(2008/07) July 2008

hannahl

mi too grudually lenghten the time to express... when quantity drop,i stop pump n juz latch him twice a day before he sleep and when he wake up... then now juz once a day at nite only

Happy Mother day to all wonderful mammies in advance

cin bunny,
i think the shop(alexender village) opp queensway shopping centre got 1 shop sell all those cane stuff. the shop is quite near to hong leong(cheap electical appliance)

Ronnie,
i wan the photo shot for Kacey ......which photographer did u use?? i use wai peng for my ROM, she quite friendly.

i also looking ard but find this also www.babyu.com.sg
e lady mention their shooting place will be at their home (which also their studio)

Rena
Dunno yet so I keep quiet....hehe
U know lah abit mahuan gotta bring the 2 kids out. Cos evenings are not good as we always have dinner as a family before hubby goes to work again so very rush. So can only confirm when nearing k.

Re. 2 cakes
We did have 2 cakes for my #1's bday. Why?
Cos I had already arranged for small celebration with family at downtowneast already. N then my inlaws say they will buy a cake for him for actual day. Then dropbomb n they dun go for the downtowneast.
But anyway they still canot blow out candles ma still us blowing n cutting right?

Qing
I jus order as normal no prob cos jus ship out already. U order before?? Maybe i 'regular' cust so no prob.....hahaha
But I bio the thread yest dun think anyone got problem leh.

Anyway jus try to order lor if got problem you email me i help u lah. n btw definately free shipping if more then $100 now more then $150 is until aug i think. I had a 10% code from my last order ma so i jus order lor since not much sale n i really like the new clothes....hehe
Oh yes the dresses.....ON SALE!!! I bought alot of $10 dresses for Ember.....hehe

Hannahl
Ummmmm if Celeste eats the ants aah.......got protein??.....kekeke

hannahl,

i slowly extended the time i expressed. then i pump once in 2 days...after tat if not engorged, i dun pump at all. Now if i squeeze hard, still got milk.

SD,

I used Shalom. vEry professional bunch.

hannah
eat ants already bak chew gim gim, no? hehe

cin bunny
oh ya i saw the chair at the alexandra village shop. it's opp the AV hawker centre

rena
can you email me so i can send you poppy's birthday invite? [email protected]

qing
hope barbie gets better soon. poppy also. every time i see my little botak cough, my heart very pain
sometimes she cough in her sleep until she fed up and want to cry

my MIL says that in canada, docs are not allowed to give med to children < 5 years! she said she used alot of vicks for my hubby when he was growing up

which reminds me. last time was it labbit who mentioned put vicks on the soles of baby's feet if they are coughing? can refresh please?

dor
so far ON/Gap i order from spree.
haven try out on my own.
will order soon. hopefully can.
heehhe. if not u will se my PM for help.

pb
vicks on sole help?
i am seriously willing to try anything to get her sleep thru the night.
see her so xin ku, i also very xin tong.

i did exercise in the middle of last night.

yesterday we slept at FIVE AM.
both of us struggle the whole night.
we repeat the human sarong thingy and lying on the bed at least ten times.
now, my whole body ache like crazy.
everytime i see her sleep liao want to put her down, the next time i know, she is crying liao.

PB, QIng

ya do what Rena says. It does helps.

aiyah my Rianne also cries at nite. Angel in the day, monster at nite ? ahhaha dunno how .. make me so tired during the day. and she only falls into deep asleep in my arms, how ah ? She is having her 2nd tooth so really cause by teething ?

Eeeeeee, ants sure has protein? bak chew gim gim?? Alamak.. if i dun stop her, she really can pick the ants up with her fingers leh!!

SY, so u hv ordered from iherb liao?? If not can i tom pang still???

I'm not sure on the bb vicks for bb.. But i think it does help for my #2. I'll buy the normal vicks from pharmacy then apply on his feet before putting on the socks. But if very serious i think can't see any effect leh. I've asked PD before on this. He said no such thing wor.. Anyway, no harm trying ba?

Qing
I think U same as me lah alot ot buy from ON/GAP 1....hahaha
So might as well order on ur own if you have more then $100 orders easily. Cos u join spree pay higher rate, then gotta find time go collect. Might as well order n they send straight to ur hse.
But then its super addictive lor once u start there's no stopping.....kekeke

Vicks on soles
I dun have vicks so i put the snuggle babe. I jus put ALOT n wear socks......hehehe
N cos they wear those pj suits with foot 1 so I dun wear socks jus wear the pj. Works very well.

