(2008/07) July 2008

I Lurve all the muscle Tees I ordered for Ethan.. too big for them now and yes, ethan does not have any muscles to show off.. but but but... they are cool!!!!!

Wow so many posts! U all dun need to sleep on ah..
Dustee, errrm I always tot that people dun earn from sprees? I tot if they wanna earn they will set up a BP? Dunno if i am right to think this way. I always tot that spree is to collect enough for a shipment so that shipping can be cheaper. ... ok la can understand if they earn a wee bit to compensate for the time taken to co-ordinate but i guess not loads ah?

And yah yah u li hai! do your own spreee! woww means u bought alot man!

Dor, i ok with the wash =D just stick me to the original order. thanks!!!

Michelle, u got the stuff from Qing mei le??! so fast!!!

DON PIE CRAB BEEHOON
postpone to NEXT WEEK..
11AUG - 12pm

1) QING
2) do1nk
3) Sdchick
4) chumint
5) pettygal
6) batgirl
7) smiggleprincess
8) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
9) rena and Ezekiel ( maybe)
10) Jacelyn

I guess i will have to wait till don pie meeting to get the stuff.

OK i think i should consider doing my own online shopping. any kind soul like to share with me how to set up acounts for stuff to be shipped back? =D then no need to depend on u al hee hee hee

btw any one has idea where to get nice sweater/jackets? the one bbx is using is kind of getting small le ... i hopped over to gap at vivo .. and it cost 49!!!

morning mommies

holly
hope bosco slept through last night after applying snufflebabe.

marina barrage
never been there too.. in fact hao ran's only nature roaming is neighbourhood park...

star_xin
me not SAHM.. just try to take leave whenever possible..

Dustee,
Ganbatte on you No.2

Dor Dor,
Just process, I’m ok for the price… thanks

E square,
I also never bring my twins to marina barrage b4, cos my hubby is inactive person, he will rather stay a home…
Zoo – 0, beach – 0, eh… other place dun say lah… when u gng to have the gathering again?????

Smiggle,
have you ever bought anything from lime before? The web selling coach bag?

Michelle.
T3 my e2 never been e1 been many time.. Hb complain too far .. We go only when we are travelling .. See how lazy my hb is..

pinkbunny

question!
1) to breastfeeding mums: any of you have done IPL treatment while breastfeeding? ( and i don't mean literally while baby is suckling )
It's better don't do IPL. Why don't you try to wait until you wean off?

2) to non breastfeeding mums: does it hurt your boobs when baby presses down on it like when you are lying down and they press down in an effort to get up? cos i wonder if it's just cos my boobs are supposedly more tender from BFing. just curious cos it's SUUUUUUUUUPER painful when poppy does it to me
Sorry, I don't really get what you mean. I don't feel painful while baby's sucking unless my nipple is cracked.

You are still breastfeeding. I am also still breastfeeding. I will be outstationed for a week, hope that when I come back Josh still want to latch on.

Who else are still breastfeeding? HANDS UP. We need Jia You Jia You each other.

1. pinkbunny
2. star89
3. youpi? please confirm
3. cellow? please confirm

esquare,
I also have not been to Marina Barrage, so no need to feel pai seh la.
Eh... Declan doesn't have a favourite book leh. How? Maybe I just anyhow pick one la.

Michelle,
Suaku asking, what are muscle tees?

Star,
I'm still BF, but supplementing with FM. I think Declan's not getting enough cos he's standing at 76cm which is ok I think but he's a miserly 8.4kg

star
my breasts shy. so i will just raise a finger. still breastfeeding but i struggle with it a bit coz been trying to get my baby to take formula milk but she doesn't want.

how to have #2 when i don't have mood at all? every night by the time the hb comes home from work, i'm totally zapped out. i think it's gonna take a long while....

jacelyn
if you have bought your own stuff before, and sent back, like me (i started out 5 years ago with ebay!! gosh, it was like an addiction) then you roughly know exchange rate movements, and how much shipping would cost. so i do feel that some of the sprees, the organizers earn a bit. many ways, 1) in the exchange rate, they charge you more than what their cc charge them 2) they exaggerate shipping costs 3) they don't include their own items when calculating shipping, so you end up absorbing their shipping 4) they charge you extra vpost base charge (you can go see vpost.com.sg for explanation) etc etc.

it's not HUGE money they are earning, just a matter of maybe a few dollars to $50 per spree order.

