(2008/07) July 2008

LOL on your new nick, ESquare!
ah just tea break ha... onz la. sms me ur address k.

Batgirl,
Think tis a occupational hazard to be swamped w work at this point in the year. Noticed that Jace is v v much quieter tooooooo. actually i shd be swamped too, but... still taking leave tmr and friday. I bullied my boss into agreeing - keke.

doggie bb ,
dun be sad.. see when we meet for gathering i make for you ya.. I am learning to make cucumber kimchi and also stuff cucumber kimchi

E Square
Can you post or PM me your friend's cake webby again please? I've been scrolling up and down the past few days of posts looking for it but can't seem to find it. Thanks!

Cellow u know me well. yah swarmed with work *cry* just sneaked in for a while. But of coz I am keeping an eye here .. even if i never post, i will quickly browse through what is gg on. But u are the best la. Mid year closing can still go on leave *ENVY!!!!!!!!!!!*

E-sq errrm but hor your user id is still your name wor... how? Yah i also miss the gathering because got to work work work

Gals coming for my gathering .. If you want can bring some food but not too much.. I am a little lazy too cook tat is why I ordered cake.

oh cake!
doggiebb,
one of my colleagues had a birthday last week and I got to taste the Patissier's empress dowager flavour... it is goooooooood.

shucks now i m hungry again.

E2.
Gam Xia! Bookmarked it already

oh mummies

its time to change bottles! heh heh! i have a triple pack of BRAND NEW UNUSED born free 9oz/260 mil bottles to let go. this triple pack has 3 bottles with 3 teats and ONE venting system. problem is i used that venting system already. so will be selling without that. (you can get one venting system for $6.90 at isetan).

Incidentally one complete bottle set is selling for $20 i think at isetan (its cheaper at places like baby hypermart where i bought at $18.50 per bottle before)

i can't use this anymore because bbT is now drinking more than 260ml already!

All 3 bottles with 3 teats going for $40 nia! let me know if anyone is interested to offload them from me.

if not, i will have to go lelong at WTS liao.

Doggiebb, what??! bbT drinking more than 260 liaoz!! wowwwwww so much!! everytime i see bb X (she will be X from now on) drink 220-240ml her stomach already looks like it is gg to explode. Dun dare to increase her intake after she merlion on me once. Though it was long ago still never forgot that!

Passtier cake ... if only it is cheaper but well good things comes with a price! In the end mine cost me a good 100 bucks coz ordering 2.5kg --- my guest list just keeps increasing!!!!! Friends are offering themselves and i pai seh to reject. So end up with 40 guests. 10 over my original plan.

Oh yes ladies thanks for the contacts on party supplies. But hor, me actually looking for balloons. :p sorry was not clear! Party hats, balloons, birthday banner etc kind of things. My friend is kind enough to pick it up for me from the far far east if i order there. So not too bad!

Rena
i also wan order belachan can??
think i will bring some egg tarts

Aquaducks
might seem very rushed
cos need to attend bdae party wor..

Just brought kayden back from lunch appt..
intend to go library but he KO liao..

HHHHIIIIIIIIIII.... sneak in after my course to say HHHHIIIIIIIIII...

Rena, I think the lady may not be from our thread but someone who is silent reader, cos from all those mummies I met here.. i cannot put a face to the one who will snitch and tell your cousin loh... BUT if YOU (yes you know who you are) are really active here, I DUN FRIEND YOU!....

e aquare, welcome to the thread, heard you are great in kimchi and balacan. I am on course, I cannot go... I also think very unfair.. I want kimchi! I want balacan! Boo Hoo Hoo..

read posts on sick babies, hope they get well soon... rashes and virus, shoo shoo!

Come back later to catch up on post! tata

Haha michelle you so cute.. Thanks dear...
Next lunch gathering I meet up with you guys and pass to you the belachan.. But no Tuesday and wed cox I got class

wow,
looks like a lot of u going genting loh.

doggiebb
wow, barbie don even drink that much.
she in fact drinking lesser and lesser loh.

oh yah, cellow, I think doggiebb is passing C's books to my hubby tomorrow...... then we can one hand swap books, one hand swap balacan! hiak hiak!

Qing, 11Jul need to attend BD party loh... how ah?

aiyo wait until now hor, Ethan no longer G.I Ethan liao.. electro-magneto has returned! Now i am in a dilemma, should i trim his hair again, before his birthday? decisions, decision....

Holly
Ohhhh then similar to Ember's most recent rash(she has so many diff kinds....sigh) She also had very slight fever for half aday but she did have those small dots rash like fake measles kind. PD confirm is fake measles rash but I tot fake measles must be high fever for few days ma. But anyway they trigger her old rash problem n hives to come back lor......idiotic leh.

