(2008/07) July 2008

chumint,
Welcome! It's never too late to join, we get new people every now and then.
Weight of your boy - still can't fight with mine for the lightweight champion lor. Declan hasn't even hit 8kg.
What's a caterpillar crawl? Is it the commando/leopard crawl?

dor dor,
I love Declan's lashes too... how can a son have nicer lashes than his mother?? Umm, then again, even my hubby has nicer lashes than me... *rolls eyes*

do1nk,
Aromas got website?
Heavyweight champ should be Ezekiel. I recall Bluey saying that ZL is less than 12kg.

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)

when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.

Fee: FREE for Trial la.

Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) doggie and thaddeus
5) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
6)

below mummies, please state which session u prefer.
1) PB and poppy bunny
3) JSP &amp; Ernest
6) elliuzion and Bosco

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: KLAPSONS – The Boutique Hotel @ tanjong pagar.

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie ($25-$30/pax)
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan ($25-30/pax)
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun ($25 per pax)
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L ($20/pax)
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

bbp
hi 5 with u. my boy has longer eyelashes than me also. pity jx has short eye lash like me. if they have daddy's eyelashes it will be very nice.

qing
hee your gal also so rough. mine also. when she sit, can never sit properly. we fixed the fisher price musical chair for her and she climbs onto it and stand. today she even tried to stand on the small side table of the chair. last time my boy was nevre like that!

bbG
me me! i wan to do photoshoot for jx. last time my boy did one so now wan to be fair.

i haven start potty training yet. we think when they are ready, they are reayd..haha

dor dor
count me in for the orders..

rayna
maybe i shall go get a glue gun then..hee.

chumint
hihi welcome!

your boy birth weight is good....u can try giving small healthy snacks. last time when my boy go thru phases of difficult eating, i spread out his meals. so instead of having 3 main meals, he gets 5 small meals. my gal is better at eating than my boy. but today quite fussy. dunno why.

chumint,
Wow how tall is your boy now?

Qing,
Your girl feels comfortable sitting like that ah? Like will fall off from the gap...

bbG,
Potty Training: We started practising EC on Darius since few months ago. Quite a good method to get them 'eliminating' themselves.

chuan chuan chuan reading the posts!

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool (they have heated pool)

the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6)

3) JSP &amp; Ernest
6) elliuzion and Bosco

thanks doggiebb for organising sortfloor ordering! the books are great!!!!! and the giant hungry caterpillar is really giant! lol

Bbg,
I think so far it should be Ezekiel bah..

Teething..
My poor boy having fever due to teething
Make me so tired...

Youpi,
I am currently using a+d detergent to was bb clothings inculcing no1. I use downy for bb or comfort softener..

Gathering at my place next Monday ?
Any one??? This time I promise to make nice yummy desert..

Ezekiel's party
Anyone else coming?

Rena,
Sorry can't make it for gathering. Mondays are out for me

youpi - yes yes..that's the rattan chair..LOL.erm, anyone has? besides studio loft..hehe

do1nk - sophie help me..i no ask her ;)

rena - sorry, this monday is public hol for me
..i join next one oki..I also wanna bring dessert to share

welcome chumint! cute pix

Hm.. How about Tuesday??
Really miss having you gals and bb to
My Place

Health issue

Lately I am feeling very down too much mil and sil issue.. No one to turn to .. Can't tell my mom cox she already dun like my mil if she know things will be worse.. Then lately my health is not too good ankle pain back pain and my allergy spring back full force.. When to see Chinese doc., she mention rat I should take good care if not my body will crash before 40.. Tat's like few Years time... She said my blood flow is slow . Breathing is slow lungs is week and digestive system problem and low blood count even my heart beat is slower?? Does tar mean I am dying soon??? She said I need to tiao and will take some time to recover.. She is the 3rd sinseh Tat give this comment...

Sorry to blah here lately too down and can't tell hb .. Dun want him to be worried

Hi hi everyone.. this thread really moving very fast..

Qing, your girl so cute, too busy turning around to see things ah? hehe

Wave, my boy was 75cm when he went for his 6mths vaccination.. So by now should have grown a few more cm..?

Rena, please take care of yourself. Think you might be too stress out with the issues on hand. Relax, rest well and don't think too much. Gotta stay healthy for your baby

hi rena - sorry to hear tt you r feeling down..you know..sometimes, it's stress tt makes our body weak.so you might want to see how to remove stress from your daily life..you are still young la..so must take care ok? maybe pamper yrself a bit more to reduce the stress?

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6)

3) JSP &amp; Ernest

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: KLAPSONS – The Boutique Hotel @ tanjong pagar.

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie ($25-$30/pax)
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan ($25-30/pax)
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun ($25 per pax)
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L ($20/pax)
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
15) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6) star &amp; Josh

3) JSP &amp; Ernest

Rena,
*sayang* come in here to vent the rubbish in your life! many pairs of listening ears. tk care and like cinbunny said, tk time out for self.

oh mummies btw, my orgn got a clincal psychologist down for a lunchtime talk ystday, in celebration of mother's day. these are the main points... looks v theoritical and dry, but the speaker was interesting.

