(2008/07) July 2008

Thanks for coming over to my place. Hope you gals enjoy yourself .. Thanks for bringing the food ...

Doggiebb ,
Coming over to get the chili and kimchi?

hi rena thanks for being such a wonderful host...
and the yummy kimchi n balacan... i juz makan liao... my family n i love them... u such a wonderful cook

n to all mummies n babies who i met for the first time... nice meeting u guys

SD,
Emma is not small la. Declan is only 8kg

Rena aka my fairy godmother,
Thanks for your Mao Shan Wang. And thanks to your hubby too! Haven't eaten the belacan yet, but that's cos I'm having dinner at Macs. Actually was contemplating whether to dip the fries in your belacan.. haha!

Rena
Thank you for being a wonderful hostess again, and for the belacan. Ron is right, you are a great cook! You know, at both gatherings at your place, Ezekiel was not playing with the other babies. The first time, he was napping. This time, he was on the potty!

Ronnie/Rhonda(?)
It was nice meeting you and Ryane

cellow & batgirl: feeling better now?

bbG's better too, but my wrists are hurting a lot! looks like the steroid jabs gave me only 4months of pain free wrists...
what am I doing wrong to causee it to hurt...

how was the meetup at e2's? so sad we missed it..yet again!

jacelyn: congrats! new jobscope? new dept?

haha was ezekiel on the potty the whole day?? mine still dun like the potty n would fidget to get up after 2 seconds...his poo pattern a bit haywire recently too.. poo many times a day in smaller quantities.. think he's doing it on purpose coz he enjoys being hosed down in our bathroom haha

the weekend's here!

Bbg,
No lah .. Just for a while then he slept..

Youpi and bbp,
Most welcome .. As long as you like them..

Cellow,
How are you feeling?

Hi HI... happy day for me... got my performance review letter and guess what, my maternity leave did not affect my ranking! woo hoo...

wow, gathering at E2 sounds fun! everybody went home with a bag of goodies??

bbG, aiyo.. hurting wrists back ah... is it the same as "trigger finger"? cos if it is the same and if steriod jabs does not work anymore.. need to go surgery, right? anyyway, take care, of course carrying BBG would hurt it lah.. but no choice right? wrists guard helps? sayang sayang..

cellow, hope you feeling better..

dor, hope your family gets better too... saw your posting on your FB.. dun be angry liao lah.. cheer up cos WEEKEND IS HERE!

do1nk and ... is it youpi?
how do you girls spray them after a poo? just get nekkid and spray in shower?

umm any mummies with girls doing that? cos they tend to sometimes get poo in their little 'cracks'.

oh poor do1nk with the painful wrists!!!! what happened!!!

bbG onli nekkid from waist down haha.. shirt rolled up.. but coz mine's a sunken bathtub, he can hold on to the side while i hose him down and make him open legs big big.. he enjoys it coz he loves using his hands to touch the strong jets of water.. .juz like at the splash park hehe

painful wrists: sigh.. dunno why I get them leh.. he's onli 8plus kg anyway..

L's post-poo procedure
Shirt up, over the sink, wash with CB bath under running tap, plop onto towel on bed, pat dry, distract with anything(!), diaper cream underneath, diaper on!

rena
thanks ah.. paiseh to make u come down pass me my camera..

already plannin to have steamboat with ur belachan..

Cellow
better?
how's cedric?

PB
Kayden just like to stand when we bathe him, so just jet his butt...

Michelle
congrats!!
govt quite good ah...

PB, cellow, bbg, errm its change of job scope but still same boss leh and SAME PAY! I wonder why i agreed. But well I think I was bored zuo boing liaoz *siao right* ... then today regretted accepting :p hee hee coz my ex-boss also ask me if i interested in his dept, which I am! Shucks.

bbg, oh no. painful painful. Must be due to constant carrying of bb.

by the way, ROnnie, the delivery of balloons will be 2.30 pm on 18th jul. I am now confirming my list of things. once confirmed, i will cc u in the email. thanks!! =)

JSP
Strep B is the viginal swap they do before we give birth 1. Cos for D time waterbag broke at 36wks n I had fever in labour ward so gotta take fever med n they keep coming to take blood pressure.

