(2008/07) July 2008

diaper update: those using MamyPoko.. watsons selling 2 packs of 66 (size M) at $42.. dunno for how long though..

decided to go wiv MP or Huggies Ultra now coz Pampers doesn't have the elastic back...

bbG using M size? great man. save lots of money!! mine is on XL size ... biangz a pack of 34 (+4) cost me 16 bucks for MP! so one poo is 40+ cents ...

i suspect i might have to sell away my huggies dry comfort XL size ... coz my girl got golden butt... haiz

PB
i already placed an order for 15packets.
but delivery to my place.
Just let me know if u wan.
Cin bunny, same to u..

Twilight turtle
saw a few mummies order this from the BP.
note that there are 2 BP sellin this.
One BP sellin at $24, that is a reproduction and made in china, the turtle also looks diff. But the BP also sells the real one at $36.
Im buyin the real one, the Sea Turtle one instead cos that i find this nicer than the normal turtle.
u may see it here
http://cloudb.stores.yahoo.net/ongo1.html#7323

Smiggle,
I normally join spree for skincare kekeke.. I recently change to Dermalogica. So far it's pretty good. Prices in spree is almost 50% cheaper than buying in Singapore.

Awwww I'm so boredddddddd can't wait to get home.

aquaduck
<font color="ff0000">AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

- 4 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1)
5)
6)

- 11 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1) qing and barbie
5)
6)

- 18 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1)
5)
6)

mummies, if cannot make it please remove ur name.
ONLY 6 BABIES PER SESSION

More details will be emailed to confirmed inidivdual.

Ronnie and bb
do1nk &amp; bbG
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
star &amp; Josh
michelle and G.I. Ethan
ZL n family
phyphy n tess
Youpi &amp; L
sy n jx
cinbunny and sophie bunny
pinkbunny and poppy bunny
elliuzion and Bosco
chumint and hao ran
JSP &amp; Ernest

star
I removed your name from the list le

aquaduck
<font color="red">AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

1)
5)
6)

1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
5)
6)

1)
5)
6)

thanks. </font>

Ronnie and bb
do1nk &amp; bbG
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
ZL n family
phyphy n tess
Youpi &amp; L
sy n jx
elliuzion and Bosco
chumint and hao ran
JSP &amp; Ernest

haiyoooor, jacelyn, you say bored, now i m bored too. *yawn*

waiting to go home and play w C later this evening

smiggle,
you can ask for pdt samples at the beauty counters, go to the dept stores like isetan, robinsons, tangs etc. then see if your skin can take it.

SmiggleP,

Oh is it!! ok ok! I prob go change my order.

Jacelyn,

Do you still want the diaper cream? I forgot to check last nite if it was creamy or original..must check again.. :p

Wuffy never had problem with diaper rash cos he is on cloth diaper most of the day. He uses 3 pampers a day, and it is only at nite. And my parents potty train him. They very steady, even cloth diaper use only 1 or 2 during the day, cos they catch hiim in the potty. ButI am lousy, can use up to 10 cloth diapers a day during weekends.

Cant's post much these days, cos home internet is still down.... must wait till sunday when the technician is here..... sianz..... Cant surf much in office too....

Everybody who is bored! Time to go home!! I still got some stuff to clear....

No time to read through now but was gonna post this n keep forgetting until I saw BBP's post.

Me sama sama Mense came liao lor. But think we should be glad lah that its here only after bb is 1yr old.......sigh

Qing, Thanks!
I have removed mine.

aquaduck
AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

1)
5)
6)

1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
5)
6)

1)
5)
6)

Ronnie and bb
do1nk &amp; bbG
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
phyphy n tess
Youpi &amp; L
sy n jx
elliuzion and Bosco
chumint and hao ran
JSP &amp; Ernest

AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

1)
5)
6)

1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
5)
6)

1) do1nk &amp; bbG (tentative)
5)
6)

Ronnie and bb
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
phyphy n tess
Youpi &amp; L
sy n jx
elliuzion and Bosco
JSP &amp; Ernest

I am currently sourcing for some Mickey mouse figurine fro my boy's BD and am interested to get them from you if you intend to sell yours away. =)

Would appreciate it if you could email me at [email protected]

michelle
yeah that blog definitely looks like a resell-ing website. hmmm, i'd be surprised if someone wants to buy at RM680!!! should post a comment on her site and also email her to say those are your photos. and would she pls take them down pls. but if she's really the mummy who's buying from you, then sudah lah. *pat pat* (btw i still owe you $14....how? can i transfer to qing instead to offset your purchases?)

qing mei mei
is the TCP package included in this round too? i hope so!!!

aquaducks
let me think about it 1 or 2 more days first hor. coz usually tuesdays i go back to my mum's. or my chiropractor sessions.

bbp
would declan end up eating the crayons? i'm wondering if pomfret will lick her hands if i'm using paint and stuff....

heart palpitations
don't know why, but my regular GP doesn't seem too concerned about it. i just did a normal blood test to test for diabetes and cholesterol levels. he was even saying i could wait and observe for another one week before i decide to see a cardiologist. not sure what to do. a specialist is gonna cost now that i'm nto working and not covered by co medical insurance.