SO always try to get your friends to do spree together. at least you don't jiak one another lah.

dustee oic ... i think hor i naive la.. i always didnt know they will be earning ... i always tot its just to pull together ... but well can kind of understand that they wanna earn a wee bit to compensate for the time taken to co-ordinate .. I just tot if they earn then got to tell the people pulling together and let them agree to the terms. so if the people buying together agree to the terms and they know they are paying slightly higher then think its fine lo. haha

so now dustee educate me on how to do it myself!!!

dustee,
Since you are so experienced, can tell me if we can spree Crayola? Cos they want a United States shipping address, but I suspect they accept Singapore credit cards. Cos someone was doing a Spree on the spree thread! Help!

i think dor dor is the expert here, she even knows when certain websites will give discounts for which products!

but baby steps
1) open account at vpost.com.sg, and read their explanation on what they do (you ship your packages to them and they forward back to sg for you, like an overseas po box)
2) go website and buy! hahaha
3) sometimes need to add the vpost address to your credit card. (dor taught me this) just have to call the bank and request to have a second billing address, and you give them your vpost address.

dustee... no mood ah... create mood loh... must plan around your ovu days of course... set up to it.. plan for pomfret to sleep with in laws, or get help in the day so you wont get tired by the time hubby gets home... send him sms to tease him during the day, see whether he guai guai dash home by 7pm anot! hee hee......

ya, I went to collect from Qing first cos I cannot wait mah.. bought a family set of all greens for hubby, me and ethan to Penang.. then end up, hubby shirt too small.. sigh...

waiting for another ON/GAP spreeeeeeee.... Qing Qing Qing Mei Mei!!!!!

bbp
if you have vpost, you can do it. just humtum and try anyway. if you want, i can help you do coz i intend to go ahead and buy my pediped maybe this weekend or next week. (can consolidate packages at vpost).

SY
JX can walk right? then maybe pediped not suitable for her (though got some of the originals girls model at US$19 only) coz pomfret is still mostly crawling and cruising.

doggiebb
i heart SKR shoes too! oh gosh this is another bottomless pit for me.

eh, HELP! the last time I bought a PJ from GAP, which was in a packing, then hor, they never remove the security tag, you know the big tag that will trigger the alarm when you go out of the shop? well, it is still there and unless you have a special machine, you can't remove it? I have thrown my receipt away, so how??????? wait i go back and they think i stole it? was thinking will showing credit card statement work?? any ideas?

bbp, muscle tee looks like this.. its good quality and it looks really good. waiting for another sprreeeeeee...

2777529.jpg

Jacelyn,
The GAP store at centrepoint - all baby clothes 50-60% off. all the sale items are brought to this branch.

PB,
I'm not breastfeeding anymore and of coz it will be painful la... but not like super painful. bearable. heheh

Don Pie
Is it ok if I come at 12.30 instead. cuz my official lunch hr is at 12.45. I can't sneak out before 12 leh

michelle
see i told you liao.
u know why, boz we see all the small small size for ethan then suddenly one big piece of dress.
you not big la..

u want more spree ah, but now no sale lehz.
yes, the muscle tee is cute loh. so they are too big for him ah?

ur hubby one too small ah? then must get M liao.

wah, your PJ ah, erm... a bit difficult sia. but you can try calling them first.
tell them this was a gift no receipt but security tag still there. how?
hope this works

e2
i am still going for the gymboree classes on sat at harbourfront.
join me 2 weeks from now???
heehee

jacelyn
she going away soon liao so we meet up first.

bbP
i email u liao.
but u didnt reply lehz.
on the aqua duck one

<font color="ff0000">AQUA BABES </font>

<font size="+1">SHORT OF ONE MORE?
someone please take that slot.....</font>

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
4) phyphy n tess
5) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
6) bbp &amp; declan

star xin
WHAT OLD BIRDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rena
wow you are very ambitious! mum tell bb favourite story? gasp. i always thought i would volunteer at library and read stories to youngins, and bring poppy with me of course. the vision of a peaceful storytelling session is always blurred by a poppy trying to crawl away from me

michelle
at coffee club youpi did not have anything to eat
pass you $7.30 when we next meet ok?

dustee
sure can meet once before we fly. next week lor cos we are flying on 24 aug. gasp. so fast. you are a joker la dustee. raising one finger. lol. you crack me up la

jacelyn
i'm also thinking where to get jackets. i got one from song and song at jurong on tuesday. i think there are many other outlets around. $10 only. it's white with butterflies and it's size 3T. a bit big for poppy but it's ok la, will still let her wear on plane

star
i'm only breastfeeding 'snacks' so dunno if still can be considered haha. bbp is also BFing. i think dor also? dustee also. and what i mean is when you are lying down then if josh usings your boob as the support point to push himself up into standing position. like all his body weight is transferred on your boob through his hands. would that be painful for a non BFing mother? or any woman in general? i'm just curious cos i never noticed before BFing. but then again, my boobs were never 'tortured' like that haha

michelle
wow you are our thread's madam love! hehe. don't worry, just go back to store and explain. last time i brought poppy to mothercare with friend. then friend's son in pram was happily hooking things on his stroller then walked out and beep beep beep. mother did not even know. salespeople are ok with 'accidental thieves' one

qing
lol on 'one big piece of dress'

