(2008/07) July 2008

Qing, u bite her? Hmmmm i think if i try ti bit bbx she will think i am playing with her!! She likes to put her finger into our mouths then when we really bite it she will laff (weird ah) thinking that we are playing with her...

as i typed i miss her more *sob sob*

qing,
no leh. din manage to catch his expression.
and the car is the small toy car, can only hold in the hand. so C cannot possibly fit in the car.
dun remind me that the patissier is so near.
sekali i really run out to get cake.

i dun need to lie down on floor and kick leg re C's cake. HB agreed to get cake fm awfully chocolate! yay!
now to finalise the guest list...

jace, 20 balloons is confirmed not enough to fill up 1/3 of the function room. So i gave up ordering many many balloons, and focus on scene setters, balloon bouquets and banners instead. Hee.....

YAY, cellow, you got your cake settled! Me too... ordered Patissier, then went to the one at Ann Siang thinking it is near hubby office, then they told me can only order at Mhd Sultan, so we drove to Mhd Sultan with hubby black face saying I wasted his time and never check properly. In the end I got him 2 slices of cake there and then to sample, he say not impressed.. BUT do I care? NOOOOOO! I just ordered and he just walked around.... nah nah nah.. I asked him along was for formality sake oni... I could have gone there on my own... Muahahaha...

Btw, the price for the 1 banner, 2 balloon bouquets. 4x 18" mylar balloons and scene setter and table cover costs me $130!!

I think somebody is giving me black face again tonight..... or should I just do it and tell Mr Michelle only after the deco has all been set up.... hmmmm.....

oh ya, before I forget, wanted to check with you all something. Does your babies like to lick the floor? Lately Ethan kept doing it and I have no idea how to get him to stop??!! yes, he will crawl, stop, lick, crawl.. and repeat along the way... how how how???

jacelyn
same here la.
she also like me to bite her finger.

i love to bite her shoulder.

cellow
lucky you la.

maybe i should try PB method, but high chance he will ignore me totally.
or get barbie to fun at me being crazy. i can totally visualize it loh

michelle
i ordered from the mhd sultan branch too.
from xiao hui on monday.
what did u order? i ordered empress dowages.with fancy decor on top.

michelle
is Mr M paying if not don bother since cannot claim back one.

i don even bother to tell Mr Q liao.

and ethan licking the floor?
help you clean ????

Michelle

Me me me, no shld be My boy, my boy..
same, crawl and lick floor or table or whereevr we put him

Qing
u never use my membership card?? or u member also???

smiggle
i think this is the cake was the one my mother say nice one. she tried before.
quite reasonable lehz. $3.50 nia.

i signed up for one instead. haiz. anyway this one hubby paying so why not...

Qing

Aquaduck trial class on 1 Aug is fine with me.

Has anyone tried Marsden swimming class?

Nap time
Does June/July babies here still take nap in the morning?

Envy envy so many of u getting patissier ... i also want! sometimes i just think i should dun care (abt hubby's comments) and just do it... coz when i go against my own tots, i dun feel easy about it and keep thinking if it will turn out fine.

Qing, Michelle, can u share how much is the cake? Must physically go down and order?

Michelle just tell mr michelle after the deco is up and he say nice :p
i made the mistake of telling hubby everything and things dun go my way at all ... I think i will only feel good abt it if i just dun care abt budget and just do it!! ORDER!

I ordered the strawberry shortcake with deco on top of course... after sampling some choco flavoured ones.. hee hee.... the cake costs $200.

There are some things I will insist my way and will pout and ask him why am I working and I cannot decide.. and he will let me have my way(with occasional black face when things go wrong of course) .. like BD parties like doesnt really bother him too much type, he will let me lah.. only will nag and then tell his family, me siao lah, spend so much money lah.. blah blaH blah... at first I always dun like it, but now I DUN CARE! I will tell them, Ethan deserves the best, and they all keep quiet liao.. HAHAHA...

of course, most of the other things, I cannot insist else there will be WAR!

better to order personally so that you can see the deco used if they have samples there...

Thanks to smiggle for the membership number! helped me save S$20 from the cake!

Michelle
no problem..
i not usin anyway.. only bought once this yr.. used to buy like 4times a yr..
ur cake only $200?2kg ah?.. that time they quote me $390 lor.. i almost vomit blood..

ya, mine was 2kg... hope it is nice.. never tried their strawberry shortcake, but before I reach, my mind was already decided on the flavour... bought the two slices is to humour Mr M only.. haha... cos my MIL loves strawberry shortcakes...

and the catered food was decided by hubby and MIL, so that is easily done... you see.. i am very easy going one.. hee hee....

Michelle haha i haven paid yet.. the deadline is 10th jul.. coz the lady was not confident in drawing the eeyore that i want. that makes me worried that it will turn out not what i want... ... then dun have other designs to choose from ... so i keep thinking that i wanna change.
This was what i wanted
2663308.jpg

seem like everyone bz with the upcoming bd party lol ....

