(2008/07) July 2008

chumint
they told me the new one is indoor with heated pool

missysz - Pneumococcal (not yet), Hep A (not yet)
qing - Pneumococcal (done), Hep A (not sure)

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL CONFIRMED- Playnest
24 Aug 11am. @ the Forum.

COnfirmed list:

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG (details and payment received)
3) cin_bunny and sophie
4) bbp & Declan (details received)
5) youpi & L (details and payment received)
6) dustee and pomfret (details and payment received)
7) Qing and Barbie
8) sy and jx (details received)
9) holly and Bosco (details received)
10) Steph

Anyone giving babies milk with straw bottles? Can recommend? Poppy seems to like to sit and drink rather than lie down

Bbp
I read before that most babies can have a full boob feed AND drink a full FM feed after! So it may not be that you don’t have enough ;)

Michelle
Poor ethan
sayang sayang. Don’t worry. Muscle boy is a strong boy. He’ll forget about it very soon

bbP, it may not be that Declan is not full after BF. It is just that BM is easier to digest and thus they get hungry faster?

I think it is alright for babies to drink milk from straw. IN fact, should start to do that, and then to cup.. as they grow... so fast hor.. grow up liao.. dun want to lie down and drink from bottle liao....

Michelle,
Poor Ethan sayang sayang………. Don’t worry, u may try using some ices to rub his head it prevent not having the blue black or baluku…

PB,
I just bought the pigeon brand, quite good…. my mum already trains them drink milk or other thing with straw liao….like, fruits juice, water, ribena, vitagen….

pettygal - Pneumococcal (not yet), Hep A (not sure)

Missyz,
Kayden has his pneumococcal done when he was in hospital.
I cannot stress how important that jab is, cos the baby beside Kayden in hospital died from it..
He was like Kayden, preemie and then he got the infection but was too young to have the jab, and he passed away..
the flu is very scary and symptoms are mild, but they act up very fast and within a week, u can lose ur child to the sickness... esp in spore where flu spreads easily, what is a few hundred bucks.. compare to the consequnces..
Im glad that kayden got the jab early cos he kenna a mild infection before, and though it took long to recover, he is fine now.

I do not get parents who can spend alot on their child's comfort but not health.. although its not a compulsory jab, it is a precaution.
No offense, cos i seen too many deaths/sick babies and all these could be prevented by parents.

Michelle: Oh dear! I hope he's okay now. *sayang Ethan*

sdchick - Pneumococcal (done), Hep A (not yet)

Rayna - Pneumococcal (done), Hep A (done)

the 3rd pneumococcal jab that M have was very painful. she did not develop fever but was cranky for a few days. Hep A, no effect at all, she didn't even cry after being jab. no side effect also. no fever medicine was issued for just in case also.

holly - Pneumococcal (1st jab done), Hep A (not yet)

mummies, do u all go back for annual gynae checkup? some of u might know that i had mine. but they just called to say my pap smear is class 2 which is abnormal. very worry now..

wat is the symptoms of pneumococcal? i know i am paranoid but just very worried. bosco is still coughing and sneezing. haiz..

holly
it's prolong bad cough, running nose and very sudden high fever.. hao ran kanna bacteria infections which can lead to pneummonal 2 months ago. It can only be identified if go for lab tests, or else it's very much like normal flu symptoms. If dragged for too long, will lead to lungs infections..

holly - Pneumococcal (1st jab done), Hep A (not yet)
hao ran - Pneumococcal (not done)<- PD only do 1st jab from 13mth, Hep A (not sure)

Rena
I bought from Lime before she's fast n good......hehe

Michelle
Call them 1st?? Or u stand outside the shop n get the attention of 1 staff 1st n show them outside.

youpi
Same here me also lazy to make FM, doing for 1 is enough....hehe
But my mense not as guai as urs leh....haha
K but if u need urgent before arrive let me know k.

Dustee
Opppssss, u exposed me....haha
See hw much I buy n buy n buy......jialat very addictive hor. SKR is See Kai Run??

bbp
Aiyah I jus ordered some crayola from diapers.com too. I bio 1st if anything I PM u...hehe
btw I was tempted to order from crayola before but that time think got alot of hiccups cos they send in big boxes n more then 1 box n pack wrong items n stuff endup my friend who joined 1 spree gotta pay very ex shipping for nothing. But now seems should be okie bah cos still got ppl doing their spree.

