(2008/07) July 2008

yippy.... bb bks coming soon Tks doggiebb

Wavesurfer
wow so super clever... my boy babbling a lot but still can't make sense of wat he saying leh

Cellow
mi allow aiming for a bb ger later next yr so tat ryane can go bb care then not so tiring for my mum... but mi n hubby are both thalassemia minor so a bit difficult

PB and Rena
did u guys get any party deco for bb birthday party huh...any lobang where to buy

oh ya guys motherhood fair will be in june at expo

juz came bk from malacca for the long wkend super jam when i when on fri... took 8 hrs to reach... lucky bb ryane super good boi
advice: never go malaysia on PH

will be on 1 wk leave going to bring bb for photoshoot tis fri... hopefully bb will be in good mood to take pics cos my slot super early at 9am

elliuzion,
After trying out Baby Jumper Gym and The Little Gym, we will be trying out Tumble Tots next. Very popular so the next available date for his trial class would be 2 weeks later. The Little Gym quite nice but a bit far... ^^|

Oh I remember you mentioned about Bosco humming Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars from your blog; it shows that he loves the song very much. Maybe sing/playing the song to him more and he'll be able to sing it more clearly soon~ ^^

smiggleprincess,
Oops, my purpose to share the video is to share our joy, not to compare or stress ppl... My apologies if it stresses you.

We know every baby have different preferrences so not every baby would like music/singing (else all become musicians liao :p). Our Darius is actually just the opposite from your Kayden; he isn't very interested in toys and playing, unless it comes with music or he can make noises from them.

In fact, we sometimes wish he would play with toys sometimes since that will aid in his learning through exploration and subsequently, role playing to understand how the world works. Is there any particular kind of toy Kayden enjoys most?

Regarding your question on what activities to do with our babies, my wife has recently compiled a list of learning activities she do with Darius from time to time (not to stress him but because we realise he actually enjoys observing and learning things ard him).

Hopefully this info will help you find some interesting activities for you and Kayden too:

To us, the most important thing is both parent and child must be enjoying what they are doing during the activities. ^^

Hope these help. ^^

Ronnie Lye,
Thanks. ^^

Actually on first hearing, we also though Darius was blabbering things we wouldn't be able to understand. It was by chance that we managed to video down the part when he was humming something that we managed to guess the contents after playing the video many times.

I believe many of our babies are already trying to communicate with us using 'our' language, just that they couldn't pronounce them accurately so we couldn't understand them.

mummies, please update the no of people coming and also the budget range.
do confirm soon...
need to make arrangement soon.

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: KLAPSONS – The Boutique Hotel @ tanjong pagar.

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie ($25-$30/pax)
2) michelle
3) cin_bunny
4) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
5) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
6) Youpi
7) SY
8) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
9) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
10) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
11) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
12) Dordor
13) delphine
14) Hannah
15) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

wavesurfer
wow,
darius have been to so many trials liao.
barbie haven even go for one...
shall keep up liao.

anyway
i like the video of bb darius humming ABC.
really amazing.
i also ran thru it many times.
heehee...

Qing,
Glad you like the video too~ ^^

We only started going for trials after he turned 9 months ago (means recently only~). We are hoping this upcoming Tumble Tots trial at Sembawang will turn out well as it will be convenient bringing him there. If he does enrol into the actual class, we might even let him do his pre-school/kindgarten etc (not sure what services they provide yet though) there. ^^

Ezekiel's birthday
Venue: Avon park function room , the location id near Potong Pasir
Date: 20 June 2009
Time: 6pm

I have rented toys for tat day so our little ones can play ..
Do let me know who is able to attend so tat I can confirm the buffet. Hope to see you gals and bb there.. at least ezekiel has some friends..

1)Smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
2) bbp &amp; Delcan

holly,
Yup, 8+kg is really that petite. My boy hasn't even hit 8kg yet

Carseat crying and pram crying... yes! Luckily pram not so bad cos I think got alot of activities going on around him. But got to super entertain him when he's in the carseat lor.

smiggle,
I don't plan any activities for declan. He crawls around the house the whole day, tries to get his hands on various things, and doesn't even watch TV. Only TV he watched in the past week was the yucky Catwoman last night cos I was watching it :p But I think he's rather entertained cos there's just so much things in the house for him to explore! Stairs, couch, the space underneath the couch, table, high chair, mirror.

JSP,
I think our babies are starting to push their luck nowadays. Declan's pi qi is also very bad! ESPECIALLY when he's sleepy.. lagi jialat.

Cellow,
You super planner la!

Wavesurfer,
Thanks! It just occurred to me that I can sorta do flashcards if declan fusses while eating! Perhaps I can distract him somewhat. Ding! Will try and update you guys if it works! Heh heh!
Darius seems like a very talented guy though. Haven't heard Declan humming anything although he DOES shake to music.
http://thesegreatmoments.blogspot.com/2009/05/declan-does-mambo.html
And he loves balls too!

Rena,
Declan and I will definitely come! But Declan requests that Ezekiel gor gor don't accidentally crush him :p Heehee!!

welcome elliuzion! both your nick and baby bosco are such cute names

Smiggle - i also have the same thoughts..what to do with baby whole day..now tt i work from home, i see sophie and i feel bad tt she just plays with the same toys over n over again (no tv for her as we do not turn it on)..so sometimes, i feel bad so i read to her..but she would only sit still for like 3 minutes..so i have to super speed read..until sometimes, all the words jumbled up! evenings, i take her for swims or walks..depending on mood
sometimes let her bath long long just to pass the time..hehe

july bdays : planning to hold sophie's on July 2 itself which is a thursday. lunch followed by swim if babies are keen..so all those who cant make weekend parties, do try come for this
..PM me and let me know ya ;)

Qing - sorry, will pull out of this as june is quite a busy month preparing for stuff.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

2) michelle

3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

elliuzion
Ernest has been trained since 1 mth old to sit guai guai in his car seat and pram coz it means gg shopping to him... as for high chair, he oni will guai guai sit there if there is food lor...

youpi,

You dun have airport ah? ehhh... better get it checked out at the MAC shop. I also recently just converted to MAC. :p

Cellow,

LOL... you make clarice sound so...urmmm...planned?? 3Q 2010!! LOL...

I hope that I will have a bb (girl or boy doesn't matter, as long healthy!)next year. Have to be Tiger liao..cow tough...haha

Me no menses yet leh, although stop bfeeding liao. When will the menses be back huh? 1 month later?

Wai Wai,

CONGRATS!! So happy for you! so fast, the confinement period is coming for you liao!

Timing of Clarice
I can always dream rite LOL
oh ya, bb tiger girl - sekali the old folks (read: ILs) pantang and tell me not to give birth that year. Will depend on HB to tai chi all the noises away.

HB, are you reading this!

bbp,
Glad it helped. ^^
Will check out the video when at home; can't watch them in office.

cellow,
Think some will be afraid that it's difficult to find a good husband for 'Female Tigers' (literally translated from Mandarin).

JSP,
Bosco only cry when he is put into carseat at night. Daytime he is almost alright. And recently he learnt how to sajiao n wan to be carried, so there is a big problem sitting in the pram. he will turn ard and hold his hands up. if we reverse the handle, he will cry while looking at us.

same as Ernest, will only guai guai sit in high chair if there is food.

Qing,

bbp,
ur lil one how heavy? Bosco just touched 8kg not long ago actually. Maybe coz we been travelling alot the 1st quarter of 09. travelling is very tiring for babies and everytime we are back in sg, my bro will comment that he looks slimmer.

wavesurfer,
i wanna bring bosco for some gymming as well. Went to JWT at Leisure park the other day. Realise it wasn't that brilliant like they mentioned in mag. still on the search for a nearer and better one.

smiggleprincess,
he was in TMC NICU. my gynae did advise me to transfer to KKH when my waterbag burst. telling me the charges will be slightly cheaper. but my fil insist me to stay. dun wan me to move ard already.

cin_bunny,
ho ho ho.. ur nick also very cute. =P

how are u all celebrating ur lil one's bdae? i still searching for venue...-.-"

Holly,
Last time I weighed him, he was 7.8kg only.

Re birthday:
Should be doing just at home. Prob cater food, invite relatives, that's all. I firmly believe that they are too young to understand all the fanfare. Rather save the money to do it when they fully appreciate it.
*Stingy pratical mother in the house here*

bbp,
haha.. no la. initially i wanna do at home also. but my house ar... in Jurong west eh. quite far for some relatives and frens. wanna do somewhere more convenient also. moreover we are inviting frens who have kids yet no car. if they travel all the way from, let say AMK to JW.. i think by the time they reach my place they will go into my guestroom to slp lo. ho ho ho...

batgirl
same here
aiming for a tiger.
hopefully a boy this time.

elliuzion
you can join us for the mega birthday party

and hor, tiger gal where got scary?
i am a tiger lehz...

holly,
cannot hv bunny gal. i m working around my work schedule. that's assuming i m still in the same coy doing the same job. i only have a v small window to quickly pop Clarice out.

bbp,
re: birthday. I agree! *#2 Stingy practical mother in the house here* at the most, I find a recipe for breastmilk pudding or breastmilk yogurt to feed Cedric so that at least he gets smthing different to eat. Any1 knows?
Cedric is like Kung Fu Panda leh, round round, and motivated to move only by food LOL

elliuzion, this is it.

mummies, please update the no of people coming and also the budget range.
do confirm soon...
need to make arrangement soon.

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

2) michelle
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

Hey, I havent seen any bb photos for sm time in the thread liao. Time to update bb photos! esp since they look so different now.

but I dun have any new photos in my work laptop. haiya.

Holly
i did kayden's bdae party at home. not too bad... think mummies and babies enjoyed.
www.liewlian.blogspot.com

carseat
he will start cryin when the pram or car stop.
i had to eat and push him with my leg.
my hubby had to step brake and release again ang again to make the car jolt!
this small big king ah..

elliuzion,
Thought of JWT too. Hope Tumble Tots will be our last stop though. Quite tiring hopping around (though fun). ^^

Re birthday:
Most likely holding a simple one for our family members in our house. Still haven't started planning though. Any recommended food caterers for less than 20 people?

cellow : here you go - sophie at work ;)

2420569.jpg

by the way, are you the one with old rattan chair? hubby wants to take pix of baby on old rattan chair but i dont know where to find :p

Cellow,
Kungfu Panda - LOL! He's not round round like the Panda la.
*Psst, still waiting for my photos ar*

smiggle,
Wah, your car very poor thing leh.

elliuzion

the bb pic so nice

which studio u took from... i going for bb photoshot tis fri at foto u hope it'll turn out nice
u stay jurong west... mi too at st93
mi prob having at downtown east chalet or home liao
lotsa places fully book
chevaron and loyang chalet all fully book liaoz

smiggleprincess,
i am a very bad mummy de.. i will just let him cry on his own until maybe like 10 mins later den i carry him. in the car, hubby n me will just keep chatting.. but sometimes he cry so loud, we can't hear each other talking. haha.

WaveSurfer,
I think JWT not that convenient for u all wor. Their location is quite ulu. and they only have mon - sat classes. quite bad timing for hubby coz he needs to work on sat as well. sun is the only free day.. n i drag to bring Bosco out alone.

ronnie,
thanks thanks. we took it at littlestarsstudios. is a very tiring experience. hubby commented that it was even more tiring den we took our wedding photos. but it was shots for him only. think i will go back once more for family photo as well.

initially i wanna take chevron also. but all weekends in july are taken up eh. hubby is from OCBC and they have this balloting system every month for staff to book chalets. we are hoping he can get safra tanah merah or maybe aranda. but i find it abit far also. LOL!! very picky hor..

elliuzion,
We don't mind a weekday session since wife is SAHM. Only worried it turns out more maids than mothers are at the session... ^^|

Pic:
Here goes... Darius @ Easter

2420644.jpg

We are still considering which photo shoot studio to bring Darius for his 1 year old. Any recommendations?

wavesurfer,
i also a SAHM but i dun really like bringing Bosco out on my own. I salute to mothers who will bring their kids out on public. If I were to bring BB Bos out.. I will just take cab everywhere i go.

this is the way barbie sit in the trolley
she prefer to see what's in front than her daddy tummy.
2420735.jpg

this, her fav pose now.
cheeky gui lian
2420736.jpg

shan't post picture of her poor lips here.

qing - barbie is such a pretty pretty baby..looks just like her mummy
her lips healing well?

hot day hot day..any babies keen to hop by for swim? haha

holly - thanks
..yes yes, aim for bunny gal

hehe. now i got pix of cute bbs to look at.
LOL abt barbie not wanting to look at daddy's tum.
What a cute Easter Darius-bunny!

cinbunny,
i think there is a law agst child labour hor

yes yes i m the one w the rattan chair. u know where i stay rite. just bring sophie over one weekend. we are usually at home sun mornings and early afternoon.

bbp,
*slap forehead* ok, i remind HB this evening. -make mental note to self-

rain,
you are feeding bb well!

Wow the thread is moving so fast fast today ... *pant pant pant*

Welcome Elliuzion! Hmm interesting name u have.

#2, looks like everyone is already thinking when to have #2. For me, wait till we can figure out what to do with bb xun first. Hubby sim tia to put her in the childcare. But dun think my mum can cope with another bb! haha

Bb pics. Only took some pics in the hospital but errrm totally no idea how to transfer from my HP to desktop! IT Idiot. Calling Bluey's help (think she is in the cruise now hor?) Or i think anyone will know what to do right? Must get the transfer cable ah? *blur* .. my friends commented that bb cun lost weight .. but ok la. Else fatty bom bom!

Re entertaining bb. We usually just put her in the playpen then she self entertain by standing up and walking around the play pen (with hands supporting the sides of the play pen). Recently she is venturing into letting go of her hands. She thinks she very strong so want to stand on her own lioaz. haha

Cin_bunny, sophie looks so serious at work!

Cellow, how come u only got a small window to give birth to clarice? Your work arrangement not permanent one ah?

Re. Ezekiel's &amp; Poppy's birthday, got to check with hubby first

Re the big bash, Qing me still onz!
*Sidenote: u are definitely one gentle tiger! haha*

ME! MY HOUSE IN JURONG WEST! But now I at CCK staying with my mum for the time being hee
but usually we will go home during weekends. Yah JW quite far for lots of people.

Re birthday party, think me will also just do a small small one for bb xun at home :p anyway think she also dunno but must take some pictures as evidence that there was a party! Else next time she grow up think might complain ah. *#3practical mum*

cellow - shh, dont report me in ok? sophie felt bad i had to work on a saturday so she offered her services..mostly it was Ctrl Alt Del :D

eh, can email me pix of C in chair? need to show hubby if that's the chair he refering to..hahaha

wavesurfer
i am bringing barbie to foto-u for her one year.

cin bunny
barbie lips is heal so fast.
faster than i expected.
but the gums around still a little red than usual.
but basically she is ok now.

swim?
yes please.
but when?

holly and cin bunny.
me too aiming for a bunny gal.
guess i am very busy.

plan for a tiger boy and a bunny gal then close shop liao..

pb
poppy is so sweet.
still the usual... taitai in the making...
heehee...