(2008/07) July 2008

missysz,
really! ah chey!! why no one tell me!
budden no point also, nthg much to buy after i bgt my medela freestyle fm the overseas sites thread, and nthg to sell also.

thanks for the info, nonetheless

Qing, poor barbie. Thats why why bb sick, mummies are the ones that suffer most (read: daddies dun - wavesurfer agree?) My hubby can sleeeep peacefully through the night even when I wake up 10 times to check on bb xun.

Qing, u know what we do with my 5YO niece that is sick? Make her wear a mask. And educate her to cover her mouth to cough + when coughing, turn away, dun cough into anyone's face. Not sure if it will work on that ah boi or not.

i bought alot of things from WTS threads since I can post... It is so addictive lo.. Must try to stop myself... haha..

doggie, i do hope this "freefalling" phase will pass by soon..

qing, how much is the mega birthday celebration? How's the arrangement?

I'm very interested in this softfloor books, any link to more info?

Qing,

ya, my 9yr old BIL also like that. cos my in-laws dont bother to educate him.
so i educate him. and he listens cos he likes to be with Kayden

budden when Kayden not around, he reverts back to his oldself.

re iherb spree
tonight will order. anymore? i tested. need abt 15 bottles in total to get the best deal including shipping.

re freefalling
jx was doing that sometimes back. really naughty but she falls forward

here is a pic of her climbing on the chair.
2433169.jpg

Re freefalling:
I'm lucky that I've never had the freefalling case. Declan immediately graduated to the sit down after standing up stage. Phew!

I still very far away from my one year anniversary with SMH leh.

bbp

i think declan is really very advanced in his motor skills because learning to sit down after standing is not as easy as we think. hehe

doggiebb,
Is it? I always thought it's because he's more cautious so that's why he will always sit down first after standing. Then the more hiong/ambitious ones will just freefall. Didn't know it's a motor skill thingy...
Anyway, I'm just grateful... or else I'll be even busier lor.

Wow, never log in a while only; the post here went so fast…. Can’t catch up ler….

Ronnie,
Thks… PM me ur Contact no for me. I will collect on sat or sun

qing - sayang sayang you n barbie..hope she gets well soon !

i will show my hubby the rattan chair pix tonite
maybe can let me know where to buy? hee

Smiggle
In case you change your mind, canadian school is the cheapest. ONLY $18k a year.

Poor poppy has a mild flu. Brought her to doc earlier. Just to share: things to avoid when baby has cough: cold stuff and sour stuff.

Dustee
There is an English link on the top la.

Haha ya at red star my hubby said ‘oh look! Another baby!’ then I thought it looked like pomfret. Your hubby gave me a very suspicious look when I asked if she was pomfret. I had to quickly explain how I knew her and you. Before he walloped me.

Physiotherapist: I’ve been going to them for years. http://www.emmanuelphysio.com/ 62352757 they are situated at liat towers

Smuggle
Your back hurts because of something you’re doing probably. So if for example you keep lifting kayden by bending at your back instead of at your knees, no matter how many sessions you go, the pain will still come back if you keep doing the same thing. Liao jie?

Tess mummy
Poppy also! When I put her in her cot she will scream immediately. Like ‘why you pao qi me, mummy!’ then I put her on my bed, she happy.

Bbp
Lol ya hor you reminded me. But but…. So cheap…. :D

Qing
Poor you. I understand. Poppy also kept waking up last night cos cannot sleep. Teething plus sick. Poor Barbie. Send love and sayang waves!!!

Cellow
You said “got cars, apmts besides the usual bb stuff. totally blown away.”
I thought “armpits? Who selling armpits? How to sell?”
Lol

ok this time it is the mummy who needs sayang-ing.

i think i broke my toe this afternoon! i slammed into the pouffe then it was sooooo painful. usually the pain goes away. but this time it keeps coming and going and it's sometimes a bit numb too. now my toe looks angry and swollen and reddish and cannot bend.

and of all days today my hubby needs to work OT. i don't want to bring poppy to hospital with me (for x-ray) and i don't wnat to put her at a friend's place cos she's got the flu. and my friend has a 6 month old son.

so wait for my mum to knock off from work then she will come then i go hospital lor.

Qing
Yap order direct from ON or GAP lor but ship through vpost. Jus did an order.....hehehe
I read abt the thread saying dunno which company saying GAP dun allow them to ship overseas hor but dunno what's the verdict now.
Oh yah now good to buy cos USD is down again!!! Me so happy but so many sales now leh....jialat....kekeke

bbp
Hi5. My #1 have nicer lashes then me too booo hooo. Cos he has long lashes like my hubby....hahahaa
N then this little girl must follow me lor not so long eye lash n no double eyelids somemore......sianz.....haha
I always tell ppl I forgot to remind her abt having nice lashes n eyelids like korkor. (Cos i did keep reminding #1 abt it when he was still in my tummy)....hehehe

SY
We same same aah short lash. My hubby say its cos she's a girl so her lash not so nice cos they can always put mascara n fake lashes. Guys cannot ma so must have nice eyes n lashes.......BTH
Will check out the site then let u know if I order.

Rena
Huh the sinseh's comments so serious like that then never tell u remedy?? I now also back pain leg pain leh dunno becos of what. Until I so pek chek cos back very painful n still gotta keep moving to carry n settle the kids I tried to do a few yoga poses when they sleep n night n miraculously my back ache was gone the next day. But my leg still got achy feeling.......sianzzzz
Remind me of the last few mths of preg where I keep having the ache that disappeared only a few mths after i gave birth.

Cellow
I read abt the Amber necklace for teething before on some web but also a skeptic.....hehe

Michelle
Ember will fake crying sound.....n no not her own cries but the way her korkor cries. She will make the sound as n when she's happy n when u rush to look at her she's all fine.

aiyoh i was being sarcastic la!

um for me, physio gives me almost instant relief but like i said lor, its the cure but you got to work on the prevention so as not to aggrevate it further. i often ask my therapist for exercises on how to prevent certain pains. but i hardly do them so i only have myself to blame. la de da

pinkbunny,
Take care. Hope the x-ray will turn out to be ok.

Jacelyn,
Hmm... If Darius falls sick I'll be very worried too. But true not as overworked as wife since she's a SAHM and also nowadays I have the tendancy to sleep deeply through the nights despite baby crying. ^^|

smiggle,
Thanks for the info on the show.

Chumint,
Munching a ballon? Whoa...

Qing,
What would Barbie be most interested in then?

Cin_bunny, thanks! It was taken at East Coast Park not in a studio. But I got Tomato Photo to take them..  Are we on for spa?? Heehee

bbG, batman sleeps beside wuffy..he insisted… haha… :p

doggiebb, I dun mind waiting till after 18 May.. :p sorry haven’t paid you yet… will do it over weekend… this week damn jia lat. Where you working now huh? Still RP? Alamak… miss the pick ups by michelle…  Too many posts to catch up, when I reach Michelle’s post… too late liao…boo hoo

PB, aiyoh..take care….. *sayang*

dor,

no need to tou shi. if you want, i can send u the link to make the ribbons. then easier for you. buahhaa

Both you and SY don't tempt me lei. i cannot buy liao. cos not too long ago, i joined juz_jewel's spree for 3 times to get more ribbons. and it's still with her lor. cos not all come liao. my colleague will pick it up from her. but but but, if you really going to order let me know. cos i thinking of getting more of the double prong alligator clips. i bought some single ones in sg. but they are so soft compared to the one we bought. so might want to get some and the single ones and the snap clips too. if you want, we can share share the clips.

Qing,
I understand how you feel. i super hate it when ppl don't zi dong lor. but the boy still too young lah. so just forgive lah. next time don't let barbie near him can liao.

the weather nowadays so bad that all bbs are falling ill sianz....lucky the swine flu thing didn't really hit sg. if not i think we will be more panicky.

Ezekiel's Birthday
Venue: Avon park function room , the location id near Potong Pasir
Date: 20 June 2009
Time: 6pm

I have rented toys for tat day so our little ones can play ..
Do let me know who is able to attend so tat I can confirm the buffet. Hope to see you gals and bb there.. at least ezekiel has some friends..

1)Smiggleprincess & kayden
2) bbp & Delcan

Aqua ducks..

can someone organise at suntec?

i wish to go on weekdays but transport problem....

Qing..
how's barbie?? better already?

Dor dor,

i sprain my leg while carrying ezekiel.. my backa nd wrist pain since elijah's time...
i am trying very hard not to get stress p.. but seems diffcult..

