(2008/07) July 2008

PB,
I sweat loads as well.. the corridor seems to be more cooling. haha..

Michelle,
wee.. nice pic took. I more pig head den u.. I forget to bring camera today. and i forget to bring extra clothes for bosco as well! tt's why have to leave early when he vomitted. -.-"

TIRED TIRED VERY TIRED!!!!

I sweat buckets too! and wuffy was very smelly...he is still up and about though... so managed to bathe him. haha..but now i want to collapse liao!

Real fun, think all kiddos enjoyed themselves... Will go and check out FB before gg to bed!

dustee
it's CCA (Co-curricular activities) now not ECA (extra-). ;p

missy
read the link that you sent.
frank's development is amazing to me too. Just the day before, he saw the word "clap" on the screen and he actually clap!

frank started listening baby can read at 2nd mth. From 3rd mth onwards, i let him watch once a day. Then when he started taking his cereals and porridge at 7mth, my mil will let him watch and eat at the same time. However most of the time he will play with his toys or read other books while eating. However he learn how to say the words when we keep repeating it and pointing to the actual item. I started doing that (cos nothing else to play) when he was around 7mths old. oh yes, i use the same intonation that was used in the bb can read dvds.

Here's my input:

babies watching tv - children education programs
1. missysz
2. bluey (baby can read, signing times, baby einstein)
3. crystal (baby signing times, watever gor gor watches - thomas tank engine, the wheels on e bus, charlie n lola etc)
4. Barbie - all jup ba lang thats on the tv. mostly disney channel. and her favourite is advertisment.
5. Megan - same as barbie all jup ba lang that's on TV. fav is advertisment and news. don't ask me why news hor. she see the news reporter, she will respond to the reporter machiam the reporter talking to her like that.
6. Ethan likes to watch Squawk box on CNBC at night. DUring the day, i show him sesame street and also Baby Einstein (on youtube - cheaper! got idea from bbP!). but only for like 10mins then he sian liao.. haha
7. Poppy - but only 1, at most 2 baby einstein discs when i need to cook. she has watched mamma mia once with me though!
8. Ryane - bb can read, bb einstein
9. Wuffy - bb einstein, mickey mouse clubhouse, monster inc, kung fu panda, wall e, barney, hi-5 or watever that is on TV during feeding time... :p
10. xuan pei - bb can read, word world, news... we watch together. mummy can memorise the bb can read 1st series liao
11. Frank - during meal time only: bb can read, disney channel.

babies not watching any tv
1. bb xun - unless u count the few mins she try to catch when we are watching tv and me trying to make her sleep - will be chinese serials
2. hao ran - i read from shichida books that watching tv is not good for babies.. the benefits you see is only temp. And personally I feel tv restrict their creativity.. *no offence*
3. cedric
4. sophie - only watches you tube occasionally and that also, mostly alphabet songs and pussycat dolls : Jai Ho :D

I had a really bad experience today and I just want to vent it out. I brought my 10 months old DS to Huggies Baby Crawling contest today at motherhood exhibition @ expo.

My baby boy did really well during the first round. Yes, I was proud coz he knew exactly what to do. =) He was the 1st to cross over the finishing line and got through to the semi finals. During the semi finals, he did well again and was through to the final round. But he got a little cranky before the final round as it was his feeding time but we just wanted to complete the contest coz we know he’ll do well again.

The MC announced during the rounds that parents are not allowed to sit on the green mat where the baby is suppose to crawl through as it is the finishing line and if any parents breaks the rule, their baby will be disqualified from the contest.

If you watch the video clip uploaded on Youtube (take by my dad), you’ll clearly understand the frustration I’m having now. Not because I didn’t get the physical prize but to have gone through so much and yet Huggies simply refusing to acknowledge and denied that the other mother is not doing anything wrong and eventually letting her win the contest.

My baby was already sitting on the finishing line but the MC announced that he has to move one step forward to win. Suddenly, this mother in white slam her whole body on the green mat (which is not allowed and should be immediately disqualified or pulled away) and sits there blocking my DS.

