(2008/07) July 2008

Ah.... who posted the BP for the books!! i spent 200 dollars liao.. MY GOD.. Faintz...
I got 2 book shelves if books already .. my hubby will kill me.. I think he would rather pefer me spending on the e adventures books..

pooh luv elmo
i replied to you liao. it's the small tin. i think my ah lao bought wrongly last time.

PB is patting herself on her bunny back for not clicking on the books BP link. it has taken alot of bunny strength, as you all know

sigh. poppy's flu very powerful - passed on to hubby then now me. i was just wondering. if i take MC, do i claim it from poppy? hmmm.

hi mummies.. my little alarmclock climbed up n started babbling at 6 this morning! it's not even noon yet and I'm already so tired!

LOL on pic of kayden wearing a hello kitty hairband.. (kayden's mummy has not been secretly wishing for a girl right? keke)

LOL too on cellow's tired brain doing the monologue on which is better: SAHM vs FTWM.. my dream is to have a job, where I can be wiv my baby and dog all day long..and yet earn lots n lots haha!

poppy's fever gone liao? so did you find out what was the cause? not easy being a SAHM mum wiv no one to help huh.. my sis is always telling me this... u managed to get your babycubes? how's your toe? keke

chumint: wow.. your bb's exposed to so many languages...

school/pre-school/childcare: dunno how or where to start looking... cellow u r planning to send cedric for pre-school or childcare when he's 18mth old? already queued up huh? =) for those who picked far away places.. gotto plan for transportation too right?

wah straw: u ordered 12 tins of enfapro? not switching to enfagrow soon meh? wats min order for free delivery? hehehe

SY: what school is JH going to now? so he's ok from his minor surgery liao?

oh ya.. count me in for one bottle of childlife colostrum lah...thanks!

agree wiv Youpi on schools.. but eh.. u didn't study mandarin too? r u peranakan? PB: you are right? is dat why u dunno teng nang? u studied malay ah?

youpi did you study music? both ur hubby n u like music? do S & L too?

bluey: whoa your girl already learning to play games on the computer? she's 4 right?

qing: you were organising for gap ah? oredi ordered? I'm too late?

and who's doing the healthy times one? I wanna get one vanilla teether! coz it was OOS the 2 times crystal organised...

do1nk
no la, our time where can opt to study malay in school wan? i studied chinese la but F9 all the way. my father took malay and my mother also F9 queen for chinese.

btw HT teether makes a huge mess!

and yes poppy's fever has gone away. cos we sang fever fever go away.... . nope, did not figure out the cause!

no leh did not manage to get the cubes. but it's ok la. was for a friend. my toe is ok liao! but still look swollen. but no more pain liao.

btw so anyone knows the seller of the shoes bo? i want to buy for poppy... cos now she likes to stand, i don't mind letting her stand outside when we go out. it was BLUEBUNNY that suggested buying shoes so better faster strike while the iron is hot hot hot!!!

saw the shoes at tanglin mall but they were like $58???? thought i saw at the BP that it was $40... anyone knows?

Cellow,
Oh yah, PB has just reminded me that SAHMs do not get MCs too.

Re injured toes:
I jabbed my little toe against the Cold Storage trolley yesterday and broke my toenail! Didn't even realise it was all bleeding and broken until 15min later.

do1nk,
Yah, the HT teether makes a HUGE mess. Thus, I still have more than half packet left. They are brown! So you basically get brown saliva dripping out of our babies' mouths!

PB,
OMG, the pink trainers are sooo pretty! Oh wait, Declan. Boy.
*bbp resists - boy already has lotsa shoes from older cousins*
No more links girls!

Went to motherworks and bought the Elmo book at $14.90 too, same as Chumint..
Their outlet at tanglin have more books i think...
but while stock lasts...
The BP sells the sesame books more ex, but the Fisher price one is cheaper

Pooh
Kayden was born 25 weeks. At KKH too, NICU for 4mths, SCN for 1 mth.