*comfort* PB.. toe injured is no joke.. My mom injured her toe last time, think bang into something too but she didn't pay much attention to it. Her toe didn't recover fully even after so many years. It still hurts occassionally..

Wave, hao ran's saliva is all over the balloon. Take the balloon away and he will scream... *headache*

SY, your girl really adventurous.. Climb up and down. Some more she seems to be standing very firmly, not shaking at all...

dor dor,
Aiyah, I never track USD rate. Actually if going to buy from overseas should track hor? Sigh. But then again, maybe cos I haven't started spree-ing yet, that's why never track lor.
Tell your hubby if your girl got nice lashes, then can save money cos no need to put mascara and fake lashes leh. Haha.

Ok, time for Declan's dinner liao. Tata

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck
where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.
Fee: FREE for Trial la.
Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP & Ernest
7) do1nk & bbG

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) doggie and thaddeus
5) smiggleprincess & kayden
6) star & Josh
7) do1nk & bbG

OH NO! are we too late? =...( if anyone pulls out..can slot me in??

Julia Gabriel trial on weekday.
1) June
2) michelle & Ethan
3) do1nk & bbG

SY: pampers sale @ giant: active stages? how much? *excited*

LOL on lazy mummies with botak girls or boys who dun need hairclips

LOL on pic of how barbie sat in the trolley facing front!

welcome chumint! your bb's the youngest here! keke dat was bbG's original due date..

sorry.. haven't checked out aroma's website before.. juz ate for the first time this week when I went for a talk and was impressed...but missyz yes, i think u got the right website

potty training: so how do we tell when they are ready?

whoa..elimination communication.. ok.. will check out links from wavesurfer later..thanks!

wah dat rattan chair and cellow's super retro man.. cellow you got yours from sarawak?

rena: u r having IL problems? hang in there.. try to close one eye, take a deep breath and worry less? IL's not staying wiv you right? i've been told dat i'm too kancheong.. always get indigestion.. need to slow down and stay as cool as a cucumber... resolution for many years liao and still working on it...sometimes think we gotto stop sweating the small stuff.. and learn to be happy wiv what we've got now...am I consoling u or myself? LOL

cellow: thanks for sharing the good advice..compliments from your company hehe

michelle: poor ethan and his swollen gums..apply some detinox to ease them? same here.. though bbG very sticky to me.. but it makes me feel so good dat he 'loves' me dat much.. (are we nuts?)

wah...i'm out of breath...from trying to catch up...

LOL at PB's babi-joke

yayy! got company for another aquaduck session!

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck
where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP & Ernest

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6) star & Josh

weekend session II:
1) dustee & pomfret
2) missysz and bbJ
3) do1nk & bbG

tess_mummy: are you sponging tess? must leh.. if exceeds 39 deg.. n it's not supposed to stay so high after an hour? did your PD give you ibuprofen (stronger fever med)?

qing u got bring barbie to see PD liao? must treat the cough before it goes serious leh

okie gotto run! to be continued.. again.. haha have a good weekend everyone!!

PB,

How's your toe? got to take care coz toe will take a longer time to recover if not taken care well..

tess_mum,
tessy see PD already? must take care coz lately the weather is funny .. our little one will fall sick easily..

apmts = armpits LOL comes wiv hair or not?

so happy the weekend's here dat i'm going nuts..

injured toes: PB how? i kicked my own fridge and had to go to doctor to yank out my big toe (ARRGH) now waiting for the new nail to grow fully..not as pretty anymore

ps: paisay..for flooding the thread wiv many long posts.. I finally caught up and up-to-date liao phew!

Mummies who recently move apt/house, can advise which mover you engaged and whether they are pricey and reliable? I have no idea at all and this will be my first move in Singapore. What's the rate like? I just dun want to be overcharged. Thanks in advance!!!

Are we're having a big bday party!!!! aww it's 6 of June. Dunno whether can go. All my deliveries to the new apt is scheduled on that day. I may not be able to go. *cries*

Doggiebb,
What happen to our BOF appointment hehehehehe Still want?

me eager to try out EC but don't know where to start.. Baby hao ran do show some signs when he wanna pee or poo... Also I wonder how I'm gonna get the Infantcare teachers to help me with it... Since most of his time is spent there...

thanks for your concern everyone. x-ray and doc said 'your bones look very nice. no fracture'. ok lor. he said just bruising. gave me painkillers and cream. so much drama huh. had to wear mask and take temp in hospital some more

doctor laughed when i told them i walked into my sofa. i guess they don't get many goondus like me.

but x-ray guy got no sense of humour. he said 'are you pregnant?'. i said 'i hope not! i just had a baby!'. he said 'ma'am, i need you to sign the form to declare that you are not pregnant'.

