(2008/07) July 2008

dordor
i have checked with grace kids.
they claim they have given out all 20 voucher that day. so can't provide us with more.
sorry.

anyway for the trial class,
only babies of the same age group can join in.

20 vouchers ... are they sure?

I also got 1 voucher only...
Saturday ... I better check on my schedule first.
thanks Qing!

bluey
i said the same thing.
we only have 15 kids attending loh.
how can all 20 voucher be given out...
but she say no more liao.

cellow.. still upset? anyway, what has your hubby got to do with all the wasted milk that warrant the cold treatment? Joking about it at the wrong time? see it this way.. he was trying to make you feel better! and end up, he got bashed? hmmmm.... hope you get over it quickly cos I am not sure about yours, mine will end up IGNORING me altogther should it happen the next time.. then I will end up sulking that he does not appreciate my heartache at all... one of those MARS vs VENUS moments.. hee hee.. Its not easy to handle EBM when overseas cos not everybody is committed to our EBM like we are! so must be prepared to lose some.. the last time i went bintan.. i went bonkers looking for the appropriate freezer (make sure no raw food beside etc) that made hubby so embarassed... he had to stand aside while i walk all over the resort.. but he didn't say anything.. i guess he knew what EBM meant to me at that time, although he may not agree that missing ONE bag of EBM was such a big deal.. looking back, I think I was a weeee-bit overly anxious about EBM wastage that my whole mind was so pre-occupied with it that I totally ignored the man beside me... haha

Qing, I got no chance to post the coffee bean pig head.. I think i pay you back the birthday bash amount first lah.. will do so tonight...

Rgding my gym trial, we got an official lunch at 12 that day (hubby boss giving treat) so hopefully can make it in time. Will let you know later (also tonight).

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
where are we having our lunch huh?

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp & declan
9. Qing
10. SY
11. Hannah

ladies i am so so sorry. boss just fixed a lunch appt on wed with client and I have to attend. and i need to meet batgirl, hannah and SY. could we change to thursday instead?

if not then i would have to perhaps pass my stuff to doInk and ask doInk to get the stuff from SY to pass to me. how how can?

michelle,
i took back 12 bags of ~180-190ml ea. only 4 bags were still frozen solid. so that's only 1/3 usable, 2/3 unusable. more gek sims... i seem to hv collected a whole bunch of gek sims fm BKK.

dowan to say any more. actually i typed it all out, then realised the details make both of us look v childish (!!yes i know i m being childish!!)

i know wat u mean abt ignoring the man beside me. he felt like just another obstacle at that time, which is plainly not true la.
while he was in BKK, he was the one who did all the pump washing n sterilising so that i cld rest more.

qing,
u r right. better to maintain supply rite, and at least i got 4 packs left. *self-console*
wherever did u find the poppy title?!

cellow
i don know why but i always received advertising thingy from my email.
this mummy is selling some storybooks and other kids stuff la.
she got new thing up so email me loh.
i don even rem did i ever buy anything from her loh.

doggie
qing is nice with thrusday too.

cellow, whoa!!! wash pumps and sterilise for you some more!!! WHY ARE YOU GIVING HIM THE COLD TREATMENT!?! Gek sim is Gek sim (totally understand that and aiyo.. 8 packs of EBM!!! x 190ml!!! I would CRRRRRYYYYYY)... but just stay gek sim BUT dun stay mad at the innocent man, k?

qing! trial this weekend ah? sigh, wont be in town :p..

cellow - welcome bk..think of bright side, at last got 4 packs left..dont be upset with HB already..cedric needs a mei mei..:D

RP lunch ..

I hope to go.. but must see tomorrow's exam how! if fail no mood.. then must study for the next week theory exam.. nowadays seldom post coz too busy.. stress stress.. exam exam.. ahrgh...

yo yo.. could some one tell me whcich brand of shampoo is good and no tear coz Gerber that i am using has stoped production

cellow

Don't gek sim over your EBM. My fridge was not cold few weeks ago, in the end, I have to keep my EBM in neighbour's fridge for a nite while I washed off the fridge.

I had to throw away 6 packs x 180 ml since they had melt and re-freeze again.

I want to quit pumping at office. Hopefully I can do it without bad engorgement. When do you plan to stop pumping at office?

hannah
congrats on Celeste first step. Josh is still cruising. He is so slow.

