(2008/07) July 2008

holly
don have the one we talked about yesterday???

cin bunny
ahahha, received and added liao...

btw hor,
u all should not piak me loh.
i am the 'source' to beautify your kids loh...
ahahha..
*proud***

We went to Go Go Bambini just now. OMG, I am VERY tired!!! Declan has gone to la la land, but then again, it's his usual naptime, so I'm not sure if Bambini has tired him out or not.

batgirl,
I wish it was my hubby who did it. At least I can give him a piece of my mind. But tis my BIL (not the one with long legs) who shouted just now. Imagine Declan was in the aircon room with door closed, and he still got woken up. That tells you how loud the noise was.

PB, Cellow,
He can sleep through consistently loudish noise, but sudden loud noise will wake him up. I think that's fair, I mean, not many of us will be able to not get woken by sudden loud noises. Sometimes I wonder if I'm living with a human or an elephant. Tis a good idea to have that I settle my side, you settle your side thingy. But I can't help but think that after a while, the "Eh, I got alot of work to do, but you don't have any work, can you just put him back to bed?" sentence will come out.

Qing,
Checking out Gap now. Phew, didn't see anything I fancy.

Qing,

Sent you GAP (buy for myself!) and Children's place stuff liao.. not a lot, cos a lot OSS liao..

I spent the whole day online shopping...cos backache, on leave and yet cannot go out..hmmpphh...

bbp,

aiyoh...... i would have gone over with my son in my arms and ask innocently "Are you ok? Heard you shouting so loud, even Declan got woken up. Need any help?" :p

Holly u are looking for the combi scissors to cut the food? I have. think it is together with the chopsticks? Hmm or together with something else ... bought liao but dunno where i put it! haha and haven used it before.. think should start taking it out to use le.

Qing so hor that means this time GAP will be cheaper than what we ordered ah? Hmm nvm I am sure those nice ones OOS liaoz hee hee *self consolation*

bbp, actually if i am u, i will tell the BIL not to do this in future. he looks like an understanding person (but trust me guys are like that)

Batgirl, u better liaoz? i hate backaches. Hope your MC is 2 days!! then got long weekend! hee hee
oh just to say I AM FINALLY ON LEAVE TOMORROW!! coz i need to clean up my place before sat :p

So upset..
Poor Ezekiel fell while crawling .. He bit his tongue and lots of blood ., he was crying like mad.. I was making milk for him and hb was watching him..

michelle... ya totally forgot to pay u for coffee club lunch... mine was $7+.. must remind us when we next meet ok? ;)

michelle u got a dress for yourself from ON? i can onli shop for bbG coz every single outfit I buy online doesn't fit! but dor's a lucky one who can pick out the right sizes! so envious...

dustee: you juz revealed your age! sensitive topic for us ladies always? keke wow so you've been lasiked huh? but i hear scary stories like my friend who wasn't given enough anaesthetic and OUCH!!!

LOL..wat qing said is kinda true huh...we could have missed out on great deals if she didn't let in on the sale info!

dustee: bbG & I like the orange flavoured rusk...

dustee
sweet corn rings are nice, and tomato wheels. noughts and crosses are the cheapest and good too but i think there is salt

poppy has lost interest liao! i give to her, she gives the floor

kua kua kua

ok girls. who wants to go for RSDS next tues? what is it? it's somewhere we have been before.... it is.....

red

star

dim

SUM!!!!!!!!!

horrible me. my elastic waistband is still stretched to the limit from dinner and i'm already thinking of dim sum.

Pb,
Tuesday I can't so sad.. I have class how about Thursday?

Dustee ,
Thanks .. I felt so heart broken.. Seeing the blood coming out non stop.. I freak out.. Big e so loving keep saying mummy I sayang didi and take care of him..

jacelyn,
ya ya.. but think i will just get those cheapskate scissors from popular or so ba. need to get it before i board the bus tml for genting!

pb,
why tues? tues i cannot... i feel like eating dimsum also eh.. =(

esquare,
awwww... *auntie holly sayang* poor ezekiel. dun worry dun worry ok.. baby fall more will grow up faster. =P

batgirl,
still in pain? me too eh. just went for acupunture. hopefully it helps. u rest more wor..

