(2008/07) July 2008

Missyz

Im decidin between these schools..
Arts Kidz at Tiong Bahru CC or Little Skool House at SGH.

Main consideration:

Program- Arts Kidz have enrichment inclusive, like jap, music, speech & drama. LSH is like creative

travel- Arts Kidz needs to walk abt 15mins, LSH can take bus

fees- Arts kidz is $650 (9am-3pm only) and LSH is $440(7am-1pm) after subsidy

Meals-Arts kidz meals are not very nutritious, haven seen LSH yet

My maid will stay at home do housework lor.. there is plenty cos im a perfectionist.. hehe..
like my house to be clean to the perfection..
just cleanin the toys alone will take her two hrs cos of the food bits..
plus my open concept wardrobe and black color toilet... i even like my walls clean

CRAB - Hmmmm I haven't tried Melben yet but heard so many thumbs up from friends. Anyone got their full address and mebbe phone number? must reserve first or not?

Michelle: I too got my Mao Shan Wang... It's so niceeeeeee kkkk I bought at dempsey road. It's good but I think 717 trading at serangoon is so much better. Gonna have another round again this weekend hahaha.

PB - Hehehe I saw your FB about your crab dinner!!! Wah your hb so sweet - brought you to eat crab!!!! Poppy is observing your behavior!! hahahaha so cute.

Youpi - Isn't that just frustating rite!!! People who said they're going to do it but in the end we have to do it for them. Wow bb L can climb off the bed and open door!!! *admires* My Emma is showing her "temper" a lot. she will scream in frustation if someone tries to touch the toy she's holding and throw it away!! *faints*

Delphine - We just had family dinner on Sunday night at a restaurant and she was asleep. suddenly the singer sang happy birthday and she woke up and immediately clap her hands. hahaha cute. On the actual day itself, we just cut the cake and let her mess around with her portion. We ordered the mango cake from Rena's friend. It's nice.. not too sweet, which the whole family likes.

Cellow - Thanks for the bday wish!

Dordor - I put the HT cereals in an air tight container so I have not experience the sour thingy

Dustee - I like your MIL coping technique. I shall try it on my royal MIL highness hahahha....My MIL is quite nice but she likes to do things immediately one. If not she will repeat and repeat and repeat until you do it. But normally the things she requested are hers so she seldom meddle in my things.

smiggle i saw this on babycentre:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_your-12-month-olds-development-week-2_1500254.bc

Remember, your child is an individual

All children are unique and meet milestones at their own pace. Developmental guidelines simply show what your child has the potential to accomplish — if not right now, then soon. If your child was premature, keep in mind that babies born early usually need a bit more time to meet their milestones. If you have any questions about your toddler's development, ask her doctor.

don't worry, kayden is progressing just fine

haha it seems there will be many BIG BABIES rolling on the floor tonight? lol

jacelyn
pu tian is the one near mustafa? poppy also wearing 18-24 months and they fit well sometimes haha. bbxun is really tall!

yes girls my hubby is very sweet
i think he figured he would finally give in to a 'pregnancy' caving haha.

just now i was giving poppy a shower and i swear she said "MAMA! papa go where!". wow. her first sentence!

question!!
where to buy child toilet seat from? the kind that we put on top of our own seat

dor
yes! HT must be kept in airtight container! and apparently 12-18 months is magnetic time for baby. poppy also. outside cannot just see me, must be touching me. holding on to my leg. cute but very hard to walk!

lol on dustee stroking the car hood and brain-saver! i read all that your MIL 'said' in a very fast hurried tone. and i'm panting now haha. it's supposed to be like that, no? well she does seem like she's trying to be nice... in her own way

cellow
i only have oatmeal i think. you want?

missy
*i* was half laughing at myself. i didn't think hubby would take me seriously. but really, i felt like i was almost at a point of 'if i don't eat the crab now i will dieeeeeeeeee'. dunno why. very strange. poppy sat in her high chair for a good part of the meal while i fed her. then we gave her snacks then we took turns bringing her for walks. so i think if we have 2 kids, we will just spend time walking around at restaurants and not eat. maybe we could have food stations like they do at marathons for water. walk by with baby, grab, gulp, go.

qing
wah biang you best. everyday got parcel! christmas time ah?

smiggle
gosh i dont think i have cleaned walls in my life. oops did i just blurt out what a bad mummy i am?

