(2008/07) July 2008

re:passport pic
i don think can put bow or clips. i just use a simple background creamly colour and put her on a high chair. there should be no shadow on the pic .

AQUADUCKs.
it will only be held on

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
2) chumint & hao ran
3) holly(mayb HB will take over instead) & Bosco
4) phyphy n tess
5) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
6)

- 18 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) do1nk & bbG (tentative)
5)
6)

mummies, if cannot make it please remove ur name.
ONLY 6 BABIES PER SESSION

More details will be emailed to confirmed inidivdual.

Ronnie and bb
dustee & pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
cinbunny and sophie bunny
chumint and hao ran

Lunch at plaza sing 5 Aug Wed 1230pm!
I m having lunch w SDchick tmr (5 Aug Wed) to pass her CB diaper cream. Who else is onz? we havent decided the exact place in plaza sing yet...
1) SDchick
2) cellow

i realise hor after i disappear last week.
u guys are calling me qing meimei wor...
aiyo, *blushing liao

pighead just hung.
fresh and good.
loots are here. just that SDchick one still otw
TCP still OTW.

one more to go for the aquaduck on 11 aug
anyone???

and
lets have a dim sum NDP party @ redstar
erm, this friday? 7th August, 12pm?
1) QING

erm, hopefully i am able to carry all loots out that day.

Qing MEI MEI, (LOL) hahaha do u know when will TCP reach? I will collect from u at one go then?
i dun think i can make it to dim sum leh ... how to go from my office??? hmmmm

Never login here over the wkend, n did so busy ytd @ working place… need haf of the day read the post…

Holly,
Wow, look like u had great family outing day cum matching cloths…. Feel so sad to hear the news about your friend. Hope she fine now….

Jacelyn,
Congrat, bbXs’ golden butt has been clear…

PB,
My God Doughter now 9YO, still taking FM once a day…. I think FM is most important nutrition for kids below 10yo ba…

Michelle,
Hope ur fren is okay…

Doggiebb,
I know how u feel, tat time I & HB went to KL to attend my best fren wedding, just a two days trip, both of us already miss the kids lol….

Qing mei mei, received pig head *ouch on my pocket, din know i ordered so much haha* will arrange collection at your convenience.. i got NDP celebration this fri, dun think can join dim sum leh... I can even collect from your house cos my Mom stay near whampoe market leh..

Qing mei mei,
received pig head, will transfer u later, will reply u once i transfer $$ to u... collection will arrange if have meet up, the dimsum cant make it, cos will take leave next thurs & fri...

re taking milk
hey i m def more than 10 yo, and i m still drinking milk (but not FM of course). milk is a good complete food, easy to digest. i like milk!

my cousin drank Meiji fresh milk from 1yo.
sisters and i were raised on FM till my mum got fedup of paying soooo much, so i think she weaned us off FM before we went to primary school... thereabts.... the details are hazy already.

so again like all mummy stuff, it depends!!!!
heh, a non-answer if ever there was one.

tata, off for lunch! today sm1 is having a bday, and we got the patissier's passionfruit meringue for dessert *happy*

cin bunny

mi juz call GUG... dun have 1pm slot leh... and they ask mi to call next wk for trial class cos they can't comfirm with mi now

PB,
I'm more worried when both hubby and I aren't on the bed, cos I worry Declan will roll off. Not so concerned about us squashing him cos usually he's the one that takes the most space.

Crystal,
Kidsloft got trials? Cos we are near turf city! Yeah!

Lunch at plaza sing 5 Aug Wed 1230pm!
1) SDchick
2) cellow
3) bbp & declan (declan has a jab after that at Paragon at 4pm!)

Qing,
Of cos call you Qing mei mei la, 99% of the mommies here are older than you! Cannot possibly call you Qing jie jie right?

Re: AQUADUCKs
I'm not on the original list, but I can join right?

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
2) chumint & hao ran
3) holly(mayb HB will take over instead) & Bosco
4) phyphy n tess
5) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
6) bbp & declan
Yay! Got full class liao!

LOL ethan is so cute! You leave the milk there wiv him the whole nite? Won’t he spill it?