PB,
for those soft shoes kacey wearing i buy fm mothercare think was less than $30....

wat was the brand of pasta that u cook for poppy huh i wan to cook some for kacey to eat.

lbt,
you are not the only one. me too! i thot bf wont have menses one... i was wrong. even my MIL was surprised that it came... in their generation, they used bf as birth control.

rena,
seems like the gathering at your place on thu went well. pix?
oooooh, airlines got bb food ah. *mental note for future reference* not intending to bring Cedric anywhere far yet.

JSP,
$257 for childcare is a good deal!

cinbunny,
did sophie cry after her friday jabs? the last dose of the 6-in-1 ha? i know the nx time Cedric is due for a jab is MMR at 18mo, but intend to drag till 20-24mo.

qing,
you went for the gymboree pte class today? pix!

rayna, chumint,
i m not sure tt i can tahan being w Cedric 24/7 as well!

PB,
glad tt your toes are ok, and poppy recovered fm her high fever. bluebunny napping - LOL!

bbp,
"all you have to do is take care of him" indeed... just smile sweetly and tell the person, wait till he is exhausted fm lack of sleep, but still wants to play, plus poos in the bathtub during bath for you to clean up. lalala.

smiggle,
yep kayden does look more like u in the past. you best, eat dark soya sauce to make Kayden dark and handsome ah...

thanks for the price check on the sesame st board books! i cancelled my order on the BP liao.

Other languages
Wavesurfer, Chumint,
wah you v gu liat! my Chinese mostly return to teacher already. So Cedric hears mostly English, plus a smattering of Chinese, Teochew (ILs) n Cantonese (aunt)

bluey!
even for a 5yo, that seems like a lot of classes... you must b doing chaffeur duty all the way over weekend... i read already, also tired.

JSP, Michelle,
Dun think either Ernest or Ethan will be terrors in school, they both v guai guai and quiet type
so rest assured.

michelle,
200+ books and counting! Cedric come over and read w Ethan can?

youpi,
craft + worksheets during weekend. no wonder S learns so fast. where do you get your worksheets from? or you make them up yourself *admires*

... same for SY's JH!
He recovered fully fm his surgery liao?

Cellow,
Airlines gotta check. I think food varies for different airlines.
True true, but what happens if the person's my hubby (yeah, he said it once while we were fighting BUT I will always remember this sentence)? Aiyah, when people say this, I just tell them to try it out for themselves before they say it lor.

JSP, Michelle, Cellow,
I THINK Declan will be the terror in school lor. Last Monday, he was playing with his cousin (6 months older) and he grabbed a fistful of her dress at her back and sorta like pulled her back and forth. Machiam gangster type lor. Sigh... I dunno what to do man. Sometimes I wonder isit because we (hubby & I) are quite rough with him.

Michelle,
200 books, you can open reading class liao.

do1nk,
no la, i not that KS. i only have an idea where to send, and sent email enquiries to 2 schools to ask when they will/can accept Cedric. that was last Friday, when i was v sian w work.

bbp,
hmm. fighting w HB is an art. ever since Cedric came along, i gotta learn all over again wat are my hot spots and HB's hot spots. we try not to go there even when fighting.
that sentence, in my book, is hitting below the belt, and requires timeout! usually i or HB will stomp off to the other room for at least 5mins to cool down, then resume. once, the cold war lasted 3 days.

serene
thanks! i will check mothercare

pasta... i'm not sure what brand. bought from NTUC. alphabet one. but not all NTUC has. i think the bigger ones should ba. i also give her pasta stars, but those i bought from canada. bellamys has organic stars, and veg pasta but that is only for >12 months.

i also give her angel hair, but cut into small pieces.

bbp
i also think poppy will be a bully. i scared. every time we go play with other babies, she's always snatching their toys. today she yanked out 5 strands of my hair and happily hold in her hand. it was almost like red indian ritual.

hey have a good trip!!!

Chumit,
You can get them in Kino, Pageone or popular. Under Berlitz for Kids.

bbG,
Yup she is actually 4 turning 5 end of this year.
She started learning to handle computer when she was 2.5yr. Now, she like to play with the games in FB like playfish brain, PS and RC. I dun even have to start up or shutdown the laptop for her.
The problem I faced is that she would complain that the PC games she played in school is too "slow moving".

