(2008/07) July 2008

wow.. Went out for a swim and came bk with so many poSts to catch up.

do1nk,
Yaya, i got a blog for bosco.
Http://littlebosco.blogspot.com

Qing,
Note the url. Thankies. Hehe. How to check u all de blog url. I always wanna see bbp's france trip but can't find the url. But now got FB to see le.

Youpi,
We stayed in centara karon beach resort. Cabanas suite. Not ex at all eh. Got promo on phuket.com. Buy 2 nights get 1 night free. I think we got it at 400+ for 4D3N. Quite reasonable. The enviroment is good also. Quiet unlike patong beach. And is only 15 mins car ride away from patong beach. I miss the trip lo.

Bbp,
I add u liao. Hehe. Blog got 2 more photos of bosco underwater which i dun dare to put up coz mil got facebook.

Add me on ur fb! [email protected]. Thanks thanks.

Holly,
Wow, so impressed! Bosco is such a brave boy! He must have your interests in diving

Sigh... I miss travelling again. I wanna go Phuket and stay at the super duper nice resort you stayed at too!

Eh smiggle I thought you coulnd’t receive the MMS I sent you?

Poppy was watching kayden’s show and kayden was a bit fed up that I plonked a guest in his crib cos I needed to go use the bathroom haha

Re rats
Haha ya hor they are rats. Today in car my mother said ‘what’s that in her mouth?’. I said no la, it’s her teeth. Then really got something white in her mouth. By the time I tried to open her mouth to check, swallow already. But if I can mistake it for teeth, must be really small and white lor. Guess it’s paper ba.

Seems that there’s a lot of passing of stuff that’s going on at poppy’s party! Lol

Do1nk
Lol on “deng!” yes poppy is still into pointing. Today went to zoo and we had so much fun asking her where is this and where is that. She just huntum anyhow point and say ‘THERE!’

Re dunking
Cin bunny, michelle and I were talking about dunking babies some time back (at swimming pool la, not put them on the dunking machine…). Today poppy decided to dunk herself at the zoo. I LOVE the water park. (mummies please bring extra set of clothes for yourselves too). Was walking around with her and then she decided to hold my leg. So I took the opportunity to straighten my back. Then she let go and fell backward into the water. It was only less than a foot deep and she did not hit the bottom cos I pulled her up really quick. No cry but face like want to cry liddat. Just cough a bit. I tell you, everything went in slow mo for me. She went into the water with her eyes wide open. Like ‘what’s happening…’ then I saw the water go over her eyes. So scary! But there was another parent next to me and he saw what happened and immediately also said ‘it’s ok, don’t worry’. Dunno to me or to poppy.

holly
wow bosco's "JEEM" is the best!!! which hotel you stayed? so nice got private pool some more

and wow bosco really really loves the water! go under also smile until so big! clever boy!!

SD
wow...emma so gd gal ,willing to sit on the child wc unlike tess.

holly
ur boy is great,he so brave dare to go underwater.sry that i peep into his blog

JWT trial
got a reply from them.they have stated the time and date without location.
i just take it that its for UE sq( will recomfirm with them again),dates are as follow(sry for the short notice):

1. Monday 29th June ?09 @ 11:15am

2. Saturday 27th June @ 1pm

this is a private session and need a min of 10 bbs. 50% off is for cardholder only of popular,citi bank,rhs(i think so) and standard chartered CC.if mummy/daddy don have the above card,will be charged $39 per child .

bbG
just realised that JWT responsed to email faster.

JWT trial
Interested parties (Preferred Location/date)
1. phyphy (follow majority)
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret
10. bb xun (UE Square)
11. barbie (UE Square)
12. kayden (UE Square-weekends)

onces the prefer location and timing is filled ,pls pm me details on parent’s ,child’s full name and contact numbers

JWT trial
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie (UE - 27/6, 1pm)
9. pomfret
10. bb xun (UE Square)
11. barbie (UE Square)

JWT trial
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square/both ok)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
9. pomfret
10. bb xun (UE Square)
11. barbie (UE Square)

phyphy,,
thanks. i started training him under shower since he was 5 mths old. just brought him to JW for a swim just now. got a video of him underwater also. haha.. will post when i got the time. =P

pb,
i stayed at centara karon beach resort. i tell u, the stay was, FANTASTIC! love the place. basically love it to the max. and not ex lo.. hehe.. ok.. i am excited over phuket again n again.

bbp,
i did quite alot of research on the hotels actually. hb wanted to book other hotel like marriot n le meridien but all very ex n i bu she de to pay so much. was so happy to come across this hotel. really very nice n relaxing.

