(2008/07) July 2008

cellow.. hee.. ya your hubby is kinda in my good books for now... not so much due to the favour, but rather how I have seen him around you and ced that made him in my good books.... Hee Hee... But hor.. my comments were made purely from your posts as a third party lah..

Rena, this course you taking sounds interesting.. whats the details? got exam some more...

coffee bean, think just pay me when we next meet lah.

RP lunch (17 June Wed) -> can change to thurs?
where are we having our lunch huh?

1.doggiebb -> OK
2.smiggleprincess -OK
3.batgirl -> OK
4. pinkbunny and poppy -> not OK
5. Jacelyn -> ??
6. do1nk -> OK
7. dordor, D + E -> OK
8. bbp & declan -> OK
9. Qing -> OK
10. SY -> ??
11. Hannah -> ??
12. Dustee -> thurs can?

PB
wan me to help u collect?
then we meet and u can pass me back the dvds

Qing
I cant make it this weekend for the GYM trial..
goin gentin..
next weekend can..
My new office at beach road...

bbp
ok, got ur email..

Michelle
i think 12 to 2 quite hot for babies rite?? the UV rays most harmful at this hour..

dor dor
ember started running even before walking? hehe.. so cute..

rena
your music course sounds interesting. Where are you taking the course?
That auntie sure is horrible.. If someone tells me that, I will go "that's strange, he smiles alot when he's at home.. maybe he doesn't find you interesting?" :p

cakes
me also starting to get headache deciding on the cake.. My family is telling me taste very important, then to me design is very important. But patissier is really ex..

dustee
I like your sentence "i'm just guardian of a great gift from God and should not be overly possessive if sharing her around gives great joy to the rest of the family" too. But like you my inside goes "Grrr" too.. But I can be very stubborn sometimes, so things I want, I'll still go for it :p

PB
so nice to be going vivo on a weekday. I'm forbidded to bring hao ran out to walk walk shop shop esp now with so many cases of H1N1..

michelle
i think 10-2? the kids get to play in the pool when the sun is not too hot. As for 4-6, the sun still burning hot at this hour right? Or will the pool be sheltered from the sun at this hour?

michelle
received ur fund liao.
but u pay 10 cent more lehz...

and shall pay u $7.40 for coffee club
but how to pay u?

batgirl
peach garden my favourite for dim sum too.
i love their fu pi xia
just went on sunday with my parents.
(drooling liao)

min jiang is nice but super expensive
tried both venue but prefer 1 rocherster
nice ambient and nice peking duck...

PB
ya, when i saw it i was like...
hmmm. max is the dog ah...

dustee
no problem
see u.

my gym
seems like a lot of u cant make it loh.
shall we postpone it?
i think it will be very back liao. july is coming.
so i guess most of the weekend chop liao for bdays.
how huh?

can someone check the voucher got expiry date or not.

bbp,

How apt the description! LoL! Will check the details of the birthday partee later! BTW, there is one cake shop called Vicky's at holland road apartments area (near henry park primary), they sell yummy chocolate cakes... can try try and see if you like... they are near your house.

Re: birthday Party

Think me going to hold it at a Pub!! wahahaha... but it is at a country club, not the mohamad sultan type...sort of an old english bar... kekeke

Morning mummies. Was on leave yesterday so didnt have much chance to come online (was out with hubby celebrating our 9th year together - not married but just from the time we got together till now. Still cannot believe it)

Anyway, dustee, hai yo u still rememeber my cake problem? didnt have chance to visit cake avenue. but hoping it has what i want in terms of design. Since smiggle says taste is nice, i am not so worried. Will try to find some time to go there take a look then order!

1.doggiebb -> OK
2.smiggleprincess -OK
3.batgirl -> OK
5. Jacelyn -> Thurs OK
6. do1nk -> OK
7. dordor, D + E -> OK
8. bbp & declan -> OK
9. Qing -> OK
10. SY -> ??
11. Hannah -> ??
12. Dustee -> thurs can?

