(2008/07) July 2008

wah this mummy wiv the voucher...same mummy that you all are talking about? how did she get so many? gymboree told me they give out for free at parties.. she must have gathered a lot to sell! anymore available?

thinking of going this weekend..dunno got available slots or not?

ronnie,
for enfapro, malaysia is made in thailand while singapore is made in netherlands. and from what my friend tell me, the content will be different and even thought the amount of nutrients may be the same (eg fat, protein, etc) the milk from the cow will be different due to the manufacturing country. If manufactured in same country, then should be the same ba.

Diaper: Emma is using Pampers active stages-L size. Well it was a little big but I bought a lot of L already and lazy to buy M again. I bought like 10 boxes last time when there's a sale.

As for the gel stick to butt = haven't encounter this.

Jacelyn, Bb Xun is cute!!

Enfapro - why is this milk so expensive!!!!! *cries* it's like close to 40 bucks a tin of 900 gr.Any lobang to buy it cheaper, except from Malaysia?

SDchick
I bought mine @$35.50 from neighbourhood chinese herbal shop.. But it's the old packaging.. As for the improved Enfapro A+, there's BP option @$34 per tin. If you are interested, I can give you the contact's email. Personally I haven't BP with her yet as I already bought this month's supply. So I'm not sure if it's made in thailand/ neitherland...

isetan sale
this thursday any mummies meeting up for the sale? actually nothing much in mind to buy, except maybe one of those super lightweight foldable umbrellas...is that a bit kua zhang to squeeze in a sale for? hmmm

teething
pomfret waking up EVERY hour at night this past week. and this morning got fever. i hope it's just a teething thingie, and i hope it ends soon! my eye bags....my eye bags....

bday bash
aiyah cannot join the grace kids one, coz 4-6pm saturday, husband not free. i'm not sure i wanna carry pomfret for the games and stuff by myself (my backache!) what a pity! what a pity!

JTS Gymboree Learning Program
Enjoy 10% Discount for any Trial Classes Exclusive to MUMCENTRE MEMBERS!
Time: 10am to 7pm (Monday to Friday), 10am to 8pm (Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday)
Venue: #03-09/10 HarbourFront Centre

Date: 1st May 2009 to 30th Jun 2009

qing count me in for birthday party

poppy is sick. a bit of cough and a bit of flu. then alot of bak sai so brought her to PD again and he said got eye infection cos her hands touch her nose then rub her eyes. and he checked her ears and ear also got infection. so she is on antibiotics

sigh. baby so small but got to take so many meds. mummy heart pain

Qing
Oh.....okie....so cheem....hehe
THink all those gym places dunno why increase so much already. Last time for my #1, got membership go for free play is $7 only. Now its $12.
Hope this 1 can settle fast then u dun need to headache more.

PB
Huh so cheem spread so many places her infection. Hope she gets better.

Dustee
I'm going......hehehe
Buying toys for my son lah since got sale can buy.....hehe
Going in the afternoon cos will have to walk around until my hubby comes to fetch us after work.

bbG and qing

the mami also told me she got 3, she say those were leftover vouchers from her bb birthday party at Gymboree. tink Gymboree got lots of slot available one leh. Cos sat i call they to check before buying the voucher, they say can even go down on the say itself or sunday..
but my bb boy also ganna brochitis..recovering stage, will prob go on 30th or 31st? U guys wanna go together?

pinkbunny
littly ryane also ganna brochitis when back from malaacca trip got to take antibiotics and super ex.. we brought him to clinic twice and each visit $70+. Hope they get well soon... must made them drink more H2O super hot these day... got heat rash liao...

reg pamper...
mine also never stick leh..

dor dor!
lets go shopping! okay coz pomfret got fever now, i monitor first, if thursday she's fine i'll sms you if i'm going for sale....

don't know is it coz for mother's day, my husband got me a mouse pad (yes, a mouse pad, those thingies that your mouse rolls on) as a present, then maybe suddenly feel a need to buy something for myself -_-

Hi! I am new to this thread! My girl, Katie is born on 16 Jul 08 =)

I have a question: Any of your darlings now like mine dislike milk le?? She was drinking Similac from birth and don't like it anymore. (Drinks 50ml and refused to drink). So changed to Friso, she likes it. After 2 weeks, same pattern liao!! Headache lor! Cannot change formula every week to suit her palate!!

changing powder
but isnt milk still their main food for the 1st yr?

