(2008/07) July 2008

LOL LOL Its a good morning laff. PB I love the way u say hubbys are lallangs!!! AND bbp yes they behave like trees when we want them to be lallangs! wow never tot that there could be such a suitable descriptions for our husbands!! muahahahahaha

JSP, actually i have a question. Dunno if that kiddy person is really donating all the proceeds to charmanie? Do u know? If we know for sure all proceeds goes to her, i also wanna help out.

Dustee, yup true try out the 2 options u have first.. then if dun work then buy the thermal cooker. Dun waste money *thats my motto now!*

PB: I freeze both stock (for later use) as well as porridge also. In the morning I will take out the porridge from the freezer and leave it at room temperature. by noon it would be a little soft. Then just heat up on a pot, add some more ingredients.

Cellow: I'm lazy when it comes to makeup, so I just use my normal foundation kkk. I thought they're almost the same so I used the foundation instead. Heard from my friends the concealer from Benefit cosmetics is good, but a little tricky to apply. I've never tried though.

JSP yah the problem is hor, i dunno if we can trust the person or not ... might be real but we never know right? What if the money never reach her?

btw, the kiddy person also says that the 30% would not be able to cover the entire cost of the stickers so that part is so called donated by her... and furthermore, this BP is listed under Charmaine's blog...

Jacelyn
initially i also got that thought lor... budden the seller quite transparent & she willing to do meet up with all so should be quite genuine...

2611502.jpg

Poppy snucks into kayden's bed while im away!!!
Heheheh..

summert,
paper ... no lah.
My boi dunno eat how many rubbish in his tummy already.
My furniture now fulls of his teeth marks ... more than those causes by my 2 doggies. All the books I brought for him all suffer from his "RAT" bites.

My gal dun do that ... maybe tat's why my boi is born in the year of RAT. LOL *evil mom strikes back

Sama Sama here

Kayden has been chewin off his books and watever he can put into his mouth.. Even WIRE!!!
confirm he's a RAT...

But lately, he learnt how to throw tantrums..
Just fall back on the floor and kick and cry.
I look at him in horror and think "Oh no!, Im one of those mothers who have to suffer this!!! Imagine him lyin and kickin a fuss in the supermarket and such??? This scenario i have seen many times, but never tot it will happen to me!"
Help, i need a Supernanny...

book biting
hao ran has been bitting his book too.. 4 little teeth has spawn out over these few days.. So he has 6 teeth in total officially.. hehe.. And he has taken a liking to bite my lips when leaning over my face..

smiggle
oh no... where did he learn that from?
Think better don't give in to his demands, or else he think he will get his way as long as he throws tantrums. Leave him to cry? hmm..

biting
bosco bite also. n he bite hard. he bite my lips till it bleed. and he likes to bite anything he can put into his mouth. when i brush his teeth he will bite my finger hard.

throwing tantrum
i get very irritated when bosco throw tantrum. i will throw him in the rm n let him cry until he happy liao den i will go in n carry him n sayang him. basically.. i just ignore his tantrum n throw back to him. ho ho ho.. bad mummy huh..

freezing porridge
wow.. never tot of this eh. should try this nx time. den everyday no need to do so much work. HAHAHA! lazy me.

My greatest fear as a mummy is losing it when Cedric throws tantrum, and doing smthing drastic and permanent to him in my lost-it state.

He hasnt done anything near to it yet la. This is just worried-me talking. I hear so many stories fm colleagues who nearly lose it! Our children are the most effective at pushing our buttons and inducing nuclear meltdown, nt even lallang/tree HB can make me so mad (I think).

OK! back to positive thinking!!!!

holly,
freezing porridge. not lazy, this is being efficient

actually hor.. i also very scare i will do any perm damage to him. and i am a very very hot n short tempered person. so i dare not get too close to bosco when my blood is boiling. and i must admit, i am a violent mummy even if is just playing. that's why i rather throw him in his playpen n let him cry his heart out until i cooled down den i will go carry him n sayang him. that's my way from getting of him la.

books from doggiebb: ok wiv me! and ok to bbp too! can pass to u at poppy's if you want...

jon n kate n duggers: u all make me wanna watch...

cooking in a pot instead of slow cooker: must keep stirring or not ah? coz will stick to pot? n it's much faster right?

stock: wah.. all of u so kootlat to make stock.. i juz dump all in and cook the normal kinda porridge.. last week made beef stew though and he loved it! will try spaghetti this weekend (almost like beef stew actually, juz wiv tomatoes now)

LOL to pomfret clapping non stop..

poppy's still into pointing? bbG learnt something new from me and he keeps saying it now: 'deng' like a light bulb being lit LOL!

cake: cellow... bengawan solo's mango cake is not bad actually...can consider jack's place mango mousse too..

wah kayden had a secret date wiv poppy when his mummy was hard at work haha

baby tantrums.. maybe it's time to be more strict to our littles ones ah.. smacks on bums and louder NO's are coming... and mummies wiv blood boiling.. remember to take a deep breath and pause! dun ever do anything rash!

bbG, can u help me collect and i get from u on sat? Coz friday i got lunch appt. but if its more convenient on friday, i can drop by your office building to get it. Let me know which is bettero k? =D

ooooooh free play. pomfret! pomfret!

i think ever since she went to free play and saw kacey doing so much, she's been inspired! "hey look what kacey's doing! maybe i can too!" coz now she's really trying to climb things and cruising a lot more...

Gymboree Free Play 30 June (harbourfront)
time slot : 12pm - 2pm / 4pm to 7pm (mummies we take the earlier slot ??)
I will call them on mon again to reconfirm the time slot.

1) Kacey
2) Pomfret
3) Bosco
4) Dani (to reconfirm again)

Cin bunny,
the free play is atually play gym where bb can carwl, play n walk ard all those gym setting.
non memeber - $20 /hr
memeber - $12/hr ( annual fee $50 give u 1 free trial lesson)

Happy 11 months to my darling L & Dani!!!

Cellow, Chumint
Me three. No make-up knowledge too. But I want to learn one day… are there any experts here who can conduct a workshop? ;p

SD
Wow! I think it will take me a LONG time to prepare porridge like that! I’ll try anyway. Must get L to start eating something.

Holly
I saw your Phuket pictures on your blog. Very nice! Such a happy smiley family!

Doggiebb
I can collect from your home any time. When is good? Sunday?

Dustee
Congrats on Pomfret clapping!

Freeplay at Gymboree
Which outlet and what time?

SD
Another soup question: Do you use the whole corn? As in an entire husk of corn? Onion: red or yellow one? TIA! Muacks!

Youpi: yes 1 whole corn minus the husk, I chop the corn into 3 or 4. Normal Yellow onion. peel the skin, just one whole one, if the pot is not big enough, you can cut the onion half. The chicken soup will be very sweet.. and when you cook porridge with it, the porridge will be sweet as well.

Serene
I actually prefer the later session cos I thot we can meet for lunch then proceed to the gym session.

Let me know if you girls going for the later session and I'll definitely join you girls. =)

Youpi
Here you go... =)

By Serene:
Gymboree Free Play 30 June (harbourfront)
time slot : 12pm - 2pm / 4pm to 7pm (mummies we take the earlier slot ??)
I will call them on mon again to reconfirm the time slot.

1) Kacey
2) Pomfret
3) Bosco
4) Dani ( will join if going ahead w/afternoon session)

CS,
it always better to take the morning session after they play n by e time we go for lunch hor most of the bb slept during our lunch n we can have a peacful quiet lunch ....

those mummies who went during our session on mon most of the bb KO n we mummies had a nice talk over lunch peacefully ...........

we can still have a afternoon session if most mummies wan the slot ??? ok CS ??

wow serene, going free play every wk ah. hehehee

dustee, like your pomfret, my M also very inspired by Kacey, Pomfret, Barbie and Bosco. since she came home on monday, she's trying to stand and crawl. but not much progress yet. buahahha

rayna,
is ok de la.. soon she will start standing and crawling. den u will find urself having alot of headaches with the mobile Megan. lol!!

youpi,
ho ho ho.. thanks thanks. just love phuket n bosco seems to love it as well. maybe coz we had a pte pool to ourselves and bosco was enjoying the swim everyday when he wake up.

serene,
i dun mind later session de. u just let me know again ba. will collect ur ribbon for u as well. =)

books from doggiebb:
1) Doggiebb: what time on friday will you be passing them to me?
2) Jacelyn: I could meet you any other time on friday to pass on to you.. coz sat may be tricky as I'm going alone wiv bbG

books from crystal: anyone collecting?

holly: you've got a blog? share wiv us too? juz inform our blog admin person - qing :D

bbG ok! noted. should be able to collect from u maybe around lunch , before or after that =) thanks so much!

btw bbp, my sis say can lend me the picnic mat, but if i am not able to get it from her by sat, can i still use yours? when must let u know?? =D thanks!!

Smiggle
You are too kind
Wait till you see me up close then you'll know why I have to learn make-up techniques...

Holly
Where did you stay in Phuket? Was it ex, since you had a private pool?

Gymboree
I can't
Morning one is out 'cos I have to bring #1 to school at that time. The later one is out as L goes to bed early... maybe some other time...

Books from Crystal
I am still waiting to hear from her. Has anyone collected already?

Cellow,
Same same here. Never used makeup unless super light ones for interviews. And then after that, no makeup for work liao. Heehee. Now SAHM, lagi no makeup lor.
Declan has made me very pissed/frustrated/angry quite a few times liao. I think the worst case was when he still couldn't crawl or flip. He just kept crying and crying. I gave up, left him on the bed to cry and went to take a shower.

Jacelyn,
I never waste money.. my thermal cooker is free from Shell
*Beams*

Poppy dear,
I thought you're not suppose to date until you're 25. Why are you in Kayden's bed already?

PB,
Kayden looks slightly shocked that some other baby is in his cot. Haha.

smiggle,
Same same too. Declan is behaving like a brat! But bo bian... just got to tahan and teach him properly.

Chumint,
I have a baby that bites occasionally too. So when he kisses me, I'm a bit scared. Dunno when he will suddenly change his mind and bite my cheek cos it happened before.

do1nk,
Yes yes to passing me the books at Poppy's! Thanks! Love you deep deep too!
Stock - nope, I not so kootlat. I also just throw everything in and cook normally.
Declan likes to point when he's "reading" - it's in inverted commas cos he does it to information boards and magazines, but NOT his actual books. See la, this rebellious rascal!

youpi,
Makeup workshop! What a FANTASTIC idea! At least I will be around same-same moms who will not laugh at my ignorance and feeble attempts at "make-up".
I agree with Smiggle though... you look fab without make-up and that spunky short hair. When oh when will I be able to achieve that?

holly,
I wanna see the Phuket pics too! Am I on your Facebook friend list? Can add me if I'm not? [email protected]

Jacelyn,
Can can. According to hubby, we should have 2 mats. So the thing is, I will just bring both lor. In the event that we only have 1, then gotta share. Okay with you?