AHHHHH i am finally going genting again after 19 years! a freaking 19 years!!! hehe..

yah lo.. this was the one i talking about.. noodle cutter lo. not scissors ah. erm.. i think combi doesn't have one that has scissors right? coz this one can't cut meat n so on de.. no good no good..

wats RSDS? ooh! I'm gonna be real busy next week.. arrgh! juz the thought of it makes me super xian!

how was the nasi padang, girls? another yummy yummy i missed..

hey wat happened to the JG trial ah? must dig thru archive and start promoting again...

Serene haha opps i was trying to think if it comes with spoon or chopsticks

anges b ... kate spade .... anges b ... kate spade ...

ah found one not bad one ... but dunno heavy or not. Bigger than wat i saw :p
http://coachfanatic.blogspot.com/search/label/KATE%20SPADE%20BABYBAG

Thanks Qing!! if not I will miss out all the good offers and bb X wun have nice clothes! hee

Crab,
Had dinner at no signboard ... slightly disappointed coz its not really nice ... =( the one at esplanade is better .. we went to the one at vivo

Thank you for b'day shopping places, ladies. I bought the #1 candle from a Prima Deli near home. $1.50 only, but not as nice as Declan's. Went to GWC and Holland V today to kaypoh as well.

E Square
Oh dear, that sounds painful! *Sayang E2 lots*

Dustee
You are soooooooo young lah!

Smiggle, BbG
I will be collecting the books from Crystal's hb next Monday.

PB
Crystal mentioned that you want me to collect your books too?

Noodle cutter
I use chopsticks to cut them. No chopsticks, use metal spoon and fork.

personally I dun dare to buy from such freelance/personal blogs/sprees.. went to measure my agnes b for you jace.. the base is 40cm long x 23cm wide.. height of bag is 33cm tall and coz the top is broader than the base.. it measures 57 cm from left to right.. ;)

poor ezekiel! *sayang* hope he's forgotten it liao and is sound asleep now ;)

holly: wah genting will look very different to u.. if u have not been since 19 years back keke more fun stuff now

iphone: those of u who r using this.. r u on a singtel line? can we get full use of it on other service providers?

youpi, thanks for helping me collect the books! Pick them up the next time we meet?

serene,
can ah.. i look at it, it seems like cannot cut to me. LOL!!!

jacelyn,
the one at geylang is nice.. hubby love the crab there.. n he is a super crab lover..

youpi,
i tried cutting udon with a fork n spoon n the udon flow towards me. lucky i siam fast enuff. =P i admit.. i no skill. ho ho ho.

Qing ah Qing... I think I have to start to piak myself oredi..

sent you two more emails, one long list from GAP and one long list from ON....

me and hubby browse both and then click and click and click.. muahaha....

very addictive man... think ours alone maybe reach USD100 liao..

Qing ah Qing....

Sayang E.... poor thing.. must have been scary for you... sayang sayang...

Ok mummies, NO MORE SIA-ING PLS.

NO MORE!

I SAY

NOOO MOREEE!!!

Holly
Alamak!!! Should have asked 1st mah. The combi noodle cutter is VERY GOOD. Can cut very well leh cuts everything. My hubby was sceptical when I bought it but after we start using it. Wah he was bought, n shortly after I think he accidentally threw it away after dinner with the rubbish n keep bugging me to go buy 1 immediately lor.

Fyi mommies ..as wat i know tat......
combi noodle cutter oni can cut most soft food..but not to any hard food like meat or hard vegs..n is rather expensive or not worth buying it..bcos bbs will outgrown using it soon..as later stage when bbs have full grown with teeth able to chew hard food u cant use it to cut.. I had a similar pc n i have kept away liao.. N i bot the small pair scissor(metal blade) with cover @ $2 from daiso..bring wherever i goes with bbs as it can be use during makan outings to cut food into smaller pcs.. for hygeine i wouldnt dare to borrow scissors from hawkers to cut food for bb..who knows wat they use to cut or is it clean......

youpi
i dont remember asking crystal to pass you my stuff. don't want la. you 'single mum', got to lug all the books around. i will arrange to meet with her hubby at novena (is it?) some day this year

red star
um i just thought of a day lor. so i said tuesday. if i had said wed, other mummies would have asked 'WHY WED?' same for thurs... or fri... lol

