(2008/07) July 2008

car seat: the sales guy told us XP is the basic one but can't recall what the SPS has that it doesn't.. we are also torn.. pay more for tobi, or get the priori and got $$ to get other stuff :D for us.. onli one bb..so no economies of scale..and he's still on his cabriofix for now..

missysz: you bought the car for Jonas from toysrus? haha we were having too much fun we forgot to check out the price tag .. wat other brands are popular for such cars ah? can consider the less bulky kinds too..but best to have a long broomstick behind or poor ole mummy/daddy will have a terrible backache from bending to push the little baby...

thanks mummies. both youpi and i turn 21 this year

oh the car is so cute!!! bbG looks so happy in it! i would love to buy that too but no space in my house. we just got her the playskool pushcar and she loves it but still prefers our dining chairs

Let me niam a bit here.

U girls make me hate my job coz i got so many restrictions in taking leave. Cannot take during the first 5 business days of the week and got to co-ordinate leave with my colli as its just 2 of us in this team so at one time, only one can go on leave. So I always miss out on all the weekdays gatherings, parties, swimmings etc etc Except with it is at RP! hee hee

Chumint,
Can share more abt the additional 20% for neo garden catering? Any website? I am most likely getting from them but not member but remember serene (or was it dustee) said can send us member ID.

bbG,
yes, we got the red push car at toysrus. Its about $99..we pushed him ard in vivo after we got it and a lot of pple were amused. Haha..ya, there is a long broomstick behind so don’t need to bend down at all. my hubby loves it and said its better than stroller!

chumnint,
found the details alrady. thakns.
SAVE 20% for Early Bird Discounts
For Neo Garden and Orange Clove and Deli Hub orders.
Minimum buffet order of $350 on regular price menu $12.99 & above.
Only applicable for online orders, placed 30 days before event and 40% deposit collected.
Discount is capped at 100 persons in a single invoice per day.

rena
time sure flies by very fast.. I still can remember very clearly the night that I gave birth to hao ran.. it's like so not long ago.. 感触深厚 T.T

Happy birthday PB and Youpi!

Chumint, Rena, yes time flies. Scenes of me in the delivery room is still very vivid in my mind. And I think I might never forget that it took me 1 hr of pushing to have bb xun out coz she got big head! Think it also caused a big tear for me :p

Actually I am looking forward to the time when she is able to walk by herself. I see my little niece walking super cute lo! Like a little penguin haha. And dun need to carry so will not be so siong. Lately I realise that i dun seem to have the strength to carry bb xun .. either i am weaker or she has become heavier.

happy bdae youpi and PB

xuan pei had her first round of 1st bdae celebration yesterday with my parents & siblings... she got herself a small playskool "car" too
2560416.jpg

*sing bday song for PB and youpi in Thai!!*
happy bday girls! may you always be beautiful and happy.... with poppy, S and L in tow.

oh waiwai,
wat were u saying to xp that she looks so 'huh, mummy?'... so quizzical in her expression!

missyz: LOL but you are so right! better than a stroller and so cheap too! bbG juz hates to sit in the stokke we got him..could have bought like 200 little tikes cars for him wiv the money we parted wiv...sniff sniff

waiwai
i almost bought this for barbie
but in the end bought the FP lion instead.

jacelyn
ya, i can still rem everything that happen in the delivery suite.
but not so much of the pain thou.
actually was thinking pregnant was much bad after all.
don have to worry about sucking in the tummy, in fact can show off.

i want to get pregnant again.

serene
you post ur member id here???

errm cellow, 1hr not very long meh?! Some push out in 2-3 pushes. Me? bb xun was almost distressed and gynea actually considered using vacuum or forcep. Then i listen liaoz very scared. So used ALL the force and then bb xun finally came out. Biangz. Still remember it so clearly in my mind now!

In the end, when bb xun came out, her head got something like a little ba lu ku sticking out. think she was stucked in the birth canal for too long hee hee

Qing, LOL on you saying suck in tummy. Yah pregnant time no need to worry abt that. In face, when tummy too small, people comment and say how come so small. haha.

Me also dun mind being pregnant again. Its just the taking care part that is pushing this whole idea back. That is the biggest problem.

oh PB, do u know if the photo link will expire? I havent download it yet! Will do it tomorrow ;P

bbG/missysz
aiyo... u gers should have posted the pics earlier... we bought a leap frog push car instead... n so much more ex than the little tikes one... yikes... budden Ernest likes to be pushed ard and selling ice-cream coz its an ice cream truck... heehee... reminds me that i gotta go take more pics of him in his push car... heehee...

jacelyn: your company has a nice swanky new office.. and pays for your bb's PD bills..that's 2 plus points ;)

ok must go google FP lion and LF icecream truck..how much do these cost ah girls? i have a LF walker but cannot be sat on wan leh.. n he's still not zai enough to use

bbG's 2nd fall (1st was from low bench): he crawled and sat backfacing at the edge of our bed which is really high coz it's on a divan.. and he fell backwards..got so shocked and burst into big loud tears this morning.. my poor baby.. felt so bad I kept saying sorry to him...

bbG
i got mine FP lion at a super great deal.
it was $99.
but taka got 20% + 10% (for card member)
and i got a $20 voucher from my mother.

in the end i only pay $51.28

actually wanted to get waiwai model one.
but no more liao.
anyway FP lion, press nose got music so can entertain her.
she love her lion loh. just that it is kinda of a bit big for her now.

falling
i have sort of lost track liao.
she also fall here and there.
but not from the bed la.

now, buah ru gu on the forehead.
why she fall?
boz she smart alex.
don want ppl to hold her when she tries to stand.
she will push u away loh.