PB
I remember ur tim tams craving n ur hubby eating them.....hahaha

oh n btw I use the CB diaper wash to spray E's 'crack' area to make sure its clean. I dun bring her to hose in the toilet cos troublesome I rather use wipes n the diaper wash.

bbp
Same here!!!
I went J8 after leaving Rena's place n was having fries at MOS n kept tempting to dip the fries in the belacan......hahahha

michelle
Okie lah think I not so angry with him liao cos he's trying to be nicer n he's gonna let me get that bag I jus bad eye n aimed.......hahahaha

SD/bbp
i agreed,Emma should be average... tess im not too sure have she jump to 9 on the weighing machine or not...anyway as long as she is healthy and active,it will be fine

Sm,

That's ok.. If you dun come over I may ask hb to pass to you today also..

Hope my kimchi is nice coz I think this time little spicy ..

Gathering..
I just realize pooh luv elmo never come leh?
What happen?

Cellow,
The next time if we have lunch gathering I will pass you chili ... Will make some kimchi if I can.

rena
sori..i din go for the gathering..was busy lah..n my boys r sleeping(nap) at ard 1plus..
Is there anymore gathering??
Hope to join u all next time.....

michelle, good la... BELANJA on you then!!!

esquare,
thanks for the offer! i was boohoo-ing internally on missing all the ho liao, but your kind offer made me feel not so left out

back to normal
my stomach is back to normal after the bout of food poisoning. thanks for all the well wishes!

smigglep,
C is ok ah.. tis me that was sick.

weekend pattern change
do any of your bbs change pattern over the weekend? think C knows both of us are around so he has to be 'forced' to sleep. this is his weekday schedule...
wake at 630am, latch
9am 200ml then sleep
wake at 1130, eat one rice bowl full of porridge
play till 230-3pm, then sleep
wake at 5pm, play till 6pm, another rice bowl of porridge
then 930pm feel 220ml and sleep.

but weekend all haywire one leh.. i wonder whether he wants to maximise time w us, that's why... up to now, he has already eaten his 1st meal of porridge, his eyes still big big. can laugh and play sm more *pengsan

chope. continuation of cleaning bum bum in shower/sink - do you girls do a round of cleaning first? or plonk in shower/sink full of sai?

it's good dat they poo is not watery yucky anymore...so try to swipe as much as possible off the baby bum bum wiv the diaper before plonking into shower.. otherwise.. beware of floating bits on the floor eeks!

cleaning bum bum
wat i did was to make her sit(with me supporting her) on the wc and i use shower hose to wash her bum bum.

HELP HELP! bb xun is on a milk strike! she does not want to drink milk!

When we bring the milk and water (in 2 separate milk bottles) she will take the water and not the milk. When i put the milk bottle near her, she has a "i wanna puke" face!

She seems to have some phlegm in her throat. Could it be due to that?

Trying to make her drink milk ... we put the milk into her water bottle and she took some. but puke some out later.

haiz ... worried worried

oh no. could it be that she suddenly wants another brand? try?

don't worry, sometimes we think they are not getting enough but babies are smart - they won't starve themselves

jacelyn,
bbX wont starve herself... she will eventually drink again when she is ready... deep breath deep breath

cleaning poo off
i put cedric in the sink or bathroom area then use running water to hose off the poo residue... yes after wiping off the big pieces into the diaper like do1nk said.

PB, LOL. i sent the link to my IT line SIL and her hb... i think they will def like!

phy,
I want to hose Declan off on the WC too. But he won't sit still so I can't

Only can do it when my hubby is around cos I will hold Declan while hubby hoses.

Jacelyn,
Ok, deep breaths.... is she eating her solids?

jacelyn, steady dun panic. Ethan does this on a daily basis. getting him to drink milk like forcing him poison like that.. so I end up feeding one mouth porridge, one mouth milk. else, the whole day he can drink like 90ml only loh.. everytime I will throw away many many mls of milk.. sigh sigh sigh.... dun worry, the phase will pass.. soon, I hope. haha

Michelle,

Ethan still looks macho. guess he is still tkaing in the nutrient. He likes his solids rite? Mine still hates his porridge.