Michelle: how long have you been married?? 10 years??? But you are very young onli right?? Feel for your friend.. would she keep the baby even wiv down syndrome? Recall there were a few mummies in this thread dat dropped out after aborting their bb at that stage hor…

Juz sent bbG for birthday haircut too.. and he was good..even sitting on his own this time round.. but when he finished, the asst scared him by turning the scary loud hairdryer at him! Haha

Garfield: passport must have white background.. dunno if girls can have hairclips on or not.. check out the ICA website..

Qing MEI MEI.. have another meetup at RP… don pie crab beehoon?? *wink*

Ronn: so GUG can’t slot us in for a trial this sat?

Aquaduck trial, JWT trial: lai ah.. lai ah…

Michelle yah I feel for ur friend too! (and i also cannot imagine u are married for 10 years!) I also cannot imagine going through that... haiz...

bb knowing what is going on. yah i think they do.
bbx will say 'neh neh neh neh neh neh = milk in hokkien' when she sees the milk bottle. And will kick her legs until we give her the milk. wow.

Both me and hubby see potential in her being the sit-and-cry-and-kick-legs-and-cry-louder kid in the shopping mall next time when she wants something and dont get it. she is now training up her leg kicking skills!!! headache!

Oh yesh we should meet for the crab bee hoon!!

bbG, I dun leave the milk there whole night lah.. LOL.. i mean when 930pm nights off, I will leave the milk in his playpen, lights off, music on, close door.. then he will look for his bottle and drink until he fall asleep loh... then 10pm before i sleep, I will go in to "collect" the milk bottle loh.. morning when he wakes, he will yell for me, then I will make milk for him, then tell him to finish the milk else I wont return for him.. then close door again.. he very used to this routine liao lah... but like i said, not all the time he finishes his milk one...

OMG, you are still on the CRAB thingy.. I am tempted to go try... but but but.. i cannot!!

the JWT trial is still on? 6 babies can go??? we go lah.... I on leave, i can gooooo!!!!

wait, let me call JG, so many days liao never call me back. Hmm!

ronnie
yes,
see u then...

OK, spree pighead.
would appreciate all mummies to TT the money over to me.
boz if i collect cash, i will most likely spend it away before i bank it in and pay for my CC bills.
so gam xia huh...

bbp, YES
AQUA IS FULL for 11 aug...
let me email them first...
and i will email those 6 mummies for all information required.

and da zhong request
lets have a <strike>dim sum NDP party @ redstar </strike> Don Pie Crab Beehoon (nice or not???)
erm, this friday? 7th August, 12pm?
1) QING

erm, hopefully i am able to carry all loots out that day.

and mummies with TCP orders.
pai seh lehz. i calculate the wrong columm.
please see the new digital pighead emailed over.

michelle
hope your friend will be fine..

drinking milk
I had FM till Primary sch.. I can still remember the scene of me and my sis waiting at the kitchen table for our milk

bbp
hi^5.. me also worry about hao ran rolling off the bed when sleeping.. there was once that i leave him sleeping on the bed with hubby and pillows bordering the bed side. But he somehow managed to flip and turn and squeeze into a small gap between the pillows.. When I saw him, he was hanging on the side of the bed.. So after this incident, I will always carry him out of the bedroom with me if there's no one looking after him

bbG
funny enough for the Cb calendula cream,
i actually asked them to pls forward the pighead to do1nk boz i don have her email.
then i realise it is u.
ahahhaha.
have long forget do1nk = bbG
this is how forgetful i am.

Fresh Milk
When give fresh milk, do you warm it over fire? or straight from fridge? any advise?

I hope Ethan can continue drinking milk for as long as possible. Milk is critical for brain development. But looking at his milk style.. maciam like STI. one week go up up up, one week go down down down.. sigh...

Qing,
Paid you liao. See your email.

Michelle,
I normally pour the chilled milk on the glass, and warm it using hot water until it's about room temperature. We haven't given it yet to Emma. Maybe wait until she's 1.5 years old. She drank little bit from her sister's and seemed to like it.