SKR shoes
hey can post the link again please?
or just PM me if you are scared to get piaked by everyone

oh girls. remember my parents used to have a helper that was very hiao? back when we were talking about terror helpers i shared some stories. like she would wear short tops and short shorts and try to reach for items on high shelves in front of my father to sian him. and she is about the same size as my mother so she would try to copy my mother's hairstyle and dressing. she was on the mobile phone with earpiece (maciam like secret agent) all day long. anyway, many more big things but i don't remember liao.

she requested to be my friend on FB! gosh!

do1nk
thanks for posting link for don pie. so it's at china square? funny, i thought it would be at raffles place. okie see you girls there next week!

PB
i thot u say too xiong for don pie.
told u liao must eat first then swim right.
ahahha...

and LOL on ur ex maid adding you in FB.

Coffee Bean lunch, I din count Youpi liao..
7 of us incl me, you, bbG, Cellow, Qing, Dustee and Batgal! tio bo? so she just pay me drinks loh!

erm... i hereby officially inform everyone,

I AM A FTWM for this month only. And bosco works with me. =P

looking after my bro's shop for him.

yeah! 30 mins to boarding the plane and i will be back. what a loooooong 4 days!

i read something about don pie, when? any kind soul can enlighten?

then is PB and mabel going? then i can exchange and collect stuff! woohoo!

AQUA BABES

SHORT OF ONE MORE?
someone please take that slot.....

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
3) smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden
4) phyphy n tess
5) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
6) bbp &amp; declan

where is it and how much?

dustee,
Ooh ooh, love you deep deep, but I think there's free domestic shipping for USD75. So Crystal and Cellow, come and join us!

Qing,
I just replied, thanks.

PB,
Haha, your friend's son experience sounds super funny.

Michelle,
Ooh, so that's a muscle tee. Ok, haha, thanks!

michelle
i have made payment for coffee club liao

PB
nvm ma, we can go from there together loh.

bbp,
received liao

smiggle
email you liao

AQUA BABES.
I WILL EMAIL YOU ALL LATER WITH ALL THE NECESSARY DETAILS.

doggiebb
we going to gathering for lunch date again.
at don pie
come come come

DON PIE CRAB BEEHOON
11AUG - 12pm

1) QING and barbie
2) do1nk
3) Sdchick
4) chumint
5) pettygal
6) batgirl
7) smiggleprincess
8) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
9) rena and Ezekiel ( maybe)
10) Jacelyn

doggiebb, yesyes! i will be going! PB going too.. we gg to exchange loots!

Crayola? I want too! Count me in!!

Michelle, you gg to don Pie? if not can email or sms me your account number?

pb
I totally agree that my breasts have become more tender after bf.. sometimes even a small bump can cost pain..

crayola
me want too!! but is it ex?

qing
can check with you if aqua duck pool is indoor? me a bit worried about the haze.. hao ran's running nose is back since yesterday with the haze..

Michelle
IB-ed you for JG and Coffee Club already. I had the peach smoothie. Can't remember how much it is exactly so I just added $7.

Michelle
Aiyah, just read the posts and realised that you actually listed out the cost and items.

Star
I am still fully breastfeeding. I love the convenience and am too lazy to get off my butt to make FM.

Dor Dor
Not urgent, no need to rush. I can wait. Thank you!

youpi,
I love the convenience too. But unfortunately, I don't think I have enough. Declan can latch at 9am, then drink another 120ml of FM at 10am.... so I think I better supplement.

Re crayola:
http://www.crayolastore.com
Free domestic shipping for USD75 and above.

hello mommies,
how are you? i am so busy at work, no time to login. hope all mommies and babies are good.

oh, just want to do a survey here. any mommies have brought their lil ones for the Pneumococcal and Hep A vaccinations? i understand from my PD's assistant that these 2 are optional but i dont know if i shld bring babyJ for these jabs. will cause fever? any side effects?

missysz - Pneumococcal (not yet), Hep A (not yet)

thanks in advance!

wah.. so many many posts..

bbp - when u ordering?? i no time to surf yet.. n i went to see sprees hor.. i realsied that buy in spore during sale may not be tt much more exp leh.. haha.. i will confirm with u again

SY - Kidsloft moved liao le.. hee.. my boy was with her at cluny court then now move to turf club rd liao.. coz the cluny court place wanted to DOUBLE e rent.. hee..

MIL just called to tell me ethan fell flat on his head. he was pulling the chair and lost balance and fell and she could only hold the chair to prevent it from falling onto him. Oh.. I wish I could go home now.. sob sob...