(2008/07) July 2008

dor dor,
Coffee & BM???! How come it never crossed my mind! What a brilliant idea!

PB,
But they are only the highlights. so there are other ugly shots haha. Looking back, we are lucky we had other people to help entertain/carry Declan. Or we probably would have abandoned him in France. Downside is you have a whole lot of other opinions to take into account...

PB, I saw poppy @ TB market photos. I know the porridge auntie! Her raw fish is THE BEST!

bbp, the photos are very nicely taken! looks like you all had fun!!! the cleaning him up at carpark is one of those desperate moments har?.... hahahaha....

summer... ya sleep training takes time one... 1st time sure fail cos babies are still new the the routine mah.. keep doing it until he gets used to it loh... hee...

Morning..

busy day today..
had to go sign appt letter for my new job and bring kayden to KKH for checkup..
today testing speech therapy.
hope he scores well...

Qing
owe u first ah..
dunno where my ib token go..

Bambini Montessori
They are havin open house this sat.
Those interested pls visit their website.
www.bambinimontessori-childcare.com

michelle
yes we love their porridge!!! but too bad they didn't want to accept poppy in exchange for 2 bowls of porridge lol. every time i go, if they are not crowded, the auntie will carry poppy for me while i eat
so nice of her

smiggle
congrats on finding a new job! where is it?

Thanks everyone
I went for numerous interviews.
Actually i dont really like this one.Cos longer hours and further at Keypoint

But for the sake of $$$.
Will be stil lookin for better job though.

Yeo GM Trading's Sale 2009
For those who want party supplies
www.yeogm.com.sg

short break for lunch....

PB,
actually i do rem why you drank your own milk! you blur blur in the night after wedding dinner pump already, then looked at the amt > 50ml, then blur blur thot 'so little, might as well drink it up' then actually drank it up!!!! LOL
must be the effects of drinking too much alcohol. how i rem... bcz it was LOL funny then and still LOL funny now... bwahahahaahaaa

youpi,
oh oh oh. now i wanna go to HK too!
eh (abt the heavy bones). err. dunno i think so bah. i like to think tis all the years of drinking/eating calcium-rich food.

smiggle,
way to go gal! new job - YAY!

summert,
yay, you are back to thinking straight. good for you, gal!
oh oh, sleep trg takes long time. and tell HB once frank understands, doesnt mean he will follow your way ok. there's a good reason why the 2s are called terrible 2s! best mould him when he still doesnt understand, and most imptly, wont keep asking you why.... at that time, you will really pengsan.

PB
the cheapest helium tank i found was $40.
but u have to collect and send back yourself.
Or like me,, i choose to inflat each balloon at $2. Mine deflat after 5days!
There are low grade heliums cheaper, but the balloon deflat in 2-3days.

bluey
yes yes thanks i received the first zip file thankie very much!

doggiebb
you mentioned before that for talia's cake, you just bought cake toppers and the bakery was willing to put it on the cake for you? which bakery did you go?

youpi
yes gracekids had all the toys and the kitchen set and slides and rocking horses etc. actually i was quite impressed with the room (but could be coz a bit suaku, first time go to kids party at a pro place). i was very comfortable with latching pomfret to sleep, except lately she seems to latch for hour-long sessions so i'm not even sure if she's getting any real sleep?

dor dor
the problem now is, sometimes we go out, i'm quite positive she's giving me the 'i would like to nap now so when are you gonna latch me' look!!! hey btw i have tried the circle line. not bad for me to take from lor chuan station to bishan station, except it's a 15-20min walk to the mrt hahaha

bbp
where did you post the photos? i wanna see too!

michelle
everytime i put pomfret on the bed to sleep i give her the beansprout pillow. been doing this for 9 months already... don't know if she associates it with sleep or not! i tried this book 'no cry sleep solution'.... and.... maybe coz i'm not too persistent, doesn't seem to work for me. sigh.

smiggle
hey grats on your new job!

jsp
hey i miss ernest's thighs hehe

qing
xfered to you.thanks! Transaction Reference 2299677201

dordor,
"roseola affects u more then it affects ur baby" - you are sooooo right. anyhow he is looking better now, according to dear HB.

sleep trg part 2
HB had brainwave to move Cedric to the floor instead of the dangerous cot. Implemented last night when i wasnt around... the brainwave came after Ced (apparently) stepped onto the boxes that we put in his cot, and nearly kaboom head down onto the floor. this boy ah, give heart attack only.
so now gotta start sleep trg all over again after his roseola and also moving him fm cot to floor

hi mummies! looks like I got major-catching-up to do! the short trip to KL was great, but I'm even more tired than ever, and I think my painful wrists are coming back from all that carrying and handling bbG arrgh!

Sms me if anyone needs to get immediate response from me ok.. hope I’m not missing out on anything good!

Ok.. to be continued.. keke

Qing

I transfer $ to u liao also...

PB

Thanks for the pics

Helim

juz check at a kids stall at IMM, they charge $1.50 to fill up those mylar balloons

1st bday party

emm... mi ook a bbq pit at jurong safra to celebrate ryane 1st bday... now sourcing for deco, cake etc etc...
oh ya these a BP on eclair and cream puff... any1 try be4 mi thot of ordering as desert for the party...

Oversea trip...

wow so many bb flying everywhere...havn't have time to see declan pics yet...must be fun ya... mi so far only bring ryane to malacca... tinking of bring ryane to genting on 1st-3rd july... will self drive up.... anyone have any advice

Ronnie,

I have brought Wuffy up to Malacca, KL and Genting when he was abt 6mths old. he was pretty immobile then, hence in the car he slept most of the time.

However, now that our kiddos are getting restless in the car, maybe an in-car TV will help distract him.