RE: egg

Now we can feed our babies egg? how do we prepare them? hard boil them then mash them up or??

Have been feeling really tired of late... better pop more vit c...so scared fall sick..

Jacelyn,
My both e has gone thru this stage too ..
At one stage they drink only 1 bottle of 4oz per day.. So I add milk to cereal and even porridge .. Then I change brand of milk..

It is a stage..

Toilet washing
Usually I will let e stand inthe toilet then use tissue to clean then spray wash with the shower ..coz usually it's a lot and diffcult to clean...

very very kiang lor, today bring little pomfret and old pomfret (her dad, my hb) to the ZOO and then what? it poured like the entire cat and dog species on us.

and mummies who plan on zoo trips soon, the kidzworld part of the zoo will be closed for upgrading from around 10-17 july (but pls check the zoo website to confirm yeah) so don't go then!

but in between the intermittent downpours, pomfret did get to go one short round in the water play area, and gosh she really screamed with joy. highly recommend all mummies to bring their little buds there, only downside is that the zoo is super ulu and super expensive entrance fee (to think i was a sucker to have paid for the boat ride and tram ride too lah)

anyone doing drugstore spree? or california baby products spree? need to top up on calendula cream and very tempted to try what dor dor recommended, the cb diaper wash!

Update on bb x not taking milk,
Yah she does not seem to be affected by it. Still very active, happy and constantly moving. No milk she also sleep through the night. So seems like she is just not hungry ah!
This morning still the same. I had to mix the milk powder into the rice powder and make thicker to spoon feed. She very li hai. Will take one mouth to taste if dun like, she will spit all out!! Notti girl. Now gg to make milk. Hope she likes it.
Hmm maybe i should just upgrade to the >1YO milk powder? Think the taste a bit different hor?

Drugstore spree,
Me also interested in the diaper wash (or spray that dor dor is doing!)

SD
my boy born in june he now only weight 8kg. can imagine his 1st mth clothes that my mother bought for him he still can wear it now. OMG...

OMG....
Today..Jayden has ganna a running/wet nose..
I don know where he got the virus...He hates mi cleaning his nose..feels itchy n keeps rubbing when he's awake...N he's super duble cranky n sticky muz c mi wherever i goes when he's unwell...If not he will sream veri loud..

oh dustee.. i was at the zoo today with my kids, and yes, i was at the kidzworld!!!!

I reached at abt noon time, thot weather maybe not so good, but won't rain kind.

Juz when we were eating our lunch at kfc, then yes, suddenly poured so heavily. I took a cab there ok...

Then when we were finishing, the rain also stopped liao. So we went in

But maybe i didn't really look at other children & bb bah. I'm busy with the 3 kiddos
What time were you there?

Celeste was scared of the water initally. Will cry when i let go of her hand. Then towards the end, not so scared liao. But becos quite windy & cold, i didn't let her play with water for too long.

We left at abt 330pm. Juz when reaching exit, near the part where the alligators are, it began to pour again. Lucky Celeste was already asleep in the ergo, so i quickly cover her head & dash to the shelter where the gift shop is, with umbrella of course. So i'm not that suay lah. Managed to avoid the heavy downpour. But how come i didn't notice the sign on the renovation works huh

Wow, ergo is the best investment i've ever made!! Btw PB, your ergo sport still giving you shoulder aches bo?

And Rena.. the discussion on your belagan makes me so hungry, craving for it.. *hint* *hint*

Jacelyn, maybe it's only a passing phase lah, dun worry. Since she's still very active & healthy.