PB
sayang bb.

dustee/dor dor
count me in for the shopping dates.

oh no.. poor poppy... let her rest... drink lots of water (or boil china barley for her to cool down)..and hang in there.. breaks my heart too, to have to forcefeed bbG his many med's when he was ill..had to pin him down and pry open his mouth

isetan sale: wanna get the magic cooker for my sis, and an airpot for my mom.. those who still wanna get thermos or lunch jar.. those are going on sale too!

PB, sayang poppy. how did she get the infection so hiong one.. can spread from nose to mouth to eyes to ears??? scary sia....sigh.. when baby sick.. mummies is the one suffer and heartache one loh... take care yah?

Dustee, pomfret also not ok yet? thot she was ok oredi? anyway, hope she gets better too..

Chiro..
wat coincidence, last weekend Parkways has got a Chiro roadshow, so I did a quick scan on the spot, and also booked a slot with them for $50 consultation. Hope it helps with my backache problem loh...

cellow cellow.. your books are with me....

Morning mummies.

PB, oh no! Sayang poppy. Yah same I felt the same way when I was feeding bb xun her medicine and esp so when I saw her on the drip. Lucky she was still smiling so didnt feel so bad. PB, u must take care too! Coz poppy still depends on you to take care of her. So u cant fall ill now.

I almost went broke bringing bb xun to all the docs that time. Did a calculation and realise that I spent a total of 650 bucks on bb xun's PD bills!!!!!!!! Lucky my co can claim - but not all have been approved so now crossing my fingers.

Backaches, wow seems like lots of mummies got backaches problems. Mine is on and off. I just cant be bothered by it coz luckily not constantly aching.

Dustee, fever due to teething?

Katie, hi! I think it is likely that bb is more interested in solids? Try giving solids like cereals and porridge. See how it goes. Better to eat something then nothing!

Sd
not stick la.
but got tiny bits of the gel on her butt.

PB
poor poppy and barbie
i guess the most poor thing is us.
i seriously hardly sleep at all.
now, i guess i got the virus liao.
have been coughing coughing coughing.

cin bunny
i guess i wont coming for this friday swim date liao.

ronnie
ya, should go to together.
more fun like that

bbg
me too.
have to force the med into her.
making her cry every night for the eye massage is a pain liao.
now, have to add on with the feeding of medicine.

chillipadi
i have no idea lehz.
i dont even know if i should transfer the money to her or not.

jacelyn
wah, urs still can claim back.
i doubt so for mine.
so far 2 visit cost me $120 liao.

Qing, u must make sure u are well too coz I always believe if mummy is not well, bb will not be well --> the virus will mutate and then go back to bb. So u must make sure u recover. Beware, I was like u (coz sick + lack of sleep + taking care of sick bb) and in the end, my flu dragged for 1 month. Took 4 times antibiotics then finally recover now. So make sure u treat yours before it becomes more serious ah.

Yah I quite lucky can claim back. Every visit to the PD cost me abt 100 bucks.

Eating medicine, bb xun is a weird one. She love her medicine. I will put the syringe into her mouth and she will suck! Lucky for that too. Else I have no idea how to force down all the medicine...

Sayang Poppy.. How come the infection can spread to so many places?

Jacelyn, your co so good, can claim baby's medical. PD is very ex... spend 100+ on my baby's last visit at Baby Bear clinic... I think I have spent over 1k on baby's medical since bath.. Was admitted to hospital twice and once on drip too.. Heart pain when i saw the needle poke into his tiny hand... He cried everytime someone touched his hand T.T

Backaching... Me also suffering from backache. Wonder if it's the side effect of the edpidural..

Katie's mom, welcome^^ Baby katie might be more interested in solid food or she's easily distracted? baby hao ran has this problem too last time as he wanna get up to play his toys. One of the method i used is to bring him into the bedroom when feeding milk so he won't be distracted by any sound.. The other method is to change to bigger hole teats so he can finish milk faster and not drag too long till he's bored..

Isetan sales... is it only on thus?

i need to vex again.

actually, i am more angry with the ill bred parents.
last sunday, when they drop off their kid here again.
i didnt even say hi like i used too.
i bet they have no idea why i was so pissed.
and my god mil seems to be trying to hide the fact the my barbie is sick too.
when i want to feed her medicine, she say later.
i knew it, boz the parents are still her.

but i hack care la.
my barbie need to rest liao why should i not let them know.
IT IS BECAUSE THEIR SON COUGH RIGHT INTO MY DAUGHTER FACE AND CAUSE HER TO SUFFER.
and caused me to suffer hell.

at one point, i feel like telling them off.
tell them the real reason why.
she must have thought 2 kids play to together sure very difficult to control one.

the problem is if someone in school did the same to her kid,
i bet she will also be pissed off.

katie mom
i did the same as chumint
make the teat hole bigger.
sometime when the flow is not fast enough.
barbie get piss, she wont drink liao.

chumint
it is unavoidable for infection to happen.
when the mucus come flowing down,
either they eat it or once the hand touchs it, it goes everywhere.
barbie hates to see me with a tissue.

Qing, I can understand exactly how u feel. When I see my nieces sick, I will also try to think of ways to let bb xun be separated from them to avoid getting sick. And I used to just tell my sis off saying her daughter pass the virus to mine. So if I were u, I will tell the mother what happened. She should be in the position to educate her child. Are they reasonable parents? if they are, I believe they will understand your point.

Jacelyn, you are so lucky that baby xun take her medicine so readily... baby hao ran will start to scream and struggle even before the medicine touches his lips. Need help from hubby and mil to pin him down just to feed him his medicine. And he always seem to choke on his medicine.. Very scary experience for me and him...

Qing, cool down.. your mood will affect barbie.. maybe you can talk to them nicely? tell them not to bring their child over when he's sick as he will spread the germs to barbie? Actually if i'm you, i will be more angry with my god mil as i feel she never take good care of the kid, and let him spread the germs around... And telling you to feel medicine later... that is so insensitive of her to barbie's needs..

this is the email of the mummy for the organic food BP.

tess
how u make bb sleep thru? mine keep waking up at night these few days? like 5-6 times

katie
my #1 dun really take much milk from young. u can try to give milk in other ways. in their food with cereal, mixed with steam egg or do foods that require milk.

Qing, baby hao ran hates the sight of tissue too.. he will shake his head so i can't get a correct aim, and then rub his mucus on our shirt><

SDChick,

Ya. Enfapro is the most exp milk brand I encountered.
I managed to find someone and brought from those mummies who doesn't want it anymore as their child outgrown it.
Then will be relatively cheaper but this thing is not always will happened.
Or you can wait for sale to buy, last time NTUC was selling it for $34.90 per tin.

You can mix Enfapro with some other brand. Will last longer. As 1 mummy says, enfapro got little prebiotics as they focus on the brain development.

teething:
Still no teeth ler.

Qing,
I was in the same position as you right now so also very pissed off with that person. Cough never close mouth. Same more want to touch my baby.
Now, my baby starts to cough. This isn't the first time liao. So I'm very glad that she is leaving my house end Oct.

rain
at least urs is leaving end oct.
mine isn't....

he is don know staying until when ah....
and beside the virus spreading, he loves to play barbie's toy.
every single toy i bought for barbie, he will sure to play with it ROUGHLY...
i even suspect he spoiled one of the toy.
but got no proof and god mil sure 'cover' him.

chumint
actually god mil is very protective towards the ill bred.
and being ill bred, i bet his parent never understand.
he is simply a spoilt brat. only child la.

now, to an extend,
i feel like bringing barbie to childcare loh...

ronnie
poppy also got heat rash. sometimes she will drink alot of water, sometimes she push the sippy cup away. sigh. hope ryane gets better soon too!

michelle
PD says she rub her nose then the germs went to her eyes cos she rubbed her eyes after. i try to keep her hands clean but i can't be chasing her with a towel 24/7.... the ear one i dunno how she got.

thanks mums for your concern. poppy is much better now - happy and laughing and smiling and playing and nagging. cough only occasionally and nose not even runny. eyes also much better liao. just a bit of bak sai this morning. no fever also. yay! but antibiotics must fnish lor

do1nk
poppy likes her med haha. sometimes don't want to eat food anymore but i put the syringe near her mouth, she will open big big. funny girl

qing and jacelyn
i also can't claim. claim from who? hubby? lol. each visit consultation is $50. med on top of that is separate.

qing
that's right - don't care! if barbie need med or rest, just do it! why your god MIL liddat one

chillipadi BP
i sent my order but no reply leh

isetan sale
i would like to go. buy bed rail. $30 only!

enjoy this blast from the past: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VrIRFI5S_oY

Qing, relax relax. Take deep breath. I agree with Rain. Childcare is even worse. More sick children running around. Heard of some horror stories.

