(2008/07) July 2008

jacelyn,
simply put, we hafta look for job internally every 3-4 years. in this role, my tenure is 4 years before musical chairs start again.
year 1 2008 - give birth to Cedric
year 2 2009 - do work and contribute to team
year 3 2010 - do some more work and more contributions - then take off to birth Clarice
year 4 2011 - intensify networkg activities to look for new role within orgn liao.
so if bunny bb, then i got no time to look for new role....
of course boss will b more than happy that i stay for year 5/6/7 etc but not good for me. no promotion and no learnings and doesnt look good on internal resume.

mummies got a lot to think abt!
but pssst. yes HB got performance pressure to meet the Q3/2010 timeline sia. ROTFL

Hi elliuzion
Your baby’s name is my friend’s surname LOL. And Bosco could hum ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars’ at 5 months? Wow!
The mega b'day party is for all the July babies.

Waiwai
Congrats! You have a perfect pair

Smiggle
Looks like you won’t have much trouble finding another job. Good for you!
L spends his day the same way as Kayden, ‘cept no TV, and he has to fight with his kor kor for toys/books/anything. Actually babies learn when they are playing, so don’t worry that Kayden isn’t picking anything up.

Dor Dor, SY
Why Essence? Is it gentle on clothes? Does it rinse out easily? I am looking for one for #1 lah. Thank you!

Cellow
Actually is a great that you know what you want, and have planned it all out already. Have you also decided which school to put Cedric into when he is 18 months?

Wavesurfer
Darius is lucky to have such dedicated parents. I read about a baby whose parents did all that too, and she was already learning the multiplication tables at 15 months.

Bbp
Mambo Jumbo Declan is very cute!!! S used to jump in my womb whenever I watched Queer As Folk. The first pop song that he exhibited a preferred preference to was by the Scissor Sisters ;p

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: KLAPSONS – The Boutique Hotel @ tanjong pagar.

1) Qing, HB & barbie ($25-$30/pax)
2) michelle
3) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi, hb, #1 & L ($20/pax)
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB & Dora
8) smiggleprincess & kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny & poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT

wavesurfer,
kayden pix were taken at studio loft.
http://liewlian.blogspot.com/2008/12/liewlian-little-big-shot.html

holly,
i had two cakes, one from patissier other from cake avenue.

PB
looks like u had a good time in bintan.

chalets
if case u all dunno, the chalets are often used to quarantine ppl.
last time SARs now swine flu.
i never like chalet cos they are not worth the money and not that clean. I recommend u try service apartments instead.

waiwai,
congrats! u have one girl and one boy now. is ur EDD still 9-9-09?

cellow,
clarice is a nice name! btw, how are u gg to make sure its gg to be a girl? haha!

cinbunny,
sophie is working hard for her milk powder ah? ;p

welcome elliuzion and wavesurfer!

cin,
Can join in the swim next Friday? Gotta book hubby in advANce. Do you think he can borrow your couch to work while we swim? Just in case he goes "Eh, I have to work one you know".

Jacelyn,
Noooo...I'm not thinking of #2. In fact, I'm tempted to close factory. Only thing holding me back is that I think it's better for declan to have a sibling...

youpi,
I wonder what music L likes?

Ok, which babies are re-exhibiting the pinching behaviour? My arms are all red!!!

smiggle,
where u got the cupcakes from? cake avenue?

youpi,
ya ya.. will seek "permission" from hubby to go for the mega party. Bosco will love it. He loves to play with babies.

cin_bunny,
u all swim at where de?

qing,
barbie looks really pretty eh. her hair look so nice!!

cellow,
so u already gave ur gal a name eh.. i still looking for names start from C as well. =P Current choice should be Chervy. hehe.

Jacelyn,
Oh hiya! is just a nick la. ho ho ho.

bbp : the plan is for this friday
..but yes, next friday looks ok too..hehe..and of course your hubby can borrow my couch ;)

elliuzion - swim at my place which is at bkt timah, opposite coronation plaza. come!

holly
ya, cupcakes from cake avenue. but its $3 each and not so nice. but their choco fudge cake very nice.

cin bunny
i also wan go lei.. but friday cannot..
kayden loves swimming..

bbp, honestly I dun mind just giving birth and beign pregnant. Errm its the bringing up the child part which I am totally lost. Dunno what to do. haha One lousy mum here.
But yah better to have siblings ... ... so I will definitely try for #2 just dunno when. haha

Qing, wow tiger boy and bunny gal. Sounds like u are gg to be super busy in the next 2 years!

Wai wai, I haven congrats u! Best combi!! Hope mine will be like that too hee

PB, I just had a peek at your bintan pics. Cool man. Poppy looks totally entertained throughout. And your hubby got good idea ah - to change seats with pop. LOL. -- did the high chair crack after that?!