Wah ur labour story so scary. Yah so long as they come out healthy dun bother abt hw they come out lah. At least u dun have to stand long labour lor imagine my #1 10 hrs labour. Waterbag broke at 9pm but morn 9am then I gave birth.

Rena
So fast aah...hehe
Was thinking of for Ember's bbq too but okie lah little tub can liao.Thanx.

My personal view is so long as what I write is the truth, I dun care if anyone wants to tell that person.

dordor
mine hor, waterbag never broke.
gynae burst it.

and, barbie also have fake measles after a fever.
on the recovering stage.

Dor dor, you take the small tub first . If like then I make 1 more tub for your bbq..ok

Belahchan..
Those who want let me know early so prepare..
1 for dor dor
1 for smiggle
1 for cellow
1 for michelle
2 for bbp

Any one else

Holly
Oh my gosh! Your birth story! Bosco’s leg came out just like that!!! But heng ah, everything is ok and he is such a healthy baby now. Hope he gets well soon.

Quack quack
Thanks qing. 14 july is good for me! Early aug can? I think mid aug we going canada

Rena
Agree with dor. Your cousin is very boliao! Anyway it’s not me, I don’t even know who is your cousin haha

Doggie
Wow bbT is drinking more than 260? Gulp!

Today brought poppy at huggies booth at vivo to take photo but she was so clingy to me! Dunno why. Started yesterday. Stick on me like glue leh. It’s VERY un-poppy like!

Last year this time I was in labour

waiwai
yes time REALLY flies! pheeeeeeeeeeeeewwww (flying sound)

re aqua ducks
i m ok for 14th july. is it still on? need to bring jx out more often before i get a job!!!

my photos gone. hard disk over heat and crashed. boo hoo.....my photos gone..sob sob. my fren said still possible to recover but need to pay a lot of money for such services. anyone got such contact??

today went to the gymboree trial. dun think it's worth it at all. the teachers are not good at guiding and each activity is so short. whenever they take back the stuff, jx will cry.....

pb
they have separation anxiety at 1 year. it peaks ard this time.....i was at harbourfront today...

wow rena

can i get some of ur popular balacan and kim chi too, thanks thanks.
oh ya can i get ur address, i pm u liao

btw ger how r u all going huh? my first time going, any1 wanna meet to go together?

Qing, maybe Aug better cos the bd parties will all be over liao..

Eh... today I finally moved my lazy bum and went to the gym! and ran 800m on the threadmill. HAHAHA. and I was punctured after that... hahaha... ok no laughing you all, 800m is a start okie... now my whole body aching.. hahaha... hubby shake his head all the way from gym to home.. grrrr...

dor,
ya ya.. i think is a fake measles. even my mil comment that it looks like measles but i told her doc say no. just viral fever. is lil lil small dots of red all over the body lo.

actually i did went thru labour pain. erm.. more detailed la.. waterbag burst le my bro send me to hospital. i was admitted to the observation ward immediately. nurse checked on my cervix n was 1cm dilated. den called my gynae n gynae ask her to give me IV drip with stop contraction medicine. that night i had labour pain for 5 hrs before it eventually lessen n my right side of the body was totally numb. can't slp till 6am after they lessen the dosage of the IV drip. den nx day the contraction came back at 10am and they cannot increase the dosage coz my body cannot tk it. that whole day i was having contraction but not bad ones. but at night after 10pm, i had more contraction with short interval. den nx morning i was fully dilated le. LOL!! my labour was abt 50+ hrs.

PB,
ya thank god he was alright. both me n bosco made a commotion in TMC. even the admit nurse knows us. LOL!!

cellow: rolling pin babies.. haha that's exactly what bbG does too!

and LOL to hao ran peering over shoulder to make sure mummy daddy still there haha! our little ones are juz so cute and irresistable huh!

rena's: what do you all feel like eating.. dat I could BUY and bring over..I'm no Gordon Ramsay in the kitchen..

belachan: this is like normal chilli belachan to eat wiv anything at all? yumz... but is it too much for you to make rena? must use super big pot now wiv so many 'orders'

hey e square: so you already started to teach music appreciation classes ah? to little kids?

trimming bb's hair: attempted on bbG's fringe and he looks kinda goondoo now..round the ear is even more tough! Now I know why you made a boo-boo, michelle!

do1nk
ahem. i have no comments when it comes to hair.

wah last year this time i was in labour ward wondering 'when, when, when? i want my dim sum!' lol

girls,
do any of you know the recipe for 'birthday mee sua'? is it the same as normal meesua? my mum always said don't bite the mee sua on birthday. but for poppy, must cut the meesua what. how ah?