PB, hehe... guess you have another goondus to accompany you le... I bump into furnitures very often too.. Always bruise here and there.. It's a routine for the x-ray person to ask the pregnancy qn and sign the declaration form.

poppy's birthday invite sent to youpi, dustee, qing, cin bunny and bbp. anyone else?

chumint (welcome!), ah i have accompanying goondu! i'm ALWAYS bumping into things and holding my foot and jumping on the spot.

hihi missysz, prettygal n jacelyn

pm u guys my add n my contact no liao. pls sms me in advance on when u wanna collect the books cos day time usu at my mum hse in jurong east, will only be home at night at jurong west k

Photoshot
Juz bought Ryane for photo taking at foto u today.. but cos it's a promo $38 so only 30min n ryane also not feeling very well so quite diff to make him smile but the photography still manage to get some nic shots of ryane.. thot of going for their full 1hr shot... anyone interested.. if got a few then maybe i can try bargain with the photography a bit cos i also took my maternity pics with him

2434669.jpg

2434670.jpg

2434671.jpg

kindermusik
also bought him for the trial today but he only warm up towards the last 10min... will go see see other trial maybe sign him up when he 1yr old as his birthday prezzie haa

SYchua

hihi i juz pm u to tong ban iherb order.. still in time?

injuries...
seems like lotsa bb and mummies getting sick n injured... do take care ya mummies... *big bear hug to all*

organic products
anyone tried any of the organinc product by chillipadi BP... anything to recommend... wow she got so many product mi dunno what to choose liao

PB
Oh dear u broke ur toe?? Poor thing must hurt so badly.
But cross fingers its jus hurt n not broken.

Rayna
YES PLEASE, I WANT!!!....hehehe
Aiyah u never tell me u got buy more.....I itching to get more ribbons leh cos mine r mostly pink......hehe
N I like the design using broader ribbons lor so would like to get more sizes.
Keke actually hor I also tot to get more clips......hahaha
I tot I already have ALOT but I realise its never enough. N luckily I use the clips too. I made all the designs in 2 sizes 1 for Ember 1 for me so we matching!!! Cannot wear same clothes at least can match hairclips right....hehe

Qing
Caregiver must zidong more lor cos the boy is also taught by caregiver ma. Poor Rachel hope she gets well soon.

Rena
Yah I understand. But for me I try not to show my stress or even unhappiness to the kids. Cos its not their fault that I'm stress or unhappy I rather I unhappy alone rather then make them unhappy with me. Cos kids very sensitive ma. When I face them I try my very best to be always smilling, unless ofcos when I am angry with them or scolding lah. So that they will always be happy n remember me in parts of their happy moments....hehee

bbp
Cos I always buy online ma so normally I will check the rate when I wanna order. Partly to know the ceiling so won't hit gst n also if rate high I will not buy so much but if low.....hehehehe
I will order some stuff to stock as well. Like their bath n powder etc.

SD
IF u want i engage 1 before to help move a big cage. Appearently they r much cheaper cos they r ex con. So if u dun mind I can send u their no......I should still have....somewhere....hehe

Dor Dor
If you still have the contact why not. Can pm me? I want to get quotations. Thanks!

PB
OMG broke your toe?? That must hurt a lot. Take care! I'm okay. Hopefully can be more active. I'm almost drowned with work and preparation for moving. *wipes sweat*

Both girls are good. Ashley is having SA1 exams so that adds to my stress. *dies*

Shalom? Ok I'll google that. Thanks!

Rayna/Dordor
Hiks I still haven't made any yet. No time!! Post pic of your creations!! wanna see.

SD
Sent u PM already.

I only made a few designs cos not much colors n sizes to play with. Not like Rayna's so fanciful. Tot of getting more ribbon already.....hehehe

Pb,

Me me!!! We want to come.. Invite us.. Too bad you can't make it for Ezekiel 's birthday.. Actually wanted to to a weekday celebration for him with the July bb alone but mum say cannot cut cake 2 times?? Is it true??