Hannahl
Seriously I dunno but when see shows on those countries that eat insects seems like its cos got proteins ma so I assume all insects got alot of proteins lah......hahaha

Wow seems like I need to get vicks. But hor don know how my god mil will react. she mention before that baby before one can't use vicks. So far we only apply ru yi you on her chest and back.

Qing,
Not the normal Vicks leh.. it's the baby Vicks. Normal vicks cannot use on babies.

Anyone can post what the baby Vicks looks like? Do you think adults also can put thick thick Vicks on soles and wear socks? Cos I having those dry cough.. buay tahan. Then cough got to cough into pillow... cos scared Declan wake up. So xing gu, cough also cannot cough in peace.

hannah: same here.. slowly reduced to one pump per day..then alt days then stopped after dat.. no engorgement but will stil have milk inside if you squeeze I think

baby vicks: there was this article about how it's not very safe right? some bb in Msia went into coma and doctors found too much 'oil' in the system.. so ruyii oil, vicks all these,.. use in moderation? i bought my baby sniffles then onli read..so onli used a bit....

bb vicks: i also read bout some articles that vicks is not safe cos it suppose to help bb to expectorate but bb below one not so good at expectorating their sputum yet so may be dangerous but i'm not sure if it applies to bb vicks as well or juz normal vicks cos the instruction on bb vicks says can used from 3mth on i tinks. I also bought bb vicks then then read the article so use with caution lor, juz apple a bit when necessary so far ok

clarification !

i did mentioned that my PD warned me not applying bb vicks <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">near the nose</font></font> as some bb are allergic to it and may cause heart attacks !

Applying vicks on chest, back or sole of feet is fine lah, so can use it sparingly.

bbp, i know what you meant by your type of cough. i will cough until i am in tears one. and cough sweets like Vicks or Fisherman does the trick. Sometimes when my cough is really bad, i put one sweet in my mouth and suck until I sleep. But be careful dun swallow it accidentally ! well, it does the trick cos I stopped coughing at nite and my cough gets better.

bluey

Zhun Lin is very cute leh !!! And now I don't know he resembles u or your hubby. More like u right ?

i just asked my hubby `so when will my special day start feeling special ah`. cos poppy not feeling well so we`re not going out. but.... still can do something for me right....

Happy Mother's Day

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck
where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.
Fee: FREE for Trial la.
Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) doggie and thaddeus
5) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
6) star &amp; Josh

weekend session II:
1) dustee &amp; pomfret
2) missysz and bbJ
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) ZL n family
5) Tess_mummy n tess
6) Youpi &amp; L

Doggiebb
I am *ON* for Sortfloorbooks &amp; Amazon part two!!! Will email you the list when I am done surfing and deciding... thank you!

SD
i used Elite movers cos i find shalom ex.

Vicks
i tried and kayden had lots of rashes
so i used ruyi oil on his soles

Haiz
Kayden fell off the bed yesterday.
i felt like u cellow..
now he got a bruise on his forehead...

tess_mummy,

i haven't done the felts ones. but spotlight shld have the felts already. just buy pieces then cut to shape can liao i think.

Smiggleprincess,
Thanks. I'll check them out too.

tess_mummy,
For felt,I bought at spotlight. If you need several colors without a really big sheet of felt, you can actually purchase at Daiso. They also have flower shaped ones.

Rash,

Ezekiel is having some rash on his fore head.. Duno what it is.. Allergy???

Happy mothers day...
We are great mothers..

Mothers day lunch.,
Worst lunch I had today.. Not the food but the company.
Went with my il wah sian.. My sil duno say what make mil so angry until mil go toilet and cry.. Then back to her place.. Another Bil call duno what happen mil get angry again.. Bang the phone and bang things and scare my kids ..

Mil
Actually my mil is a very funny person.. Insensitive , selfish, proud and full of pride and petty.. But always say tat she is fair ..
My hb sis SMS us on the location for gathering then she mention tat we all should buy present for mom if not she will be sad?? Funny right...

Happy mothers day!!

Qing, I apply ru yi you on my throat to ease the cough. That time I also cough until got tears and got to cough into pillow. I think it is effective to ease the itchiness that cause the cough. But think my skin sensitive. After a few days I got slight rashes on my throat! One problem solved, another come. My mum did the same she got no problem. So u can give it a try.

