(2008/07) July 2008

Jacelyn,
Me suspects Ethan will catch onto the cereal/milk trick. I think he needs a more high level disguise.

Michelle,
What does the PD say about Ethan rejecting milk?

yippee..finally jayden shows interest on solid food..those grainy porridge is his favourite-can finish almost a bowl..he's super 'high' seeing on food now whenever we makan he will be patting his tigh or screaming .. But he's oso abit angmo bb luvs bread,cake,biscuits,ice-cream..

yippee..finally jayden shows interest on solid food..those grainy porridge is his favourite-can finish almost a bowl..he's super 'high' seeing on food now whenever we makan he will be patting his tigh or screaming .. But he's oso abit angmo bb luvs eating bread,cake,biscuits,ice-cream..

cin_bunny
yeah my mil is very nice to drive pomfret around. but it took a while to get used to, coz in the beginning it just felt like she was keeping close tabs on what i was doing and where i was going. at least now if i don't come home by a certain time she won't be calling me to find out why hehe

ohh padded potty, i like. i will go see toys r us too.

doggiebb
yes coz some books i want are not available from sortfloor. but seems like no other mummies wanna stock up on books so i might just do amazon only. sortfloor i don't have a long list so don't think the shipping would be worth it?

pb
are you really going to canada for like 3 months? suddenly occured to me that i would miss you and poppy (coz who else will buy denim diapers for me to suan? kekeke) but then you could still post even if you're in canada right?

facebook
the photos in facebook that pomfret is tagged with, can i download them somehow or cannot so i need you nice mummies to send me the files?

Michelle
I saw Car candle at the centerpoint party shop.

Qing
I jus went centerpoint to find candle n so disappointing dun have lor cos they say their stock coming in today. Then the girl so nice offer to get her colleague to pass to me at Bishan if they candle stock arrive but it was OOS in Us. So I got from 1 of the BP seller in the end.

Bluey
REALLY??? Drugstore got so good promo aah why I no have that email.....sob sob

do1nk
Ummmmmm must match meh?? Boys clothes I jus make sure I buy alot of diff colors tops n bottoms. Everyday wear also jus take any top n bottom, mostly will match easily 1 lah....hee
Cant's imagine if u have a girl.....hahaha

SY
So far so good lah, better then D on 1st teeth n Orajel is the edible kind like 1st teeth. IF Oral B good for JH then okie lor cannot swallow kind right??

just abt to email to qing on one tank top,it went disappeared on the gymboree website ....think all taken up...y alway happen to me on sales...

drinking milk: bbG's taking much longer to finish his too.. we take like 3-5 breaks during each feed, but we usually persist and bring the bottle to him after giving him a few mins break

haha trying to picture ethan screaming a single ah and going back to sleep.. my boy tosses and slams his head against the cot rails but doesn't seem to hurt .. he's been waking up very early again though 6am before I'm even up!

oh ya.. pumpkin patch's got very sweet pretty stuff for girls too!

congrats on bosco walking! wonder when will it be bbG's turn.. but then again, we never bother to encourage him or guide him.. so can't say much..

pics in fb: dustee.. think u can right click n save, but not high resolution

matching clothes: haha think I quite anal about this.. I feel uncomfortable if my bag and shoes do not match haha so I guess it applies to how I dress bbG too.. (can u imagine him in a green chequered shirt and urr orange stripey pants? uggghh!)

Ethan will immediately reject and turn his head away from food once it is mixed with milk.. and spoon feeding is very siong.. and at most 90ml nia... really feel like giving up, but before that, let me try to change brand first...

bbg, LOL on matching shirts and pants... even if babies turn up in green and orange.. they will still look cuuuutteee...

holly, congrats on bosco walking. *Clap clap clap*

I think I saw in FB CS's dani also walking liao..

so far
1. Ember
2. Dani
3. Bosco
4. Poppy

anyone more?

wah, sleepy today... C woke up 3x last night! HB says wannna whack him already... but think tis a case of the bark being worse than the bite. i shall psycho both C and HB tonight.

and *pat myself on back* over the past 24 hours, i managed to squeeze out enuf EBM for C to drink while i m in the offc today. that hasnt happened in a long long time.

holly, yay! more running around for you though. C can only take 3-4 unassisted steps b4 he gets distracted and lurches sideways or forward. quite funny to watch.

do1nk,
i din encourage C. just throw him into the playyard. he merrily hoisted his 10kg body up and started to cruise. think abt 1 mo already. G will walk when he is good and ready.
haiyooor, if buy the same colour family, then every top goes w every bottom.

Cellow

Josh also wake up frequent at nite, maybe due to teething or not getting enuf solid in day time. He can wake up every hour and latch on one side and continue to sleep. Sometimes don't want to sleep. If he don't want to sleep at mid nite, I will be having panda eyes to work.

I no longer pumping at office, only pump before work and once I reach home, I have to pump. Yesterday I don't have time to pump before leaving home, my breasts are so full and I almost suffocate my chest.