Mafia behaviour
Ethan, when angry or frustated, will clench his fist and scream really loudly, IN PUBLIC! I dunno how to handle this situation. LIke when we go GIANT, he likes to run his hands through the clothes on display.. once I push him away, he will clench his fist and start yelling. Do your babies do that? then how to discipline? cos now I just keep pushing him and when he yell, I ignore him totally. only after he quiet down, then i bend down to talk to him. but next time, it happens again. Is he being naughty?

michelle
Hao ran's behaving in the same way too. I believed they are just being curious, exploring the new things. So when we take away the thing/ wheeled him away, we are somewhat depriving them of knowledge that they are seeking, thus all the crying, wailings.. So usually I will just let him explore if it's not dangerous stuffs. And after satisfying his thirst to know more about the new thing, he will just move on to other stuffs. If it's really dangerous stuffs, i will try to distract him first and bring him away..

SD
recevied with thanks.
will update u again when urs arrived.

Michelle
barbie also.
she will giak until the face red red.
the whole baby stiff stiff. and scream.
if you scold her or go opp. her way, she scream even louder.
My way, distract her with something else. like give her snacks. (if we are outside)
but at home, we just keep saying no to her. but but but, mil will just come and carry her away. like always. haiz...

Michelle,
Same la. Declan also terror. I just say no and carry him away, or distract him depending on what I feel at that point of time.

Michelle,
distraction is key at this age... remember?
bbs this age think they are the centre of the universe, tis v age appropriate to yell when they cannot get what they want. [heck, even ADULTS yell when we cannot get wat we want.... so tis lifelong learning]
a very firm NO then ignore or distract usually does the trick w C.

heh, i remembered you married super young bcz your hb caught you super young rite.

chumint,
heartwarming scene fm childhood eh

Michelle,
Got your pm. Thanks so much.

Emma also the same, she will scream and clench her fists. I would normally distract her by pointing out other object. She would soon forget.

yesterday while entering the lift home, C wanted to press the lift button. we said no, so he started yelling. when another couple entered after us... we held the door for them... C immediately quieted down and looked at them curiously, even waved at them. the lady went 'oh, so cute, this bb'.....

hb and i looked at each other over C's head and *roll eyes*
he behaves like angel when a stranger is around.... sheesh

Ya, i know have to distract.. but when we are moving along the aisle, its realy tough to distract.. and I thought maybe try the ignoring method.. hey it works there and then.. but once we enter another aisle with something he wants touch and we dun let him, he yell again..

Btw, Ethan's haven is in Borders. there is this children's section where kids sit there supposedly to read... once he reach there, he wants to get down, take all the books from the shelf, one by one! The last time we were there, he spotted a karen katz flip the flap book, and brought it to me and insisted that I read it to him!!! It was wrapped up so I told him we cannot open it, and we have it at home.. and then he started yelling again.. until i gave him another book... sigh.. my little terror... Do you know if marine parade library has the same kind of thing? cos if spoil any book hor.. think cheaper in the library right.. to pay for the books, i mean.. hahaha

michelle
when we are in supermarket or should i say hypemart.
i will let her hold on to something that we are going to buy. like a box of her cereal. she will be playing with it happily liao. tired of it liao. change to another one loh.

cellow
barbie also behaves in front of strangers.
but sometime they just gone haywire...

i just dropped an email to an invtation to grace kids for a seminar by my hubby's company.
Pls email to reserve a place.
For those mummies who are interested pls pm me.

eh, I remember bbG ever writing about bbG grinding his teeth? Ethan started doing that this morning! has he stopped doing that? cos its really loud!! and he kept doing it!!!

bbG still grinds his teeth occasionally.. really dunno how to stop him..

when he wanna eat.. he wil also shout quite loud mum-mum-mum and go on n on til he gets it!

we all have monster terror babies!