Smiggle, hmmm from now on, I will think twice before gg to chalets!! Thanks for reminding ah. I always tot chalets not very clean (PB is it clean?) ... nv tot of this quarantine thing.

smiggleprincess,
Thanks for sharing the nice pics! Which photographer did you ask for, and how much you paid in total?

youpi,
Thanks. We just want Darius to grow up happily while he learns about the things around him. ^^

Qing,
Nice pics of Barbie! So fast so much hair already. Makes me want to have a daughter too...

cellow,
Thanks. ^^

Learning bb
actually as long as Cedric grows up healthy, happy, I m content. The achievement milestones are secondary.
speaking of which....

Nonsense milestones fm adults w no experience in child rearing.
this conversation took place last weekend
5th aunt: by when can Cedric be potty trained?
me: according to the books, anytime fm 18mo to 3yo.
5th aunt: HA! so faraway still ah.
me: ........

youpi,
i can almost see you wink while you said that, but yes. i do have an idea which school 18mo Cedric would go to.
also which primary school
but pri sch is bcz tis my old school, and i m lazy to be parent volunteer

qing,
wow, tiger boy and bunny gal + minnie mouse barbie. you are sure gonna be one bz mummy.

missysz,
i dunno wat i m gonna name #2 if tis a son.

holly,
ah! i know. follow the alphabet izzit. #1 is B, then #2 is C.... are u gonna reach E? hehe

bbp, jacelyn,
i m lost when bringing up children as well. go w instinct lor. HB somehow doesnt have this lack of self-confidence leh. think tis a mars/venus thing.
believe tis better for children to grow up w sibs so that they learn to get along w others. and Cedric knows he is not the centre of the universe!

waiwai,
Congrats! one each. Good for you! then can close shop already?

jacelyn,
i am one mommy who is intending to close shop. :\

pb,
nice pics as usual. also ah..i think u have slim down a lot and u look v radiant!

Jacelyn and elliuzion

maybe we can meet up n let bb play since we all stay jurong west ;)

cin bunny
where ur place, can we join in ryane also love to swim.. let ni know where n when k

wavesufer
can try foto u too.
i did my maternity pics with them quite nice
going to bring ryane for their motherday promo tis fri...
post the pics when done to let u see ya
tink u can keep a look out at the businese thread cos foto u and studioloft always got promo... moherday promo end liao... tink they will be having some father day promo soon

wow all tthe bb blog so nice... mi also thot of creating one for ryane but mummy too lazy liao haa

Essence
Its not as strong n the fragrance is lighter n gentle. When handwash also rinse out very easy. Think it started out as a delicate laundry detergent.
I use it for my clothes n bbs n tod. So good enough lah. Actually I find it makes the clothes color brighter also.....hehe

bbp
I stick the bag at the window n make it height jus nice where their hands can reach. So its kiap right beside the car door n carseat.
My carseat I adjust to sit upright position not lying.

I think same like u that's why #1 1st bday was small for family n few friends. But for Ember I dun mind doing slightly bigger cos #1 can enjoy already ma.....hehehe

Ember scratches!! Actually I think she pinch the pull her hands away. Last sun we were at a resturant with inlaws side. N she was happily pinching n pulling my arms despite me screaming at her. (Somemore give me the fierce look n keep doing) Can see so many red lines on my arms......chilli padi man

elliuzion
Yeah I like Safra tanah merah the place is nice n the pool too!!! My bro say his friend can try to ballot but dunno can anot.......sigh

cellow,
clever mummy eh! actually still got a #1 that's A.. my dog. hehe.. tt's why #2 was Bosco and #3, if gal will be Chervy and if boy will be Cherios.

cin,
oh oh! was there last sat for the photo shot lo. can can.. keep me informed.

dor dor,
yah.. hubby also say nice and he love it. but i was more concern abt the travellings.

ronnie,
anytime!! i am always bored at home. LOL!!

bbp
mine too.
one thing is that barbie only pinch people around us when i carry her.

jacelyn/cellow
thats only the plan
it might change
actually i quite enjoy being pregnant.
not giving birth of cos...

wavesurfer
you should
girls are always so sweet.
she always never fail to melt her daddy's heart.

cin bunny
can we have one next friday?

Cellow,
I think cos these aunties have a different concept of potty trained. I SUSPECT as long as they can "catch" the timing of the baby to let them poo, they will consider this as potty trained. Whereas our version is that our babies must let us know when they want to go.
Re bringing up children, I only have this thing to say - SIGH! 一言难尽。hmm, now wondering if I used the phrase correctly or not.

dor dor,
I think I understand liao, thanks!

Qing,
I like Barbie! She pinches other people but not mommy. Clever girl!

finally catching up with posts. jx still dun sleep well. dunno when she can finally sleep thru.

re swim date
cin bunny
next fri? wat time? cos #1 will be at home and he can't swim. how abt thur? he in sch till 3 so i can bring jx swimming.

bbp
yeah man. potty train shd be abt letting them know the connection of the sensation to poo and then informing us.

qing
your gal so sweet. so pretty.

anyway here is a pic of jx. haven updat for some time.

for her i really feel quite guilty. never bring her to any trial so far and dun realyl plan her day though i m SAHM. last time for my boy i really plan more stuff for him. so for mummies who only have 1 so far, must do more stuff now. i believe in spill over effect. if #1 knows more stuff, can teach the #2 next time..hee

2422242.jpg

my sis says she looks like pebbles flintstone

2422243.jpg

she likes to flip her books

qing,
thank you!
i wish i can say yes, but noooooo, this was taken in Feb 09. so he was 6+ months old. he was just cheeky, pursing his mouth up.
i think now he is more handsome. but of cz i m his mummy, so i m biased

SY,
LOL on comparing JX to Pebbles Flintstone

cellow
opps.
guess it is cheeky expression ba...
heehee...
no worries he is still handsome...
the mouth ok liao???

SY
wow, JX hair can tied so high liao.
i only try to clip backward havent try tie high high before.
indeed, a bit like pebbles but she cuter.

cellow - hubby says it's a round rattan chair..hehe..no idea what he means la/.thanks for the pix..cedric is super handsome..i think i am a fan! :D (fan only la..not stalker ;)

swim date on for next friday (and this Friday too if anyone's keen) PM me for address ya

SY,
JX so clever, can read books liao. Declan only like to look at cover page & back page of his books

Celloooow,
Phooootooooos?? Heehee

dor dor,
Aiyoh, the tutu so cute la...

hi SY - just saw post..sorry next thurs i hv something on..swimming time is best after 4pm cos b4 4, it's like too HOT..sure get sunburn

ooo, all the babies are too cute :D

Qing
Yap both handmade with love.....hahaha
Actually cos I boliao ma n I love looking at her when she wears things I made for her.

cinbunny,
Fan or stalker, he is too young to know anything!

This one is round, maybe this is wat your HB is looking for?
2422463.jpg

-i feel like i sell rattan chairs, yes miss, this one can or not- LOL

sigh.....

Today Jayden has juz gone tru 9mth development checkup at polyclinic but results is Fail for his hearing test.. the nurse try differnt low n high pitch sound ..but his left ear couldnt react after many times.. he has been struggling tru out the test n seems not interested at all Or maybe been distracted by his ko ko who is oso inside the room.. As for his weight is 9.5kg..
Nurse/docs say he got to do a re-test n review next mth... hopefully everyting goes normal if not he has to be referred to KK ENT specialist.. i m quite upset as his passes his hearing test at birth...But now don y tis happen....

N till today his still struggling on eating solid food..recently these few daz at home he cant be left alone anywhere bed..walker..pram if he cant see mi ard him he will scream very high pitch n starts crying...

morning mummies... another rainy n slpy morning

dor dor
ouch!!! sounds like Ember's pinching is super pain lor... she looks so demure in the tutu lor... future ballerina in the making... heehee...

Qing
barbie is so clever lor... pinch all those pple that makes mummy unhappy also?? hahaha...

cellow
u veri funni leh... rattan chairs salesperson indeed!!

SY
jx hair so long liao?? can tie so high somemore lor... she looks veri diff from the last pix... growing prettier lor...

pooh luv elmo
aiyo... ur boy so chubby leh... can auntie hug hug??

bbp
Declan looks diff from the last time I saw him leh... more handsome liao... heehee...

queenie
sahm=stay at home mum

JSP
perhaps?
but if i bring her outone fine day for our gathering and she pinch you. i am not unhappy with you hor. must say first. heehee...

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie ($25-$30/pax)
2) michelle
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L ($20/pax)
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

Qing
hahaha... okie... noted... to think of it hor... i realise that i've actually seen barbie once lor... u remember?? at KKH PCC hor... heehee...

Mornings! Cannot stop looking at all the pictures. All the bbs are super cuteeee!

SY, JX skin is like snow! I imagine if I put something there, it will just slide down .. wooo

Envy barbie and JX has such nice hair. Hmmm maybe I should start watering bb xun's head and hoping it will start to grow like plants growing when we water? Will it work?!

Cellow, cant help it but say Cedric is handsome. Post more recent pics.

Bbp I realise that Declan's eye lash quite nice leh. Got a bit curl upwards one. Think his eyes like bb xun's ones - a bit of infold (dunno if I say it correctly). And feels like he looks like mummy more now?

Pooh, dun worry so much. I am sure it is just distraction. If bb has been reacting to your voice and sound so far should be fine. Hmmm how come mine never go for hearing test at 9 months review? hmmm

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09
*Opps I dunno how to blod and put red!!!! Someone help me!!*

2) michelle
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun ($25 per pax)
6) SY
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09</font>

2) michelle
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun ($25 per pax)
6) SY
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah