qing
the fee is $671+ after subsidy for working mom..
fruits.. i didn't know can feed him so many other fruits. I only stick to apple and pear and usually steam them before feeding him. But i think he had too much apple that he refused to have apple anymore i shall try the other fruits soon.. bet he will like them.. hehe..
Serene
oh wow.. baby kacey is developing so fast.. can walk 2-3 steps hands free.. very sure she will be walking along the walls, covering every corner of the house.. hehe^^
aiyo, why all the sale so close. hehehe...maybe shld pop by robinsons and see see look look. but got nothing to buy lei.
Anyone have recommendations for birthday cake? Want to look for a nice one for Megan's first birthday cos we are not celebrating her birthday. just a simple dinner with immediate family so thought shld get her a nice one to compensate. poor gal, no 1st mth and 1st birthday bash.
Congrats to Kacey! soon we will hear you running after her all over the house.
Chumint,
my gal had tried apple, pear, papaya, passionfruit & strawberry. these are the fruits i know she have eaten. bet there are more types that my mum feeds her without my knowledge. =) so can just try all sorts of fruits for your bb.
I rem my PD say they can eat all kinds of fruits and food. so we just give my gal a bit of everything. she loves apple most. once she see apple, she must eat. she loves it so much that she can finish half an apple at one go.
Enfapro A+:
Indeed prices have gone high up lately. Like chumint, I managed to get each tin at S$35.50 at the medical store near Admiralty MRT.
Katie's mom,
Welcome! Our son has also started to dislike milk recently. Sometimes he would even push the bottle away with both hands before his first sip. We could only coax or sing to him to make him drink obediently...
He's on solids three times a day already, but milk is still an important source of food for his age.
chumint.. u go to baby bear too? do you find their medication good? I went to a 2nd PD after a month of no recovery..went to angeline instead.. who cost much more!
serene: congrats on kacey walking! my slow ah boy now onli starting to cruise!
FM at chinese medical shops: how come they can sell at a cheaper price ah? which medical shop is it @ admiralty?
qing: PM-ed you details for aquaduck.. let us know the date in advance so dat we can apply for leave ok?
do1nk,
chilipadi is in the Nov 2008 thread. Apparently her thread went missing, and she has already approached SMH and asked them to restore her thread.
Rayna,
maybe u wan try pine garden quite nice the black forest n lychee martini i try it nice...the cake shop is at ang mo kio ave 10. u wan their price list i have.
chumint,
presently she walking along the sofa, the wall n bed almost the whole house.
bbg,
we start off with kacey cruise inide her play yard than slowly inside her playpen during the daytime. In the evening when my hubby back home we will let her walk along on those things she can hold n walk ......
wave
yap.. same good deal for enfapro but too bad they don't have the latest improved Enfapro A+.. the shop owner is my neighbour.. haha..
bbg
baby hao ran visited baby bear when he was having diarrhea. the medicine quite good but the bill came up to be $100.. Actually he used to see angeline but i feel she's not that detailed and friendly..
the chinese medical shop is near the yim medical.. just a bit further down, next to the playground..
serene
is it tiring to follow kacey around the house? need to keep away alot of things? I'm very worried abt the low power sockets and cables stretching across the floor.. scared baby hao ran will play with the cables...
i got my wedding guo da li cake from PG. they are very near my hse. so i always eat their cakes. hehee..that's one shop i'm considering. but thinking of trying others.
u can try the orange sponge or something along this line. their orange cake very nice. the chocolate cakes also very nice.
Youpi,
the temptation shop u talking about is like a cafe kind right? Pretty near the bank of china right? i saw the shop before. but had not tried the cake. maybe i day i should go try it.
all your bbs moving so fast. mine still bu se de to crawl. haha.everyday onli sit and lie. then machiam want to fly but no strength like that. wondering if she will skip the crawling stage. cos it seems like she's learning to stand already.
missysz,
yup I've ordered. Maybe you wanna email her? SY posted her email here recently.
Serene,
Congrats! My boy only happily crawling around. Think it will be quite some time before he walks. Cos he refuses to cruise if an item is more than 3 steps away. He will immediately just drop to his knees and crawl instead.
temptations cake shop
youpi, rayna,
they have moved! no longer nx to the bank of china on east coast road. now at joo chiat. when i next pass by, i give u the address!
Do1nk, ME! Keen on the gym class on Sunday. How much ah? But got to ask hubby first. He is like quite against bringing bb xun out coz scared she get sick again, esp with so many people sick nowadays.
1) I have 2 adult tickets to the Bird Park for sale. U.P $18 a pax, now gg for $28 a pair. Expires 30th June 2009.
2) Also have a BINB Beddie Bye Zip Around Blanket for sale, "Replaces loose blankets for safe comfotable sleep" U.P $34, now gg for $28. Color: Light Yellow, Size: L, for up to 31" in length.
yes that's the shop. hmm never heard about their pineapple tarts till now u say. hehee..next year can try
do1nk,
you can try the flavors that serene stated. the lychee martini is nice. with lychee in the cake. the black forest and orange sponge also nice. i rem trying their chocolate cakes also nice. their cakes are not too sweet to me. so i like it. i got their cream cakes as my guo da li cakes. and they are very good also. their bread also not too bad.
jacelyn.. the trials are $40.. some mummies here bought over some birthday voucher for $28..but think she has onli 3 to give up...
other mummies who bought vouchers.. .can join us this sun! but maybe not poor barbie who's not feeling well?
thanks rayna.. hubby likes lychee..so might try dat one.. can customise the design of cake? their site under construction now leh can't see many pics...
Do1nk, ok let me go ask hubby first. Will let you know if we can join in this sunday. Havent brought bb xun to such sessions before! Its just 1 hr right? hmm quite expensive ah. The voucher still have?
dustee
Ummmmm that made you happy n so you wanna buy more things to be happier??.....hehehe
kk no prob sms me again. Cos I confirm going unless 1 of the kids play me out lah....haha
Tessmummy
Yeah....shopping......hehe
do1nk
I wanna get the digital scale leh but dunno by the time I go still have anot....hehe
PB
Mine is from burts bee so natural ingredient. Think slighty more ex then other brands, I jus ordered from diapers.com for us$4.99. But so far mine not finised yet so can last quite long bah.
I abit KS now when i put ember on bb chair I will use the sanitiser to spray on the table infront of her n wipe.....hehehe
Serene
Oh mother's day pressie......hehe
Youpi
Aiyah my hubby won't be around leh then D gotta stick with me.
Rayna
PG is good for 1st bday cos its cheaper n can have very nice designs.
Hmmmmmm maybe I might wanna give them a try this yr so E can have a pretty cake for photo....hahaha
PG Cake,
they dun have much design. U can customise the design but hor they charge a design fee.
I ordered a 2 tier cake fm them for kacey 1st birthday i sketch my design hor they charge me $80 for e design fee.
If say u wan disney design hor u got to provide ur own cake topper pass top them 3 days in advance.
Chumint,
it v tiring to follow her ard ...during the day i let her wonder for a while than most of the time either inside play yard or playpen. we bought some safety socket clip fm ikea n door edge to prevent her fm knocking into it.