SDchick
melben is at blk 211 lor 8 toa payoh. 63533120 or blk 232 ang mo kio ave 3 6285 6762

PB,
yes i want! thanks! i sms you how to get fm you.
nestum cereal - which i m feedg C now that HT has run out - is way too sweet.

sdchick,
wooo, positive review on the mango cake. ok i use my powers of persuasion on HB tonight to order the mango cake for C's 1st bday, or maybe i just roll on the floor like PB did *idea* heehee. can just imagine HB's reaction - xiao cha bor.

qing,
i read your buying stuff, i also gian!
but kena scolded by HB for buying too much stuff liao. latest was books. luckily mine is a boy, no need for ruffly underwear.

driving
just pick one of those driving schools then can learn already lor. i 'graduated' just 4 yrs ago fm eunos driving school. the traffic situation around there ah, madhse.

dustee, quick quick go learn then you can drive pomfret around.

smiggle,
i have only ever cleaned bathroom walls.

jacelyn,
C is also wearing 2T pjs. And look like 3/4 pants now. Gotta upgrade soon.

SD... happy birthday to Emma!

PB... your hb so sweet! me craving for crab too!! but can't do what u did with my big tummy... maybe lie on the floor on my back keke

dustee,
wee! pomfret is a fast learner wor! so clever! haha.. slowly ba.. not a necessary to put her underwater. just hope that she wun b scare of water only.

somthing quite disturbing. mummies, wat will u do if ur parents or parents in law having this kinda attitude problem? dunno how to say sorry, always living in his/her own world, dunno how to appreciate, only know how to boss ard.. n i am talking abt real extreme cases..

hahahaha on kicking of legs while lying on the floor.

dustee, its a post abt qing recommending ruffles bloomers for bbx hee hee hee .. promfet needs some too!! ON Has

PB
u really best lehz
even have their contact...

yes, it is christmas time for me everyother day.

dustee
i also try to buy more things for myself.
have been buying too many things for barbie liao.
it is bloomers la.
i told jacelyn to buy those kind. cuter ma...

and u want to join.
i can update u.
20% off gap regularly price item
15% off old navy stuff
and i think i saw RalphLauren having 25% off in my email. (but i don dare to open that mail)
20% off babymallonline

forever21 next, who wants...
heehee

(all these still got open slot, can PM me but don piak me)
i cant help it just enjoy shopping that much

cellow
buy start buying for clarice (hope i didnt get her name wrong)
ahaha

holly
the water dipping
i don think barbie will love it
she is so so afraid of water loh...

waiwai
LOL loh.

jacelyn
3weeks the fastest. but vpost now kinda of very slow so maybe 4.

smiggle
this kind hor...
very expensive lehx.
the most expensive bloomer i bought for barbie was only $15 from Chateau de sable (and that was part of her birthday dress)
my mil they all say i am preparing my daughter 'wedding'
boz it is done in a hotel,
got hotel room somemore,
got buffet
got at least 3 set of 'wedding gown' (that the crazy mummy just cant resist when she see cute dress she think is suitable for her 'royal one')

so far she already have 4 sets of birthday dress liao. i don even know whether will i have the time to change her loh...

michelle
for the party decor i went to that shop next to grace kids at gwc, bought some stuff there. and then also bought stuff from party r us from centrepoint. and then serene also recommended kidzpartystore.com to me.

and got some balloons also. the toddlers and older kids loved it. babies a bit more oblivious to the balloons. old babies (like my husband, for eg) had fun with the balloons too coz he went around tying balloons to all four limbs of the babies......

qing,
try super speed with shower first lo. if not den wait till she's older ba. hehe. i got fren's son, 4 yo still scare of water de. very happy when i say bring him go swimming but when he see water, he breaks down.. left me dunno wat to do. LOL!!

and i also want to buy wetbag from here :

http://monkeyfootdesigns.com/catalog.php?category=28

woohoooooo!!!