<font color="0077aa">Communication, discipline, expectation, bonding activities --> to build good relationship with your kids</font>

1. communication: positive (praise, encouragement, motivation, rewards), don't be negative, ..help children feel good, gain confidence
yourself as a role model (the way you say and behave)

2. discipline: state sequence that can and will carry out; other family member must be consistent and co-operative
strategy: quiet time; time out (1yr 1minute; for 3-yr old child, can 3mins); ignoring; distraction (for toddler); differential attention; selecting logical or natural consequence

3. expectation: be realistic and gradually adjust

4. bonding activities:
allow child to choose; regular sessions; allow mistake and don't critise

The last but most important:
You are the most important -- make time for yourself;
minimize parents burn-out
challenge your guilty (e.g. go out for SPA etc, don't feel guilty)
time out for parents (only with your spouse), martial relationship

rena,
take care of your health but dont be overly bothered by the comments okay?

cellow,
thanks for sharing!

1-year-old photoshoot,
i am going for seah lau's photography. some aug babies have gone for the PS and the pics are really nice but so far, its gals' pics..havent seen boy boy's profile from them yet. let me know if you want the contact of seah lau's wife (i think she is helping him)
http://seanlau.com/home/home.html

morning mummies...

part II to my trying-to-catch-up:

LOL on kampung chicken vs organic chicken..agree to kampung chicken being tougher so i dun like.. but is it really sweeter? can't tell..

bbp: wow! wish I had a grand piano and could play like dat too! saved it on my fav's..that jon guy is good... can compare to david foster! hehe

jacelyn: bbxun having mild fever or quite high, due to the tooth? maybe she's more sensitive dats why? juz keep her cool and let her drink lots of fluids?

poor panda-eyed-michelle..must be the teeth bothering little ethan...hang in there...

batgirl: wah you are the opposite..I hear all of bbG's whining and crying at nite but hubby sleeps thru it all! u or hubby sleeping beside him?

trials: count me in!

sortfloorbooks round 2: me too! but i know.. i super procrastinator..wait for me!

catching-up-to-be-continued...

bbp,
the jon schmidt link you posted is awesome!
and he did it bcz his 7 yo daughter likes the tune from 'love story'

morning mommies

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6) star &amp; Josh

3) JSP &amp; Ernest

rayna
is the glue gun easy to use?
very big?

wavesurfer
she enjoys it loh.
and we did check, she can't possibly fall from that gap.

SY
ya, girl like boy...
doctor also say that when we went to him last saturday.
he mentioned that she is very active like a boy.

youpi
i have that rattan chair

both big
2431558.jpg

and small
2431559.jpg

cin bunny
but hor, i don think my hubby will lend you the small one. thats the chair he sit everyday to play his PC.
as for the big one, i can try ask my father if you want.

rena
don think abt the negative side
i don think i can turn up.
barbie is sick.

chumint
ya loh.
she is always like that one la.
we end up pushing the trolley the other way round.
so that she can comfortably see in front.

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
4) elliuzion and Bosco
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP &amp; Ernest

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
6) star &amp; Josh

ok all filled out.
shall update soon.

rena
mon i can't make it. can make it another day?

dun be too upset. just come in and share. do take care of yourself meanwhile.

qing
hee my gal also.....think if jh and jx fight, jx will win.

1 year old photography... I'm taking up the mother's day package with Cheers &amp; Tears... $178 for 60min and all soft copies. Not sure if it's ex or not cos never check out the other offers :p

Pinkbunny, what's softbooks? Is it those foam book? And the giant hungry caterpillar sounds interesting...

SY, what healthy snacks did you buy for your boy? My DS very hard to please, he will start to shake his head after eating 5pcs of those honey stars like snacks..

Mommies, how do you gals keep your baby occupied when having meals outside? My DS make alot of noise when seated in the baby chair... End up hubby &amp; I have to take turns to look after him/ take him walk walk... Can't enjoy meals...

I did a terrible thing today.. I accidently fed my no1 with my Chinese medication.. Took the wrong bottle... Didn't know until I realize why his medicine is not moving..

Too stress .. Later I better call the doc and ask...

sortfloor collection

cellow, hannah and batgirl. only you girls are left. hehe! you wanna wait till after May 18 then pick up? actually michelle might be picking up today, you all wanna tompang her? wanna check with her?

sortfloor #2

i am on leave the whole of may so when i get back from perth, i think i will do another one. so you guys go and bio and let me know. amazon too if we can chalk up US$170 worth of orders.

Wow I realise that the thread moves faster at night! wahahaha all mummies are night owls!

Welcome Chumint! Never too late to join.