Do1nk, wow u actually remembers the good points of my co! The swanky new office is just a an overrated comment la. Nothing fantastic. haha. But ok the PD bills are cool. Speaking of which, I have already got back all the $ from the insurance for both PD bills in April and the hospital bills! Yeah! In the end, I paid 0 amt. :p .. ok i should be grateful.

my mum place got a litte hippo (dunno what brand is that) and bb xun loves to push it. And i think that is how she learnt to stand more steadily.

sayang bbG. wow must be scared. Hope he is fine. Did he hit his head first? coz i heard that it is more dangerous if bb hit the head on the back.

Chumint, I will monitor for any symptoms (errm actually what should we look out for ah? I only know vomitting!). coz even if u bring to the doc, the doc will say the same thing. If got any signs of vomitting, I will definitely bring bb to the doc as fast as i can!

*waves* still remember me????? Lols been MIA for so long!

Birthday bash - Looks like fun!

BBP: Enjoyed looking at your pics at FB. Looks like a very enjoyable trip! Thumbs up to both of you for going on such a long trip with baby! I've been holding back trips cuz I don't want the hassle of holidaying with baby. Can't handle my bb by myself!

Happy Birthday to Youpi and PB!

Smiggle: Diaper BP - I'm interested.

Chumint: I'll just observe my bb when she fell last time. I didn't let her sleep for at least 2 hrs and see symptoms of vomiting. Hope all's well for your bb!!

doink,
sayang bbG's head...2 nights ago, bbJ also fell and knocked the side of his head. he was on the floor while hubby on the bed. hubby happily rejoiced that bbJ was playing hide and seek w him coz he wanted to hide his face when hubby played peek a book w him but who knows, suddenly out of balance! hubby was guilt-stricken.

jacelyn,
your company has v good welfare! pm me your company name leh..hee

Missysz, haha my co yah i think the welfare in terms of medical benefits is really not bad. U were on the doggiebb email for IOUs and sortfloor spree right? My co email was there! coz i couldnt access hotmail from office (ah thats one dumb thing here).

bbG
sayang poor little bbG... must be painful... mummy dun feel so guilty hor...
the LF ice-cream truck think we got it at $130 or wat... budden got push bar for adults to push... and got lots of entertaining music and songs... quite educational as well... budden ex lor...

Qing
aiyo... that's a veri gd deal lor... how come u everytime got such gd lobang one huh... ;P

SD
u mia for so loooooooong lor...

bbG's fall: no pillow.. juz the hard parquet flooring! jacelyn: he fell backwards and hit his head on the back leh! why is this the worst? urr he appeared normal after dat..should I have called home to find out if he's been acting differently? yikes.. dat was early this morning leh..

these little cars.. i wanna look for one dat can be used outdoors.. aiyo look..so cute! http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_t?url=search-alias%3Dtoys-and-games&field-keywords=Go+N+Grow+Lil%27+Rollin%27+Giraffe+Ride+On&x=12&y=18

Chumint,
I will also monitor first.. if got signs of trouble, then I will bring bb to go see doctor. Cos I believe that's what the doc will say also.

SDchick,
Welcome back! Have you been busy? Haven't seen you in such a long time! Yeah, that was one major trip man...

bbG, not sure if I am right. But I tot if hits on the back higher chance of concussion? Safer to just call to check and continue to monitor if he is behaving normally for the next 12 hrs. Dun scare yourself. If he acts normal, then should be fine.

bbG.
i was looking for that too...
don seem to find it here.
but if ship sure cost me a bomb loh...
i think this is one of the item in barbie wishtree/

U all know hor, I think I am crazy. I have been spending all my free time researching for cakes and balloons. Siao liaoz. I keep changing my mind.

originally wanted to order Pine Garden but heard lousy reviews.

Patissier is still my 1st choice but super expensive la.

Then looked at some other reviews and blogs, all those I am interested in are fully booked for Jul.

Tried e-creative cake during the bash, not very impressed with the taste (but design not bad though) so dun think will choose this.

Checked on cupdivnity but hubby not interested coz we tried their cupcakes during bb xun's full month and it was quite sweet.

Wow liew, I just spend all my time thinking of what cake and design for bb xun birthday lo!

at the end of the day, i might just order patissier so that i can get a peace of mind to know that the cake will be nice and be delivered to my house on time.

Kayden falls like everyday and kok his head like at least twice a day???
cos he likes to crawl under tables and chairs and his exersaucer..
its like exploring to them..

I tot of buyin the cheap tricycle with long handle one.. for external use only.

Jacelyn
why not try cake avenue?
cake taste good and service is good too..

SD Chick
PM me your order for diapers