Remember my home politics? At one point in time, I also tot of sending bb xun to infant care coz I want to have a peace of mind. But after I calm down, I think better put bb xun at home now. Got 2 nieces better than a whole bunch of children in infantcare/childcare. So think properly ah!

At some point, I even comtemplated asking for no pay leave for many half a year from my co so that I can take care of bb xun myself. But realise its too financially straining on my hubby. And there will be no guarantee that my job will still be available.

Side note:
Tempted by isetan sales as always!!

Qing
actually there's pros and cons at infantcare. Baby hao ran has been in infantcare since 4mths old. He learnt alot of things, more sociable, not afraid of strangers... but the con is that germs spread easily at the infantcare too as there are more children.

As for toys.. i feel it's very difficult to not let him play, wait your god mil said you are selfish.. Very difficult to handle... maybe don't bring over ex toys?

PB
yesterday god mil even intended to give her 2 feed of the medicine when she need 3 a day loh...
how to get well like that.
haiz.
luckily i was on leave yesterday loh, the ill bred was on school holiday. can at least monitor him closely and not let him do stupid thing to barbie.
today haiz...

bed rail $30 bucks only?
oh no, i just bought mine from my mom supplier @ $32.65 after 30% off.

qing
you got to tell her 'doctor say must take 3 times'. older folks seem to like to hear 'doctor say'

speaking of which, i was feeding banana to poppy at the market over the weekend and one old kaypoh auntie asked me how old poppy was. she said 'oh i thought less than 10 months, then no teeth then how to chew banana?'.

i was quite fed up. i didn't feel it was well meaning. just kaypoh. i mean, which mother would intentionally give her baby things that are bad for her baby?

so i've decided to term these people as "doctors". i just held my tongue if not i would have said 'oh you are a doctor har?'

chumint
u don know,
i stay with my god mil, mil and ah ma il and sil.
so how to not bring ex toys over???
he can just come into my room to grab them.

i really wish to get a freaking house of my own.
but hubby is too comfortable there.
haiz.
you imagine 6 adults, 2 kids squeeze in two 3-rms flat.
haiz.
my room (aka house) is like a warehouse loh.

pb
maybe u can use those hand sanitizer for her? i think quite convenient. can't keep bringingt hem to wash hands.

qing
so many pple in one place? if anybody fall sick, also easy to spread

bbp,
cabinet wont work. i have got no more space for that. beside, toys buy liao is to let barbie play if i lock them mean she can only play them when i am around.

SY
use hand sanitier safe?
if baby put sanitised hand in mouth?

thats why i got it too liao...
i have been coughing non stop this morning.

oh, and did chillipadi tell u what happen to her link>?
now, don know should i tt money to her or not

qing
i'm not transferring money cos i didn't get any reply from her.

SY
what kind of hand sanitiser? dettol?

dor
what's the sanitiser that you use for D? the spray one. like very good liddat

speaking of spray
nivea has a spray on sunblock that is quite good. much easier to apply than normal lotions, and no greasy feeling after. $19 i think. watsons got sell. SPF40

qing
oh i didn't know that.. but it's really squeezy to have so many people staying together..

it's so rude of the little boy to go into your room and just anyhow take the toys without your consent. Maybe close the room door when you're not around? Tell god mil only to open when taking things for barbie?

PB
what fruits can i give to baby hao ran now? can eat them raw?

<font color="ff0000">UPDATES on QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

pic just email me.
they currently have more than 100 kids on waitlist for weekends class. and if we were to stick to our own group, it will take very long.
for weekdays private trial class got no problem.

are mummies ok?

and can all mummies below PM me the followings:
1) Child full name
2) DOB
3) and ur contact no.

where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.
Fee: FREE for Trial la.
Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) doggie and thaddeus
5) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
6) star &amp; Josh

weekend session II:
1) dustee &amp; pomfret
2) missysz and bbJ
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) ZL n family
5) Tess_mummy n tess
6) Youpi &amp; L

chumint
we have been feeding babies with a lot of fruit liao.
got apple, banana, payaya, strawberry, peach, melon, kiwi.
u should try.
just mash them a bit so it is easily for them.

and god mil.
haiz.
shant talk about her anymore...

PB
banana is already one of the softest fruits ard. dunno what these aunties thinking.

chumint
can give the fruits raw. but usually for pear and apple i wil steam to make them softer. the rest i give raw.