Genting itself is ok lar. Nothing much. the hotel i went to is very very small, no fridge, no hot water flask. If you need hot water, got to go to the corridor. So better check with your hotel what kind of facilities they have.

HTH!

bbp,

Welcome back! Will slowly enjoy your FB pictures at home later! haha... glad to hear you had great fun!

Cellow,

Have fun in BKK! I will be gg end June. My third attempt to visit BKK in 6 months. Hope that there will be no more riots!

Qing,

Thanks! will trsf tonite!

cellow, michelle
thks.. btw do ur bbs sleep with aircon turned on during their naps?

jobs
im thinking of switching jobs too. so if anyone know of any vacancy pls let me kn k.

batgirl
i feel like going to BKK but think will not travel so soon. so tiring..

bbp
will check out your pic. sounds like u had a lot of fun!

hello mummies, thanks for the well wishes.. hao ran's fever has subsided and he's back to his active self again. But PD called this afternoon after she received his last lab results. Seems like he caught another bacteria other than the mycroplasma.. thus more antibiotics he has to be on.. haiz.. he's taking 5 types of medicines everyday.

Qing
i will transfer tomorrow morning. thanks

smiggle
congrats on finding a job

Smiggle,

Yay. Congrats on your new job

Cellow enjoy your trip..

Batgirl,

I was thinking of going to bbk as well but not sure if I want to bring 2 kids or not..

Bbp,
Saw the pics.. Very nice . But France not verybb friendly .. The scenery is nice.. Remind me of our 3rd. Honeymoon.. Now want to go without kids also diffcult..

Michelle,
Yah, definitely a desperate moment. And thought up by hubby no less. While uploading the photos, was wondering why we didn't just use the car seats... would have worked just as well.

dustee,
The photos are on my Facebook.

Rena,
France definitely not as baby-friendly as Singapore. Then again, maybe it's bcos I know Singapore better than France, so know all the baby changing stations and everything.
Yah, agree... want to go without kids super difficult...

hi gals... mia v long ya...

anyone ordering from birthday direct?

act didn't think i wan to buy initially as wanna use back my boy's one since it still "new" but... like not fair to my gal lo... lol

shopping

a loooong time ago some of you shopped at some website where you could customize printing on a romper or t-shirt. any of you remember the website? i think fiona was the one who posted it was it?

SORTFLOOR MUMMIES:
so sorry for e lack of email etc.. both my kds are sick..i no time to send emails all tt.. i have packed up all e books so u can ceollect anytime.. sms or call me better..

oh my dustee,
you sia yourself for shopping!

this is the link to the BP... but closed already leh. can email her to ask if she is organising another BP lor
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2516813.html?1244648454

summert,
naps, no. during the night, yes aircon is turned on. The back of Cedric's head is all wet after his nap!

Calling papa
This is the sms conversation I had w HB this morning.
Mr C: He woke up at 3am and 6am. He actually stood up (phew he is on the floor now) and 'papa' me awake just now, looking at me.
Me: oh, that is so cute! u must b happy that he can 'papa' u awake
Mr C: nyet, he just wants his food.

.... ya, I can believe that. Cedric only calls me 'mamamammmumummm' when he wants to latch. Otherwise, I dont hear a peep out of him.

Kayden gave me a mornin fright just now.
He took my eye-mo and chew off the cap.
i saw him chewing the cap in his mouth and quickly open his mouth and took the cap out..
haiz.. he's quite the cap-opener...
Now he's opening all my drawers too... argghhhhh..

Went to the hospital yesterday.
Saw the speech therapist. she said he should learn to drink from cup.. Not the training cup, normal cup.. then after that from straw...
Abt speech, she said babies will tend to talk as they learn to walk.
According ti the list she gave me, they can now eat bread, kway tiao and cheese cubes.
food should not be blended anymore.
Kayden is a little overweight, cos he eats a big portion.

smiggle
why drink from cup first then straw? i m thinking of letting jx drink from cup.

cellow
now jx calls everything mama. quite funny and she's really loud. when we are outside, she will go mama very loudly like a boy! my son sounds like a gal and my gal sounds like a boy...

rena
i also feel like going to thailand but bringing 2 kids really siong...and jh very difficult now. always dun wan to walk

re iherb spree 3
mummies , m opening one more spree cos me and batgirl have something to buy. let me know if anyone else want.

Sy,
I will ergo the elder and pram the small..

Drink from straw..
Now Ezekiel can drink from straw..
And can release hand when standing for quite a while but cannot call mummy or daddy only call jie jie
???? Where got jie jie???

sy,
has my order from iherb arrived? how much to transfer u and ur account #? i'd like to collect at your parents place coz its nearer from my workplace. thanks!

bbp and youpi,
saw ur vacation pics in FB. so nice and fun!

smiggle,
congrats on ur new job!
wow, kayden is overweight liao! so good!

SY
the speech therapist say learn cup first, straw can wait til after 1yr old.

My chinese books how??

Rena
Me me wanaa go BKK.. every yr me and hubby go tailor clothes and shop and eat... we love suan lum. we love their bubble tea and chinatown seafood

cellow
no leh, i saw this one (i think pb posted it just a few days back) but remembered a previous website which a few of the mummies went, wanted to compare which is nicer... hmmm...

pomfret's bday
at first thought do a little something at home so my in-laws can invite their old friends over for a little get-together. suddenly we're having to put up a tent and rent chairs. *blink* never never NEVER underestimate to what lengths grandparents will go to demonstrate love!

how about a RP lunch next week? need to meet SY and mabel to swap stuff.

which days is ok for the two of u? I can't monday. who else?

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1. doggie

Sy,

I also let Ezekiel and elijah use cup then straw..
So far ok..

Smiggle,

Want to organize with other mummies and go to gether?
I will need to bring 2 kids ..