Catch up later!

star,
stop pumping at office, whenever I feel the workload is heavy, and i m sian of just seeing 40-50ml of milk come out per pumping session. i m getting engorgement right now as i type. waiting for my 1030am timeslot.

do1nk,
ya, ah lao ok la. this storm in teacup will pass.

rena,
good luck for the exam! psst. i like chumint's comment/retort to kaypoh auntie.

cakes
patissier or canele... as long as tis delicious can already. alamak, i still have to think of smthing for Cedric to eat

greedy boy
this happened sm time ago liao in msia, but i din write abt it. i was changing in the room, Ced was sitting on the bed. so i took off everything on top rite. ah boy looked at my nnps and licked/smacked his lips! *blink blink* i m just another food source to him! LOL

morning mummies...

think i can join the RP lunch this time round...

RRP lunch (17 June Wed) -> can change to thurs?

1.doggiebb -> OK
2.smiggleprincess -OK
3.batgirl -> OK
5. Jacelyn -> Thurs OK
6. do1nk -> OK
7. dordor, D + E -> OK
8. bbp & declan -> OK
9. Qing -> OK
10. SY -> ??
11. Hannah -> ??
12. Dustee -> thurs can?
13. JSP -> OK

cellow
sayang mummy... dun be upset wif HB liao hor... men just dun get hints at times...

qing

yup voucher expiring soon...

bb walker

any1 try bb on bb walker yet... i juz open the bb walker for ryane to try out... and he walk so fast with the walker so scary...dun not safe a not... emm and i got a backache bending down to hold on to him in case he fell

bbQ

can pm mi declan bday party see if i can go...tks

bday party

mi going to hold it at jurong safra bbq cos mami miss bbq haaahaa... and bb can swim there their pool very nice and ryane love it... mi also tinking of where to get cake..so far i only settle the venue..bbq food will be ordering from ezb...ordered some eclair and cream puff from rebaccarios BP...yummy.. deco still deciding maybe mickey...cos ryane born in the yr of mouse haa...

batger

wow so happening... bday party at pub

Ya, come to think of it, the first time Cedric crawled was after Kindermusik trial class(prob inspired by Declan and Thaddeus) and it was to get to a bowl of papaya we put on the other corner of the bumper playmat.

*shake head*

Reminds me of kung fu panda. Esp the scenes where Panda is fighting w ShiFu for the xiao long bao, and Panda bounds to the top of the cupboard looking for biscuits. Will only move for food! bwahahahahaaaaa.

drats. now I AM hungry.

ronnie
hao ran walks with a bb walker.. sometimes he will push and walk 1-2 steps a time, other times he will walk very fast too non-stop.. i just follow close to him, sit on the floor and move my butt with him.. less strenuous for the back

my gym
aiyo
just call grace kids.
they normally don't do private trial class.
boz their new class got no one signed up for it yet so they are able to arrange for one private class for us this sat.
so how?
or weekdays?

ronnie
barbie have been using the walker since 4 months i think.
she practically 'fly' with it.

Qing, I love your description of barbie flying in it.

Bb walker, bb xun has been using it since 6 months if i am not wrong. Now she has master the skill of bending down all the way to pick up something from the floor! And her new trick is to reverse very very fast until she knock something. Super dangerous.
So sometimes, my mum will tie the walker to a door (sounds like a dog ah) to restrict her movement. Not a fantastic idea.

Ronnie, actually hor, why now then sit walker? I tot now should just let the bb try to walk on his own? we used the walker last time coz she still didnt know how to walk and she didnt want to be in the pram so got to use walker. If not have to carry her around.

So my personal opinion is if the bb is not exposed to walker, maybe dun introduce it? Just a tot to consider la.

MY GYM - "Tiny Tikes" TRIAL CLASS

finally, it is here.

DATE: 20 JUNE 2009, Saturday
TIME: 1:30 to 2:15 (45mins class)
VENUE: MY GYM @ GREAT WORLD
COST: $45 per trial

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
2) ronnxer+hb+bb
3) star89, HB + Josh
4) elliuzion +hb + bosco
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

Birthday cake: I thought pattisier's cake is a little too sweet! Normally I don't go for design but more on taste. So for Emma's bday we probably order from Mezza9 from the Grand Hyatt Hotel, the green tea or strawberry cake. They're lovely. You can actually go there, they have the cut ones to try. Alternatively, I always bought Awfully chocolate ( their dark chocolate cakes are a little salty - perfect for me - and the ice cream is good!). Design wise - so so lar.. everything is chocolate color. Never tried the coffee beans one. Their designs also quite nice. Last week just ate ice cream cake from hagen daz. NICE as well. but super pricey.

Bbp: yes how can don't have fridge rite? Fortunately that gets settled.

BBG: same as you, I will only hold a small family dinner for Emma's bday.

Dustee: I know right? Unpacking gave the most headache to me. I feel like throwing away the stuffs!! Wow your in laws are excited about the party! Just tell her you've already ordered the cake, so she won't order.

Youpi: I'm moving to city area. It's convenient, but I missed the fresher air back in AMK. I still haven't finish unpacking, renovating has not been completed yet and my back hurts like crazy. When unpacking I realised I bought so much clothes and toy for my 1st girl, Ashley. half of the boxes we moved are hers!!!!

Cellow: Oh dear! How come the stewardess was so clueless!!! *pats* I would be very mad if that happened to me. I agree with Michelle, your hubby probably was trying to make you feel better, but he just touched the wrong button. EBM is such a big deal for mummies - it's hardwork+ love. Don't be angry anymore! At least he show concerns for you!

Qing: The Wiinie the pooh car - dun buy that. I bought that at toysaurus - Emma can climb over the rail and also, when she bends over trying to pick up things from the floor, it's not stable. Not a very good investment.

Star: E-creative has nice design, but the cake itself tastes so-so. Too much cream. I don't really like it.

Rena: Really? They stopped production? hmmm I used to use that for Ashley, in fact, still using the body lotion for her. For Emma, I use california baby. Hopefully your practical exam goes smoothly!

Dordor: Wah so excited for you!!! Emma wants to walk alot, but she's not stable enough. Good for Ember!!!

Hubbies: Hmmm my hb only help to unpack those boxes from the moving a little, and yet demands that every single thing I unpack must be concealed cuz he doesn't want them to collect dust. How to do that? So those figurines - I might as well throw them away. Set up the internet also must be me. *!@!#@!#!@! He claimed he's tired from work. what about me? I'm also working. He wanted all the things we unpacked be clean again.. who got the time? I've to return the boxes this weekend. I thought of doing the cleaning slowly.

Yummy chinese food: hmmm there's a lot. But my fave are Lei Garden, Imperial treasure (at Great world city), Crystal Jade (not the kitchen one), and Sichuan Douhua, Wah lok.

sdchick
emmm, never thought of that.
good that u tell me.
heehee.

ecreative
agree with you.
average taste nia.

sichuan douhua
i like too...
the famous was their dou hua right
the other day i went to have buffet. their dou hua actually sold out at only 8pm plus loh...
so disappointing

imperial treasure
i love their xiao long bao the best. beside din tai fung la.

very busy. yesterday went to settle doc for new maid to come. hopefully she will reach us next week so will be without maid for a few days..hope i can survive.

re lunch
ok on thur. must go out more this week before my maid leaves....

for those who wan me to bring your stuff to RP, let me know. PM me ok?

amazon #2 mummies!

I just paid the shipping so the stuff shld reach by next week. i will holler when its ready for distribution! lalala!

walker...

actually i'm referring to those push walker

2573535.jpg

not those can sit inside one, dunno safe a not cos if he push too fast can fell face flat so got to follow him closely ard

Ronnie, LOL! Opps its this walker! haha, yes at this age they still dunno how to control the strength. So have to guide them else it will be too fast. Same, we also had to bend down to help control the speed. Tiring for the back. But i think once they master this skill should be ok. My 1YO niece can push it herself and control the speed too. Its a skill they have to learN!

hee hee... seems like this walker is so popular, everyone seems to have one! Ethan cant walk with it yet. he prefers to sit and play with the wheels.

I like Lei Garden, peach garden. I had a $1000 Alaskan King Crab dinner at Peach Garden two years ago, overlooking NDP rehearsal with fly past and minimum fireworks... That was the best dinner I ever had... yummmm yummm..

oh my, why are we talking about food. I want to lose weight, i am suppose to be on diet! But i just got back from Muthu's curry. Slurp.

hee...

smiggleP: new office at beach road.. can eat yummy ah-balling and waffles there liao.. and good fish head beehoon...when do you start on your new job? so left old job liao?

chumint: like your reply to rena's horrid aunt haha

choc cake from vicky's at henry park: heard she's the niece of lana cakehouse..so cake is yummy and similar but they dun open sundays when we bring our poochie over for grooming..

woohoo: wufeng so happening.. having bday bash at a pub!

