(2008/07) July 2008

Oh yah forgot to reply Ronnie (or was it Elliuzion? Forgot liaoz) anyway me stay at St 62 in JW. Near to Pioneer MRT. Hmmm it will be great if we can do a JW playtime! hee hee

btw, does anyone know why bb xun has fever EVERY SINGLE TIME she has a NEW TOOTH? Is it common? Its just every single time lo... now she running a slight fever coz we can see that her 3rd bottom tooth is coming out. So this will be her 7th tooth (only)... meaning if she is gg to grow another 10+ teeth (errm how many teeth are they suppose to grow in total? 20?) = she will have at least 10 more fevers! And molar tooth will be worse right?!

i did not catch up with post, just read thru this page. Last nite Ethan woke from 3am and then toss and turn and whine non stop till 6am. i am feeling so tired..called in sick. today whole day he was whining and whining.. cant be put down even for 1 sec. pls, tell me this is due to teething.. or something.. i hope this does not last, i am a dead meat.

cellow, cold storage at parkway has dill. cold storage at leisure park has more... no need to go central unless near work place loh...

doggie, u no longer at RP? aiya... ok, will sms you to arrange pick up... thanks.

Kampong chicken,

meat is tougher coz exercise alot but sweeter.. the normal chicken meat is more tender coz stay in cage and never move so muscle flabby..
kampong chicke more ex..

smiggle

its a paperback! judging by the way you describe kayden chomping down books, think not very suitable wor! muhaha!

i think those with #1 around 2-3 years old will be most suitable, cos this is a first reader, meaning books that are targetted at letting children try out reading on their own.

doggiebb,

you no more at RP? Any kind souls will help me pick up my loot too? I can pick up from RP, GWC too...

Re: Picture posting..

how to do huh... I also dunno how to resize...
another techie idiot here...

michelle,

hope Ethan will overcome this stage... dun be dead meat..BTW, I still owe you money......

My problem is that I cannot hear at nite, so even if wuffy whines, I cannot hear (read : bad momma) BUT hubby will wake and take care...haha :p

doggiebb,

waiting for your IOU...kekeke

bbp/cellow,
most of u mummies say kacey look more like me but hor a lot of our friends n family say kacey look more like my hubby ........

Qing,
actually the mini fox dress is actually a top for 2 yrs ...but i buy coz nw wear as a dress older can wear as a top.

kacey been doing this stunt all this while, it look so dangerous lor scared she might sprain her neck ....but she will look through both her legs n smile at me.

2425161.jpg

Serene,
Maybe it's bcos we haven't seen your hubby, that's why we only see you in Kacey. Me same same, relatives & friends say declan is a photocopy of his dad. But at least now got a few pple say look like me

batgirl,
I like your bad momma issue. I want. But no, hubby is more deaf than me. I lose.

Pic Resize,
hope the below steps can help :
1)U will view the pic using windows picture n fax viewer.

2) at the bottom u c a few icons, click the second icon(a pic w a paint brush)on the right hand side.

3)ur pic will be open w paint brush program, than on e top click on IMAGE, click on stretch/skew.

4) than on e stretch just key in 50% n 50% than enter ur pic will be resize liao. if u find the pic too big resize again.

hope the above helps

jacelyn
according to my god mil,
some babies will have fever for every single tooth that come out.
some only the first time.

for barbie, it is only the first time.

serene
smart mummy who knows how to save money lehz.
i only know how to buy buy and buy...

and wow to kacey doing stunts liao?
she is like going to do a somersault
so cute with the upside down smile.

shenna
congrats...

seems like mommy are at work liao...
factory reopening one by one.

mine havent open,
would like to have either june or july babies.
i loved to have all the birthday cluster together.

Doggiebb
Ok. thks…. Please let me know how much I need to transfer for your.

Jacelyn,
Can help me collect the books from doggiebb, I also stay JW st 65, near to ur place? If u are gng to doggiebb place to collect the books.

Serene,
My gal also doing the same thing as Kacey, she like to do that…. Me also… all my fren & relative say my gal look like me, n my son look like my hubby…

Michelle,
Hope Ethan will be fine, yesterday my son also like that whining whole day….
Talking abt teething, my twins still bogays lol… I think most of the babies here already have 2-3 tooths….