Bb vicks, I went to guardian and asked the person for bb vicks. U try. Should have. The name (dun remember properly) but like dun have the word vicks.

Rena, is it heat rash? Super hot these days lo... ...

Bluey, LOL on your statement "Another of his "main" activity there ... FOOD!" Wow stylo fringe!!!

Doggiebb,Thanks so much for the books! Got it from Ronnie today (thanks Ronnie again for helping me go Bishan collect!!) ... Totally agree that sortfloorbooks is a good deal! Took out 2 of the books for bb xun today and she was holding them and looking at them as if she is READING them! Haha trying to look intellectual!!
'Poppy, I am catching up!!! Its my 2nd book... only 51 books more to go before I catch up with you!!" --> bb xun

bbp
i bought the snuggle bABY.
have apply some on her soles and chest and back too.
hopefully she sleep thru tonight.
finger cross***

BBG
i think put sole ok.
but not to let bb inhale it.

bluey
i didnt see this in unity just now so bought snuggle bbay vick instead.

QUACK QUACK
we got full liao
so i will email the person and have us on waitlist
shall update again.

tess mummy
i bought my material from spree
ya and also spotlight or art friend

<font color="red"><font size="+2">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Mumies, i went to check out grace kids at great world today. if my boss can't get back to us. i think gym is a very good choice. i have a look at the venue. i think it is wonderful and perfect for bb. as they can move around abd use the facilities there.

they have $688 for 20 kids
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

and $888
- all the above
- food for kids
- souvenir photo

and the list goes on la... but i don they are necessary.

personally i think $688 is ok liao. we should be able to provide our own food for baby. 2 hrs nia dont really need food for them la. feed liao then come loh. the most is buy one bday cake nia.

if we have 20 babies/kids attending, then only need to pay $34.40 per kid.</font>

Date: 06 JUNE 2009
Time: 4 to 6pm
venue: Busy bubbies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD

<font color="red"><font size="+2"> MUMMIES I REALLY NEED TO CONFIRM WITH THEM ASAP B4 THE SLOT IS TAKEN. SO PLEASE CONFIRM THE NO. OF PPL COMING. ASAP. THOSE NAMES HERE PLEASE ADD THE PEOPLE COMING SOON.

OR CAN I CONFIRM THE SLOT FIRST???
PLEASE GIVE ME THE GREEN LIGHT. THANKS.</font></font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
15) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco

Qing
let me know if snuggle bABY works, thinking of whether to buy bb vick as its not availble in sg.

anyone heard of Mama Rose's Naturals Nurture Vapor Cream?

trial class at Gymboree Harbourfront
wonder anyone intersted to go for the trial class? someone is selling off the trial vouchers at $28 but only have 2 vouchers.

felts
thanks for the info, both the shops are far away from where i stay. have seach a few books shop but only found the foam sheets.

Tess mummy
I using the snuggle babe, I doesn't smell very strong but it works.

Qing
I prefer having in gym places too. But hw bout other gyms aah??
Got check before right?? Wats the price diff aah?
Mine is 1 adult n 2 kids

gymboree trial: tess mummy.. me! me! how much does it usually cost anyway? can use the voucher to go on weekends? any restrictions? didn't know their trials go by vouchers..juz googled gymboree.. they have different stages for different ages right? wait a minute.. the trial's not FOC ah?

bluey: ZL is so happy in those pics! he looks like a big boy liao!

rena: emphatise with you on your funny IL's.. consolation is that you dun have to stay under the same roof wiv them.. so not dat bad after all.. ;)

Vicks...
Normal vicks is not to be used for children under 2.. I bought snuggle babe too. Baby Hao Ran been suffering from severe running nose and bad cough for a week le.. He coughs quite badly at nite too. Snuggle babe works as he will sleep more peacefully after I applied on his chest, back and throat..

Brought him to see chinese senshi yesterday.. So far his nose not running like tap le..

Mother's day..
I also wonder when I can celebrate.. Hopefully next year? hehe

Qing..
need to pay entrance fee for adults?

Bluey..
Your boy looks so happy... esp with the bun in his hand.. So adorable^^

Qing,

Add me in!!

Date: 06 JUNE 2009
Time: 4 to 6pm
venue: Busy bubbies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
15) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
16) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy