(2008/07) July 2008

PB
it sounds so scary,
stop growing. that would be the last thing u would want to get from the gynae.

and i should perhaps look for a cute digital pighead and include it in the emails.
whwhahah.

same as poppy, barbie runs thru the clothes too.
there was once we were at gap. i was too engrossed with my targets.
she was happily tranferring the clothes from the lower deck to the floor.
when i turned around, i was shocked to see all the clothes on the floor.
so pai seh loh.

holly
oh i am so sorry to hear that
hug you too

qing
you are super funny. your TARGETS!!!! haha poppy also does that. transfer transfer transfer.

re kidsloft, i dun think she like does pte trials coz she one woman show.. she allows a trial before deciding.. each class 8 bb.. think her classes all full for nw n she has yet to open a class for 2008 bb.. i am bugging her to though! haha.. webbie is http://kidsloft.wordpress.com/

garfield - my #1 went for a lot of trials coz i was more onz in the previous thread n we went for a lot tog.. mei mei only gg for classes tt i liked after all e trials i attended.. keke

bbp - keke.. yup.. u r v near to turf city for sure.. it's actually turf club rd.. a black n white colonial bungalow

PB - nice meeting u.. poppy has grown so big!!!!! n her eyes.. to die for lah!!! i got into a minor accident after class.. sigh.. repairs to my car is 1k.. dunno the other party how much. ouch..

Sad sad..
Today seem to be very moody for me tho my e1 sang me a birthday song but hb is so sick.. Every thing seem so blue suddenly..

Michelle,
nowadays it seem so common .. I have 2 friends who bb just stop growing at 5 months.. Even myself I had 2 times miscarriage before..

Talking about GAP - yesterday I went to GAP at Centrepoint. Guess what... most of the sales items at other outlets are there. all babies and kids (except some new arrivals for kids) are at 50-60%. Teeheeee

oh no crystal hope everything is ok! ouch, 1k! caitlyn is so much taller now too! so big already. and clever as always

rena
hope your hubby gets better soon. happy birthday though

pediped spree
i have decided i cannot resist the cute pediped shoes (oh woe my bank account the day doggiebb told us about pediped) so i am going to do a spree on it.

pls pm me if you're interested to join me. lets do this now while my credit card is still charging about 1.49 exchange rate.

www.pediped.com SPREE!!!!

Qing, returned pighead to you liao. pls check, for both Gap/ON and CB cream. gam xia for being the santa claus (who does not give out presents for free)! Ho Ho Ho!

E2, why sad... treat every happy day in your life as tho it is your birthday, dun need to wait until the actual day one... take heart that you are blessed with two cute little Es and a hubby who buys you branded bags and phone again and again wor... I love to count my blessings on my Birthday.. that in itself is a good enough pressie.. haha.. see how much Ethan has changed me. Hiak! Hope your hubby gets well soon... btw, we have stopped celebrating birthdays, alone. its always one big jin gang go jiak ho liao.. hee...

ya lah.. I ROMed in 1999, customary in 2001.. so this year 10th yr anniversary liao loh.. I am not young liao like you all think you know.. I am one of the older mummies here, remember? BUT, i am still young at heart! hee hee...

today ethan so tired, 830 started rubbing his eyes.. so let him sleep early and now he snoring liao.. today his EMI (Ethan's Milk Index) went up 120 points (he just finished 120ml of milk mah).. hahaha..

DUSTEE DUSTEE DUSTEE!!!!! I just TTed almost $200 to Qing for GAP/ON... BU YAO HAI WO!!! should I click? I am sleepy now.. I am sleepy now... go to sleep.. g.o. t.o. s.l.e.e.p.......

btw, just to refresh everyone's memories. both doggiebb and dor dor have said that the shoes are not so suitable when the toddlers can really walk and run, coz they are just leather soles, so would be slippery. but since pomfret is not walking yet, i just want to get a pretty pair to train her to get used to it (right now she resists shoes).

and shipping is possibly between S$6-S$10 per pair. so must factor that into your costs.

i think if i get another 2 mummies who are interested (so at least 3 pairs) then i'll go ahead coz it's free local shipping in US.

ok, i succumbed to temptations and clicked the link. then hubby saw the price and WHOA! out loud.. then i go sooo cuuteee... then he say siao ah? you just bought so many from fox baby at $8 only.. why spend USD45 on a pair of shoes and Ethan can only wear for only a month? (ethan's feet seem to have growth spurt suddenly ever since i bought many pairs of the same size).. so I guai guai closed the website.. No pedipeds for Ethan...

Heng ah.....

BUT BUT BUT, the gals shoes are too hard to resist!! too hard!!

dustee
oh yes pomfret looks like such a big girl in that pic!!!!! maybe it's the hair down instead of up that makes the diff?

i think poppy still looks babyish somehow. maybe the baldness.....
2771042.jpg

DUSTEE, GO TO BED oredi!!!!!!! Oh my.. brown and blue... Ethan has clothes that matches... ARGH!!!!!!! DUSTEE DUSTEE DUSTEE!!!!!

NO NO NO

wow so many posts in 10 mins!

michelle
you're making me think back to what i was doing in 1999. still thinking. very hard. hmmm.

pinkbunny's memory has left the building.

How about I tell hubby I will be able to sell the shoe off after ethan outgrow it? hmmm.....

ok, i think I better start signing off... you pple.. tsk tsk tsk.. very bad influence you all.. tsk tsk tsk... *shaking head*...

tata.

according to dor (as you can see, i gleam a lot of wisdom from her) her D changed shoes every 3 months. so shoe-buying is unavoidable.

actually serene is the one who started me on this shoe-buying thingie. but the shoes she wanted from www.robeez.com is oos. coz you know kacey can walk very steady now, so she needs proper walking shoes.

but pomfret still cruising, so i figured, pediped looks good for now.... hehe

Crystal
Did this Kidsloft use to be at Cluny Court?

Holly, E Sq
*HUGS* I had a 20-week loss before having #1.

E Sq
Happy Birthday
Your hb very good already lah, buy you a lot of things, plus new sofa also right? Hope he gets better soon.

PB
I also feel that L still looks very baby, and yes, I think the hair (or rather, lack therof) definitely plays a part.

Dustee
There's a ray of light(?) descending on Pomfret from the top left, like she was beamed down

Michelle
Wow, 10 years! You and hb enjoyed your 'er ren shi jie' for a long long time before Ethan came along

Steph
Congrats on #2. You may not feel the excitement now but it will come, it will come

qing meimei.. later go check mail for pighead.. so u will bring our loot out this fri to crab-bee-hoon outing?

alamak crystal got into a minor accident? hope you and caitlan weren't scared shock..have yet to meet clever bb caitlan hehe

esquare.. why so moody.. dun worry.. hb will get better soon I'm sure..

dustee: pM-ed you :D on pedipeds

michelle: you got disclose age before meh? I seriously think you are younger than me leh! and I am one of the oldies here *blush*

michelle: pedipeds are fantastic shoes for walking bb's leh...hurr€y hurrY!

eh but wat sizes r u all getting ah? measured bbG's feet.. it's 12-13cm leh.. yet u guys say it's not suitable when they can run liao? hmm.. he's not walking or even standing on his own yet....hope 18-24m is the right size to get...

youpi, esquare, holly... it must have been really tough getting over it huh.. dun think I can.. my younger sis lost her 10wk old before her first too.. but a 20wk or 25wk would have been so much more heart wrenching... HUGZ

pomfret looks like mummy in the pic hor.. :D

steph:like de way u say it abt hubbies n i cun agree no more..his behaviour abt trying to play w moi boi more..seems to indicate tat he's trying to 'con' me into hving a 2nd 1... but..congrats to u.. i tink it's reali maternal instinct to be excited abt getting pregnant..

waiwai:hope moi congrats din come too late..i m excited for u too..

bbwalking:moi still cun even hold n walk..guess he's a slowstarter like hb, hb onli walked at 16mths..

bblook:toking abt dis..i tink dis is so funi..mani pple n relatives says moi boi looked like 3 yo in his pics..den in moi heart i was tinking..dis boi so 'chao lao' in hokkien...

bbloss:let's be positive n nt tink so much abt dis,hao ma? altho it is veri realistic and i tink it'll be good to have a listening ear when dis happens..but let's not scare those we are tinking or may consider another bb??

Yah lor, I went out for a few hours only and I have like 20 posts!

PB,
Eh, 1999 ar... studying lor. Haha.
I think Declan still looks babyish too. I can't figure out what though.. the innocent look on his face? Maybe the hair cos although he's not bald, he does have very little.

do1nk,
OMG, you're right! Pomfret looks so much like dustee in that pic!

Holly,
Haha, I kept laughing when I saw the video. It's really zombie-like!

Michelle,
I am not upset coz hb cannot bring me out . Just that he always fall sick on my birthday . Which make him fell guilty.. I hate tat kind of feeling.. For me every day is like a birthday coz I get presents every other day and he always make a point to bring me out for good food every sat.
It's just tat when he is not well I felt loss..

Youpi ,
I can understand .. I had depression on my 2nd miscarriage. . Mine 1st was very drama.. Just after the d&c few days I had high fever and tat was during the SARS period and I was being lock up in the container where there is only a bed and a phone.. The worse no power in my container so hp cannot charge.. I cried for a week and only came out the 2nd week.. Even the nurses felt sad for me.. 2nd time I was admitted to hospital for 2weeks before bb was gone but mil constant nasty remarks causes my depression.. Tat was why my family and hb loved e alot... E2 as well.. They are our bundle of joy

Bbp, pb ,
I think your bb still look babish.. Not like mine look so ah pek already at 8 mths...

Tomorrow lunch
where?

Friday tim sum is it on?
I just love tim sum you know...

Bishaj gathering
only only do it 2 weeks later coz exams coming again..
I intend to make the gathering a perm one then do up some playgroup base on my music and movement knowledge to created some activities .. Every week 1 mummy can do some story telling or activities..

How?

Youpi
Oh no you too? *hugs*. But look at your two adorable boys now – you are truly blessed

Holly
Oh gosh! Bosco is an artist! Bravo! And he is walking so well! Well done, bosco! So funny your dog siam him haha

bbp
if i am 21 this year then in 1999 i must have been 11 years old only. primary 5 nia. *flutter eyelashes*

oh btw i keep forgetting to tell you. have you tried putting your bedsheet (used) on declan's cot? maybe we can try... cos got our smell, then baby will want to sleep in cot?

MIchelle, can u imagine? I transferred >300 bucks to qing!!!! and i think bb x will have more clothes than me after that
And YEAH for EMI going up up up!
1999 - just went into JC! hahaha opps :p

Pediped,
Lucky i got mine from doggiebb *phew*

holly, youpi, e sq,
I cannot imagine the feeling ... but well be glad that u have the bois!! i am sure they mean much more than ever!!

RP lunch - tomorrow or friday? blur le

bb shoe size
bb xun has huge feet. doggiebb measured the shoe size to br 14 cm (18-24M) and it fits exactly for bbx. luckly my niece feet smaller so i gave the other pair to my niece

PB, hai yo u put poppy naked pic here! RA!!! wahahahaha

boi-ish look
yah bbx also look super boi ish coz not much hair lo ...

e sq, ur hubby really very nice to u. i should start educating mine ...

tai pei HERE I COME!!! booked my air tix le! YEAH!! finally.. but its just a short 5 days 19 sep to 23 sep
any good places or must visit places? And any good stuff to take note?? kekeke super excited!!!!! =D

work
haiz i feel so swarmed at work. 2 collis tendered so i am struggling to learn their pieces of work at the same time. and 1 more gg on reservist during beginning of sep. i am covering the month end for 2 weeks... almost argued with boss for not lending a hand... haiz. tough life. seriously hope i survive well. the only motivation is my taipei trip. need lots of luck!!!!!!

yeah yeah congrats jacelyn on booking your ticks!!!

oh girls. must tell you this. today i left poppy alone in living room with her water bottle while i did the dishes. usually when i yell out 'poppy are you ok?' she answers in some foreign language. but today she was quiet. too quiet.

so i went out to investigate.

*insert suspenseful music*

she had emptied her (full) water bottle on the living room floor, creating an indoor swimming pool, and was doing the breaststroke on the floor. how to get angry at her! it was too funny! plus she was only wearing diaper so it really looked like she was trying to tell me that it was hot and she wanted to go swimming

and the best part was... after her 'swim', she decided she was thirsty and bent down to lick the water off the floor!

i really ROFL!

Pb,
poppy so cute... You should haVe film it..

Michelle ...
10 years ago.. Ok lah not very old .. I am married for 8 years ..I think you look young.. I look older leh.. 黄脸婆 . Already

Dustee..
E2 must take the flex shoes coz big and chubby feet.. Haiz...

Ronnie ,
Will send you the pic this week .. Hm.. Actually come my house see already then bring home better..

pb,
the way u describe poppy is sooo cute! LOL!! and the swim pants are cute too.. *digging wallet*

the drawing very cute lo.. he was anyhow doing it la. but hubby say after he drew the thing, he went to the matt and look at the plane.

jace,
taiwan taiwan!! i wan go!! can do me a favour? can ask ur hotel recep hor got wat hotel in Yang Ming Shan?

bbp,
i was luffing when i took the video. he is so so so funny lo..

Holly,
What a funny video. Bosco = CUTEEEEEE

PB,
did you manage to record it on camera? Poppy so naughty yet so cute!!!

Any other mummies joining?
Lunch at plaza sing 5 Aug Wed 1230pm!
1) SDchick
2) cellow
3) bbp & declan

i have started my own spree thread in the sprees section coz i really want a pair of pediped.

and then i realized pple always put "exchange rate at 1.51, to be adjusted higher" erm, then what happens if the rate is lower? they "jiak" (eat) the difference?

am i very goondu if i say i will use the difference to offset shipping? no right? i mean, the pple who earn from sprees won't come and flame me coz i don't intend to profit right?

all these sleepless nights are really bad for my bank account. tsk tsk.

pb
lets meet up one day coz we'll be missing poppy in canada for two months

btw i'm always posting around this time coz pomfret only sleeps around 11.30pm - 12 midnight. no thanks to my hb who comes home at 10pm or later and then proceeds to play with her and get her all psyched up. sigh.

Youpi
The Bath n shampoo?? Or U want the bubble bath?? Cos I also have......hahaha
U need urgently?? Cos I ordered from diapers.com US18.99 .

Yest exchange rate was at 1.43 which means credit card rate should still be @1.5 n below if not big fluctuation.

18.99 * 1.5 = S$28.50 + shipping

U need urgent?? Then I pass to u 1st after arrive then u pay me?? SMS me lah k but next week then meet u after germs settle lah k....hehe

Dustee
Yah spree thread only adjust upwards lah only 1 I've seen will adjust if lower but that is Yen.....hehehe

Diapers.com
Actually Jus realised they upped the price for their CB items......arghhhh
Then I had to order in my flu induced mind n small wincing eyes I tot my eye were playing a trick on me lor. But yah they upped price liao CB wash is US10.99 liao from the previous US9.49.
So Jacelyn, pettygal let me know if u still okie to take the CB wash else I will absorb k.

The rest not affected......hehe

Phy,
thanks for the link.

Michelle,
tell you something ok.. But cannot laugh.. I have never been to marina barrage (or something).. My e1 oy been to east coast 2 times e2 non. Zoo at least e1 been with me 3 times..e2 non.. Shopping centres .. Zillion times..
My hb is not a nature loving person..if not for poppy's birthday he would not have gone to botanic gardens...
But I brought e1 to botanic on my own many times...
I realise e1 much lucklier than e2... But no choice coz mama old already cannot carry heavy weight too long.

Youpi,
I intend to have the gathering two weeks later after my exams .. Since bb are still young I will create some nice movement for mum and babes then with music.. The some flash cards and story telling.. Each week different mummy will tell a story using their bb favourite book..

Gymboree:
in 2 weeks time I can join.. The new course dun start till nov.. So gals please inculde in in 2 weeks time ya...

Dustee,
I am still thinking if I shoulg get the shoes for e1 or e2?
Wait for me I will email
you my order...

Holly, received your PM! thanks!

e2.. ethan only been to marina barrage once and there was thunderstorm so we were inbounds throughout! haha... but he been to beach many times liao, cos we stay so near to beach, my FIL brings him to beach alternate days! haha.. actually that is about it.. also not very adventurous lah.... oh ya, and once to zoo during his birthday.. oh ya, and T3 many many times, it is his favourite place. we brought his walker there for him to roam the entire T3 and he loves it, while the adults chill with coffee and enjoy free air con....

oh ya, dustee.. reminded me about the stupid soft shell crab pasta that came like 2 hours after i ordered! Never going back there! hee...

Qing, was telling you how big how big the Old Navy dress looks??? sigh.. its fitting loh...
sob sob...I better start losing some weight...

wah esquare.. playgroup at your home sounds fun!

michelle: the clothes you got for yourself fits? nothing I buy online for myself fits..

DON PIE: http://www.donpieclub.com.sg/ for those who met up at the ramen place not long ago.. it's juz beside dat place!

I finally found it after a loooong search.

Coffee Club Lunch on 30 Apr 09.

Food = $51.40
Total 7 adults. each = $7.30

1 Ice Mocha = $6.90
1 mango Peach Smoothie = $6.20
1 Earl's van = $6.50

Cannot remember who ordered which drink, add on to the food which is divided equally amongst all of us since it was 1-for-1 but there were 7 of us.