I cannot confirm if i can make it on friday.. there is another appt pending for me at the moment...

btw qing i have transferred the money to u =D thanks a million!!!!!!

thank you all mommies for your well wishes. me not exactly excited abt #2... but like my mil say, "God give, we take". except for the bloated tummy and constant yawning and hunger, don't really feel pregnant. so different from 1st pregnancy. anyway, will rest more and eat more.. just hope i won't put on too much weight after 8 months

starxin,
i was told if i want to let my mil / mom take care of my kid(s), i will have to close 1 eye and 1 ear! that's why i put my son in infant care from 6 months old. but during the 4 months of fees i paid, he fell sick every other week and recover to catch some virus from the centre again. in the end, i took him out and that's when i decided to hire a maid. lucky for me, i can work part time in office, and part at home.

if your hb wants a little tiger, it's a good opportunity for you to 谈条件 with him! but then again, men being men, they will only forget about their agreements as time passes. but better than nothing. good luck!

since i got pregnant with #2 now, my hb has been more co-operative and "automatic" than ever coz he's the one who got me into trouble

bbp,
he fell countless times on the floor too until my mil now has her hands under his armpits ALL the time when she's watching him cruise along the furniture. i told her he will never learn to walk if she's so protective over him all the time

waiwai,
thanks! me too, i feel so tired and weak all the time. whenever i rest, i feel guilty towards #1 coz he plays by himself or with the maid. but you're right, am glad that he will have a playmate in 8 months time

pinkbunny,
thanks! it's been so long since i log in but time passes by so fast isn't it?!

holly,
your son born in July08 too? he can walk!!? wow! my son still dare not stand without holding on to something / someone,..he's really lazy. haha..

SY, cellow
i have a feeling my maid will stay more than 2 yrs. but i've been reminding myself that it's good that my son and maid can get along so well and at least i'm assured the maid won't abuse my son.

gtg.. catch again when i have time.. happy week ahead mommies!

steph,
yeah yeah.. he can walk.. but not stable la. he dun really know how to stand up on his own though some mummies here witness him standing up on his own in gymboree. =P

michelle,
it hurts us too right? i felt so bad abt that. we were kinda close as the hubby is my bro's best'est fren. i was so so worried abt the mummy. went to visit her just now, she seems fine now. but i can't imagine when her bb is out from her tummy wat will she bcome. hopefully she still stay as she is now.

dor,
i can't agree more on wat u say. after we bcome parents, we just feel for the kids even if we dun know them, example charmine. everytime i read her blog, my tears will just flow out. haiz.

SD,
8 months.. haiz.. even more upset. it was lucky for bosco. sometimes think back, really think bosco and kayden, the premies are really little fighters. look at them now, so healthy.

smiggle,
talking about which. i think we both are really lucky as we need not go thru wat some had.

Holly
my friend also lost her baby. Gynae said it stopped growing. Apparently it is very common. Sigh. This kind of thing make me feel very scared to have another baby.

Michelle
Wow you have been married for 10 years?!

SDchick
Thanks. Great that Ashley loves milk! I grew up in a non milk drinking family so I don’t know how I’m going to ‘enforce’ this with poppy!

Passport photo
Not sure who asked the original question. No hair accessories. We had a hairband but kena had to take it off. That’s why poppy’s passport photo has the red mark of a hairband.

Qing
LOL on fresh and good pig’s head! And double lol on DIGITAL PIG HEAD!

Cellow
Meiji milk gives me gas hahahaha. LOL on cedric’s behavior! Good actor!

Bbp
Aiyoh last night poppy and us made H on the bed. I was literally falling off. Lying on my side and had no space in front or behind me. I am very scared to leave her on the bed on her own. Now she doesn’t just roll, she sits up and goes down in opposite direction!

Do1nk
You are very naughty! Crab bee hoon I wannnnnnnnnnnnnt! I better have it before I leave for montreal otherwise my saliva will flow all the way from there to here. Hahaha

Poppy also likes to run her fingers through clothes in dept store. I remember liking to do that when I was a kid too. I will just push her somewhere else or distract her with something else. Hmm. I wonder if I will be the ‘wait policeman/babu seng catch you ah!’ kind of mother

Special big huggies from auntie pinkbunny to the little preemie fighters bosco and kayden!!!!

pb,
it happened once to me too before i had bosco. but i wasn't feeling exactly THAT bad coz my bb was only 8 weeks old. my fren one is already 25 weeks old.