Oh Michelle, you must have been really patient with ethan!!

dustee
Me me gonna order from drugstore n they have the calendula cream every 6 tub will be US $10.88.
Actually the diaper wash I use it more often when E was very young. Cos u know gals ma n I worry abt the UTI n dunno if I'm cleaning her enough 'there' esp when she poo. SO I jus use it to spray spray spray directly n jus use wet wipe to clean off. N quite cost effective cos I jus started using my 2nd bottle since her birth. I also bring a small bottle out in my diaper bag .....hehe

Rena
Thanx so much for the belacan.....n its so nice lor.
Always tot my bil make 1 quite nice liao but after tried yours hor I realised his is mostly chilli hot only. Yours still can taste all the diff taste. Looking forward to eating them at Ember's bbq.....slurp.....hehe

dor dor
but i only ordering 1 tub of calendula leh or at most 2...how to make up 6 tubs! how do you bring a small bottle of the diaper wash out with you? you transfer to a smaller bottle or they come in smaller sizes?

the bp seems to be selling the diaper wash cheaper than if i buy from drugstore. hmmm.

hannah
oh oh i was only at the water play area around 330pm! coz when raining heavily during lunch, we detoured elsewhere before coming back to zoo at 1pm. then waited for boat ride, looked at some animals, lunch, etc etc. in the end only managed to let her play in the water (and drizzling a bit some more) for about 30mins. yeah very cold, was afraid she'd catch a chill also.

the sign on the upgrading is at the entrance of the zoo, at the customer service counter. coz when i reached, i saw 'upgrading kidzworld closed' i thought 'can't be so suay, closed today right?' so double checked the sign :p

hey jacelyn: strange.. bbG has phlegm too and he's not wanting his milk either.. i recall my PD telling me to dilute it.. wonder if it's not as comfy drinking thick milk vs water.. coz he's drinking LOTS of water instead..n he's still a mini 8kg =(

went to the zoo early sunday morning, but think he was more keen at the other little kids than the animals! wah we were sweating buckets in the early morning, how did you all tahan the hot weather in the afternoon?

dustee: you can go to other splash parks that are FOC mah... SSC has a nice big one too!

anyone giving their bb/kids cod liver oil or DHA? it's so stinky (biased mummy who puked on it when given as a kid too) dat it makes bbG reject his favourite porridge and he keeps gagging!

dor dor,
wat the spray about?? i think i might wan to order also is it gd ?? coz sometime when i clean kacey butt with wet wipes even though it clean but i still find smelly wor ....teach me how ??

dustee,
i think u can order the calendula cream and keep no harm this time round dor help me order 12 tub i keep it and use ...............

oh ya.. if anyone still wanna help charmaine and has a doggie who'd like to go for a photoshoot, read this thread: http://www.doggiesite.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64995

Thanks to everyone for the response. We managed to collect a total of $2130 for Charmaine. We've had a few more enquiries asking if there'll be more to come, so we've decided to do a 2nd round next week.

We'll open up Sat 11 Jul for bookings and if there's enough response, we'll do it on Sun 12 Jul as well. However, if we do not get enough bookings, the shoot will be cancelled and the money paid will be refunded (unless you still want to donate to Charmaine).

Charges are:
$30 for 1 layout and 2 digital files.
$50 for 2 layouts and 5 digital files

Extra digital file at $10 each
Additional layout at $20 each
Maximum 2 dogs, if you have more than 2 dogs, additional dog at $10 each.

Please note that this is for CHARITY, and ALL proceeds will go to the family. Bookings are confirmed with payment. Changes subject to slot availability. No refunds (except in the case of shoot cancelled due to not enough bookings)

Please email your preferred time slots or any enquiries to

Drugstore,

So is Qing or Dor dor ordering? Me wanna the diaper spray! Will go check it out.

Little bb x rejecting milk,
Managed to make her drink last night after i finished typing the post here. I mixed the Gain IQ and similac and she seems to enjoy it alot! Maybe it is time to change the milk.

Serene, yah same here. When i use wipes to clean the bum, still got smell! So i wanna get something that can leave a nice frangance or at least get rid of the smell.

Dor, think u can become CB Diaper Spray spokeswoman! hee hee

BBG, oh no. BBG got phelgm too? I think maybe it is the phlegm thats why they dun like to lie down to drink milk. Coz the phelgm will back flow.