Ezekiel has allergy trigger again.. If you guys dun mind then I bring him if not then I will keep him at home. It doesn't spread just that he will cough little as phelgm is building..
I think I took too the wrong thing too.. My god I was coughing like mad for 3 hours .. It will take him at least two days to let the phelgm dissove.

Kimchi,

Any one ? Only cellow ? I just finish making fresh so by Friday can eat

Sophie's party
How to go? Anyone can direct.. If Ezekiel go I try not to walk too much.. 13kg leh .. Walk too long my back will break

bbG
i cut my boy's hair once and it was terrible. he looked really stupid for some time....

pb
no lah i dun cook such thing...hee i just give her normal food on her bday.

dor dor...

u also having bbq ah...mi also planning bbq party for ryane 1st bday... where u ordering the bbq food from.. mi tinking of ezb or wholesalebbq... any comments?

mee sua

tink bday one the same... juz that need to have 1 egg for 1 yr old... 1yr old 1 quail egg, 2 yr old 2 quail egg....3 yr old 3 quail egg... mi haven't give bb mee sua yet... emm...PB u reminded mi tink prob give him during his lunar bday in aug.... so far he tried kuay tiao...n he love it

bbG

tink better not cut... mi so silly go cut ryane hair last wk now he look so 'tu tu' hope his hair grow fast fast.... so that he will look good at his bday party on 18july... or if u wanna cut can go to the suntec there's one bb haircut shop tried some tie ago...looks good wouldn't be 'tu-tu' but ex bout $20 juz trim abit nia... mi bought him to hwa xia last wk turn out very 'tu' ($10), arrggghhh really regret saving the $10

Ok belachan,

Addtional 1 for ronnie and bbg..
Gals who want must tell me by morning 8 am cox I am going to the market inxase chili not enough.. After that I am preparing to cindy's place..I think I bring 1 for cindy first if she dun mind.. Sorry girls ..

ronnie
gosh then i 3-X years old, must eat 3-X eggs? wah biang! oh so cute ryane eat kuay teow!

i wonder when poppy can eat bee tai mak at kopi tiam. hmmm. or maybe i can cook it! yeah! (thinking out loud)

Rena...

thanks thanks very much for ur belacan n kimchi
mi buy tion bahru pao to ur gathering okie..

PB

haa tink aft 5 yr old mi get 1 big egg instead of quail egg liao

Holly,

Your birth story very scary.. Now I close my eyes I see bb leg..
It must have been very scary for you.. Not like mine so comical .. I have very tough pregnancy for both kids but c section for both.. During small e's csection.. My hb had and agruement with the gyane.. I was so worried and angry ..

PInkB - we drop by tomorrow morning for bday mee sua ya..kakaka

michelle - 800 is a good start. yesterday, i ate the most yummylicious durians but immediately felt the fats in my butt expanding..no choice but to drag myself to run too. quite proud cos ran over 2km but then hubby came back from office and i cld not resist and ate one more seed while he was eating..alamak!

e square - muacks muacks..i wanna try yr famous belachan! i think i can make it for yr tea too..it's 2pm?

swimbuddies - i am moving out of my current place end of July *sobs*..so no more pool view and easy access..so babies who wanna swim in july, do hop in before i leave ya!

Happpee bday to baby rianne, poppy, xuan pei, twins and sophie bunny..kiss kiss, hug hug, love love.

Rena,
*salivates* Thanks! Looking forward to just eating plain rice with the belacan!
Need me to bring anything for tea? I really can't think of anything leh. Tell me ok? Or else I will thick-skin and come empty handed and da bao the belacan home somemore. *blush*
You bringing one to Cindy's place? *Salivates again* I hope Cindy gives me some....

Cellow,
Cedric is a good boy, at least will fall asleep after holding bolster. I know my boy will just THROW the bolster out of his cot, stand up and start shouting for us.

Ronnie,
Hubby will drive me to Rena's house. Can tong bang you if you come by my area... Holland Village area.

doggiebb,
Strawberry Shortcake... I like! Eh, I think I like cos I never try before. Why is it called Shortcake leh?
And why is bbT drinking so much??? Can you ask him to give Declan a good talk? Umm, never mind la, I'm talking rot again. I don't even know how much Declan drinks, but I assume not much since he's so small-sized.

Holly, dor dor,
I am now extremely grateful that I had a short & sweet labour. Intense yes, but at least it's short! 2230 gynae break waterbag, 0207 he's out!

Cin,
Give me some belacan!!!! *grins*

Girls,
I am currently craving for Mao Shan Wang... how?