Jacelyn,
i order 40 balloons with helium (for kids), 1pc 38" winnie e pooh (for kacey) n mixed n match bouquet. it around $80 plus.
e balloon bouquet u can just mixed n match no need to follow her design than it cheaper tha u can save e $ and use it somewhere else.
2663334.jpg

2663335.jpg

Serene, wow 40 balloons! And such a big one for kacey. haha did she float? nvm la i a bit pai seh to keep changing. think i just stick to it. i think i changed my order like 10 times and i told her this is my final final order liaoz lo..

oh yah, they say it is better to go down aroudn 3plus cos that is when the chef is around so in your case you need to custom made, with the chef around it is better... but anyway, maybe good to go down 1 round to check first... good luck!

jace,
i want to go and kaypoh w you at the patissier! (plus i want to look at the cakes too haha) jst pm-ed you my hp no. see if our timing can match.

cinbunny
Mine is a van so when my mum is around she will carry Ember. They sat behind on the 1st trip n on the back trip she sat beside me.....still 1cm is a big differnce to Ember....haha
Normally when I'm alone I put Ember in the front facing but still she will cry if the mood takes her. Haven driven with the kids alone since she started the magnet/superglue thingy. Dun think I dare to try......haha

Jacelyn
Ummmmmmm Damien wearing 2T nw leh.....hehe
U are the 'buy bigger same price more wu hua" kind of mummy huh.*jus kidding*.....hahaha

do1nk
I jus anyhw search for the pic to show u but I think its korean site cos all words in korean.
Mine is van so can only put carseat on front passenger. Yah very hard to drive lah but heng nearby only n my mum also dun zidong. Somemore mine is manual okie so hard to change gears.

missysz
I very bad cos now is summer sale so the clothes r perfect for us. After this the clothes start getting thicker so I normally start stocking for the rest of the yr during their summer sale.......hahaa

Rayna
K send me before fri night K. Will order either fri or sat.

PB
Did I jus see the word "PREGNANCY" craving???

Waiwai
U dun need to roll lah u got the big tummy ma jus tel ur hubby "Ehh ur son wanna eat crab leh".....hahaha

Dustee
Tell ur hubby you need a surprise HP. hahaha
Tell him if ur outside then hp die then hw?? If he cannot contact u n ponfret hw???
Try using the finger brush, poke in her mouth but brush the tongue.

I did not go down at 3plus lah.. i went at 6plus and asked them to wait for me.... so din get to see the chef... but mine was a ready design.. so no risk...

they can do all those beautiful animals cake... i dun see why they can't scalp an eeyore....

Jacelyn,
think we have the same quote, it is a couple biz. mr and mrs james.

Qing,
The cake i have ordered is 3.5kg.
2 flavours- lycee martini and durian mosses.
yummy yummy... still got crave for it.

jacelyn
mine was a 3kg empress dowage cake abt $280 with princessly decor on top.
i went down physically boz i want to buy cake so soon bian.
i finalised my order the next day and paid via phone.

i actually prefer canele chocolate cake.
i feel that patissier chocolate cake too rich liao. i don really like.
the only cake i like from patissier is the meringue and empress

Michelle
you should tell him
ur friend qing was even more crazy that her mils saying she is preparing a wedding instead of a one year old birthday.
but like you say, who don wan the best for their kid, especially this is the first one.
if it is within my means, i will sure get it for barbie loh.

smiggle
what cake decor u looking at sia?
i almost vomit blood when canele quote me 400 for a 2 tier icing brownie cake loh.
thats why i ask patissier.
i actually prefers canele cake

jacelyn
they closed at 7pm lehz.

Dor dor hee not more wu hua. its to play safe leh! Coz once i bought clothes online then i use the exact size ... turn out too small ... very wasted didnt even get to wear once!! So now i learn, just buy bigger!

jacelyn
i took a cab from my office there and the stupid uncle cheat me $1 say got ERP loh. and i blur blur give.
that was during lunchtime on monday.
then on the cab back i ask the uncle, he say don need to pay any ERP ma.
i was so pissed with myself loh. ming ming feel weird liao still give money and never ask for receipt.

dordor
why u teach me to stock up...
die la. like that more excuse for me to shop liao,.

Just discussed with my MIL that maybe a 2kg cake is not going to be enough.... oh dear oh dear....

the crabs are right in front of me and I CANT EAT IT now cos someone is not back from work... ARRRGHHHHHHH.....

thinking about cakes hor.
upon hearing canele want to charge me 400,
i call up amara and order a 2kg cake (the complimentary is 1 kg) then forget to cancel only until yesterday which is a bit too late.
he already order chef to do liao

so in the end i am getting 2 cake
luckily one is fruit one is chocolate
so total 5kgs...

4d
*envy you got wedding cake
my wedding cake was a dummy from the restaurant loh.

michelle
*envy also
u got crab...
hmmp, don friend u liao.