Qing
I want to join the trial class if it is on 20 June. 27 June is out for me.

New maid

I feel my new maid is irresponsible. Last Saturday I brought her to Carrefour, when I was about to pay the groceries, she quickly return the trolley. Then, she told me that the $1 coin is too hard to pull out. I took a deep breath and told her that she should has pull it back to me if can't pull out the coin. I felt she is irresponsible to leave the trolley with $1 inside. How can I leave my kids with her?

In the end, I went to the trolley bay and noticed that she did not insert the steel into the hole to take out the coin. She is with me for only a week, but I found her IQ/EQ is much lower than my previous maids. When I talked to her, her face also like not happy. Sometimes I called her, she did not response. She is only 144 cm can't reach toilet's window. Should I change her? My baby has accepted her, initially, baby refused to drink milk she gave.

hannah! how is yr maid? i still "owe" you bbsitter story..lol

qing - it's ok, i can wait for another trial
..u guys go ahead.

rena - i use earth's friendly baby, gaia and CB previously..all seemed fine. btw, earth friendly baby is hving 30% off at tangs.

RP lunch on thurs or collect for doggiebb: both also ok wiv me

qing: this sat mygym dunno can or not..this sat is ezekiel's bday party too right? who's going? 27th june is poppy's party hor? wah.. our bb's all very busy too hor.. so many hot dates here n there haha..prefer sun PM if possible

cellow: your ah-lao not too bad liao leh..maybe he was really trying to cheer u up...

rena: what r u studying for?

hihi qing so for the trial we can use the voucher hor...so will be $22.50 rite

MY GYM - "Tiny Tikes" TRIAL CLASS

finally, it is here.

DATE: 20 JUNE 2009, Saturday
TIME: 1:30 to 2:15 (45mins class)
VENUE: MY GYM @ GREAT WORLD
COST: $45 per trial

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
2) ronnxer+hb+bb
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

lets cap at 15 babies.
but if we got more babies interested, they can hold up to 24 babies. it might be a bit overcrowding.
anyway, both parents can come but only one will assist the baby.
the other one can take photos or wait at the holding area. (where we had our cake)

ronnie,
yes we can use the voucher.

dustee and elluzion
your 50% off grace kids voucher is with me.
shall pass to u when we meet again.

finally, it is here.

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
2) ronnxer+hb+bb
3) star89, HB + Josh <font color="0000ff">I don't have the voucher. Anyone who don't want to join, want to give up the voucher, can give it for me?</font>
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

dustee,
Yes! do1nk's idea is great! Say you book the cake liao.. and you even paid deposit liao! Bwahahahaha!

do1nk,
To be fair, my ah lao does a lot of stuff that I think husbands don't usually do. But sometimes when we fight, then he will say he do this he do that... so... well. But he DOES do a lot of things la.
Pressie for gynae?? Never thought about it.
Me going for Ezekiel's party.

doggiebb,
Thu is ok for me too.

Hannahl
Celeste clever girl learning walking liao.
Ember jus now gave me a shock when she walked the distance (or rather she ran) between the bed n bb cot while I was on the phone n then ran towards me laughing. I was literally shouting "OMG!" on the phone.....hahaha

btw jus wondering out loud. I've always heard of bbs walking in their 9th mth n always tot it was VERY fast n must be so cute to see such a small bb walking but hw come our thread dun have aah??

Qing
Aiyea hw can they like that somemore we had less then 20 ppl lor n some left early 1 no vouchers leh.

Anyway 20th I can't got something on leh. But if my #1 cannot join I can't go also. Unless Sundays??

Re. Hubbies
Mine does the washing n sterilising at night while I surf my net BUT.........other then that he doesn't do other stuff.
Like sun he was 'supposed' to clean the hse. But I mopped the floor n all he could do was clear the sofa n a small table. All the other stuff he was supposed to clear he will always go "No place so I leave it 1st"
N then that thing will forever be there until I start nagging again.(I believe its still there now) Oh yah n the curtain that I have to say like 5 times before he took it down n threw it in to wash.....sigh
I can do more things in the few hrs my kids sleep at night then he do in 1 day.

haiz.. so do I accept my 'fate' or continue to nag 100 times and show the occassional black face haha! and he always wonder why I'm forever tired!

RP lunch (17 June Wed) -> can change to thurs?

1.doggiebb -> OK
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk -> OK
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp &amp; declan -> OK
9. Qing -> OK
10. SY
11. Hannah

other mummies how? any place to recommend too?

yummy good chinese food: anyone knows of any good place to recommend? any reviews on min jiang @ one rochester?

really really sorry..

been busy with 2 sick bb n preparing to go for cruise frm wed-fri.. can collection start on sat??

youpi - my hb nt free this week to pass u e books.. maybe next mon k??

my no is 91266670.. if in urgent need of books and can come my hse to collect, call me k? i stay in bukit batok.. i wun be checking thread.. so call me..

Coffee Club Lunch on 30 Apr 09.

Food = $51.40
Total 7 adults. each = $7.30

1 Ice Mocha = $6.90
1 mango Peach Smoothie = $6.20
1 Earl's van = $6.50

Cannot remember who ordered which drink, add on to the food which is divided equally amongst all of us since it was 1-for-1 but there were 7 of us.

Qing, paid you for the Birthday Bash, check your account. You pay me the coffee bean separately when we next meet loh. Thanks!

finally, it is here.

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
2) ronnxer+hb+bb
3) star89, HB + Josh
4) elliuzion +hb + bosco
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

Qing,
the money for the bash i transfered le. but need 2 days to get thru coz transfer from ocbc. let me know when u recieved wor.

Coffee Club Lunch on 30 Apr 09.

Food = $51.40
Total 7 adults. each = $7.30

1 Ice Mocha = $6.90
1 mango Peach Smoothie = $6.20
1 Earl's van = $6.50

Cannot remember who ordered which drink, add on to the food which is divided equally amongst all of us since it was 1-for-1 but there were 7 of us.

Chope: mental run through. there was qing, batgirl, bbg, cellow, dustee, PB and me (total 7)for food. Youpi only for drinks, dio bo? Did i miss anyone ooouuuttt????

Ewwwww some neighbour is cooking smelly curry... and making me all nauseated. No I am NOT pregnant.

Dustee
Oh dear, pat pat. I guess your ILs are just completely in love with Pomfret and dying to show her off to everyone in the grandest way possible? But yes, it must be frustrating to feel like control of your own baby's bday party is being wrested right out of your hands! Just enjoy yourself lah. At least you can decide what Pomfret wears on the day, right?

BbG
Eh, why must get a pressie for gynae?
Yummy Chinese food: Hua Ting, Cherry Garden...

Bbp
We can make it for Declan's bday parteeeee! Yay! Can send me the details?

Rena
What exam are you studying for?

Hannahl
COngrats on Celeste walking

Crystal
Next week in Novena is okay, no worries. Have a great holiday! Where are you cruising off to?

Cellow
Wow your hb is very good to wash and sterilise your pumps for you!

Michelle
Coffee Club: Mango Peach Smoothie is mine... I did not eat anything though. What's your a/c number? Or pay you at our next meeting?
Reading your comments to Cellow, I realise that you have a very balanced and positive way of looking at things from the bright side. Good lah! How do you do it? Must learn!

Dor Dor
Wow, Ember can RUN?! Must be so cute when she runs to you, laughing. And wait, did you say that you are going to cut your hair? I thought you want to leave it long?

RP Lunch,

Thurs -- me ok!

Declan's birthday party is when again huh? bbp, can PM me? hee!

My little tikes... alamak, i can't make it this sat..

Michelle, will pay you when i see you next!

Re: yummy chinese food,

hua ting, peach garden, min jiang is good, but I had the one at goodwood park hotel.

Going to oink now...nite everybody!

sorry girls thurs i can`t join for RP lunch. meeting hubby for lunch then we bringing poppy to vivo water park

so SY - how to collect the colustrum from you ah. or any kind soul mummy who is going and will meet me eventually, can collect for me? TIA!!!

qing
hehe i just bought a poppy+max book
max is THE DOG! lol lol lol

Bbp,
When is delcan birthday party? Can let me know the details..

Did you have the address to Ezekiel's party?

Ezekiel's party this Saturday..those who can come just pm me I will sent the details..

Exams,
I am actually taking a course to teach music and movement to children of all ages.. Theory exam is next week and tomorrow is pratical... Pray for me tat all will go smoothly...

Michelle,
Different different. Ethan's pool is real pool I presume? Mine is fake pool.. those put in the garden type. Haha.

youpi,
You SURE you're not pregnant?

Or are you so sure cos it's like my case of never pump petrol so confirm car cannot move. :p
Ha, talking about at least Dustee can decide what Pomfret wears on that day reminds me that my MIL has bought so much clothes for Declan that I think I don't ever have to buy clothes for him already. Wanted to be "difficult" and go get clothes for his birthday but decided I shouldn't cut off my nose to spite my face. So I'm just going shake leg and relak one corner.

Re yummy Chinese food:
CHINA! Suddenly I miss my Chinese food in Shenzhen all over again. Cheap and yummy. And it helps that I can shut both eyes where oil is concerned. Hee!

Rena,
Yup, I received the invite before so I got all the details

bbG
we need to get present for gynae?! love the photo of gordon in that PINK car!!!

michelle
the earl's vanilla is mine! so i owe you 7.30 + 6.50 = 13.80! how to pay youuuuuu?

qing
thanks for holding on to the present and the voucher for me. RP lunch i should be able to come, you can bring along and pass to me?

clothes and pomfret
nope, i almost don't get to choose what she wears on her bday party also coz my mil went 'can get a nice dress for her for her bday' and i promptly said 'weather very hot, just wear singlet can already' hahahahah. no lah, i bought a oooooobi dress from a bp here, so looking forward to it, my first baby dress splurge! (yes, first time spend $30 on a baby dress!)

yes on the bright side pomfret is really lucky to have 3 living grandparents (my dad's crossed over to heaven) to dote on her and splurge ridiculously on her in ways her own parents wouldn't (i realized i have bought less toys and clothes for her than my in-laws have) and i never experienced what love from grandparents is like. so keep reminding myself that i'm just guardian of a great gift from God and should not be overly possessive if sharing her around gives great joy to the rest of the family.

btw i'm still struggling about the bday cake also. coz need big cake to feed 60 old folks, so maybe a 3kg cake? then pattisier's is yummiest, but very undeliciously expensive! (was quoted about $400) so now thinking about pine garden (they said to provide my own design wor....problem is, i haven't got any inspiration except for a normal 1-shaped cake!) and after serene's recommendation i tried a slice of the lychee martini cake and i loooooove the lychee-ness of it.

jacelyn, did you get your cake settled this weekend? hehehehe

bbp
yeah yeah, it's like your head tells you "they just want the best for their grandchild" but everytime they comment on something , my insides will go 'grrrrr'

dustee,
Oh, at least your head still talks to you at that point of time. My head totally shuts down.
CAKE!!! That cake is my biggest headache... and the difficult part is I'm not a cake lover. So totally no clue as to where the yummy cakes are.

CAKE help needed!
I don't care for designs.. it can be a plain simple square block for all I care. But it HAS to be yummy. Mummies, help? Please pretty please?

Dustee
Actually from guo lai ren.....jus dun care abt the things u cannot control lah will make u miserable.
I jus try to switch off n think of other things throw my #1's 1st mth to my inlaws. Cos they ask me to choose this decide that in the end also their choice what. So I jus ask hubby to decide n dun disturb me I jus tell him what I want my son to wear.....hahaha

Wah ur statement "i'm just guardian of a great gift from God and should not be overly possessive if sharing her around gives great joy to the rest of the family" is so very great. U are so nice to think of it this way.
For me I told my hubby, ur parents had u to decide for now this is my child n so I will decide. If they want to decide ask them to have their own child lah....kekeke

youpi
hahaha...should be run lah else hw can Ember 'walk' so fast. She was like THE FLASH. Jus zoom over from the bb cot n bang into the bed. I think if the distance was further she probably would have fallen face down.....kekeke
Yah lor very cute but no more replay when I put down the phone leh she rather crawl instead.....arghhhh

My hair at the back is already at my waist now n its so thick takes so long waiting for it to dry n sometimes I turn my head it tickles E. N E keeps pulling my hair now. But I'm jus gonna trim it 2 inches shorter and most importantly make it thinner. Still gonna be long cos it makes me look slimmer!!!.....hehe

bbp
Cake design u dun care then price leh??....hehe

Me cake lover but so hard to find the perfect cake.....sigh

dor dor,
Haha, I like your "For me I told my hubby, ur parents had u to decide for now this is my child n so I will decide. If they want to decide ask them to have their own child lah"
Price ar... let's say dun care price first?
See my yao qiu so easy.. dun care design dun care price... only need to be yummy!

bbp
U so late still around aah.
Dun care price then u see above they keep saying 1 very ex 1. I dun even want to know where to get it lor cos above my budget dun want to be tempted.....hahaha

dor dor,
Yah lor, doing research for... of all things, the birthday la. At night then got alone time to do these things without disturbance mah.
Sigh... But that cake shop is really ex.. was hoping I can have more options to explore.
Ok, last post liao... nite!

RP lunch (17 June Wed) -> can change to thurs?

1.doggiebb -> OK
2.smiggleprincess -> ??
3.batgirl -> OK
4. pinkbunny and poppy -> not OK
5. Jacelyn -> ??
6. do1nk -> OK
7. dordor, D + E -> OK
8. bbp &amp; declan -> OK
9. Qing -> OK
10. SY -> ??
11. Hannah -> ??
12. Dustee -> thurs can?

rena: wow .. music and movement.. sounds like fun.. do you have to be tied to any music school for it?

LOL! bbp.. never pump petrol so absolutely sure car can't move?

dustee sounds really sensible.. so are you putting on mickey ears for the party? =p wat came to my mind was the cartoon about how you have this little angel on one side of your head and a little devil on the other side..hahaha

cakes: for those who want yummy and dun mind any design, I think royals is yummy and affordable.. cedele makes good walnut carrot cakes.. if you love hazelnut choc, four seasons hotel makes the best.. hazelnut royaltine they call it..

dordor..can't recall when was the last time I met you.. but whoa your hair has grown so long? I joined the auntie gang and got mine curled!

decisions decisions: so many things to go research on and get, but so little time.. i need to look for baby gates, ceiling fan, car seat.. more photos to develop, should I make a photo mug for my gynae as a long overdue thank-you gift..

ok at least I've got the birthday family brunch and birthday cake settled.. hehe

youpi,
i think tis bcz my HB did michelle a favour long time ago for her HB's anniversary gift, so he is in her good books.
not in mine yet though. although we are talking now, bcz dowan to let my ILs worry abt us b4 they fly off today.

michelle,
ok for coffee club pig head. how to pay you though?
thanks to your comments, i m talking to my hb. although this morning was more transactional - nah, breakfast; wake up, tis 710 already; where are the car keys etc. after we put on show for ILs over dinner at Aston's last evening.

dustee,
Head says okok let the grandparents love the grandchild while insides go GRR! - haha. I know that feeling! even w my own parents.

bbp,
nice cakes are fm the patissier (borrow smiggle's vip card) or canele (anyone got vip or member card??). i m biased. these 2 got outlets near my office...
love your analogy on car n petrol

dordor,
hooray for ember walking to you! but haiyar, no replay yet. ya lor, now that u mention it, how come no bbs here walk at 9mo. mayb all too bz reading the books that we buy for them

wah... all the talk about birthday cakes! I had "argument" with hubby rgding birthday cakes and we kinda, sorta decided no fancy novelty cake. just get one that is yummy. Uhm, bbp, let us know once you decided, then maybe i can also copy. haha.

Yes, Ethan's BD party will be a real pool theme. the function room is right beside the baby pool, and there is playground, and water play (you know those that sprint up from the ground and kids love to run into it?).... then food and then just sit and chill loh... question is, what is a good time for such a pool side party? 4-6? 12-2? 10-2? can give me some opinion?

Youpi, Dustee is the positive one... she has mastered her Ooohhmmmmmm with her in-laws... pei fu! But I also envy Pomfret for having grandparents and parents and family who loves her unconditionally. Not everyone gets that...

My in-laws stand aside for Ethan's party planning. but I let my MIL choose the flavour of the cake since she loves cake. That's about it - oh ya, and asked if she wants to ask her friends. she said no need. Woo Hoo..

bbp, LOL on the no petrol car no move! hahaha

dor, I like your "go have your own child lah" statement.. haha

Bbg,

No need to be tied to music school and it's not really music.. It's just like creative teAching..

Just complain a bit before I leave for my exam..
I have got 1 horrible aunty tat always comment tat my cousin's son cutier then my son cox he dun like to small and laugh??
Is it a sin not to smile!! Many times she made these kind of comments but I just ignore but too much to bear...

Exam..
Wish me luck and pray rat all will be well cox there will be examiners pretending to be nasty kids to ruin the lesson to test on classroom management.. And there is one tat is really bad