Cellow,
We only hv to bring her to 2 classses on Sat. Sunday is family day, strictly NO classes.
The others are just some short enrichment after her school on some weekdays.

Gangster:
My boy is defintely one of them. He sometimes will snatch things from his sister. If he dun gets what he wants, he will scream at her. Haiz...

Hi, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

The Cetaphil website describes this product as "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults. "

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

Hi, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

This product is "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults" as describes by the Cetaphil website.

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

Cellow,
Sigh. With the appearance of the little boy, we are fighting alot more. It's one of the reasons that makes me think twice about having a #2. Sigh.

PB,
5 strands???!!! OUCH! Declan pulled one strand out the other day & I was already screaming.
Yeah, it's gonna be a good trip... that is if we can get started with the packing...

smiggleprincess,
may i know the thickness of your bumpermat that I saw in your house?

Is 15mm too thick? Is LG quality much better?
Please help. Thanks.

cellow
u can download a lot of worksheets from internet. i used to do that. and i buy a lot of activity books for my boy. but now i have a lot of challenge getting him to do anything for me cos he only wants to play....

if u want some simple activity books, can get those sticker ones. can check out my BP...hee

re gangster behavior.
jx can join this gang. super gangster. always can fight back with the bro. and she is so rough. u shd see my battle scars

serene
i cook marcoroni. very soft for jx to eat. i tried and she seems to like it. for pasta, can get those alphabet ones. ntuc shd have.

PB
child virus very strong one. so if they pass to us, adults suffer more...

bbG
Jh goes to great beginnings. it's a monte sch at siglap.

i dun think i can do the HT one cos going overseas but i can help collate orders but mummies PM me so that i can keep track.

re chinese
i took higher chinese in sec sch but no diff now...all forget liao. when i read to jh, sometimes i even need to check dictionary....or pretend that i know..haha

re iherb
i can take in 3 more bottles of childlife. anyone?

so far the list is

1 missy
2 lbt
3 Rena
1 alicia
2 cin bunny
1 serene

correct?

wah SY! higher chinese! kowtow.....

re virus
if poppy passes her virus to me, there shouldn't be a chance that i pass it back to her right? cos she's already immune to it? or will it just go round and round?...

pb
i also don know how i cook
shall try again tml...
but hor, how to make the sauce?

and hor, i saw BP got a lot selling shoes lehz...

ronnie
sorry lehz.
was super late today.
in the end, i did go all the way up.
see you all having fun but didnt go in.

sesame street
paragon bookstore.
so so expensive.
elmo favourite places selling at 20.90

bbG
if you want. can PM me your order.
going to order soon
for GAP or ON.
but only gap got 25% off.

HT teethers.
don really recommend
barbie actually bite off one big chunk.
and almost choke on it.
as it is make more difficult to melt in the mouth.

cellow
we did go.
but did not step in gymboree
was super late.
bo hua to go in, only left with 20 more mins to go.
but according to ronnie, gymboree is more fun than kindermusik

serene
my pasta star are form bellamys.
bought from cold storage

anyone else?

<font color="ff0000">GYMBOREE PRIVATE TRIAL CLASS </font>

Time: 10 to 1045 AM
WHERE: Harbourfront
WHEN: Saturday 30/05/09

PRICE: $40 per kids
as this is private class, both parents can attend.

1) Qing and barbie
2) sally and pumpkin
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

PB , like what dor dor says, it could go round and round because the virus can MUTATE! what a word right. But yah thats what the PD says. So it could get stronger in your body and return to Poppy.

Qing, for gymboree, both parents can join? Now that u say it is more fun then kindermusik i keen. But hor, think we will for other slots coz 10 am too early wor. bb xun still sleeping.

bbp, enjoy your trip!!

the virus can P(**^$^%$*&amp;*)(* <font color="ff0000">MUTATE???!!!</font>

qing
yup like what bbp said, just add into whatever you cook. i add it with butternut squash + apple usually. she loves it.

cos i tried with tomato sauce a few times and she didn't quite like. stew tomato (no seeds, no skin) with minced beef or chicken, diced onions and diced carrots.