If BM not enuf, Josh will drink the frozen stash, if enuf, then he will have chilled BM.

This few nites, I fed Josh some bread at 9 pm, and thankfully, he only wake up twice at nite. He wake up twice, I can smile already.

Congrats on Kayden, Bosco, Celeste who has start walking. Josh still like cruising, but he can kick and throw ball very well.

smiggle,
grats grats! babies are starting to walk already eh. haha.

cellow,
bosco also will get distracter n he will sway to the side. ytd he even let go of my mil's hand n had his first free roaming in suntec. scare the hell outta me coz it was abt 7+, alot of ppl tt time.

teething issit? bosco also wake up few times at night recently and i found him teething again.. last week fever and rashes. now LS until very jialat.

michelle,
bosco also start rejecting milk. have no idea why. i quite worried he's not getting enuff milk intake. today bringing him to the PD for jabs n checkups. should be this question out eh.

bbg,
babies of this thread are starting to walk, dun worry. soon it will b bbg's turn le.

dustee,
gimme ur mail. i zip n send to u the higher resolution ones.

pooh luv elmo,
wee.. so now u can slowly let jayden try all the exciting menus le lo. hehe.. Bosco love bread and ice cream and cakes and stuffs. i guess this is just babies ba. sweet ma. bosco will snatch bread with me one hor. ho ho ho..

star,
wah i really admire your perseverance in waking up every hour to latch josh on. i have no more frozen stash *sob* not enuf BM since the BKK trip and even b4. gotta supplement w FM even during the day.
but ok la, feed C wat i can.

oh yes to answer your prev qn, C is still taking 2 naps in the day. once in the morning and once in the aftn, each abt 2 hours.

C depleted one 0.9kg can of FM in 2.5 weeks, kiam siap me is thinking, even feed myself ho liao up to the monetary value of that can ah, also wont cost as much. hmmmmph. why does FM cost so much! *grumble grumble*

Dor dor,
have, have ... I just used it a few days ago.
But I need not key in any code ... it was "tagged" to my drugstore account.

Update of my ZL
-Still mickey mouse-ing around. Bites everything he sees.
- Can stand up and walk abt 2 weeks ago. Like to kick and throw balls now. My maid is eating MORE now. LOL
- Refuse even a minute in playpen.
-Loves opening up all the drawers and cabinets.

Oh yes ... got him a Thomas Train BD cake ...

gotta get back to work ... Busy, busy

PB is going to Canada for 3 months??? When???

phy,
Sales is like that one la. Even we go retail shops during GSS also cannot find stuff one lor. At least for me that is. That's why I hardly go for sales.

do1nk,
I think Declan may just turn up in orange chequered shirt and green stripey pants. I always have so much trouble matching stuff that I just give up and buy rompers. Even when I went to Gymboree site last night, I was contemplating to buy a whole collection set so that I wouldn't have to think about how to match it.

Michelle,
Since you trying out milk, can go websites and request for milk sample. Or ask from PD, then at least no need to waste.

Cellow,
Wow wee, C can take unassisted steps already? Declan still happily crawling around and will absolutely not walk unless he has his 2 hands holding onto something. My MIL say he no guts, I was so bloody pissed la. The fact that he's careful doesn't mean he don't have guts what. In fact, my life is made easier because he's careful. Imagine what kind of knocks/scraps he will get into if he wasn't careful?

bluey,
Oh yes to the opening cupboards and drawers and even playing with the room doors.

Bbx - according to my mum, she could walk a few steps herself a couple of days ago. but i never see it. Only her walking 2 steps in the playpen (coz she knows that it will not be painful if she falls in it so she dares to let go..)

Hope she can walk properly on her 1st birthday!!! hee hee

Oh last night, my mum and dad went to the supermarket. They brought bbx along. Guess what. They put her into the marketin trolley. bbx didnt dare to sit. so the whole time she was standing very vigilantly with a 2 hands held firmly on the edge of the trolley. So cute! I took picutres but forgot to bring camera to office.

re:bb walking

yes ,yes theres kacey also....i think she is the 1st bb to walk ,right?

bbp
5 scoops of FM,how much water u mix with ? and also will it be too heaty if mix a little of water? i only mix 2 scoops to 30ml of water.

cellow
c got np taking fm? tess will reject but ok with mixing food

congrats Bosco and Kayden on taking their first steps^^

cellow
0.9kg FM can last C for 2.5weeks? hao ran finished his in less than a week lo.. So you can imagine how much I spend in FM alone...

phy,
I just mix with abt 1/2-3/4 bowl of water. Yah I scared heaty also, do will feed him water after the meal. So far no problem leh. *fingers crossed*

Anyone trying HappyBellies Cereal? I'm testing it out now on Declan. So far ok, plus it seems easier to mix than Healthy Times.

Hannahl,
No, denise is still not walking yet. me already prepared to wait cos desiree only started walking independantly on her 16th month.

on course for 2 days..so many posts...

shouldn't have gone back to history to read... now I am hyped up for Melben's crab bee hoon! *drool*

havent finished reading yet.. but will continue later... gotta work!