Sheena,
Congrat!!!!!!!

jacelyn
jx has fever everytime she teething. slight fever kind.

hee yah her hair so long. but she's really rough. she is like a boy. yesterday on the train someone said her eyes big. i very bo liao. i turn ard and said her eyes small.

thanks for the warm wishes... i can close shop after #2 liao

anyone can advise
1. how much ang pao for CL on 1st & last day of confinement?
2. need to apply work permit and pay levy for malaysian CL?
no idea of these as MIL helped out last time... thanks

Qing, I also havent reopen factory yet. But if I give birth, think I also like Jun Jul or Aug. Not because of the birthdays. More so that I can take my maternity leave then as there are not much public holidays during that period :p wun lugi. hahaha + that period of time is the hardest to go through in office coz very sianz ... hee hee hee

Sheena, Congrats!

SY, yah u bo liaoz lo. Coz yor girl eyes really big lo. Her skin like tou fu kekekekekeke ... then how ah? everytime teeth = fever. I a bit phobia liaoz since her major illness. Dun wanna go through it again.

Pettygal, ok. But that is provided I collect la. Still waiting for someone to offer to help me. Coz like not much chance to go during these few days.

Haiz because of our sicky bb xun, we have not gone out with her to jalan jalan since > 1month ago.. think almost 2 months liaoz. The only times we go out are: go MIL house or go PD! Very sad sad sad

HOHO!

pigheads sent out! kindly check emails.

waiwai

first day of confinement typically give $28. at the last day depends on how happy you are with her. but the norm is about $68 (apparently enough for her to make a new suit of clothes)

Haiz..
i see everyone factory start workin for no.2 i also wan..
my department got 4 preggies lor..

doggiebb
then can buy from u liao

Serene!
Kacey very big girl liao hor!!!
windows picture n fax viewer? Where to find? think my pc dont have.

is anyone of you interested in aquaducks swim trial lesson.
it is a complimentary trial.

http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/

i was writing in to them for the free trial. they will be opening out one new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool in June. and the pool is heated. and that is the only place with available slot. suntec and tanglin super packed liao.

they are unable to confirm any dates. can only put on waitlist.

want to try?

1) barbie and qing

waiwai,

1. 1st day can give any amt. like $28 or more. Last day, depending on how you feel about her service. But better ask your CL. cos some of them will tell you 1st day at least $50. last day also at least certain amt.

2. i did apply for work permit for my cl the other time. but she put down our hse address. they can stay 30 days in sg now. so again, it depends on individual CL. maybe you can ask yours.

hope this helps

Doggiebb
Just a quick one to say that I am very impressed with sortfloor books. The books are in excellent condition. Thanks for sharing this lobang with us here

doggiebb

thanks ger for the bks

can i go collect from u either thurs or fri

prettygal n jacelyn

if i go over then can help u guys collect k

prettygal
I stay blk 987, next to jurong west sports complex
mi n jacelyn all interested in the west meet up, mi also not sahm so maybe can try arrange during wkend, then we take turn to host lor

Elliuzion
u onz?

qing
i'm interested in the aquaduck swim trial

cellow - my hb say not that kind either..give up la..dont know what he means..hehehe

batgirl - wuffy soo cute in the pix
..you went for studio shots?

bbp - we going back msia to celebrate mom's day with MIL and my mom and my grandmother and me of course

qing - aquaducks - i dont mind ..but when?

QUACK QUACK
1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
3) cinbunny and sophie bunny

swim date next friday - 430pm to 6pm
cinbunny's place at bukit timah
1) pink B and poppy B
2) qing and barbie

thanks everyone for the explanations on kampong vs organic chicken!

swim date at cin bunny's - qing take leave?

i think poppy has one more tooth coming out. she wakes up to cry at night. and her PJs the shoulder area wet wet. drool?