JWT trial
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
9. pomfret
10. bb xun (UE Square)
11. barbie (UE Square)
13. ZL boi (UE Square- 27/6 1pm)

Holly

wow wow ur blog lotsa pics...love it... nice hotel... mi also thinking of going phuket liao.. actually planning to go genting 1st july but juz realised my passport expiring soon...juz submit to apple a new one dunno will be on time a not... sob
And Bosco love the water so much... still smiling when the water splashing on him if ryane tink he will give the shock shock look liao... oh ya u stay in west? emm next time come JW swim jiao mi hor...mi stay juz beside JW sport complex nia

Qing
have u order the party stuff? IF not can wait for mi will give u my order on sat... emm but my party on 18july.. will the item arrive in time?

mi mi also wanna join the JWT...chiong

JWT trial
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
9. pomfret
10. bb xun (UE Square)
11. barbie (UE Square)
13. ZL boi (UE Square- 27/6 1pm)
14. Ryane(UE Square- 27/6 1pm)

oh...27/6 is tis sat hor... wow a bit rush...dunno can get 10 a not... ya hor tink poppy bday party tis sat also... will it clash?

JWT trial
2. bbp (UE Square/both ok)
3. sophie (UE - 27/6, 1pm)
4. ZL boi (UE Square- 27/6 1pm)
5. Ryane(UE Square- 27/6 1pm)
6. youpi
7. bbg (UE Square)
8. Ethan
9. Kacey
10. sy
11. pomfret
12. bb xun (UE Square)
13. barbie (UE Square)
14. kayden (UE Square-weekends)

need another 5 more for sat lesson.can we confirm by afternoon before 1pm? but i also scare later JWT say too rush cant get the class out,then i faint liao.

after filled up the date n location, pls pm me details on parent’s ,child’s full name and contact numbers with title JWT trial.thanks a lot.

yes,i know that dates are very rush,i email them on 25 june and they give me sure a weird
date. was wondering didnt they need to prepare?

PB-sry abt this sat JWT trial lesson ,got crush with ur party ?

Re dunking
lucky u are fast enff.

holly ,the resort only $400++ per pax or total?i also wan to go....can share the contact?

re rat
yes,totally agreed,most of the time i feed her food using finger,she will bite it...ouch and there are times where my finger will have 2 holes ,this remind me of my hamster loh

re biting
so far,tess only bite her mummy,don know y...my toes,finger, lips, elbow and knee..looks like im like her teething toy...

morning all...

no time to read posts.. been really busy once back from hols last week..

nw everyone is sick.. sigh.. kids sick again!! sianz..

youpi - paiseh ah.. my hb not in office these few days.. he on MC.. bad flu.. so gotta pass u next week liao

sortfloor mummies - so sorry for e delay.. lotsa unexpected stuff so been exceptionally busy.. work is crazy coz of e H1N1.. n everyone in family is falling ill one after another.. pls sms me for faster response

i stay in bukit batok n hb works in novena..

seems like the freeplay session is good for bbs to learn the motor skills fm one another.

i wanna bring Cedric too.
but i need to give training on Mon-Wed. *wail*

makeup w/shop
that is an excellent idea, youpi!
now the random things tt i buy are still unopened in my cupboard. abt being beautiful up close... your happiness and contentment shine thro the skin, so dun need makeup. same for bbp

yay, today is Friday!

oh jacelyn

doInk isn't in the office today. are you, bbp, smiggle all going to poppy's party tmr? if you all are, are you able to collect this morning then pass to them tmr?

Doggiebb, I can meet u today can also help bbp and smiggle collect and pass to them tomorrow. bbp is gg to poppy's birthday
smiggle leh? u gg?
What time n where? I PM u my hp number then u sms me ok? dun think have your number. How abt do1nk's one? i also help her collect and pass to her?

MUARKS jacelyn!

but have to like meet before lunch like 10 plus because i am leaving the office at 11.30am for a lunch meeting.

Ronnie,
normally when u free? i can bring bosco to swim anytime de.

Genting,
I going on 18th july. celebrate hb's bdae. =P might not b bringing bosco.. i scare i will miss him eh.

phyphy,
http://www.phuket.com/centralkaron
here's the site. u can go check it out. but hor.. dun take the deluxe room. i heard is not very "deluxe" haha.

Re JWT,
Won't clash won't clash. Poppy's party is at 3, we should be well done with the class by then.

phy,
Same here! Declan likes to bite me too! He doesn't really bite other people... think must be the nice mummy smell bah.

Cellow,
*hugs* You make my day

Jacelyn,
Thanks for collecting my books. Wah, like that if tomorrow only 1 picnic mat, better let you sit wor. Heeheehee!

bbp, no probs la. idea leh. so u bring the mat but u, declan and hubby got to sit on the grass. LOL. anyway my sis told me she will bring the mat to my mum's place. dunno true or not. will know tonight!

Jacelyn
See u tml...

Doggiebb
will tt u based on your new email..

Youpi
Ya, i also wonderin how to collect books from crystal.
She say either novena or bugis...

PB
where to park at Botnanic gardens??

JWT
this sat abit rush??
gotta go Poppy's party lei.. dun wan Kayden to be so tirin..

Last nite kayden bit my finger til it bled...

DBS CARDS PROMO

MOTHERCARE

50% off* regular-priced baby and kids fashion, hanging pyjamas, shoes and hosiery

Valid from 25 - 28 Jun 09. While stocks last. *Not applicable for fixed-priced items, baby packed sleepsuits, bodysuits, kids vests and briefs.

Receive a Mothercare VIP Membership Card with min. spend of S$150 in a single receipt (Usual spend: S$300)

Valid from now till 26 Jul 09.

remember last time pomfret sucked on my ipod, then it died?

now pomfret sucked on my phone, and it's also dead.

so score now stands at "technology 0, baby drool 2"

dustee
oh wow.. pomfret sure triumphs over technology.. but thought it's not good to let baby play with all these due to radiations?
anyway hao ran likes to take my hp, put it to his ear and go "wei"..

chumint,
at least haoran is doing the right thing. *thumbs up for haoran" such a clever boy. bosco pick up my phone and start biting, eating and throwing. my previous LG phone died due to his abusing.

dustee,
so now u can get a new phone! hooray!

dustee, my girl will take those small stuff, be it stuffed toys or anything that is about her palm size, and place it on her ear, then start to talk!!!

And she can walk very well liao. Clever girl, juz in time for her bd party tmr

And guess what, I HAVEN ORDERED HER BD CAKE!!!! the e creative ppl warned me better decide fast. Ya, they have been really nice to wait for me. But i'm so scared if got any hiccups leh

Phone

Ryane will take the phone and anyhow dial lor... so scare one day he will dial 999. wow haoran so cute know how to say 'wei' liao

Holly

mi can only go wkend leh cos working... k k next time we go swim together hor

ronnie
wow... ryane knows how to push buttons? hao ran only say "wei" when he's playing with the phone.. when there's someone at the other end of the phone, he will push it away... not sure if it's because he finds their voice noisy?

Quick 1 after browsing through while the kids are asleep.
Me sick too....sigh
THat's why MIA n worse thing is the sick toddler who keeps crying, cos he has phlegm n he doesn't want to vomit his phlegm out. So whenever he starts coughing he will cry n cry until he vomits. Which he did the 1st night I was sick for every half an hr.

Ember's a real darling except when she needs to be fed meds. Then she's a horror. N no horray cos her hives n rashes flair up again which means more meds.......ARGHHHH

Jus hope this mth ends fast with all the sickness n PD visits(we see her almost everyday)n next mth will be a good 1.