She blocked my DS so my DS could no longer see my hubby and most importantly, there was no way he could continue to crawl over to the finishing line to win.

I am totally speechless and I wish Huggies has an explanation.

http://www.facebook.com/ext/share.php?sid=89849928698&h=4S9Xs&u=3uB0L&ref=mf

so cool to meet everyone at the birthday bash.. it was very fun but tiring too.. hands shaking now.. looks like i need to exercise and build up my strength

PB
sayang poppy.. hao ran also got pretty tired and cranky towards the end.. he was knock out right after the birthday bash.. I sweat lots too.. sticky and tired..

michelle
wow.. that's so fast of you to upload the pic

elliuzion
i forgot to bring camera too.. hope the photographer got took some nice pics of hao ran..

potty training
how to get them to stay put on the potty?

So tired after the bday bash. N 1 thing though....I dunno who is who leh.....hahaha

Oh yes n I wanna ask if anyone wanna bring their bbs for trial gym class?? Can go together. N another thing whoever dun need the 50% voucher can give me?? Actually I should have asked for 2 hor cos I paying for 2 kids ma.....hehe

Cos if I bring Ember to class I have to bring my #1 along so gotta pay for 2 of them.

labbit
no, not where to put the butt. i know where to put the butt. but where to put the potty? in the toilet? in her bedroom? in the living room?....

dor
if you bring damien too then won't he be joining the babies class? it looked like he had a good time today

aww today i saw 2 very sweet moments - 1 was the backview of i think bosco+parents, holding hands and walking. not that i was spying but i just happened to be behind you guys. another one was ZL holding papa's and jiejie's hand and walking. so sweet lor.

and of course ZL is the champion. can sleep while everyone around him was screaming and flapping on the parachute lol

thanks michelle for the pics!!!

ya super tired. but when the lady said 'ok next activity we will carry the babies!' i immediately turned to hubby and said 'your turn!'. hehe. i learn from kindermusic experience

dor
i can help u call them and ask for another...
let u know again...

i really super tired loh.
gymboree at 1pm already left half life liao.
then busybuddies even worse.
but truely enjoyed it...
so fun...

only thing is barbie still wont cooperate and the air con.... omg...

shall organise another private trial for 'my gym'
update soon...
heehee...

Dor, hee nvm. I know who u are can liaoz. :p hee hee. Nvm la. we can go for other classes together and will know better liaoz lo.

yah super tired but really very fun!! bb xun slept at 615 to 7+ then slept at 1030. haha. She must be super tired. Me arms aching.

Yah the air con is terrible. I was perspiring like dunno what. haha. i kept looking for the fan. Batgirl too (i got the right person hor?)! We were like fighting for the fan space. haha

Definitely onz for a gym trial class! QING U ARE VoTED THE BEST ORGANIZER! THANKS!

qing
ya lor. i want to carry barbie, then she sia me, make shy shy face, like geh geh want to let me carry, then quickly hugged you tight tight like koala bear. lol

poppy so tired. slept 615-7, was rubbing eyes throughout dinner, then i faster bathe her and gave her milk (210ml without complaints!) then she rolled around quietly and fell asleep at about 830. yay!

oh ya photog kept saying to me 'wow so many babies! so cute so cute!' hehe. said she will touch up some pics then zip them up and email to me then i email all ok?

hi hi, sleepy head slept from 8pm last night and now he is still sleeping. Should i wake him for milk? First time.

Aiyo, last night was really so fun, more fun than kinder, i find. Maybe cos both parents could join!

My gym, i m in! Another vote from me to qing as best organiser.

Nice mtg bosco mummy, chumint and elluzion for first time!

Pb
Tat's barbie. Always so cheeky.
And thanks for the rice cake. She chomp down two quickly.
Oh, for potty right
We do it outside the toilet
Like that can slowly be inside the toilet ma.

And it seems like ALL babies KO early last night...
Ahaha...
Seriously now my hand sng sng liao.

Chumint and ellizion
I am no better
Bring camera along but can't take photo
It was low batt after a few shots it KO Liao
Even best right...

