(2008/07) July 2008

do your have any idea where to celebrate father's day?

i am bring papa and barbie to lucas @ Klapsons Hotel. they having father's day promo.

smiggle
i will miss u lehz.
shall we arrange for another lunch gathering together before you left this place...

my gym
mummies, u all still on or not?
'grace kids' can extend for us but hor, will not be able to do a private class loh. how?

Qing, me onz! Wow they only have this 1 pathetic slot for private class ah. Hmmm their business so good?!

Re gathering on Thurs. Errm Do1nk, Asian Kitchen??! Or hmmmm we have to venture further
China Sq Central, Far East Sq have some places to eat.
Any other ideas?

jacelyn
that slot is also not for private class one loh.
it was meant for some other program that yet to have ppl to sign up. so it is available for us.

Rena,
Aww, never mind then, no problem.

cin_bunny,
It cracked us up too when Declan first did it. Super amusing and made us realise how much babies pick up things from us without us being aware of it.

Re RP lunch:
How come only 2 babies? SY, Dustee.. aren't you all bringing your kiddos?

hey my mistake..think it's 4 babies and 2 toddlers at least.. Rena bringing giant ezekiel and korkor?

asian kitchen: LOL but i dun mind.. but did you girls juz have it the last time round?

bbp
oh gosh i couldn't stop laughing at youtube of declan playing soccer when not walking! just got me in stitches throughout. it's just so damnnnn cute the way he scoots over in that half crawl of his and then pauses and kicks!

RP lunch
oh yeah i should be bringing pomfret.

RRP lunch (18 June Thurs)
where?

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy -> not OK :-(
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp & declan
9. Qing
10. SY
11. Hannah
12. Dustee + pomfret
13. JSP
14. Rena -> you coming?

dustee,
I was just telling someone that Declan's turning out to be a rascal. Bad tempered, screams when he gets angry, plays with balls and cars, climbs stairs and totally, well not totally but most of the time anyway, ignores the books.

Rena,
Swim party don't have, but swim dates sure got one. Cin_bunny and Michelle are the swim date organisers

RP lunch
i shd be bringing my whole gang which means me + jx + jh +maid...

bbp
jx is bad tempered too! screams a lot, will arch her back and bang her head when angry, wants her way all the time and climb up and down chairs and tables...

today she learnt how to give a flying kiss! it's really different when a gal does it...

smiggle
i can open house if u dun mind coming so far.....

BBP!! I WAS TRYING SO HARD TO CONTROL MY LAUGHTER!! Just managed to view the little footballer on youtube. Super cute lo! How did he figure out that balls are meant to be kicked? LOL LOL! Amazing! He just learnt while watching the dad and uncle do it??

SY,
I feel so relieved to find out that Declan is not the only one that is so bad-tempered.
Flying kiss - am still waiting for Declan to do it. He can do the first part which is putting the hand to the mouth. Then after a while, his tongue will come out to lick his hand... *faints*

Jacelyn,
I don't know how he figured out! We never ever formally told him "See, kick the ball Declan." But we've always been kicking the balls around... it's an instinctive thing right? I mean, why bend down and pick up the ball when you can just kick it right? Then one day, voila, he did this!

do1nk
I permed my hair too but as usual my damn stubborn hair jus refuse to curl. So straight long hair lor....sigh
Cos my hair is layered so infront dun look so long but the ends.....yah boy at my waist so very irritating when waiting for my hair to dry.

Ronnie
That walker is very fast leh I will hold Ember's shirt from behind so she doesn't fall. Today she pushed it from the side herself so I left her alone cos its slower....hahaha

bbp
I saw the video n Declan's really so cute....hahaha

chumint
that 2nd walker is nice, should have bought that .how come never saw it at kiddy palace when i sourcing for walker.

but anyway,tess have been using chairs,stool,boxes and her highchair as her walker.

cin_bunny
sophie 1st bday party,can we join in?

RP lunch
can we join in also?

qing

me also keen for the trial this wkend. If not i will prob go for the music class trial at gymboree

SY

can pass my iherb stuff to qing, will collect from her on sat either at the trial or gymboree

Cin bunny,
Which day is sophie's birthday again.. I will try to make it.

Ezekiel's birthday,
Feeling so excited coz he is finally1 this coming sat.. Tho actual is Sunday...thinking back.. It's like a dream..
Really cannot imagine myself having 2 giant babies ...
I think not easy to be my kids coz in laws and some nasty aunties always makes nasty comments..
For so many years I protected Elijah against mil's harsh comments coz my hubby was never the favourite so my sons never became too..she likes to compare Elijah and Ezekiel with the rest but when my kids are better she ignore but when they are slightly slower in certain things like she thinks that he should be wearing shoe on his own at 18 mths just becoz my niece has started to wear shoe at 2.5y.. She just say to my son in Chinese .. 为什么你这样笨?
With is comments I cried for days..and now it's worse coz my sil son and Ezekiel is same age and she keep comparing.. Plus hers is so light and cheerful and mine dun like to smile and heavy so my mil make more nasty comments..