Serene
Why u put the pic Kacey like so fierce in her tight little dress??......kekeke
Like want to fight like that.....hahaha

Qing
keke cos I always boliao n do some stuff right....haha

Rayna
Oh yah I keep forgetting to reply ur email....hehe
The ribbon is yellow aah?? cos really photo cannot tell leh but u made it very nice!! I also gian but yellow leh abit hard to match.
I actually jus lined the clips at 1st then my friend show a pic of a ribbon she bought from another mummy from BP n I diy similar pattern which I find VERY NICE!!(buay hiao bye hor.....hehehe)
2427263.jpg
2427264.jpg

Cellow
Oh yeah when u pickup from doggiebb can shunbian come over my place cos we quite near hehe.

Ling
Wah happening also aah Congrats!!

doggiebb
I dun mind getting for my #1. Still have anot that book?? Let me know k. Thanx

Ronnie,
do u mind to collect the books from doggiebb on my behalf too? i stay in CCK but parents' place at JW. Do let me know ya. Thanks.

morning all...

finally have time to surf and log in ahwile.. hee

is there a sortfloor #2 gg on??? i have soem titles i wanna get

doggiebb - wat shipping is used for sortfloor ah? vpost? thankies!!

QUACK QUACK
1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) Michelle and G.I. Ethan

when?

Do babies wake up crying if they are teething? Ethan's 2nd teeth has popped, he did not have any trouble when his first teeth came out. It appears his upper gums are very swollen and it does seem that his upper teeth are popping too. Ethan has been losing sleep (tossing and turning) from 3am for 3 nights now... last nite, he even woke up crying a few times and rejected milk. I had to carry him to walk the whole house and then put him beside me to sleep... in the day, as usual, his milk intake got even worse.. like only 200ml a day nia... it is teething? is it? cos if it is not, i really dunno why liao.. plus ytday I was feeling a little flu-ish.. i hope he did not get the flu bug from me..

I AM T.I.R.E.D.

btw, doggie, did FZT enjoy GUG trial? cos me and Ethan did! and the class is sooo different from the rest, Ethan even did his first project! I was also surprised that this time, Ethan could follow the teacher instruction, like when the teacher sing the chinese song to touch the head, shoulder, thighs and knees.. his hands were flapping away and when the teacher claps, he claps...

dor,

i did the same ladybird hairclip. buahahha..but mine is in pink. and i added crystal studs on it. see i can upload the picture here or not.

2427393.jpg

congrats Ling!!!

sayang michelle n ethan!
sounds like ethan had fun at gug.

Realised aft readg Ced's daily schedule 4 past few days tt he cut out one milk feed all by himself - the 530-6pm feed. so he drinks milk at 2-230pm then tahan all the way till porridge at 7pm. now i m wondering if the time interval is tooooo long

doggiebb, dordor,
likely not this week as hb is travelling in and out of JB daily - again.

Cedric's cot has no lever
it was a gd idea, bbp. but there is no lever tt i could find. improvise w a box underneath 2 prevent Ced fm pushg the cot door down till fil comes nx nx thu to fix up the cot.

I wanna sleep.
Smtimes I m grateful tt Ced slept thro e night at one point in time, but that also means that my old tired body cannot adapt so fast when he starts waking up agn. Literally aging me faster.

morning mummies

First Teeth Toothpaste
Can anyone enlighten me who in our forum got extra stock huh?? Coz i'm running out of it and there is no one selling in the BPs...

Waiwai
gd hor... 1 ger n 1 boi... for the ang pow on 1st day, its like a token... last day one depending on performance... the other time i didn't apply for work permit or pay any levy coz they oni work for 28 days...

Qing
count me in for the aqua duck trial...

QUACK QUACK
1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) JSP & Ernest

batgirl
wuffy so big boy liao hor... n he's so cuteeee...

QUACK QUACK @ aqua duck

where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool

when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.

1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) Ronnie and bb
5) Michelle and G.I. Ethan
6) JSP & Ernest

dordor
you are indeed our DIY master.
you are too pro liao.
i envy you loh.
from head to toe you bao ga liao.

i wish i have half your skill

rayna
those clips you do one??
on my, you all are so pro.

i did some too. but the glue don seem to stick one loh.
also fall off.

JSP
you need the rubber brush???