PB, email me the pix too! i was glancing thro dordor's and michelle's pix on FB. looks soooo fun. pity Cedric was unable to make it.

ethan must have been over excited and super KO cos he woke at 930, and then took his nap again at 1215!! all his mealtime upset liao...

just came back from Red Star dim sum... yum yum

PB
Yah D will 'join' in the class like as in today lor he do his own stuff. Cos I dun think they will be nice enough to 'allow' D to stay in the class area FOC.

Qing
So nice of U THANX!!.....hehe

Cellow
Yah the class was nice Ember definately enjoyed it alot. Which made me guilty n want to bring her to more trial class even if I have to pay alittle extra for #1. Cos I did sign #1 for gym class last time......hehe

michelle,
i am bosco's mummy aka elliuzion. LOL!!!

pb,
ow! kena caught by u! LOL!!! red handed!

qing,
great organiser!! another vote from me!!!
My gym? I'M IN!! hopefully bosco dun vomit again.

dor,
Ember is sooo cute and clever!!! i'm still waiting for bosco to stand up on his own.

can add me in FB? i wanna see photo also!!

hahaha.. actually i was still ard in great world after i left busybuddies. coz bosco slept right after we put him in his pram. ended up we stroll ard great world till 6.30 den left. too bad he vomit.. hai.. but still.. he enjoy it alot i guess..

Woah Christina,

That mummy really too much!! She should be disqualified!

Jacelyn,

Yah that was me...fighting for fan space...haha!! but the aircon damn jia lat lorz...

My Gym,

Count me in!! Qing, world best lar! If you need me to go down to Grace kids to check out anything, just let me know, i can pop by during lunch!

RE: Potty,

I put it anywhere leh, mostly in my bedroom.... or in the hall...haha.. when he is able to sit still in the potty then i will place it outside toilet. Now i have to give wuffy things to hold and play so he remains on it.

*YAWN* I m still so tired...later got house viewing... better go sleep first...

PB

oh ahhaha such a simple qns and we need to ding dong so long to get it !

I put in the kitchen, just outside the toilet or sometimes in the living room besides my sofa. So when Rianne starts to gek, I can just grab it besides my sofa and she starts to do her biz. I dun do it in my kitchen cos helper might be cooking (very hot !) or doing hsechores. I need the fan all the time lah !

bday bash

sounds like a "HOT" party !!

went to motherhood fair just now. Things seems to be the same since 3 yrs ago ! i bgt 3 packs of SEALER diaper since my gf strong recommended it. And it's true, it's super duper soft !

Cost me $10 per pack of M size with 42 pieces. I bgt 2 M and 1 L. Then stock up on pureen shampoo and baby wipes. and some avents teats, etc etc ... then hop over to John Little sale also. oh and got POPULAR sale too.

birthday bash
eh, pomfret fell asleep in the car ( i left the party when we started playing with the bubbles outside) aiyah such a pity my in-laws wanted to come along and wanted to leave so early for church (my hb actually told me it's okay if i stay on for the party and go to church another day... but my in-laws.... sigh) i missed the cake!!!

labbit
wow sealer only $10? good deal! rianne still wearing M? hehe, jiao xiao ling long. poppy wearing L liao. actually i couldn't wait for her to start on L cos so super cute lor the cow prints!

PB

err this is my first time using Sealer ? dun tell me the M size is so small ah ? i see see .. tot can still fit M ? oh oh

sealer.. haven heard of it before. wanna look for diapers for bosco also.. but still the best for him is drypers.

PB,
u can do it to poppy. LOL!!!! SO CUTE!!!

girls i have sent the pics to those who i have email addresses of. some of you, i have sent PMs.

ronnie, elliuzion, please PM me so i can send you the pics

elluzion
bosco walk until so zai. very cute!!! har? make poppy a mop romper ah? she will be very pai say when she grows up la lol

labbit
guess i too kanchiong for poppy to be moo moo hehe. should still fit into M i guess. she should be 10kg ba.

aiyoh the newborn one also very cute. leopard spots!!!

