all the sprees!
gosh, my bank account is really low this month, i had to ask my hb to top up for me and he gave me a raised eyebrow hehe but coz all the loot haven't arrived yet (and some still unpaid) so he didn't know i shopped so much (he thought it's stuff i paid for pomfret's bday party hehe)
TCP spree
got some stuff i want, qing wait for me!
lasik
oh i'm lasiked! did it... 6 years ago, when i was 25! results are pretty good, i used to have 500-600 shortsightedness, and about 100-200 astig on each side. so i did this wave-length lasik thingie, that's recommended for astig-ed eyes. and and and, though i had side effects for about 6 months, but after that it was perfect eyesight for the past few years! but now, post baby, coz i keep reading in dim light so as to not wake baby, so a bit blur liao lah.
y'know last time i did it i forked out my life savings of $5K and i still feel it's very worth it. now so cheap somemore.
i went solo backpacking, and then was canoeing in this river in belgium. then capsized, and as i was floating in the river i thought, "alamak if my contacts float away then i'm blind" so once i came back i signed up for lasik.
but the irony is, after i got lasiked i never went canoe-ing again -_- kua kua kua.