jacelyn
yeah i remember how you got tested for thyroid. but i got no weight loss, and hands don't shake, so maybe that's why GP doesn't suspect thyroid.

you know like, before having the baby, i wouldn't really lose any sleep over heart palpitations (or any other weird health symptoms for that matter) but now it's like "oh gosh if i'm sick who's gonna take care of my baby?"

qing
remove my name pls cos 2.30 is too late for me. thanks a lot!!

i got offered teaching already. din expect to get a reply so fast cos my fren said it took 5 weeks for them to reply her. they said they will only send me a letter of offer 2-3 weeks later. so now hope things will work out

just now jx fell. she was climbing up and down the bed and then fell on the floor. lips bleeding again...sigh but not as serious as the previous time.

re crayola
sometimes times warehouse sale has crayola stuff that is quite cheap. i used to stock up a lot. fingerpaints, crayons, paints etc. i did let jx paint once but she wansn't too intereted. the fingerpaints quality not very good actually. but still safer as won't messed up the house. i got the markers too. the color wonder ones, the silly scent ones, the twistable ones...almost everything. my hb always wonder why i get so much stuff.

re mense
so far mine not back yet. hope won't come back so soon! the last time i only got it after i stop bf. so hopefully this time round it also won't come back so soon...

re JG trialJULIA GABRIEL TRIAL - Playnest
24 Aug 11am. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk &amp; bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp &amp; Declan
6) youpi &amp; L
7) dustee and pomfret (be prepared for sleepy diva's tantrums though)
8) Qing and Barbie
9) sy and jx

since i m going back to work soon, might as well try to bring her for more trials...

anyone wants desitin creamy? i have 3 tubes extra to let go. $9.70 per tube.

recently i keep feeling faint. dunno why....but i feel i have been sleeping better already....

dustee
hope your tests are all ok.

my son keeps saying the sg pledge in chinese! so funny. actually i can't remmeber it in chinese anymore....

qing
u doing spree for shoes? must keep me informed ok...

PB,
Eh, scan the YP page and share here leh

dustee,
I'm sure our little ones will end up eating some paint or crayon when our attention is being diverted for just a few sec or so. After all, that's pretty much what they do. That's why I rather buy brands that I've heard of.

SY,
Woo, teacher! Where you going to teach? Were you teaching previously?
Your menses best! So good! I kinda expected mine to return when I started introducing solids, so I guess I've had it good for quite some time liao.
Which fingerpaints you used? Is it the one that only colors on the special paper?

Umm, so who's doing the spree for Pedipeds? Ooh, but since Declan's Shooshoes are still quite big (got about 1 thumb space in front), I shall skip this time round. Maybe by the time he grows out of this pair, I can straight away move him to the Clarks that E-square passed me! Save $$$!

Sdchick
Awww thanks! I will check that out!

Jacelyn
Just saw an advertorial of sorts in YP. You know the writer neil Humphreys? He’s got a daughter about our babies’ age and she apparently has always had bad nappy rash. Till they changed to huggies ultra. He claims he saw the difference OVERNIGHT. You try on bbX maybe?

Smiggle
Oh gosh the twilight turtle is so cute! I want!

BBP
Hehe I got no scanner!

qing
i will confirm again on quack quack class

re JG trialJULIA GABRIEL TRIAL - Playnest
24 Aug 11am. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk &amp; bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp &amp; Declan
6) youpi &amp; L
7) dustee and pomfret (be prepared for sleepy diva's tantrums though)
8) Qing and Barbie
9) sy and jx
10) holly and Bosco

AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

1)
5)
6)

1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
3) holly(mayb HB will take over instead) &amp; Bosco
5)
6)

5)
6)

Ronnie and bb
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
phyphy n tess
Youpi &amp; L
sy n jx
JSP &amp; Ernest

any mummies out there have side effect after using epidural? i mean after so long. n still have things like backache n so.

i had this prolonged backache n is 2 areas now. i went to polyclinic n did x-ray n so but doc say it was all fine n suspect is muscle strained. i wondering is it from the edpidural or from carrying Bosco.

Holly,
Don't think backache is side effect of epidural, cos I didn't use epi and I have stiffness in my hip and back whenever I lie on my front for too long.

Smiggle,
I don't really have a specific spreer. I just go to spree section and look for those who offered dermalogica. My last order was with a lady with nick Mango. Pretty fast and efficient service.

SY,
Good luck on your new job. What are you going to teach?
Hope JX is okay now. *sayang*

Holly,
I was on epidural for c-section. I do not have backache problem, just occasionally.

Dustee,
Are you taking some flu medicine? Some decongestant can cause heart palpitations. I'm sure you have searched the internet for some info. Here's some more you might find useful for reading/even to ask your doctor for more info:
http://heartdisease.about.com/cs/arrhythmias/a/palpitations.htm
http://www.virtualmedicalcentre.com/symptoms.asp?sid=56

Books on Emotions
Thanx mummies, but I'm looking for book for my 2yr going 3yr old n he's pass happy, sad, angry which he can understand. I need extra which I also can't explain that's why tot of looking for books which might be able to help.