Dor - Pneumococcal (not yet), Hep A (not yet but its 2 jabs right?)

Holly
Ummmm this time I even skip the Pap smear to be done after birth so not to mention this yr 1......hehehe
But did they say what is class 2 anot?? So u have to go back for more test?? Hope everything's alright.

how, even i open up my spree to strangers no one want to join. looks like i either have to think long and hard about not buying pediped, or consider incurring the high shipping myself. sigh. which means i might as well buy local. double sigh.

SKR
see kai run!!!

holly
see what i found from the web
Class 2 Pap Smear
A class 2 pap smear may require cryosurgery and a urinary infection may also be present. Atypical cells found in the cervix are neither normal nor cancerous. Sometimes, inflammation of the cells disappears on its own and does not develop into cervical cancer. Some cases, however, do require treatment since appear precancerous as indicated by repeated Papanicolaou tests. A class 2 pap smear may require cryosurgery and a urinary infection may also be present.

just pray for you that it's just a small little infection and nothing serious or permanent or cancerous.

PB, Michelle,
Icic, but since Declan is on the light side, I figured I better pump him with more stuff

Holly,
Aiyah! I forgot to make my appt! Sigh, wonder when I will remember to do it :p

crystal,
Yah, I was looking at the prices of the link that doggiebb shared. Not that big a difference, but the items that I want don't seem to be sold there.

dor dor,
Aiyah, I didn't know diapers.com got Crayola.

bbp - Pneumococcal (done), Hep A (not yet)

Didn't even know about Hep A...

not in the mood for no.2: dustee.. could it be coz u r still bf-ing? but bbP is too, and she's def in the mood haha

shopping online: how to work out what shipping would be like, and how to maximise dat..

alamak michelle: they forgot to remove security tag for you before? happened to my sis in KL and she had to drive all the way back to get them to remove (dun force open or the ink will splatter and stain the shirt) but she $^&amp;$&amp; and claimed transport back from them I think haha..bring your statement along and get them to remove for you lor..

wah PB, your parents' ex-heow-poh-maid on FB? not indonesian?

so holly gets to be a FTWM this month.. what shop are you manning? hope bosco enjoys doing biz keke

ethan fell today? came home and MIL told me bbG fell smack on his forehead while holding on to toys and crawling.. now got a big bump and bruise! our poor babies wiv bruises!

do your bb's finish their milk in one sitting? Mine is still stopping 100 times and crawling about! our nite procedure can take up to one hour!

drinking from straw cup: michelle's right.. it's a start to weaning them off milk bottles...

bbG - Pneumococcal (done), Hep A (wasn't aware either)

darn haze is back! indoor h1n1, outdoor haze.. looks like we are all stuck at home!

do1nk,
*Shy*

Re milk:
Yeah, I have to feed Declan like a little lamb to get him to drink a little more each time. Then finally I have to do the positive reinforcement/psychoing to make him finish.
"Declan, you're a good boy.. finish your milk ok? Yes, you're a good boy who always finishes your milk..."

batgirl - Pneumococcal (done, I think still left with oone more jab which is next week), Hep A (not yet)

bbG, you said it! darn haze is back, even i get a bit wheezy with the haze.

Michelle, sayang ethan... hope the bruise is not so bad. Can give me your account no.? How come everybody seems to have your account no. except me?

Dustee, I think the shoes too expensive huh.. and no sale to entice them...

michelle
um i meant can any mummies recommend some good straw bottles for milk, not whether it is recommended to drink milk from straw bottles or not keke. i've realised that when i give her milk, she'll want to sit up halfway to drink it like from a normal straw cup but when i tilt it, she will stop sucking.

re dor askiung michelle to stand outside GAP and wave at them:
i can just picture it now. michelle waving and jumping outside GAP, gesturing to the PJs. hehe

holly
what does class 2 mean? will gynae clinic test more? hope everything will be ok. thanks for reminding me - i should get pap smear done before going for trip. but it takes a few days for results right? so.... i better get pap smear done like NOW. oops

do1nk
oh! that's what that security tag does! ink splatter like sotong! i never knew that. yup the hiao poh maid is on FB. i blocked her kekekek. filipina

gosh the haze is terrible! can't see a single star in the sky even

esquare
my hb and your hb can hi 5. he also not nature loving. so when i suggest going to outdoor place he always not keen. but i feel jx luckier cos she gets to go more places cos i wan to bring jh to these places.

u having gathering soon? can make it earlier a bit so i can join??

i also never been to marina barrage..haha

re breastfeeding
me me! phyphy also. i haven start on FM yet. dunno when to start her. still thinking abt it.

