i didn't really take a lot of photos of #1 even... maybe that's why hubby decided to get me a digital camera for my bday next week but i'm quite lazy hehehehe :p

JG TRIAL

i went back to dig out my emails coz during my #1 time i brouht him for a free JG trial using a voucher.. haha.. i realised the voucher has no expiry date?! haha.. i will call them to check.. if really foc, i think we can all go for another trial tog? hee..

michelle - i thot ethan already attending LNT n my gym? or i rem wrongly? at least ur mil is educated adn can also teach ethan! hee

rena,
is ok, dun feel bad. mummy of 1 already very hard to b, now u mummy of 2 plus nanny of 1. we can understand how much free time u are left for urself. is ok de is ok de. dun feel bad....

D'Story @ Patschoolhouse
Trial class can only start in Jan 2010. Max 8 babies. 9am or 11.30am slot. At Halifax. I have put down an interest for 8 babies. They will call me back closer to the date. woo hoo.....

ya, ethan is now on LNT and My.Gym. hee...

JG pics,
all the babies look so cute. love all pics esp the "under table" shot!

serene and lena (sorry didnt get your name!),
nice meeting u yesterday morning at the gym school. kacey and meagan are so brave, can do almost all stunts..my boy -hahaa..

michelle
wow u really plan far ahead. what made u decide to send ethan to pat schoolhouse?

actually if u wan u can consider jh's sch. really good and i like the teachers a lot. it's behind siglap centre so not very far from where u stay.

i dun mind going for the trial at pat schoolhouse if i can make it...

youpi
haha i was also worried that can't wash the paint! jx really got a lot of paint.

re growing up
though i stay at home for jx i find that she is not as fast as jh in somethings. maybe cos i m so tired most of the time? dunno leh. but one thing she is better is at all the vain stuff. she likes her shoes and can wear her pants! quite a funny sight. i must try to get a video of her

i think i have sent out all photos to JG mummies respectively. Please check ur mails for ur sweetie's pic!

youpi,
wow.. u are good. i think my jeans got stained. erm.. can't bleach.

sy,
is ok though jx make a mess. but she likes the paint so much lo. she might be another brilliant artist in the future. hehe.

qing,
u recover le ma? i miss barbie eh.

im stil internetless til fri..
seems lke u all had lots of fun at JG trials..

Im interested too, but only can make it weekends i guess

Am now nursin a bad throat.. from all the burnin of papers near my place..
They burn day and nite.. i had no choice but to run back to simei..

aaaaaccch. i cannot count!

YAY! let's hit 20pieces, then can get 20% discount. Orders in by Friday 28 Aug 2359 hours please.

1) Cellow

2) PB

3) Ronnxer

4) Youpi
Queen CD $28 (X2) = $56

Total number of pieces = 6 (14 more to go!)

on MC for half a day due to the persistent sore throat and runny-turned-blocked nose.

steph, wah good le, working parttime!
smtimes i get the feeling i m missing out so much of C's development. but hey, if i were to stay at home all the time w him, i would be a much less happy camper.

smiggle,
at least u got simei to run back to... hope Kayden is not affected at all by the burning of incense papers!

sy, can pm me what is jh's school? which part of the curriculum does he like soooooo much that you travel all the way fm where u stay to siglap centre?

1) Cellow

2) PB

3) Ronnxer

4) Youpi
Queen CD $28 (X2) = $56

5) do1nk
Queen CD $28

Total number of pieces = 7 (13 more to go!)

cellow: feeling better? u wanna open the BP to other mummies in the forum n see if u get better response?

sally? CD for your munchkin n pumpkin to rock to? :D

1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie
4) batgirl and wuffy
5) do1nk &amp; bbG

1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie
4) batgirl and wuffy
5) do1nk &amp; bbG
6) bbp &amp; declan

Holly
Can try using Vanish Napisan to get the paint off your clothes. That's what I used. Did not need bleach at all.

SY
Who will look after Jx and Jh when you start work?

Dor Dor
S did a sports trial at Gymboree today. He did not love it as much as the one at Little Gym. He still talks about Little Gym... so I will probably sign him up for the new term. Do you know how much that costs? I accidentally threw away the brochure.

Michelle
Wow Ethan has an active enrichment life. He must be enjoying all of it though, he's such a smiley, happy baby

Youpi
Little Gym is $488 for 1 term (12 lessons + 1camp) n still gotta pay $55 for membership which I forgot to ask hw long the membership was for.

I prob will also sign D up for a new term but I wanna get back the teacher they had that day so think must call to check if next term still the same slot bah. N dunno got anymore disc anot. Sigh....must call to check liao.

1) michelle and ethan
2) qing and barbie
4) batgirl and wuffy
5) do1nk &amp; bbG
6) bbp &amp; declan
7) sy and jx

youpi
will prob send jx to cc after she turns 18 months. then will still get a helper to help with the housework etc and when jx turns 2, will send her to jh's sch. that's the plan for now...

m planning to go jacob ballas garden next tue. anyone interested?

Jacob Ballas 1st Sept
1) SY

1) Cellow

2) PB

3) Ronnxer

4) Youpi
Queen CD $28 (X2) = $56

5) do1nk
Queen CD $28

6) JSP

Total number of pieces = 8 (12 more to go!)

holly
will check for hte pics. thanks a lot!

cellow
PM u. actually i din visit a lot of schools. only went 2 schools and then i decided already. u can read my PM on why i like the sch....

Awwww I wanna join the baby classes as well!!!! If only the trial classes are held on 23-25 sept! I'm on leave during those period cuz my helper went home.