(2008/07) July 2008

but luckily got 'servant' to peck at... if not for her, i think they would come and peck at me, the DIL. little things of cz, that show their concern for Cedric. things that makes my insides go GRRRR. just another gut feel....

actually they din do anything like that this trip.

jacelyn
actually rubbish bin is good.. at least she eats everything. I'm scared hao ran will grow up to be a picky eater. Yesterday I let him eat durian. At first he will crawl to our side and look very longingly at the durain in our hand. But after trying 2 small pieces, he shaked his head and moved back to his toys.

bbp
wow.. declan sure got the making of a soccer star.. so young already training his leg.. hehe

photoshoot
i finally got the link to preview hao ran's photoshoot taken on his 10mth day. Thought of sharing some photos here.. show off a bit of his cute cute side.. hehe
2577254.jpg
2577255.jpg

2577256.jpg
2577257.jpg

2577258.jpg
2577259.jpg

^5 to jacelyn!
Cedric like Xun gal, also eats everything like a rubbish bin. He actually does smack his lips in bwtn spoonfuls when he is eating porridge.

chumint,
hehe. super CUTE! haoran seems to singing karaoke w the bowling pins!

Cellow
Buy a Young Parent Mag and read lor..

PB wrote it wat.. think i saw bbp's quote also...
i replied bbG above on what i said.

Lucky kayden also a rubbish bin..
but even if he dont like he will also eat it and cry.. like i forced him..

hi CL23! long time since we last heard from you

chumint: LOL haoran so cute in dat pic wiv eyes shut? coincidentally blinked?

smiggle: hahah bbG used to do dat (eat and cry) but not anymore..he's now very good at shaking his head and telling us NO (lately when we ask him to give us his toy, he'll do that too, if it's his favourite!)

childcare: who's researched and compared? think I gotto start soon if I wanna find him a place when he's 2 right? most would find one near home so maid/auntie/mom/mil can send and pick up..but am I nuts to prefer one near my workplace so I can be the one doing this instead? my only worry is how to prepare his dinner and not let him eat too late since I stay in such an ULU place

smiggle,
i dun subscribe to young parent, nor do i read it. find magazines a sheer waste of $ as i chuck it away after flipping thro once.
hehe. then you must fatten up for #2 so that #2 has more space to move around inside you...
wat doesnt Kayden like?
i havent yet encounted a food that Cedric doesnt like.

SD,
oh idea on reading that Emma loves ice cream! maybe i shall make a sorbet w my milk then feed to Cedric at his bday parteee. but the elders sure ngiam me like nobody's biz - cannot feed cold food to bb la, wat if he gets stomachache or wind or watever. *idea fades away*

do1nk,
work based childcare is good if it is really really next to you, you got peace of mind in knowing you can pop by anytime. and you can heat up stuff in office to feed him his dinner so that he doesnt eat dinner so late... the con is the travelling time for G, he must be able to tahan the commute with you! plus on the days you take leave to go out w/o G, u still hafta travel to the city to put him there.

2 cents worth - best if got sm1 u trust to bring G to and fm the childcare near your home. choose one near workplace only if there is no such person in the family that can do the picking up for you.

bbG
he was actually crying and screaming.. hahah.. the photoshoot didn't go smoothly towards the end as he's tired and grumpy

Btw you are no nuts thinking of finding a childcare near your workplace. Whenever I got a chance to get off work early, I will go fetch hao ran from his infantcare.. The feeling of seeing him smile and crawl very fast to me is undescribable. He will clinch very tightly and points at the door.. very cute.. feels like i'm his saviour.. hahah

cellow
i can already imagine my mom nagging if i feed hao ran ice cream..

Well I still think tat sending to a near by childcare is better .. In case you are off and want to rest? Or if you are not well and need to stay home?

Morning my hb will send my son to school and afternoon I will pick him

Cellow,
I found something Declan absolutely hates! He will move his head from side to side just to avoid it. And if I force it into his mouth, he will scrunge up his face! It's durian!
*Evil thoughts... I have a weapon to wean him liao*

Well I still think tat sending to a near by childcare is better .. In case you are off and want to rest? Or if you are not well and need to stay home?

Morning my hb will send my son to school and afternoon I will pick him

Cellow
Kayden hates fish smell but will eat fish.
Tat time PB gave him tuna, he scrunched his face until cant see his eyes.. plus those vege sauce tat smell and taste sour.
But he love Marmite.
Now onto brea and cheese.

Childcare
near my house within walkin distance only got two centres. Still lookin.
but all on waitlist.

those prone tat are prone to allergies, eggs, peanuts, berries with lots of seeds.
Fish that are high in mercury to be avoid too.

Our dietitian recommend we can start give baby pasta, kway tiao, and cheese cubes. More fruits as well.
Babies must have equal portion of meat, veg and fruits each day.

smiggle
ON !!!

SD
i also fed barbie ice cream
but she very pciky.
only take movenpick chocolate ice cream
the rest she will shut her mouth tight on 2nd feeding loh.

PB
poppy bo license one.
she didnt even look in front
so dangerous loh...

poppy no 2 soon???

chumint
i also just went for studio for barbie 1st year.
where did u go?
i went to foto-u
and i tell u, i was persiring like hell loh.
boz we went after barbie gym session.
then we waited 20 mins. i think the family in front of us was late.
then barbie already sleepy liao.
still have to try ways to make her smile.
papa, photographer and me were like nuts doing funny things to make her laugh and smile.

and soon after i bjorn her, she Ko liao.

MY GYM - "Tiny Tikes" TRIAL CLASS

finally, it is here.

DATE: 20 JUNE 2009, Saturday
TIME: 1:30 to 2:15 (45mins class)
VENUE: MY GYM @ GREAT WORLD
COST: $45 per trial

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
2) ronnxer+hb+bb
3) star89, HB + Josh
4) elliuzion +hb + bosco
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

reg cheese

so far i only melt cheese in pt's porridge to let him makan. any1 try those cheese, i a bit scare cos scare he will swallow the whole thing, any advice?

childcare
mi prob putting him at my workplace cos cos quite good and got subsidy..

smiggle
so they can eat almost everything now? any recommended brand of cheese? is there any particular brand of ice cream for infants?

qing
i took a package with Cheers and Tears. His is home studio. Actually hao ran survived the 1hr photoshoot but he was having running nose that time so daddy had to keep running back and forth to help him wipe his nose.. As for aircon, other than the time he's having his nude photos, it was quite ok. Photoshoot for babies really gotta see their mood lo..

So how's the final product from Foto-U? Their portfolios look very pro

Ronnie, we bought the triangle cheese then scoop out bit by bit. Cube one havent try before.

childcare
Do1nk, you mean raffles place got childcare?where?? must go do research liao.

Qing, this sat i cannot leh sorry. Let me know if it is other dates. Will definitely try to make it. thanks!!

RP Lunch, errm so how?

RRP lunch (18 June Thurs)
where?

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy -> not OK :-(
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp & declan
9. Qing
10. SY
11. Hannah
12. Dustee + pomfret
13. JSP
14. Rena -> you coming?

Meet at far east sq? Everyone knows where to go? its tomorrow!!

PB: wow quick test test test!!!

Chumint: actually I have no idea. She's a little greedy, always showing interest whenever we eat something. I sometimes give her chicken rice!! just little bit la.. she loves it. The only thing I didn't give her is french fries and chips. Coca cola - she tried many times. hahahha I have yet to give her lemon. Maybe during her first birthday we'll give her a slice kekeke.

I'm not sure which food they shouldn't be eating - uhm I think it's grape and egg white, cow's milk ( at least until 1 year old).

Very nice photoshoot you have there! I've been wanting to have one but my hb is against it. dunno why. This time I'm going to insist!

Cellow: Actually my helper will eat anything on the fridge, unless it contains pork. Last time tell her cannot, she still does. so we just let her be, as long as she didn't take my daughter's one. She even took orange juice every morning. and in supermarket just take what she likes. Since she stayed with us for so long and my children are taken care by her, we just keep one eye closed. Sometimes she will show her temper and black face and I really feel I wanna kick her out, but my hb said, just keep your cool. No matter how black her face be, she still have to do the things you ask her to do. However, once in while she'll need me to "tick her off". My MIL always said my maid has a good life since she doesn's need to do much. But we required her to do a lot of child care. cleaning wise not so much.

Hmm why not.. my mom also said that but so far ok leh. I gave her vanilla ice cream at 11 pm some more lols.

BBp: actually my mom got the habit of counting as well. Lols

Qing: I also fed her movenpick kekeke.. but vanilla.

Ronnie: I gave Emma the cheese slices, but then I chopped it into small pieces.

Wah..
u all feed so much sugar to your babies liao..
Kayden hasnt touched any sugar yet lei..
don wan him have tooth decay cos he dont like brush teeth..
I bought the cheese cubes for him. suggested by the dietitian. Frommage somethin... less preservatives. easy for him to hold and eat.
Ice-cream is totally out for him cos he coughs eaily and his cough last for weeks.
I will kill any1 who feeds him ice-cream or cold stuff!

Smiggle ok we got the idea. We wun feed kayden with ice-cream if we see him. =)

U know what my parents do: feed the melted icecream to bb xun coz to them its just milk.

Yah but got sugar.. Luckily she loves toothbrush - to bite not brush. faintz. I have upgraded her to a toothbush that she holds herself. not using the one that we put onto our index finger coz she bites my finger until its red!

hahah smiggle.. actually since young i have been wondering if cold stuffs really constitute to cough? Also mom been saying I drink too many cold drinks that's why hao ran is born with a lot of phelgm.. And cough easily every now and then

anyway hao ran is on a no salt no sugar diet.. so any ice cream that has no sugar? I'm searching for receipes that doesn't use any artificial flavourings too. Is it ok to give them spice as the only cake receipe i can find with no egg no sugar is a spice cake...

chumint
i like fofo-u a lot.
better than my previous one.
ben was really pro and patient.
he kept trying all sort of ways to make barbie smile.
the only thing is his studio air con not powerful.

check out my facebook for picture

SD
we actually let her try vanilla first.
but she reject the 2nd mouth loh.
when i say this one is chocolate she ate and ate...

smiggle
also not that often ma.
once in a blue moon...

jacelyn
same here.
barbie loves to bite the tooth brush too.

jacelyn, qing
same same for hao ran.. bite my finger when I brush his teeth but these few days he refused to open his mouth for me to brush..
oh ya anyone knows of effective way to clean off the whitish substance on their tongue? I used to use cloth to brush his tongue but now getting real difficult

qing
ok i will check out your facebk when I'm home.. office blocked facebk..

I just realised that Far East square quite near my work place.. haha.. looks like I hardly venture far for lunch.

Foto shoot

mi also use foto-u for my maternity shot and took bb for their motherday promo also... but the promo is only 30min shot($38) n ryane wasn't in very good mood so pics quite limited.. mi tinking of bringing ryane for their 1hr shot prob he will warm up and get more nice pics this time.

Chumint: I use spiffies to clean the teeth and the tongue. Now using first teeth toothpaste. Emma would let me clean the lower teeth, but when it comes to the upper one she'll bite. so weird.

Qing: Saw the pics on your fb. very nicely done leh! Very pretty family pics! Rachel so beautiful!

okie. Reversation done!

13 adults and 6 baby chairs.

12 noon (can arrive early so pls make your way there asap). they will only hold the seats for 15 mins.

Name: Jacelyn

Oh dear..
I almost died of shochk.. Just now I was teaching Elijah zhu suan the Ezekiel was playing with Elijah handy tools.. During break I look at Ezekiel , he seems to be eating something so I ask maid what she gave him? Her shock look shock me.. So I quickly dig my finger into his mouth..I found a toy nut.. Screw and nut..oh dear...

oi. wat congrats. not yet la. no need to test la. think it's just my cracker and coffee breakfast combo that made me queasy

wah biang 13 adults and 6 baby chairs! i would love to join but cannot

today we tried sleep training. told poppy to nap on her own. scream and scream like i'm tortuing her once i put her in the cot. sigh. i went in every 5 minutes then she act like nothing happen. good actress but the big fat tears and mucous cannot hide.

so in the end i caved la. that's why she's sleeping on my bed now

Jacelyn,
Set!

Rena,
Oh dear.. luckily Ezekiel's a smart boy, never swallow. Your heart must have stopped beating then!

We must all be so careful now that our little ones are getting more mobile by the day.

qing
ya best hor? never even look on the road. just wave at herself in the mirror

cheese
i give poppy edam or cheddar, but not the slices (cellow - counting cheese slices. best, your ILs) cos i think they contain more salt. cook books also suggest marcaspone or something.

just cook her whatever mashed up stuff then stir the cheese in while the food is still hot but off the stove. e.g. broc, cauliflower and carrot mash, plus cheddar cheese.

Rena
really lucky that ezekiel didn't swallow the nut... not only are they getting mobile, their movement also very fast.

PB
i will also carved in if i see tears from those big round eyes..

I think I will join tomorrow but not bring ezekiel..
Coz my ankle is acting up .. If I carry him too long I am worried tat I may hurt my leg.. Plus it's his lunch time .. I feed him then I can't eat..

Jacelyn,
I know why.. cos SY will be bringing her helper and 2 kids. But 4 baby chairs is correct, cos I don't think dor dor's D & SY's JH will want to sit baby chair
Haha!

wahahahaha no wonder. I count and count then dunno where that 6 bb chairs come from! Anyway i already asked for 6 liao la. nvm la.
So cool can see all of you all tomorrow!

Honestly i dunno if i see doggiebb before wor hmmmm have i? :p And I also nv see Rena before!!

Hungry thinking of the ramen ...

cheese for baby: which to get ah? someone said 'laughing cow' cubes?

food for bb: bbG has no salt, sugar, oil, eggs and cold stuff yet too..noticed he's lousy wiv powdery stuff too.. bought him the pigeon milk-balls he gagged n puked 3 times I tried.. recently tried the organix rusk which is like soft crumbly biscuits... gagg again! haiz!

RP Lunch: how near from don pie ah? opposite? same stretch or wat? if i can't find the place.. i call one of u girls ok?

anyone printing out name list so can remember who's coming? kekeke see u all!