(if only my hb didn't just buy me a mousepad for my bday present, i wouldn't feel so deprived...... ) and if you ask me, why i don't just tell him what i want...well i tried. he just said 'but then if you tell me then no surprise already' yeah boy, was i really surprised by the mousepad.....

ya, i contacted kidspartystore. finally agreed on a theme with hubby... hahaha... will see how it goes... dun want to pay through my nose cos I am last minute!

btw, dustee.. so in the end you going for the LFC match? cos the team is going to "parade" along the river and hubby hinted to me by reading it loud and then laugh laugh laugh.. so i dunno how to inteprete, he wants to go or what?

btw, my catered lunch today is sayor lodeh, ha jiong chicken, fried kuay tiao, yang chow fried rice and soya sauce fish! dessert is black glutinous rice! yum yum....

PB - Thanks for the Melben contact details!

waiwai - Thank you!

Cellow - Yes the cake is nice. Now that I think of it, I think the cream, so it's light and taste just nice. The price is ok for 1kg, $38.

Qing - Wow the bloomers are nice! I love this store. The clothing is a little expensive, but love the colors. Also they have size 1 to 12, so I can have the two siblings wear the same ones. Ooh there are 1 shop similar to this, from Korea it's on the 3rd level behind Poh Kim video in Novena Square 2. Pretty pretty.

sd
agree i love their stuff
barbie got 2 birthday dress from there. just cant resist the cuteness.

erm, novena sq.
hmmmm... shall hunt for it. didnt really notice anything nice there.

oh fellas

need to share this. only valid this month cos its our bb's birthday month, you go to kidzloft and can buy virtually everything there (except a small clearance section) for 50% off. i went last sat and stock up on cot sheets, pillow cases, bolster cases and toys! jus rem to bring your little one's birth cert.

they have shifted but is still at tagore. exact address is tagore industrial avenue, greatland building ground floor.

Some pic to share on denise bday celebration

Before party
2662151.jpg

SS agar agar
2662152.jpg

SS deco
2662153.jpg

SS cake
2662154.jpg

Presents opening session
2662155.jpg

Qing haha your little highness got so many sets of clothes! Mine only got 1 and i am not even sure if it fits well. I also tot of buying the dress from Chateau de sable but no chance to go there ... maybe should go there this sat to take a look. Tanglin mall has one!

jacelyn,
i bought mine from paragon.
see the website i give, they also got e shopping.
but they charge delivery.
don know how much la.

4ds,
nice cake. i love the agar agar.

Qing, okie dokie. Yah but u see my problem as usual is scared the clothes cannot fit leh ... so i think for this kind its the best to just go there and see for myself.

Oh a question to all: I am now deciding between 10 or 20 latex balloons. Which is better? 10 enough hor? Honestly I cannot quite picture how it looks like in my house ah. scared 20 will be too much.

4D,

can kaypoh,,
in the last pic there is this cards holders.. what are those? i wanted to but something like that but cannot find...can advise

jacelyn
balloons are never enough!!!! i ordered 30 okay. and it looked so sad and little that i kept recounting the balloons to check if there really are 30!

tongue
how to clean bb's tongues? pomfret's tongue has a white layer, but she won't stick her tongue out for me to clean, and everytime i insert a finger wrapped with cloth in, she'll clamp down and start chewing on my finger...how how?

Qing: Square 2 not the normal Nv square

Doggiebb: thanks for the info.