But I am sure I will be able to shun them all for the sake of the boys..

Rena, dun be sad. I can understand what you mean. Just ignore such comments. Hmmm but i have seen pic of Ezekiel and he looks so cute. Every child is different. For me, there are 3 bbs of the same age! My sis's 15MO girl, my SIL's 10MO girl and mine, 11MO girl!! All girls. And naturally people will compare. Luckily my MIL and mum dun do such things.

But for me, I get upset too. On Mon my MIL has agreed to take care of my bb coz my SIL is on holiday (teacher) and for the next 2 days. When we called her in the morning, suddenly she say cannot coz my SIL told her Wed to Fri instead. Then 5 mins later, call us again, say can.
My SIL made comments like 'wo rang ni ... ...' I know she dun mean it but it feels like no one wants to take care of my bb. I was pretty upset and told hubby, why not I just quit my job and take care of bb xun myself. That way we wun be under the mercy of anyone.

We always have to work around the other 2 bbs and we are always the 2nd priority ... so i cant help but feel that no one wants to take care of bb xun...

My mum happen to know abt this and she said a very nice thing: who says no one wants? I will always be there...

I listen liaoz very touched.

Anyway just ignore the nasty comments! Train up yourself and the 2 kids to ignore these. Now they are still young wun know. When they are older, such comments will affect their self confidence.

Oh, bbp, Declan is naturally a footballer la! He just knows what to do with the ball lo!! And moral of the story: Kids are watching what we are doing!! SO must really watch what we are doing!

Side note to dor dor: hey i think your hair is very nice lo! Now I miss my long hair!

bbp
declan is our future soccer star.
wow..
and best part is there is a rough side(play soccer) and a soft side (flying kiss)

ronnie
did u sign up for gymboree
i don't think i have seen u in class before lehz.

MY GYM - "Tiny Tikes" TRIAL CLASS

finally, it is here.

DATE: 20 JUNE 2009, Saturday
TIME: 1:30 to 2:15 (45mins class)
VENUE: MY GYM @ GREAT WORLD
COST: $45 per trial

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
2) ronnxer+hb+bb
3) star89, HB + Josh
4) elliuzion +hb + bosco
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

jacelyn
i also miss my long long hair
now trying very hard to grow.
but it just seems to stuck at this length.
and now the curls are getting on my nerve.
i want to straigtened my hair.
and i need a hair cut
haiz.

it hasnt been a good week for me this week at work.
don't know what is wrong with me.
all the bad things comes all at one.
i can see my bonus saying bye bye to me.

Hey Qing, I think your hair is nice too lo! Hmmm your hair quite long right? You mean before that it was much longer??

Hai yo mine ah, this kind of weather I buai tahan liaoz. Thinking of cutting it shorter coz now it sticks to my neck and is super irritating! but if cut shorter means it will be longer time before it grows long again. haiz.

Jacelyn/Qing
aiyo... me trying to grow my hair back to last time before preggy length as well... miss my super long n permed hair lor... act of impulse to cut it after confinement... kinda regret it thou...

RP lunch
Asia Kitchen like a bit cramped for all of us???
Perhaps far east sqaure is better cos more spacious?

Qing
Next week la, we go find all the good makan places in TP.

bbp
pls let declan to teach kayden play football.
Kayden has become obsessed with my make-up!!
he loves crawlin and pickin up all of my stuff and throw them around.. whenever he has the chance, he goes to my make-up counter.. *faintz*

Im quite glad that my in-laws and relatives all love kayden so much..
dont really compare or make hurtful remarks.

Kayden is still coughin so badly..
thowin up after solids and prefer milk instead..
haiz.. how to go genting like tat?? see pd and eat medicine also no use.. haiz...

Rena,
hang in there gal. your HB's not being the fav is between him and his mum, doesnt involve the 2Es... u do wat u can to shield them fm the negative influences.
i kinda recall dordor had sm strategies for dealing w ILs' nasty comments one... izzit you Dor?
.... and again good luck for your practical exam later!!!!

Hair
JSP, Jacelyn,
ya ya mine cut short too! but wanna cut shorter due to the weather. but want my long hair back to tie up and fuss over. (u-turn) but long hair also kena pulled by the boy, even though I tell him no.

