girls
eyes are dry and blinking from reading through all the posts!
been mia for a while cos poppy suddenly had high fever on wed. when she woke up from her nap, she felt so warm so i took her temp. kena shocked sia - 38.6! then in the evening, 38.8! so we brought her to doc. he also had no idea why suddenly so high but took urine sample anyway just to make sure it wasn't a urine infection (it wasn't thank goodness). from 9pm the previous night to yesterday all day she would sleep and wake up every half-one hour, crying violently. poor her, and poor us. but last night she went to bed well and slept through. today she's back to the cheerful talkative poppy i know. phew. we are friends again.
v funny. hubby took childcare leave to be with us. he said 'so you can sleep mah cos you were up almost all night'. cos i didnt want to disturb him, plus i thought maybe the aircon was making poppy uncomfortable so i brought her to the other room to sleep. suuuuuuuper hot. but she slept a while longer. anyway, the 3 of us were on the bed in the morning after he called the office. poppy still making noise. so of course i wake up at every 'EH' and "AH'. hubby slept thru. when he wake up, still dare to say "wow that nap sure was nice!'. (*&*^^$^&*(_)(% i reminded him again 'what's the reason you took childcare leave ah?'. but he was great throughout the day. did all the washing up. and bought lunch and dinner cos i had no mood/zheng sin to cook. yay!
what a week for us. been to doc 5 times the last 10 days. twice were me going to doc then hospital for my toe, 3 times poppy. flu then review of ear infection then high fever. tired tired!!
do1nk
why i want to go for first aid course? just in case, touch wood, anything happen, i will know what to do.
re making food fresh : cos i don't always know how long poppy will sleep. a bit more ma fan if i have to make each meal on the spot. i used to give her defrosted lunch and make dinner fresh (then make more so can freeze) but it is VERY time consuming. my sofa is already loaded with laundry to fold. if i just spend half a day every weekend doing ALL her food, then during the week i have more time to spend with her instead of yelling from the kitchen "poppy are you OK??" while i chop and grind and cut and peel while she is doing her own thing. don't even get me started on the washing up......
batgirl
yes i got your RSVP, thanks!
yoghurt
i guess this has already been discussed: i give poppy yoplait. she loves it
chumint
try to make your own food cos it's MUCH cheaper! make and freeze over the weekend lor
michelle/qing
porridge i grind half the rice, the other half leave it full, then the chicken/veg/carrot i just cut into small pieces. but when it comes to just food/fruit, most i still blending leh. only the really soft ones like pumpkin then i dun. alamak. how to slowly intro non blended stuff to her....she also recently learnt to chew (gave her pasta, she loves!) so i hope she will like non blended food soon la!
rayna
your mum wash then sun - how to sun ah? sun till dry dry then blend? it will take one whole day in the sun is it? sorry, a bit blur... but the idea of blending 2 weeks supply at once sounds good!
you can buy bellamys pasta which is organic, for babies. i just give poppy normal alphabetis or star pasta
qing
pasta usually boil for about 7-8 minutes. until it is soft. then just mix with her food lor
bbp
enjoy the trip!!!! take lots of pics! BRING MORE JARS cos need to eat on plane too!!!!!!!!!!! and extra set of clothes for you and hubby as well. poppy decided to pee on my hubby's pants 1 hour into the 27-hour long journey!!!
CS
welcome back! love dani's rosy cheeks!
qing and smiggle
why no PAP huh? just curious. i think i WANT poppy to go to PAP.
smiggle
lol on kayden with the pretty hairband!! his face has changed hor? he looks very grown up now!
re shopping and how we manage on one income:
<font color="0000ff">i use the credit card like it's mine, he pays the bills like they are his</font>
but if big purchase i will ask him first la. i love shopping too but i will think twice now. is it really worth it? do i really need it? i find that if i walk away to think more, i usually feel i don't need it