Delphine: Oh my the agar2 so cute hor. The cake is huge!!! I have the same Strawberry shortcake strawberry house!!! Now that I think about it Emma didn't have picture of her with presents hahaha... all the presents she got were angpaos.

Dustee: I clean her tongue with the finger brush. Have to trick her a little by showing mine as well in the bathroom using the mirror.

jacelyn,

pu tian.. I had this quite regular coz my in law are heng hwa.. especially new year sure use eat one...

Qing,

you very noti.. leh lately i am trying to stop buying things.. now you sia me again **piak Piak**

Delphine, i also got the same thing that hangs on the wall!!

Woa where did u get the cake from? So sweet

Denise looks like a big girl already

Delphine
Wah that cake is HUGE!!!! But so cute!!!

Jacelyn & Qing
You two are the expert party planners and wardrobe designers

SD
Yah, I think our babies have learnt the concept of MINE! MINE! MINE!

Youpi haha Me? not possible!! I cant make up my mind ... i have changed my orders so many times that I think the seller kind of regret doing business with me ... kekeke Qing is still the expert!!

Smiggleprincess/Qing/Sdchick
Actually hor, me too think the cake is huge but was wipped out during the party.

Sdchick,
You brought the strawberry house?
Then you should take her with the angpaos.

Rena,
They are just letters holder I think or documents holder.
Brought at those value shop.. think 2-3 plus.

Hannahl,
They are from pine garden, 2years in a row using them. Still great comments from relatives and friends.
Denise still underweight, PD suggested pediasure for her.

jacelyn
u should really go to the store.
the lady at paragon very friendly and helpful.
you can see and try.
the last dress i bought for her bday i let her try on.
perfect...

agree with dustee
ballons are never enough.
but hor, you getting helium ballon?
sure cost a bomb lehz.
i decided to have just 2 balloon bouquet outside the restaurant nia.
like that with one banner cost me nearly $100 liao.

dustee
normally, i use the rubber 'toothbrush' and say
'open your mouth' she open liao.
but she will bite me. but hor with the rubber not so pain.
my god mil will tell her off first.
'cant bite huh, if not cane cane'
and she really didnt

youpi
me expert <font color="ff0000">*blush*</font>
i just love to shop la...

4d
sounds like the cake is tasty lehz.
how many kg was that?
and what flavour huh?

my oh my, all this talk abt cakes is tempting me to go out and wolf down some. there is canele, patissier and bakerzinn around me... ah oh.

MINE MINE MINE bb
C just loves his Ferrari toy car to bits, n can spend up to half an hour spinning the wheels. Yes he will shout at us 'hands off!' if we touch his precious car.
... and hmm. On Sunday, I just caught him looking at HB's Ferrari toy car collection from Shell carefully displayed in our bookcase now. Macam like 'you got so many, i only got one. you wait. i walk over and take all'

Qing yah lo all helium. 1 balloon bouquet cost me 42 bucks + 20 latex balloons 24...

wow paragon ... like no chance to go leh!!! can even try on?? HOw to in the shop? But I will definitely get some bloomers!! SO pretty!!

Last night I dug out a swim suit for bbx. How to know if it suits her? Looks too short but i think, can stretch so well should fit! hee hee

Sometimes when i am in office, I miss her ... but when i see her so notti, i feel like beating her up... ironical ...

Latest action: to reverse SPEEDILY when she is in her walker. Super dangerous coz when she knock against something, her head will hit backwards!! But she simply love it.

cellow
the patissier is just 50 steps away from ur office building loh.

and did u take a picture of C doing it or in his car.
show lehz...

jacelyn
same here la...
thats why i always bite her...
heehee
they got fitting room loh...

aqua duck mummy
can we fix a date in august since july not very good month...
1 august for weekends trial can???
5 august for weekdays trial can??

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font></font>
where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
when:
Fee: FREE for Trial la.
Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

<u>weekday session: at 2pm</u>
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

<u>weekend session: 2pm</u>
1) qing and barbie