PB
sometimes when jx accidentally pressed on my boobs, it hurts like mad! i think it's natural to hurt...

dustee
it's like that one. not much mood. why dun u go for a short hol? then maybe will be better.

re fav book
jx likes to flip books in general. no real fav book but today she very funny. i got a book that shows pic of green foods and whenever she flipped to the kiwi, she will go 'mmm' and lick her lips...

re ordering from US
some sites only accept US credit card. if need US add just use your vpost add but make sure u get the bank add it in.

re crayola
i wanted to order before but scared of shipping costs. anyway i think if there's sale the difference not a lot. and u need a lot of orders to max on shipping

smiggle
i agree with u. it's better to take these jabs earlier. i have a few frens who only want to vaccinate later so that less jabs but i dun agree. the earlier they have the protection, the better.

do they have to take hep A separately? i m not sure abt that. will go and ask my doc.

batgirl - Pneumococcal (done, I think still left with oone more jab which is next week), Hep A (not yet)
sy - Pneumococcal (done) Hep A (not aware)

Dustee
the pedipeds were havin $19.99 sale, over already???

Michelle
Kayden also bump his head. He did it in his bed. On top of his head i saw a matt of hair and blood and i scream "what happen???"
He didnt even feel pain!!

Sy,
Today haze can kill.. My 2 boys started too.. Sian..
My place will have to wait for 2 more weeks cox me having exams ...

Skr..
Cannot stand temptation.. Who is doing the spree .. FinAlly found 2 nice pair of shoes for e1 .. Got his size.. E2 I duno want to buy bigger size or not cox his feet too. Bah

Dustee
Actually..........that's wht I realise too so I dun like to do spree outside. They tend to join only those who do regular sprees.
The other time i posted cos getting from leapfrog, heng got 1 mummy who got huge order share shipping with me. N she was the 1 n only who Pmed me cos her order too big for the other spreeist to take in.....hehe

N hor since u like SKR too why dun u bio from diapers.com instead lah. Cos diapers.com.....sigh is 1 day shipping lor today order tml reach liao (darn) so very easy to hit the free shipping too if order shoes. So if u want let me know tag on the vpost......cos.....sigh I forgot to order some stuff again but will order when ON reach lah cos this 1 too fast liao next day reach vpost liao.

BBP
If u keen on the crayola diapers.com has instead......u know what to do lah.....haha
But I think they dun have much too.

PB: didn’t know we can block people on FB? Or do you mean Ignore request?

SY: JX so cute.. licking lips at the sight of kiwi’s in books.. when bbG sees a tiger in his, he looks up coz there’s a picture of a tiger on his playroom wall

SKR: oh.. for a while I thought it was a local site coz kai looks asian.. then saw the mailing address in the states.. hmm..

Could check out clark’s as an alternative.. and esp when places like metro has those 20% disc..more affordable I guess..

Esquare looking for KS bags? My KS wallet arrived.. but it’s bigger than I expected…anyone keen in a white Pasadena taryn?

morning mommies!
thanks for participating the lil survey. ;)

update on babyJ...he has started walking unaided last week when i was away in india on a biz trip..now he can walk quite steadily..very fun to watch but also means v busy..and also more knocks and bumps!

michelle,
how's ethan? okay? sayang!

pb,
u can check out pigeon magmag straw cup. i am using this for j's water.

sy, bbG,
ya1 the haze is really bad.my throat is very dry and nose is blocked. ;(

morning all,
short one as gotta pack my desk to move cubicles!