Doggiebb, what you want to get from Drugstore? i probably will place my order either this weekend or in august. :p

bbx also starting to walk? congrats congrats..

bbp
guess our babies are just more cautious babies.. hao ran also grab very firmly for support before he starts to cruise.. but occassionally he managed to stand up without support but starts to wobble after standing for 5sec

dustee
no problem,
later i go sort out all and send u.
nice and not so nice one OK???
or just nice ones?

dordor
i was there also.
i got what i want
i call and ask and they especially transfer from the other branch over for me.
but didnt get to see others, they already close shop when i reach at 8:25pm.
luckily the girl open the door for me.
if not, i think my hubby will kill me.

phyphy
huh, taken up ah...
don know good or bad.
i haven go in and see if those item i add in cart still there or not

bbG
me too.
sometime i even trial and error.
until barbie pek chek.
boz i keep trying them on then take off.
sometime if too big also not nice, colour don match also cannot.

barbie still brushing up on her standing

smiggle
congrats on kayden big milestone...

bluey
how come only u have.
hmmpp.
not fair...

talking abt cakes
i think i was too excited that barbie bday is coming.
i dreamt that patissier took the wrong cake to me. and when we open the box, it was jacelyn design.
scared the hell out of me loh.
but got happy ending one, the next thing i know, it was the cake i ordered.
sort of preview the cake in my dream.
let see if the cake looks exactly like the one in my dream.
ahahha.
no 4D thou.

baby walking,
ya ya.. kacey.. think she is the first. she can climb ladder! LOL!!

if ur bb starts walking, will u "strip" them on like leashing a dog? just opinions. was discussing with another fren. i personally wun though.

then i think barbie had the same dream loh, she keep fussing at night.
actually for the past few nights, she like that liao.
i think she also excited about it loh.

Holly so qiao. I was discussing with a colli yesterday abt 'leashing' the bb. haha my older niece actually wanted her parents to do that when she was younger.. but for a while only. coz eventually she found out that it restricts her movement. so well if bb x wants me to do it (get a bag that has a strip behind) maybe will try it out.. quite shiok not to have her running around kekekekekeke .. but i am sure she wun want it...

holly
my hubby and i never like the idea of the leash thingy.
look and sound like taking a dog for a walk like that.
so we will never do it.

Qing that was my original idea. But the person say got copyright issues etc. so in the end i will be doing a garden backdrop (i think so la - to confirm tomorrow) with pooh and friends on top lo!

jacelyn,
ah ah.. if bb wan den another saying la.. but i believe out of 10 bb, 9 wun wan that to happen to them.

qing,
agree totally. plus i have a dog at home myself n i dun leash her on that way as well. sometimes feels very humiliating to the bb. he/she is a human as well.

why i ask that was coz my fren actually planned to get one for her kids n we were just discussing pros n cons abt it. sometimes i see parents "leashing" their kids i will wonder how the kid feels when they grow up knowing themselves were leashed on when they were young. never like the idea.

Cellow

What brand of FM do u buy?

bbp

Josh tried Happybellies before. He likes it. It really easy to mix.

SY

Is your new maid good? I don't have luck after my old maid back.

Oh yah btw hor, does anyone know if the sizing for pumpkin patch is the same as gymboree/ON/GAP? Coz guess what, I bought 2 24M tops and it seems to fit well! Never try it on just put on the body to see...

So think hor i need to purchase 2T to stock up ... kwa kwa kwa ...

Qing, Lunch confirm later.

jacelyn
i haven bought pumpkin patch stuff and almost going to purchase stuff from gymboree liao.
but still waiting for you loh.
i only manage to click away $30++ only.

Jacelyn,
Now that you mentioned the sugar, yah you are right. Happy Bellies does have the additional sugar. Sigh, but it looks so good with the added DHA and all that stuff.

Chumint,
Declan can stand unsupported too. He can actually stand quite long when there's toys or food in his hands. Haha.

doggiebb,
What fishoils are you getting?

Holly,
Declan can climb stuff, but he can't walk. He can climb those Little Tikes slide liao. From the ladder part and even from the slide part. But just no walking.
Yup, I won't leash also. But I guess easier to say now la. Maybe in the end I buay tahan, I also leash. My younger bro used to have those handcuff thingy cos he always walk until lost one.

bbp, actually i was thinking if that 2mg really makes a difference? but i tot since bbx is ok with HT and it has lesser sugar then i dun change lo. hee hee

Qing ok i meet u all but might be a bit late ah. Just chope a seat for me!

Qing
I don't think I can make it for the lunch. Travelling up and down will take up half my lunch hr:p I still feel the lunch hr train is not fast at all..

FM
think Kayden finish a tin abt 4 weeks.. cos he only drinks 3 times a day.
too much solids for him to eat..
but doctor say its fine.
He stil hoverin at 180ml.

Lunch
i wan go

me office so far and inconvenient and need to rush back.