Cellow
Thanx but very hard to find also leh in the library. Search like siao jus now and found 1 which I think was abit too cheem for him......sigh
Think gotta go again liao.

SD
Thanx so much. Jus realised I borrowed 1 of the books recommanded in the 2nd link. But that is only for angry, will look for the other books from there.....thanx again.

SY
U really going into teaching aah?? So going back to sch 1st right??

Anyone still wanna get the California baby Diaper Wash??
I'm going to order from Diapers.com as they r selling for US$9.49.
Think their price for CB products r quite okie too. Let me know if want I will order prob by 2nd Aug.

Doggiebb the CB lotion is good huh? Use for Talia or urself?? I've been tempted to try for very long already now even more tempted.....hehehe

Qing, Thanks!
I have removed my name cos wont be able to make it on all 3 dates... u boys &amp; gers enjoy hor...

aquaduck
AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

4 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1)
5)
6)

1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
5)
6)

5)
6)

Ronnie and bb
do1nk &amp; bbG
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
phyphy n tess
Youpi &amp; L
sy n jx
elliuzion and Bosco
chumint and hao ran

Holly,
Me also on epidural for C-Section too, but still now I do not have backache problem, may be u carrying Bosco…

Dor Dor,
I want!!! I want!!! I need 2 bottle….

holly
my back is not as durable as in the past too after using epidural. I'll get bad backache if I stand for too long, shopping, etc.. the backache is always at the the epidural area.. I usually just apply some medicated cream and lied down to rest.. and don't bent down so much?

dor
i never taught before except for relief teaching when i was waiting to enter into U. but i think they will ask me teach upper sec or JC...boo hoo. i prefer pri school!

bbp
yeah i was thinking of teaching so that at least i can reach home before 6pm hopefully....

but may need to switch jh to full day childcare

holly
think prob backache from carrying bosco. did u do a proper confinement? some pple say if u never rest enough during that one month u get backache easily. which i feel that last time my first confinement not done so well and my health not so good after that.

AQUADUCKs.

it will only be held on

4 August Tuesday 2:30pm
1)
5)
6)

1) qing and barbie
2) chumint &amp; hao ran
5)
6)

2) Youpi &amp; L
5)
6)

Ronnie and bb
do1nk &amp; bbG
dustee &amp; pomfret
missysz and bbJ
doggie and thaddeus
michelle and G.I. Ethan
phyphy n tess
sy n jx
elliuzion and Bosco
chumint and hao ran

PB, Batgirl and all!

Thanks for ur very much concern for golden butt bbx. I brought her back to the doc last night coz my mum called me to say her bum looks like ang ku kueh!! wow ... doc told me to stop all medicine for her cough. just take the probiotics. dilute her milk and use porridge water instead of plain water to make the milk. change to soy milk for the time being. n he also gave a cream (fungicort) to apply. if the poo does not improve by sat, might have to send the stool for testing ... haiz. hopefully its fine by then.

backache,
i had really bad backache for the first few months. now its better but on off though. feels liks muscle ach. The chinese doc told me to lie on my front, then raise both head and legs to strengthen my back. i was too lazy but think it helps to strengthen the back muscle.

qing qing, wait for me hor .. i no time to take a look at ON and GAP... =( wanna buy some exercise shorts and pants

SLowly reading and posting...

Smiggle
Thanks for the heads-up on the Twilight Turtle. I'll get the real one then!

Mensus
Still not here, yay! With #1 it stayed away for almost 2 years.

Dustee
You said: "oh gosh if i'm sick who's gonna take care of my baby?" -- that is one of my biggest fears.

SY
Aiyoh I just bought three tubes of Desitin from another mummy!

Holly
I had epidural twice, but no backaches. Maybe it's from carrying Bosco. Also, try to watch your posture when bending over to pick up things (like toys, books - we have to do that a lot now right?). Do it airline stewardess style instead of bending from your waist.

dor i bought the diaper wash from a bp at 16.50.. will the price be better at diaper.com or from the spree? I wanna get another one ... the one i got haven reach me yet!

sy congrats!! so when are u starting? just make sure they dun give u normal technical sec school students. my 2 friends are teaching normal tech and its really headache ... no offense to anyone ah ..

youpi: wanna ask you where you got your like-a-bike... does S like it? I so so like it lah.. but dunno if I'm being extravagant since I juz got him a ride-on car.. practical sis asking me to skip this and get a real bicycle with pedals... but i like leh... :D

sy
congrats!! Hopefully you will get to teach Pri sch kids, esp the lower pri, they are very adorable.

Me on half day leave today. Going to shop shop at ION. Are there any shops that I cannot miss going in?

jacelyn
dunno when i starting. they only msg me to inform me. letter of offer not here yet. if pay too low, i told hb i will still reject...haha...

chumint
i also wan to teach pri sch but i think they won't give me. they feel that with my qualifications i shd teach upper sec or jc in order to contribute more.....duh....i hinted to them abt my preference but dun think it works