Yaya.
the air con cannot make it...
luckily brought my helper if not ah...
some more this time is 2hrs lei...

Who was the one askin me cake avenue nicer or ecreative nicer???
My vote goes to cake avenue!!!!

Kayden was stil super active after tat lor.. he got addicted to the throwin him up in the air part..
now keep askin for it..

Potty time
he like to shit and eat at the same time.. i cant be possibly feedin him on the potty rite!!!

Motherhoood fair
just saw Tess mummy...

PB
got ur email on the photos...

ember so cute loh.. stand in the middle, then the whole room start cheering for her.. she so happy and then kept bouncing and bouncing.. aiyooooo.... sooo cute.. she really enjoys the cheering!!

PB,
He can only walk with us holding both his hands like wat u saw lo. hold one hand also cannot eh.

haha.. the mop very useful eh. LOL! =P ok.. i'm an evil mum.

smiggle,
wo0ps! did Kayden got addicted after me carrying him high up? he's just so sweet lo.. hehe.. so cute. *dance dance*

and ya, the aircon.. reminds me of times i go visit bosco in NICU. HOT HOT HOT! But it was stuffy summore.

the group photo look so nice....

doggiebb
your childlife still with me. how to pass to u?

dor
i dun mind going trial class but must be before july 7 ok? i start work then.

re watching tv
my #1 used to watch but now #2 i dun consciously let her watch. tv is something that i feel very conflicting abt. i think it has its pros and cons but now it is a tool for me to keep #1 quiet when #2 is sleeping

Elliuzion
Nice meeting u.....hahaha
I remember ur son's name but dun remember ur nick....keke
Oh I didn't even realise u left early....keke See lah so blur.

PB
Sealer NB should be deer print right?? Cos I bought for Ember NB before no leapord so sexy lah....haha

michelle
Haha yah Ember was really enjoying herself alot that day n very hyper. Good la at least worth my money.....hahaha

SY
So fast going back to work aah.

Re watching TV
I same as u very conflicting views. #1 dun really watch TV last time so I jus leave it now #2 likes to watch TV n #1 also start liking to watch. I still dunno if I'm gonna do something abt it.....haha

Wow the party seems fun.. Sad tat I am unable to join..
Ezekiel fell sick again.. So decided to keep indoors ..

Doggiebb,
Does Fzt have cuts on his thighs? Ezekiel has lots and I think I better change diaper.. I like eq but only giant sells them.. Now xl. Seems small Liao faintz**

Is Cedric the only one still using M size diapers? Mamy Poko brand la. Only in the night does he use L size.

I m flying off to Bangkok this afternoon. Cedric has got red spots on his face, neck and torso. ILs bringing him to the PD later. Haiya, just as I am abt to go!

cellow, what happened to Ced? the on-again-off-again fever, is it off already? could it be the "roseana" something viral thingy that many of them were talking about? red spots and all... anyway, take care.. and have a good trip, gal. dun worry too much, k?

Ethan is still on M and no sign of going L at all lah.. haha

Smiggle, Ethan same as Kayden lah.. he eats and shit at the same time. The high chair is his potty. at the fixed Poo time, on the high chair he will poo loh.. like sat go out whole day, then never sit in high chair, whole day never poo loh... go red star sit in high chair on sun.. poo liao... hahaha

ya, how to keep baby still on potty? they will want to topple, no?

rena

mine is using huggies L and yes he does get a bit of redness on his thighs sometimes, after this pack i am upgrading to huggies XL liao. FAINTZ! same size as his sister liao.

cellow

must be worrying esp you are scooting off. is ced's fever high when he has it? roseola you will get really high fevers for like 3-4 days and then red spots will appear when the fever subsides. the red spots can last up to a week.

michelle

I am doing the "catch it method". when the boy starts to gek, will quickly put him on the potty to catch his poo. to keep baby still on potty, must have special entertaining stuff. for mine, books will do.

oh.. doggiebb, got time to catch it in time meh? once he gek.. then grab potty, remove diaper.. sit him properly.. wah.. *visualising how to catch it in time*... maybe this weekend will try to potty train him liao...

last weekend the most horrid thing happened. We have a pot of crystal (with many many small bits and 6 balls like 20cent coin size) which we place on the floor (for Feng Shui reasons) cos have not found a side table to hold it yet. Sat I woke up sleepy, so told hubby to watch Ethan while i lie on the sofa. specifically told hubby to watch out for the crystals, cos once he swallow it, that;s it.. hubby say ok.. then i dozed off, next thing I heard hubby screaming, and seeing him taking the 20cent crystal ball out from Ethan's mouth!! I am sure my heart stopped beating there and then... I cried out loud and luckily the crystal ball came out.. I carried Ethan and started Hitting and hitting and hitting my hubby.. I almost went crazy... can you imagine how scared I was, and imagine if my stupid hubby was a second late to find him with the crystal balls in his mouth? yew.. I shudder now as I type this.. anyway, the pot of crystals is no longer on the floor.. I really blame myself for being so careless.. we must really really be careful loh... *hug hug ethan*...

Dor,

cannot don't bring lei. what happen if we go to some place that is not near shopping centre? then how??? haahhaa...so feel safer to bring.

actually inside my bag also got 1 sweater. hahahha

Cellow,
Megan is still using mamy poko M size diapers.

PB,
i put the potty in front of the tv or just in the living room is the tv is not on. everytime time we see her like want to poo, we just put her on the potty. now she knows to poo she must sit on the potty. so she will give us the poo face. then we quickly go take the potty for her. mum is going to start her for urine also.

birthday Bash
looked like everyone enjoyed during the bash. actually wanted to join you all. but then hb wanted to go visit a friend who just gave birth.
shld have gone. but i'm not too sure how much will M enjoy since she don't know how to crawl.

oh ya, i forgot, i saw at NTUC, huggies comfort dry jumbo pack, selling 2 for $30.95. is it cheap? It's the first time i look at huggies price. then i realise this comfort dry jumbo pack is cheaper then mamy poko.
mamy poko is selling M size, 66 pcs at $21+when offer. this huggies jumbo pack is M size, 66pcs also. and they are selling 2 for $30.95. making me wonder if i shld change M to huggies. is huggies good?

michelle,
like doggiebb, we are using the catch method also. for my gal, she always find it fascinating to sit on the potty. so she can sit still on it. but beginning, she was scare so need things to fascinate/distract her. but now no need liao lor. just pop her on it and she will swing her legs liao. hahahah

rayna.. wah.. she so well "potty" trained liao ah.. when did you start?

Ethan is a huggies baby lah.. he been using it since he no longer using NB size.. yes, $30.95 for 2 is cheap... sometimes BP sells it at $15 per pack but still need to go collect.. so i stop joining BP and wait for the promotion between NTUC, Giant, and cold storage.. think their promotion is on alternate weeks so they dun "compete" with one another.. but basically its around $15 per pack lah.. Ethan use normal huggies dry also ok, i cant really tell the difference between comfort and dry.. haha

michelle
u so gan jiong.
u haven even hang coffeclub pig head loh...

i will hang when i tabulate all
the hole is burning liao...
be prepared.
ahahha. (*evil laugh)

rayna,
same here.
barbie also swing her legs when in the potty.

yesterday saw her gek poo poo out.
i shouted wait, mummy take potty.
then on the diaper already one small poo liao.
when on the potty she only pee pee.
(*shy) i think i i shout to loud. her poo poo tio chua all go back. heehee...
later in the evening, she silently poo on her diaper.

mega birthday bash.
No worries for mummies who missed out the bash.
we are going to organise one private trial class at 'my gym'. so till i have book a 'date' with them i will post here again.

Of course must hang pig head quick...
After clear this pig head, my "door" then has space for the next pig head. LOL

I should consider not bringing my #1 going for #2's functions. She really psst me off when she starts to grumble. I dun even have time to enjoy the moments with my boy. haizz

I told her I am going to tag her "smelly face" to her FB account. She arghh!