Dor, SY &amp; Qing and anyone else,

hipgirlsclips having 15% off hardware. so if you interested in getting the clips and ribbons, please email/pm me ok. i need the orders by tomorrow as the promo ends on 26th.

pomfret, who would go AAH! AAH! at the top of her voice occasionally
2490431.jpg

the little host, who dozed off in front of the teewee inspite of all the noise around him
2490432.jpg

kacey, who was busy crawling around exploring
2490433.jpg

ember, the clever girl who could stand on her own without support
2490434.jpg

Liam, who kept wanting to go to the BIG BOYS' play area that his mummy had to kiap him by her side
2490435.jpg

and lastly thaddeus, who so obviously lurves biscuits!
2490436.jpg

thanks Rena for inviting us to your place! my baby and I had a great time!

doggiebb,
i think u miss out 2 babies think was SY n tess mummy ....

by e way can email the pictures i wan to keep a profile for kacey ....

SY left too early i couldn't catch JX at all.

and couldn't catch tess at all too. she was either nursing or busy crawling around! muahaha!

email pls?

bbG's turn to get high fever for no apparent reason now.. and the poor baby won't eat n drink n hates being sponged..
bringing him to the PD first thing in the morning..

great pics doggiebb! i gotta ask you how to take them with blurred background. i think my camera is slightly similar to yours

do1nk
we realised that poppy was getting her 7th tooth.... that's why she had the fever. watch out for surprises in bbG's gums! poor baby. fever is not fun. nope, not fun at all!

Doggiebb,
Can sent me the pics.. Your skill is good not like me use slr pic also not nice so change to slightly lower also not nice I think I am hopeless..

hihi...

went for the gymboree trial...
both parent can go in... for ryane he enjoy gymboree play and learn class more than kindermusik... prob cos he more active so enjoy the activities of gymboree more but a bit crowded and trainer not as pro as kindermusik...
i thot of letting ryane go for gymboree 1st...then when he older and can understand instructions more then let he go kindermusik..cos during the kindermusik trial tink he didn't understand anything like very blur... for gymboree he more participative...crawling thru obstacles...etc.. but will be trying out the aquaduck 1st then consider which to sign up cos juz wanna let he go for 1 class only... n he loves to swim.. so prob consider gymboree or aquaduck 1st...

Morning to all on a Monday~

Fever,
Darius just recovered from his fever episode since last Sunday; turned out to be Roseola, a viral infection. So if your child has high fever for a few days and comes and goes as sudden, before developing pinkish rashes when the fever disappeares, you may suspect he/she has Roseola.

Just sharing from my experience. ^^

do1nk,

Oh dear! *pat pat do1nk &amp; bbG*
wash bbG's backside with tap water. it helps bring down their temp. that's what i did to M when she had fever the other time. cos she refuse to be sponged. but must rem to dry their bottoms after that. and use ensure it's thoroughly dry.

doggiebb,
nice pics. Everyone seem to have fun at Rena's place.

Dor &amp; Dustee,
i've receive your emails. will consolidate and send the orders tonite.

oh dear... BBG Fever GO AWAY! will barley water help? sayang sayang..

wave, darius too? Seem to hear of Roseala a lot lately... hope it is nothing serious to worry about...

Weekends go past too quickly.....

doggiebb, you also another pro photographer ah? very nice pics.. all their expression captured!

Dor, ember seem to have lost some weight?

eh.. Kacey looked different too!

couldn't recognise pomfret also.. maybe is the angle.. her hair has also grown.. any luck in feeding solids yet?

Ezekiel with hands in his ear... Ethan does that alot (till it bleeds ah!)

FZT chomping biscuits... want to pinch his face!!!

Liam so lovely smile as always.. everytime I see him he is smiling... got the mummie's genes?

oh.. I miss all the kids!! our birthday party come quick quick!

Btw, any gift exchange or not??