(2008/07) July 2008

JWT trial
sry for the last min timing again . ok tomorrow trial cancel. will arrange another one ,JWT have email me another date on 4th july...how mummies?
we need min 10 to start the class

we will have another namelist
Date: 4th July @ 1pm
Location UE square
1. tess n phyphy

bbG.. haha finally settled for minnie mouse.. sweating lah, hope it'll turn out well coz it's the first time they r doing a 3D one for me

Dor, i think Ember shd be able to walk in time for her birthday. Mine once start to walk, will keep wanting to walk. Now she hardly crawl liao.

ehhhh for pb's party this afternoon, does anyone know if there's a wet weather plan? *fingers crossed* coz i've got threatening dark clouds at my place in braddell, so don't know what it's like there in that location?

wee.. so proud of bosco. i never potty train him at all coz i wanted to start maybe ard 18mths. but this few days, bosco had been telling me he wanna poo poo by giving me a weird crying sound. and he only poo after i take off his diaper n put him on the toilet bowl! haha! so happy. can save more diaper le..

it's hot hot hot now way up north.. and the little one finally slept.. we're gonna be late! he better not be grumpy when he wakes!

Hannahl
Ember can walk a short distance only n will keep asking to be put on the floor liao. Very headache cos she wants to play on the floor. Then the korkor once see meimei stand on floor he auto sit on the foor machiam got permission to play on the floor like that.....sigh
Dunno why but I realised Ember needs a longer time to learn some stuff like crawling n walking. She's been starting to walk for awhile liao but still not that zai. Last time for my son once he start to walk that's it jus walk liao but was at 13mths lah.
I always tot girls should be faster learner.
Hw is celeste compare to ur 2 other boys?

holly
Wah bosco can swim underwater aah. Brave boy, so good of you to train him. Me worry wart can never even think of trying.....hahaha
N bosco so clever self potty train...good good.

dordor,
So proud of bosco's self potty train. Had to come in to show off. =P
me n hubby love swimming and diving so we both decided to train him. i read on forums and read on researches, and start to use the ways others teach, slowly lo. when he was 3 mth we started bringing him to hwa xia to get use to water le. 5th mth we start showering over his head. but only 10 mths den we dare to try putting him underwater. and recently, he start to open a little bit of eyes in the water and come out without choking anymore.

Ember is just so adorable lo. And she can walk! Bosco still cruising and he suddenly learn how to crawl after he start to cruise. so now he will cruise where ever he can. and when he reach places there's no support, he will start to crawl. I wish bosco can walk b4 his bdae. which is impossible coz party is nx week and actual day is nx nx week. abit hard lo. hopefully my nx trip to sunway lagoon end of this mth he will b walking lo.

Dor dor I was told tat no2 is faster than no1 but not true for my case.

Pb,

Thank you for the party .. Elijah enjoyed himself .he has not been to botanic since he was 2 ..,

we are back at home too..fed and showered baby and me.. now we are reading our new books on the bed!

had a fun time at the picnic today! think it's my first time seeing bb xun! she looks very tall!

Yeah, we are finally back at home too! Went to IKEA to buy some stuff and Declan KO-ed in the car and continued to sleep while we had our dinner. The picnic was fun! Babies are so funny.. their interactions are so cute!

Agree! bb Xun is taaaalllll! Declan says he feels like a shortie next to her.

hey.. iherb's having a USD4 intl shipping..anyone keen to get anything?

I wanna get liquid echinacea for bbG..wanna get cordyceps too but no idea how and where n wat form to start wiv...

chicken: how do you all cook this for bb too? chicken porridge today wasn't very tasty...

hi girls

we are SO tired. poor poppy was so cranky during dinner.

thanks for coming today
sorry that we didn't have time to chat much. i'm so glad we had lovely weather!

btw, there are some pressies without names (we brought back 2 big ikea bags of pressies! gosh!). can you identify yours please?

2622760.jpg

top row: L-R
bottom row: L-R

youpi, just to be sure, yours is top row, 3rd from left?

do1nk
poppy loves 'mediterranean chicken' from the organic cookbook. remind me to post recipe for you

chicken porridge also she loves.

Pb,
Ours is the bottom left first one..the cute paper bag..

Elijah
He is very funny today.. At ntuc I wanted to buy him a car , so took one and put in the trolley.. Then he ask hubby to put back for him.. And insist he wanted to buy a soft and fluffy sponge .. ??? I am puzzle .. Exchange a toy for sponge ?? The he wanted to open it immediately and clean hubby's car.. Funny hor..

holly
wow! self potty train! cool! looks like bosco is going to need to conduct a class for us! i mean the babies, not us lol

rena
thanks for the pressie
sponge! so funny elijah

Rena,
Elijah is sooooo cute!!! haha.. so sweet. daddy must love him to the max lo. LOL!!!

PB,
just a start only la.. have to monitor see whether he really knows anot. although i caught it for abt 3 times in the week already. and a few times i din bother after he give out the weird cry and he really poo in his diaper.

PB, sorry one of them is mine. forgot to put name :p bottm 2nd one from the right. The wrapping that has lots of happy birthday

bbg, bbp actually like i say i never knew bb xun belongs to the tall category until u all say that. think she got my genes lo. big build. even her foot is big too! haha
btw its also the first time i see bbg. Really a Handsome boy mah and stylo hair!! Hmmm wait actually i realise all the jul bois are pretty handsome. haha

today is 2nd round of birthday celebration for xuan pei by my friends... dunno how come she still a bit "scared" when everyone sings birthday song???

PB
sounds like poppy had a good time. pity couldn't go. weekends usually out for me cos need to run errands and go back to parents house etc...

dor dor
JH no choice lah. we made him go toilet vomit and we will drag him there if he refuse. so over time he knows that he supposed to go vomit there

hmmm i also feel jx slower than jh in certain things esp in terms of learning. think not much time to teach her.

today so happy. got my new netbook so can surf more easily. and hb will be getting me iphone also after he gets bonus...hee

holly
I'm curious to know since you got research hor. Swimming pool got chlorine n if they open eyes in the pool won't it hurt their eyes??
I only jus tried splashing water over Ember's head cos I saw CS's Dani so brave when she went into the water n can shower with water over her head without batting an eyelid.
Told u I'm worry wart liao worry if they go underwater then if they breath in the water, n the water will go into the eye lah, will drink the water lah........hahaha

I waited for my #1 to walk till my neck super long too n he only walked at 13mths but exactly on my bday. So happy enough liao.
Oh btw bosco's bday is 11th July?? Same as Ember??

SY
Wah today like ur bday leh so many pressie.....hahaha

serene
i think hubby should give us present during our kids birthday too cos their birthday remind us our most "xin ku" & painfull day so hubby should reward us during his darling birthday to thank us that we hv give him a lovely child. rite?
hahaha so every year this time must make him buy thing for me liao

I wanna order from GAP ... Anyone have discount code to share?
Need to combine the shipping with my drugstore order. Time to top up my supplements.

dordor,
it definately will hurt their eyes though. but sometimes u can't expect too much of everything u see. i mean u can't let him learn how to swim without bringing him to the pool ma. tt's wat i tot la. of coz every mummy has different opinion of how they take care of their bb de.

Initially bosco do breathe in water as well n it choked him lo. but one or two time he learnt not to breathe in water n now he is totally fine. wat i did was to give him a "keyword" like "ready, go!" n he will close his eyes and stop breathing until he's out of water again. In fact i see babies keep drinking pool water. of coz the mummies also keep stopping la. LOL!!!

wah.. wait till my bdae bosco will b like 16 mths. lol!! but last yr my bdae was sweet. bosco was a lil late in smiling at me but he gave me one big big smile on my bdae morning. and my mothers day gift was his first toothie.. every occasion will have some surprise. ho ho ho. bosco know how to leave the best for the last eh.

bosco's bdae is on 9th july. hehe.. i still remember soooo clearly wat happened 1 yr ago.. n i miss preggy time.

PB

happy belated bday to poppy...sorry couldn't join u guys yesterday
post pics for us to see ya....

Holly
haa saw ur comments in FB... actually the facebook acct is my hubby de...so he's the one ganna sprain
Bosco so smart self potty train...ryane need supplementary class liao...haa

B'day
my bday n bb 11day apart so sure got prezzie but not for the 'xin ku' day. mi also hoping ryane can walk on his bday.. but not he can only walk with those push walker...emm..
oh ya mi saw a BP for photography with free bday cake... see if u guys interested bo
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2580307.html?1246118763

Dor, why can't play on the floor leh?

Both my boys start to walk at abt 14 mths. Once start to walk then walk all the way liao leh. My girl is faster loh. But she starts to flip & crawl at a later stage then many others. My girl quite good in terms of learning to call mama, papa, loves to 'talk' lah. Yesterday juz perfect her pronounciation of gor gor, then before she sleeps, keep saying gor gor. Very cute lah. She can wave bye bye, clap and give flying kiss at abt 8 mths i think. Can't remember liao lah. Got so many kids can't keep track like so many of you liao leh

PB
Yes you've got it right, ours is the top row, third from left. I hope Poppy likes it. It got a bit crushed in transit 'cos S decided that he liked it and wanted it! Thank you for inviting us to the party. My boys had a great time!

Rena
Elijah is so cute! His daddy must be very pleased.

Gymboree Free Play 30 June Tuesday (harbourfront)
Time : 12.30pm
I have called them n confirm the slot already.

1) Kacey
2) Pomfret
3) Bosco
4) Dani (to reconfirm again)

mummies rember to bring sock hor ..........

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO POMFRET N JX

PB: gordon's pressie to the strawberry sweetie is the on on the right bottom corner.. big n square ;)

jacelyn: urr I attempted to self-trim bbG's hair the day before and he looks so tut now according to everyone..wait til his dad comes home and gets a surprise haha!

michelle & doggiebb: how come never turn up?

SY what's a netbook?

juz showered the noisy little boy who's learnt how to shout real loud.. dressed him in a nice white romper and he looks juz like an innocent little baby!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY POMFRET & JX! hope the minnie mouse party's a blast!

Happy Birthday Pomfret & JX!!!!!

Ronnie,
I realise that too. LOL!! ask ur hubby to tk care den. =P
Still not sure if he really did the potty correctly anot. let's monitor a few days more ba.

Hannahl,
wee... i realise gals learn things faster den boys de lo. bosco now still blabbering dunno wat. we just call him the bosco teacher and we follow watever he "eh" n den after awhile he will be very happy with us following him.

PB,
Mine's 2nd from left, top row. Unfortunately, ours got a little tattered too cos Declan got his grimy hands on it while our heads were turned. Hope Poppy likes the gift... cos I actually thought of keeping it for myself. Haha! Yes myself, it's quite a nice stress reliever.

do1nk,
Hmm, did little Gordon learn to shout real loud from yesterday's outing? And I sure wished I managed to video the moment when Declan fed Gordon the Gerber stars! So so so cute!

ya! like so loving these two (in a straight way!!)

shouting: aiyo..dunno where he learnt it from.. I scolded him in a stern voice and said mummy da! and i smacked my own hand hard.. then he echoed: da! and clapped real hard haha! faINT..how to discipline this cute monster!

ps: got the sniffles myself today.. wonder how pple wear a mask when they have a cold..won't their nose be leaking non-stop?

happy birthday promfret and JX!

PB,

Looks like the party was fun! With nice weather and a picnic birthday party! I just got back from BKK, poppy's pressie still with me, will pass to you when we meet.

So tired today... must drink more water.. hopefully won't fall sick!

morning mommies

Happy belated birthday poppy, promfret and JX

PB
sounds like the party was fun.

walking babies
hao ran still have to walk with the assistance of the walker.. it will cool if he can walk by his birthday which is still a month away..

dordor
hope ember, your boy and you are feeling much much better

batgirl
drink lots of liang cha too!

thanks mummies for the birthday wishes

sigh super low morale today. PC cannot boot up!! haven done back up for all the photos....arrggh...any one is computer expert and can help??

SY - erm, sorry not an IT expert altho I work in IT coy..hehe..what i usually do is remove the power, then take out battery and then put back battery, then put back power and then turn on..usually works.

Dustee - how did MM themed party go? i got yr picnic mat, remember to take from me ya!

Rena's house 3rd July
1) Rena and bb and kor kor ( of course right my house)
2) Smiggleprincess & kayden
3) bbp & declan
4) do1nk & bbG

SY
i think most likely is the motherboard that is spoilt thats wat happen to my sis pc also. if thats was happen ,then u pics should be safe .

wow so few posts today.

err girls, who is the green benetton present from ah? no name and i must have forgotten (sorry!) cos there were so many!