Ezekiel's birthday , if on weekdays will more mummies be able to come ?

Rena, my mom said the same thing too.. cannot blow candle/ cut cake twice.. As I'm staying with my PIL, I thought of celebrating his birthday on different days at my IL's and my parents'... Now stuck.. don't know what to do.

took barbie to mt E this noon
did the temp thingy and all.
then while waiting for our turn.
barbie decide to play with my temp sticker.
the next thing i knew.
sticker gone.
not on the floor, sofa or anywhere to be seem.
i panick.
she look at me with that innocent look.
i knew it, it was in her mouth.
quickly dig it out.
at that moment, i just cant help but smile at her.

and we wait for 2 hrs to see the PD for less than 15mins.
boz the mother in front of me had 5 kids.
and all go in one by one.
2hrs wait + 15mins see PD + medicine = $70.

jacelyn
it wont work on him one la.
he is just a spoilt brat.

chumint
mega party
still pending for my boss to discuss with me.

SY
that look dangerous.
JX climb so high liao?

cin bunny
erm... this is so vintage liao.
they are gu tong liao.
hubby say the shop he bought this gone liao,

dor
ya, i read about that too.
thats why must check with you.
want to cut cost try vpost and they have 15% off UOB card, but their concierge need to pay one.
(have been using borderlinx concierge, thats why)
and yes, i have been monitoring the rates seems lower.
but ON and Gap no sales now lehz.
i got a tons of stuff to buy liao.
scare later order liao sale come.

smiggle
another carrier again???

pb
hope ur toe is ok?
sayang your toe for me ok?
heehee...

chillipadi link:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2428067.html?1241796241

wavesurfer
actually anything new.
nothing in particular.
her life span for stuff is very short one.
san fen zhong ri do

rayna
how not to?
he is here mon to fri - day and night

rena
aquaduck
suntec is fully packed.
i think have to waitlist till siao.

and barbie ah...
cough cough still loh.
hopefully pd medicine works wonder soon.

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP & Ernest

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6) star & Josh

weekend session II:
1) dustee & pomfret
2) missysz and bbJ
3) do1nk & bbG
4) ZL n family

Chumint
By the way..where u delivered your baby boy??
HEE..HEE..my DS Jayden is oso born on 31 July 08(Premature BB suppose Sept bb)..KK...
He is oso a picky n fussy eater ..he's not keen on eating solid food.....

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekend session II:
1) dustee & pomfret
2) missysz and bbJ
3) do1nk & bbG
4) ZL n family
5) Tess_mummy n tess

Woa Mia for a while and there’s so much to catch up now!!!

Celeste had her first tooth recently at 10mths. Yes.. finally… And she was also sick for almost a week, had fever, then kept crying & crying. Esp at nite, whole nite crying. After i settled her, juz touch my bed & in less than 5 mins, she'll cry again. The whole nite i'm literally repeating the same process. Cry, pick her up/pat her, once she sleeps i go to my bed, in about 5 mins she'll wake up again. Then i jumped up to attend to her. Cried till no voice. Then she started coughing. That was really very trying & difficult. Then she also dun want to drink ANY milk & also refuse her porridge. Really stressful period for me. She's alright now.. Also extra siong as my #1 was having his exams.. haiz.....

Juz a quick qn.. do1nk, batgirl, or those that has stopped expressing bm.. how you decide when was your last pump? Still has how much milk when u expressed? Coz if still express, sure still has some milk one right? Do u juz leave it, even when some milk still comes out occasionally?

Ok, will catch up on the posts again.

Oh cellow, juz wanted to comment on the ants chaser. Celeste also very funny. When she sees ants on the floor, she'll try to catch it with her hands. I'm so scared that one day she'll catch it then put in in her mouth without anyone watching/around her

Hi hi pooh.. I delivered at Mt A.. just 20min before midnight of 1st Aug.. Went through 23hrs of labour pain at the hospital..

Hannahl, I gradually stop expressing bm when baby hao ran was 7mth old.. I will lengthen the time to express bm, so the quantity will drop and it will take longer to produce.. Then I just latch him on twice a day at night.. So slowly the bm just stop by itself.. Was quite sad when I have to stop breastfeed...