OK so how about wed? red star? the usual dim sum gang? ai mai? qing sure want one hehe

rena
on poor e2
sayang sayang!!!!

what food cutter are we talking about.... i just use poppy's spoon to cut up whatever i can! kekeke

hey girls,
are your babies starting to become fussy during meal times? i gave her a toy today during dinner and she continued to eat. sigh.

michelle
LOL on u loh
everytime i see the thread and my emails.
i just cant help but to laugh at u loh.
u keep saying no more liao.
but email keep coming in.
ahahah

jacelyn and bbG
*proud***
ya la...

serene/dor
that plastic can cut like real scissor?
wow.
shall keep a look out on it.

PB
here
http://www.amazon.com/Combi-Food-Processor/dp/B0009O8ZJK/ref=sr_1_11?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1247753034&sr=1-11

and u are right
i ON ah...
anyday except mon can liao.
mon i on leave.
heehee

fussy babies
ya, must definitely give her something to distract her.
then can continue.

michelle
suddenly think about it
there is this very very very nice bubbletea at marine parade.
can go and queue this sat...
ahahhaha...
wah, saliva drooling like barbie liao.
their zhen zhu nai cha. woooowho....
expensive thou but reminds me of taiwan bubble tea...

erm... ... ...
anymore
oldnavy?
gap?
banana republic?
children place?
before i hit checkout tml morning.

going to orhhh liao...

find it hard to keep up with the posts!

today really bad day. woke up with a super huge lump on my left breast. lucky i decided to go see my LC. she said got infection. so tmr will go get antibiotics. i knew something was not right cos the pain was really bad. even carrying jx will hurt.

my gal really funny. she can't sleep at home but when i bring her out she will fall asleep as i walk with her in the sling. twice today she fell asleep outside. and she will just go to sleep quietly. not like at home struggle like mad...

PB
u shd see jx during meal times. she will alternate btwn standing and sitting. and she will be so proud of herself as she stands on her high chair. and she will even climb onto the table. no amt of scolding works. the only way to persuade her is to call her clever gal and show me how to sit down. no toy will be able to distract her now.

bbG
i asked my hb. he says u can use it with other providers but u must subscribe to a plan with singtel. so i guess if u want to use with other providers, u subscribe a singtel plan but dun use your sim card and plan and put in the sim card from other provider.

e square
poor thing. hope he is better. hb are like that. jx also fell off the bed while hb watching her (or rather took his eyes off her for a min) and she hit the back of her head on the edge of the bedside table.

re red star dim sum
so which day is it? i shd be able to make it if no other appt.

PB,
You are lucky. Declan has always been fussy during mealtimes. Cereal time is not too bad, porridge time is horrendous. I have to have a stack of at least 3 different items beside me so that I can put them on his high chair tray one by one once he gets sick of the previous ones. If not, he would wail (when he still didn't have the strength to stand up in the high chair) and nowadays, he just stands up and attempts to crawl onto the tray table. Just slapped his thighs until he cried today, and he still continued to put his knees on the tray table.

Re falling babies:
To be fair to hubbies, very hard to prevent falls cos it happens so fast. So I normally don't say anything when baby falls, cos it happens even on my watch.

crystal
wan to meet up for lunch?

esquare
sayang loh....must be very painful... poor thing..how is he now? hope everything went will

Re falling babies
mine case is the oppsite from u gals...hd alway have a close look on her and alway able to 'save' her from fall.....

re red star dim sum
i wan ,i wan but i not the usual one leh...can join in? next week a busy week for me... but wat day huh?

PB
u should c how my tess eat loh...she is even more bz than jx...

bbp
tess also like that she will stand,sit,climb and put her leg out to test if she can land her feet on anything if no,will guai guai sit down... and nowadays even worst,she will climb out of the high chair even with me just holding her arm only...so i give up ...bring the high chair to lower level and remove the tray.....and happily she will get up n down the chair by herself

online shopping
heng....look through all...those that i like the dsign,don have the colour i wan

iwannaeatRSDStoo! but I'll probably have to slog away at my cubicle n only be let out for toilet breaks.. sigh..

I'm on leave monday too leh.. have it then lah.. so can both bbG & I can go!

SY.. if you remember.. in the early days when we were on Maternity Leave, I slung bbG the whole day at home so he'd sleep.. even up to now he'll sleep better when I do dat.. (like last week when I was desperate to get him to nap, I slung him and walked about by the pool til he dozed off haha)

r u all using the ikea high chair? never put on 'seat belt'? mine broke so using a nappy now as a belt..he likes to 'kiao kar' and the foot will come up real high.. then I say "put the leg down!".. he says 'down' and obeys.. and 5 sec later the foot is back up in the air..and he eats in front of the tv.. need it for distraction... =(

iphone: we got a singtel line for MIL so no worries about getting the phone, but I'm on M1 so wondering if I'll get full service on my M1 line.. or do I need a singtel line? I wanna get a white iphone to go wiv the white KS wallet I juz ordered! :D

bbG
don wan monday la...
i need to bring barbie for checkup lehz...

any mummies going to the jab on monday?
JSP??? maybe we will see each other there again???
ahahha

dim sum.. u girls go ahead bah.. I will join in next time! :D

dunno why bbG had fever mid of the night suddenly..
gave him med.. temperature down to 37.3deg when i left for work n he was still sleeping (usually wakes at 6plus!) hope he's ok..

gotto run now..on course again.. hope it's not so dull today..

calendula cream.. count me in for one tub too lah coz hb's been stealing bbG's!

wahh all these sia-ing!

i already bought one round of gap and ON liao! if not sure fall into qing's trap! wahaha!

michelle

yeah! the guy who did the photos for me is darn good hor? He is the daddy of one of talia's friends.

red star

WHEN? *slurpz*

consolidate, easier for qing to see...
CB Calendula cream
1) qing *2
2) smiggle *1
3) Ronnie *2
4) doggie *2
5) pettygal *2
6) Michelle *1
7) Cellow *1
8) do1nk *1

shall order liao.
got 12 tubs liao.

CB Calendula cream
1) qing *2
2) smiggle *1
3) Ronnie *2
4) doggie *2
5) pettygal *2
6) Michelle *1
7) Cellow *1
8) do1nk *1

PB,

Wuffy same as Declan. Extremely fussy at mealtimes, especially porridge time. i am using "Mickey Mouse Clubhouse" on TV to distract him. At bbp's house, learnt the use of toys. however, i think he prefers declan's toy...keke...i give him his toys, he throws them to the floor... grrrrr

Qing, thanks for the great shopping links!
Pity most of my stuff OSS...

Doggiebb, not to forget your drugstore essentials shopping with me! haha.. The photos at bbT party is really nice... Wuffy's godma will take his photos on his bday.. :D

I must turn a blind eye to Jacelyn's posts...she got me clicking on BAGS!!!! i need to buy a bigger house to house all the shopping man... Today in URBAN, saw that some people have walk-in wardrobes that are 1,000 sqft in size!! gosh! That is a whole 2 BR apt!

batgirl
wow, 1000sq ft...
how i wish i have the money to have that and to filled it all up... wah... (day-dreaming liao)_

batgirl
1000sqft!!?? That's a very big walk in wardrobes.. Can use as gallery le..
jacelyn also got me clicking on BAGS.. going down to Orchard to touch touch shop shop on weekends..

These few days I have been visiting the WTB thread.. It can be addictive selling all the unused baby stuffs too.. hehe..

RSDS
I might be able to make it since it's in Chinatown

do1nk,

Nasi Padang was Y U M M Y!!! the last i had it was before i gave birth! so it was revisitng nice memories..nvm, we have it next time lar!

Wow so many posts!

Rena: Oh dear! I hope Ezekiel is okay now! Poor boy. *sayang*

Qing: Are you ordering from ON? I might want to order a bit, but need to wait till tonite, after I measure my girl. She needs some jeans.

BBG: Should be able to. I think Singtel monopolize the Iphone so people will have to subscribe to them. But double check before you buy.

Holly: I have the noodle cutter as well from Combi. So far pretty good! I didn't use it for hard stuff, only for noodles.

Mummies who've done photostudio for bb - which one is good?