Rena, *pat you on your shoulder* I totally agree with Cellow (or is it the speaker?) that relaxation is important. Actually I realise that "ME" time and "WE" time off is very important. "ME" time lets me do some stuff which I want to but got no time due to bb xun while "WE" time lets me spend time alone with hubby to get back some of those pai tou feeling. I strongly suggest you to try these out. Might not need to be very frequent but maybe once a fortnight is good enough. After having such time off, I feel much more relaxed and definitely not so stressed!

And I will say, most of the time our body reacts to the stress we feel. So if we feel stressed and tied up most of the time, our body will react adversely hence start to go haywire. I will also recommend, SMILE!!!! For me, I think I am quite a bubbly person so smiling and laffing things off kind of help me relax. Try that out. SMILE MORE! And try to laff things off. ... ok no everyone is the same but do try. Keeping your mind relax (I think) is the best medicine!

Oh yah one more: Exercise! Think this is great too! Aid in blood circulation fast and u wun feel so tired.
Rena, try one of these out. Might not see effects immediately but definitely will stand to gain in the long run.

Do1nk, yah I actually like preggie time errrm with the exception that i look fatty bom bom la. But got excuse mah. But I hate post delivery and confinement. haha hai yah bb xun's fever is mild but just well why everytime ah. Maybe I phobia of her being sick so mild fever i also quite kan chiong. Wanna make sure it does not shoot up.

LOL on your favourites. Trust you to be eyeing shopie's thighs! Cin_bunny beware!!! Got a stalker for sohpie's thighs ah!

QING! OMG!! Barbie looks like she is gg to fall through the gap!

Waresurfer, hmmm tell us more abt how does Elimination Communication works? ME lost!

Qing, my boy also like that.. Nothing can get in his way to see the world... Turn here turn there... He will even crawl to a corner to peep at the adults talking...

Rena, think you need time out.. maybe can get some help to look after your kids during this time so you can relax and rest... And if you need to pour out your problems, we are here to listen..

chumint
give cheese, yogurt? last time i did toast for my boy and put steam sweet potato. can try to puts lots of different stuff.

Ethan woke from 4am but at least not crying loud like the past few nights... i saw his upper gums, looks really swollen, and looks like the teeth up there are HUGE! (and there is a gap in between). din see any lines yet, just two areas swell up.. poor Ethan, must have been painful.. will dentinox help? or just leave it? he din have any problems with the first two lower teeth leh...

BTW, last night I went home after work.. he saw me, he immediately dropped his toys, crawled to me and signal me to carry him. awwwwww.... I LOVE THIS FEELING!!!

Wavesurfer, wow! Didnt know that this is the actual term for 'catching poo'! Thanks for sharing!!

Oh yah, calling Ronnie <font size="+1">Ronnie</font> <font size="+2">Ronnie</font>. Can you PM me your details? Best to include HP # so that I can contact you on when I gg to collect my booookss! Should be either sat or sun. Thanks vm!!! =D

*Testing out my IT skills here* and it works! kekeke

Michelle, oh let me sayang ethan *sayang sayang*. Yes, the 2 upper teeth are more hurting coz they are HUGE! And I think thats why he is feeling super uncomfortable. Well bb xun had a slightly higher fever when she had the 2 upper teeth. If I dun remember wrongly, it went up to 38 degrees and for a couple of days. And when the teeth finally came out, we were shocked coz they were big!
I think dentinox should help. Try it out.

Thanks for all the comforting..I felt better.. Just tat most of my friends are working so no friends are free to go out with me.. Thanks being a listening ear...

Jace, the fever is only during the night, or throughout the day? cos he only fuss at night, in the day he is ok. I wonder why he only feels uncomfy in the night, is it cos he has no other activities to distract him and also that pain could be keeping him awake thus he fuss? hmmm...

Michelle, recently bb xun is having her 3rd bottom tooth. I also reaslise that she fusses at night. Not that much as Ethan coz I think the bottom tooth is small. For the time bb xun had the 2 big teeth I think coz she had fever so she was also blur blur and think took medicine also so will sleep through the night. Not much fussing that I remember.

But yah think night time nothing to distract and u will feel the pain more when u try to sleep. Hmmm just like when we have menses cramp, the pain at night is usually more obvious right? Hee. I believe once the teeth come out he should be fine.

wah lau..
so many posts and my server so slow.

Rena
monday i on leave to take kayden go medical check. cant make it sorry.
I understand your situation cos i been thru it last yr. after i went into coma and since my health very bad. need lots of tonics and time.
also very worried abt havin another baby and my health cannot take it.
but my hubby seem to take it easy lor. he forgot how its was like when i was in coma.
the doctor also say i very weak. the fengshui master said i will be seriously ill when im 35 lor.

hear already so worried but i can only try to be strong and eat more tonics. But then no money lor.
Most ppl dont understand that pregnancy can cost ur life. only those that had a hard time understand. and because the baby wasnt easy to come by. u will be determine to be healthy for the sake of your baby.