Bad temper
bbp, sy,
i m soooo glad Cedric is not the only one. This week after i m back fm BKK, he is a lot more vocal in expressing his wants. Dun give him immediately or put him down in chair to play by himself, he will shout and/or cry! haiyor.
wonder if they are going thro some developmental stage that makes them so temperemental... if they were older (like 8-10yo) i wld say they are just mental. now i cannot wait for Cedric to be 18yo and outta the house... eeeeee. bth.

bbp,
Declan is super funny in the video. ya havent learnt to walk wanna kick the ball already.

jacelyn,
oh oh. wat a touching comment by your mum. m sure the SIL sttmt was just off the cuff la. small matter... but u just needed to ngiam a bit rite
can understand that

RP lunch tmr 18 Jun
once settled, let me know where... i got a lunch appmt, but would go down to get stuff from Dor (the long overdue CB bodywash) and SY (chinese books collection part 1, i know got one items oos)....

Dor and SY...
Can? respond to my sms la.

Night light
brainwave. maybe Cedric is waking up sooooooo many times in the night and NOT going to sleep after milk feed, bcz he is scared of the dark.

shall try installing a night light.

any1 else like this ah... i wanna faint from waking up 2-3x in the night liao. still gotta work one neh

Cellow, yah small matter actually. Just to ngiam ngiam :p

Talking abt being vocal, you know what my dad calls bb xun? Bee pang = bee in hokkien. coz she is very whiny. always eeeee bbbbb heeeeeee esp at night. she can just keep going on and on and on.

Smiggle, at least Kayden still wants milk. Let him eat what he wants .. at least he will have nutrients. Then when he is better, intro solid bit by bit. That time bb xun sick, she also dun wanna eat - even worst. Milk also dun want. I got to re-intro milk bit by bit. Gave her 50 ml every hr. Then slowly increase and when she is better, re-intro semi solid. Think the phlegm is blocking their air way thats why if they eat will feel uncomfortable. If he is still not well, bring back to the PD and can re-assess the situation.

Qing: Yes the dou hua NICEEEE. Yar dun buy the car. no good.

Chumint: I have that too.. but super old version, when my No.1 was baby - like 8 years ago. Now looks more advance. The construction is still the same, but mine got less toys on top of the tray. It's pretty good mine made by TOMY.

BBP: Wow I'm impressed with Declan! He looks very agile and can kick some more! Declan is definitely a talented baby! CUTE!!!

Angry baby: Yes yes definitely. Emma is one angry baby as well. she'll scream if we take anything from her hands.

Ice cream: has any mummy given Ice cream to your bb? Emma is an ice cream addict. hahahaha.

Rena: The best you can do is just to ignore your MIL's comments. Sometimes it's hard to do, but over time you'll be able to do it. *pats*

Smiggle: Hope Kayden will get better very soon.

Qing,
Declan got no soft side I think... just a terror through and through. His flying kiss is just an excuse to lick his palm. :S

Re hair:
I want to have long hair too!

smiggle,
Wah! Kayden throws your make-up around?! I think he's trying to tell you.. Mama, you are pretty already, no need what makeup

Cellow,
Declan also wakes up but I think cos he likes our bed. If he wakes up fussing while I'm still awake, I will pat him back to sleep and put him in his cot. But sure will wake up at around 5am one. Then I will carry him to our bed and latch him. And he will sleep until 9plus 10plus in the morning. I think it's the comfy bed and our smell la. :S

wow i seem to have missed alot!

only managed to pick up that RP lunch is confirmed on thurs
so i cannot go
BUT.... SY, how to pick up stuff from you? can sms me?

and declan's football vid is so cute
your hubby and BIL (?) seem to be very into it hor? hehe

ronnie/jacelyn, poppy also has that 'walker'. don't worry about them not being able to control their speed. first few times i held on just to give the walker some weight. now she is fine.

can see here http://poppydiaries.blogspot.com/2009/06/lady-driver.html she is more confident now. can hold with one hand and the other hand wave. pengz...

night light
can try not closing the blinds/curtains all the way.

dunno why but i feel like throwing up. oh no.... cannot be so zun ba ....
we were just talking about me going back to work...

bbp
oh that sounds familiar! poppy will wake up when in her cot and if patting fails, we bring her to our bed and sometimes don't even need to latch on, she will just sleep. yeah it's our smell that she wants. i'm considering lying on HER mattress (put it on my bed la, not climbing into her cot) so that my smell will get on it

bbp
we take kayden onto our bed all the time..
love seeing him kick his daddy..
he's a dangerous one on bed.. wriggle like a worm. kick hard like his legs are made of wood.
no wonder i had a hard time when pregnant with him.

PB
remember what i said for Young Parents mag?
tat must be why he had to come out early.

i think we could call to make reservations (cos we need a few baby chairs right?) and someone go there earlier to chope that reservation.

Cellow, ask u ah. The cc that u gg to choose is it near your place? Who will be sending cedric there and back?
Smiggle, u gg to send kayden to one too right? Logistic how ah?

I want bb xun to go to a good one (better teacher environment etc) but the ones near my mum place is not that great.

Rena

Must be hard on u guys with ur mil..jia you ya can always come n n vent if they throw nasty comments again...and i'm sure Elijah and Ezekiel will grow up to be really great kids cos they will learn to forgive and forget and be strong to all the negative thoughts

BBp

wow Declan must be fandi ahmad no.2... so funny... juz got ur invitation for declan bday party...so coincident my bday fell on tat day so cannot go cos hubby say he got some surprise plan for mi liao...*looking forward haa*

Qing

i haven't sign him up for gymboree yet cos will be trying up their music trial and aquaduck 1st before deciding on which to sign up

PB

wow...congrats in advance... haahaa keep us updated hor...mi must go jia you liao... tink now is a good time to start cos by then no.1 can go childcare

Chumint
oh ur walker looks more stable but ex leh... cos mi already got one n trying to get one more for him to use at my mum hse so want something budget... saw someone selling the one i posted at $29...

Jacelyn
Maybe i/my maid send him and my maid pick him lor.

bbg
that time when i was pregnant, i always see Kayden moving inside me. can see clearly tat its his elbow jutting or leg kickin..
always must massage him cos it so painful. if not my stomach will stay in that odd shape.
He must have find it too small to stay in me.

angry babies
hao ran also very vocal recently esp after he's discharged from hospital. Very clingy and can't have us away from his side. Just 2 steps away from him and he will scream and cry. Same if we take away things in his hands. Will only stop when we give the toys back to him. But my mom said he will stop crying when she told him that he's a good boy and shouldn't keep crying. If you still continue to cry, ah ma will ignore you and let you sit there and cry.. This method doesn't work for me.. think i'm too soft hearted with him?

bbp
declan is so cute.. it's so funny that he will chase the ball and kick it with his outstretch leg. How did he manage to balance? hahaha

cellow, bbp, smiggle, PB
hao ran also wakes up at night crying for us and will end up sleeping on our bed every night.. he also attack daddy, pushing him to sleep on the edge of the bed.. it's so funny that he only likes to turn to daddy's side.. bully daddy..

smiggle
what did you say on the mag?

SD
are they of age to take ice cream already? hao ran's favourite is still milk

Chumint, good that hao ran's favourite is milk. Mine, she is rubbish bin. She has so far tried cheese, yogurt, ice-cream and red dates and dunno what else. My dad will feed her anything that he eats. And she loves it. Even red dates lo. She will eeeeeerrrrrr if we dun feed her.

Smiggle, originally I tot go cc can take schoolbus :p then i think: is that possible??! So that means must be walking distance from my mum's place if she go and fetch lo hmmmm

Ronnie,
Wah, surprise plan? *envious*
Enjoy!

Chumint,
Declan has always crawled/sat like that.. with one leg in front and the other behind. So if you notice, he can only kick with one leg. LOL. Not a very good soccer player... haha!

jacelyn,
definitely gonna be near my place, or better still near aunt's place. so that my helper can walk him there and back, or take bus with him in a 8-bus-stop radius.

but chiltern hse is soooooo $$$$$. i can almost see the money flying out of my pocket.

PB,
TEST! but test now also can give false negative... dun be like me - really one shot dio.

smiggle,
wat did u say on young parents mag?

helper
sigh got pattern again. my ILs were around and v eng, so they do things like count the slices of cheese. lo and behold, they discovered one slice missing between mon night and tue morning.
when we gave her her salary last evening, i specifically told her 'you remember we got hse rules, and one of the rules is you only eat food that i put aside for you.... did u take anything fm the fridge?' she denied all the way. and really there is no proof, but my gut feel fm her body language is that she did take it... she is the type who wont admit until really caught red handed one lor.
but luckily she is always watched, so wont do much funny stuff, and i will also check watever she wants to send back plus go thro at the end of 2 year contract. effectively w her response last evening ah, she nailed herself... i told her b4 when she came already, i need to trust u in small things, so that i can trust u w my son, dun give me any reason to suspect you of dishonesty.
today tis one slice of cheese, tmr tis a $50 note.... if she gets away w small things, she thinks she can get away w bigger.

she will go at the end of 2 years.

*haizzzzz, this is my ranting for the day*

bbp,
ya, like i said, my ILs v eng when Cedric is asleep and they got only so many tv programs to watch....
their sense of who is on top n at the bottom in the hse pecking order is v keen one. so when they come and stay w us hor, they track the 'servant' v closely. every little thing she does is magnified. HB and I where got time to count cheese slices!!?