RE. thermal pot
I have the tiger food jar which is a thermal pot too and can be brought out<font color="ff0000">(dustee u have this right?)</font>. N I have the endo plastic 1(dunno what size).
Tiger abit hard to wash cos the top is small but I use it if I'm cooking for 1 baby only. I use the endo 1 if I'm cooking for the 2 kids cos easier to clean n no extra pots to wash....hehehe

bbp I forgot abt the endo can use shell pts until u mentioned....sigh
Cos my tiger jar used shell pts to change too....hehe

dor dor
take care.. try to rest whenever you can. Hope your hubby not working over the weekend then can help you with the children..

cellow
i am using benefit concealer. quite good

serene
i wan to go but cannt take so many leaves
(when i still have so many left)

ronnie
i order liao.
end up paying for the shipping
18july i don think able to if u use vpost.
i use the more expensive borderlinx.
just to make sure that my items arrived on time.

JWT trial
this sat i cant la.
too packed with birthday party

dor dor,
Tiger jar can use shell points? Maybe the old catalogue bah. Cos I didn't see it in the new catalogue. Cos if got Tiger jar, I sure change Tiger jar one lor.

finally got chance to log on!!! new maid is here and no need to be busy cleaning after the kids sleep...

dor
hope u get well soon! can totally understand how u feel! there was a period where jh was vomitting every night cos of coughing. i taught him to go vomit in the toilet bowl in order to minimise the mess. since damien so big now maybe can make him do that. the min we know he going to vomit, we make him go toilet bowl and stand.

ronnie
haha jx also will press buttons. i also scared she will call 999. anyway my boy did call once and i freaked out when the call was answered so quickly.

dustee
your gal so funny. better not let her suck. the phones really die one. once jx suck iphone and my hb almost freaked out. jx loves iphone. the min she sees my hb take it out she will wan him..haha

serene
dun think i wlil join next tue. going for the trial on wed morn.

jx really likes to follow jh. that day jh was using his puff on me and after that jx picked it up and did the same thing to me. quite funny. and she always claps her hands when we say things like clever gal....

hi mummies..

sorry.. had a terrible headache and aching body today so didn't go to work, and hence didn't meet doggiebb to pick up books
thanks jacelyn for collecting instead!

pomfret the techno whizz kid.. simply loves ipods and hps! LOL and poo is barcoded too!

hannah: wow! celeste can walk on her own liao?? congrats man!! bday party tomorrow but haven't ordered cake? how to make it on time then? *panicking for you*

poor dordor.. PD bills can kill huh? hope DE get well soon

tiger food jar can work as a thermal pot too?

haha love dat cheeky grin

bbp
I think it was the old old catalogue cos I change it for my #1 in 2007. But its at the shop opp bugis junction n they have lots more things to change there actually. So I believe it is still available for change jus never state on the catalogue.
Btw now the catalogue like nothing 1 so hard to find things to change hor.

SY
JH so good aah can go toilet to vomit. Damien dun want to vomit at all. So when he feels that he's gonna vomit he will keep asking to drink water like trying to force it back n he will cry n keep saying he dun want(to vomit). N of cos cry liao ultimately will vomit so we have to be prepared with the potty when we hear the sound lor.

Hannahl
Yay for Celeste walking well on her bday.
Ember still halfway there but will scare the daylights out of me when she stands up on the bed n jus walk.

do1nk
Tiger jar is a thermal pot too. Actually if there is promoter when u buying they will tell u can use it to cook porridge.

PD bills
Yah dying of it even though alot she consider as review or not charge consultation cos we keep going. But the whole mth(actually since last mth) I've been seeing her for Ember's rash n hives liao. Really very sick of seeing my pd.......sigh
Think she also very scared to get my phone call....hahaha

hi girls

i. am. so. tired.

yesterday zoo, today BG... but so excited about my baby's birthday party
birthday girl is still blur about ongoings. dunno if it's my birthday or hers. haha

everybody know how to go right? cos i think i will be busy tomorrow so may not pick up phone! see you all at 3pm
cut cake time should be about 430. remember to sing slowly! or maybe we will do it twice hehe.