C has a fav book. tis a book of cars! but cannot read fm end to end one la. tis those show a pix of the police car, then got words 'police car' below the pix in english and chinese.
that is my emergency book now.. whenever it looks as if he ll start yelling or a tantrum, i shove that under his nose. then he ll be happily DA-DA-DA-ing away.
i dun know what dadada means, but he always says it when he points to HB's shell ferrari model car collection. so i suppose it means car.

missysz,
yes! haze is really bad. normally can see a little silver of sea from my apmt window. ystday i thot i woke up w blurry vision, the sea was obsured in a cloud of grey. drink more water, both mummies and bbs!

back to packing my desk. gosh, so much stuff!

morning mommies

missy
congrats on babyJ's first steps..

bruising babies
*sayang* hope the bruises go away soon..

haze
the haze is very bad.. hao ran is suffering from bad running nose and cough again.. temp on a bit high side.. hope all these will be gone soon as he still have aquaducks on tue..

sy
JX is really really cute.. will she go lick the fruits pic? hehe

do1nk
hao ran does that too... when he saw his rocking horse in the ikea magazine, he will go look for his in the kitchen...

bbG's got fav songs and fav books! if we can go for rena's playgroup session.. I'll try to get him to demonstrate to his friends how to do the actions of his fav songs! :D

Mum just called to tell me Wei Qing having a fever now he temp is 37.8, it is consider fever..., ytd nite drank milk halfway den vomit out.... I wish I could go home now.. *** sob sob ***...

missys,
congart on bbJ 1st step... yah mean u willbe very busy....

last night we got bbx to crawl and select the things (chinese birthday) so we put there: book, pencil, gold coin, gold yuan bao and calculator.
anyhow choose one la.

SO in the end, she chose calculator.. then the gold coin and gold yuan bao!! She just ignore the book and pencil!!! hahaha

Pettygal, hope WQ recovers soon!!

ALl sick bbs take care! i hate the haze ... ...

Bbg,
I intend to make this playgroup a regular so at least e2 have some social life haha.. I think it's mummy tat needs..

Dustee..
How?? Want to buy shoes ??

Bbg..
I saw my sil ks bag looks good but never see in the shops before...

Michelle
How is Ethan? Hope he's okay and cheery as ever.

Prettygal
Hope your darling is okay too!

Missysz
Congrats on J walking!

JWT trial
Is this still on next week? 13th, right?

I think I am crazy.. Such a hot day today.. Now I am making steam boat to eat... Craving..

BbE2
I dun know when will E2 start walking.. He can stand on his own for a long time but just refuse to take a step...

pettygal,
is your mom going to bring her to see the doc?

doink,
what is bbG's fav song and book?

doggieebb,
wow..water shoes look so innovative!

dustee, dor, bbp,
class 2 is a suspected case for infection or precancerous symtoms. just came back from the checkup and gynae told me it was a mild virus infection which is suspected to be CIN 1. CIN is the term for precancerous. CIN 1 is the mildest which gynae claim that 70% of the paitient's problem will go off on its own. they did another test on me which they scrapped abit of the cervix for lab test so need to wait for a week or so for the result. whether is it CIN1 or CIN2 is all depends. now i have to go back every 6 mths for pap smear instead of a yr. hopefully everything will turn out fine.

bbp, pb, dor
YAH! DO IT SOON! i am glad i remembered my appt to discover this earlier.

pediped
i give up on the pediped liao lah.

esquare
i'm gonna order shoes from diapers.com and tompang dor dor for maximised shipping savings!

dor dor
you tell me when you're going to order diapers.com when your other packages arrive yeah.

teething
do teeth come out side by side? means like, pomfret got two front teeth top and bottom. so would the next ones be the incisors, or it's possible molars come first? coz i see her gums, the white parts are behind. next to the two front teeth like got no action....

SY
if you don't wean jx off now, then when you start work how?

the feeling of being taken for granted
y'know, recently been struggling a bit about my loss of income, and lack of career satisfaction (motherhood is a career where you don't get recognition! gosh!) and then then? my group of closest gal pals, expected me to organize every gathering just coz , hey they have jobs! and i'm at home! i must be so free isn't it! surely i have the time to call up every hotel and restaurant to ask about their promotions etc

duh. do your single/married with no children friends do that to you too? or is it just my friends are ultra bleah with no EQ and limited empathy?

ooh I saw a few of those socks at liang court. 29.99 each, also at plaza singapura (this one I think made in Taiwan/China) cuz only 19 bucks.

missy
yup i am using magmag for poppy's water. she loves it! but this is the bottle she used to create the swimming pool so i am a bit worried about the prospect of having a milk pool hehe.

besides avent, are there any non spill ones?

do1nk
can! FB can block users! i forgot how though haha

ok girls i hereby present doggiebb with the nottiest mummy award who deserves the most piaks for the highest level of sia-ing!