ronnie: here onli got bbg and bbp.. no bbq leh (you mentioned you missed having bbq's) LOL =p

bbG can only use his leapfrog walker wiv my assistance..coz he's not very stable yet.. and will probably fall flat on his face if i'm not there..but saw poppy doing the miss universe wave on hers hahahah!

thanks for the many recommendations.. we picked our venue: jiang nan chun..was too lazy to think much and coz we had our wedding there too hee

ronnie
oic.
this kind ah...
barbie just fell when she was trying to stand with this supporting.
she land on the ground with the car on top of her legs.
(ask papa to look after la)

i witness the whole process loh.
the car went up 180degree and she fell...

but mine is the FP lion. slightly bigger than playskool one.
she don really like to sit in it, prefers to push it instead.
worse is, she will remove your hand if you try to support her.

michelle
CURRY?
sound fattening lehz.
but the crab part. best la...

Walker
Kayden dont have one lei..
he just push his basketball hoop around..
He's a lazy bum. Push a few steps sit down liao..
Intend to buy a tricycle for him soon..
then no need to carry him.. HAHA HAHA..

Qing
Can ask the Grace kids to extend the date anot??
Abit ridiculous to put a date for two weeks only. So bo sim one.

That car/petrol analogy actually came from my cousin-in-law. Heh!

Cellow,
Declan can't be busy reading books, cos he totally bo hiew the books. He's busy doing other stuff la.. like playing soccer.

Chumint,
Re smiling baby sentence: Evil!!! Haha, but I like!

batgirl,
I know Vicky's! But didn't find it that special.
Wah, pub! I like! Wuffy so cool!

Walker
hao ran has 2 walkers, one is quite similar to the one ronnie posted. I find this not too good as it tends to slip more. Maybe it's the smooth wheels.. the other is the tomy winnie the pool multi gym which can be fixed into a walker. I prefer this as there's carvings on the wheels. hao ran moves more safer with this one. And the wheel doesn't turn that fast.
2573915.jpg

jacelyn
you're welcome. Actually it's a very nice toy. It had accompanied hao ran since birth as all it's parts can be taken apart and fixed into different form according to age.. gym, walker, activity table, etc

bbp,
how does declan play soccer???
you bz training up declan to play soccer a la the Man U player who just transferred to Real at a mind-boggling price?

sd,
cakes: i also like awfully chocolate!

qing,
oh no oh no. you must have also 'flew' to pick barbie up when she toppled fm walker under daddy's care.

michelle,
coincidentally my wedding dinner was at uob plaza si chuan dou hua 2 years ago, also NDP flypast. i (tongue firmly in cheek) tell my guests in the speech tt we specially ordered fireworks for their enjoyment over our dinner

haha, so we were around the same place then.

Oh thats not too expensive. Ok let me check it out. Yah i think it looks like a nice toy too. haha scarly i buy liaoz decide no to give my friend ... keep for bb xun. but she is past the gym stage liaoz! I like the activity table.

I am back.. Thanks for the encouragement.my practical idol.. Next week will be the final...

Bbp,

I maynot be able to attend delcan's birthday as my no. 1 has class from 1 to 3pm.. So sorry..

Thursday?? Rp meet up?
Is it still on...

Brazilian wax..
Any heard before?

RRP lunch (17 June Wed) -> can change to thurs?

1.doggiebb -> OK
2.smiggleprincess -OK
3.batgirl -> OK
5. Jacelyn -> Thurs OK
6. do1nk -> OK
7. dordor, D + E -> OK
8. bbp & declan -> OK
9. Qing -> OK
10. SY -> ??
11. Hannah -> Ok
12. Dustee -> thurs can?
13. JSP -> OK

looks like everyone's ok wiv Thurs.. but where are we eating, ladies?

RRP lunch (18 June Thurs)

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl

5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp & declan
9. Qing
10. SY
11. Hannah
12. Dustee -> thurs can?
13. JSP
14. Rena -> you coming?

13 mummies, 1 toddler and 2 babies?

brazilian wax: ouch..u wanna go for it ah?

wah
such a big gatherin on thurs ah..
must chop a big place for lunch...

bbg
i dunno wat's there to eat at beach road.. so sianz, there got no shoppin one..

Heehee
I managed to delay my start date.
so im free from 1st July to 6th July.
I can go to spohie's bdae party...
anymore gatherins durin then???