(2008/07) July 2008

michelle
i will be on leave on the 25th May... so if u can arrange that day then i'll join u leh... the 2 boys must meet n play together lor... hehehe...

dustee
great that u all are better liao... been a long time since we last hear from u lor...

dor
send you liao

dustee
shall we go together for the kindermusik.
i also missed it.
but i can only make it for weekends morning classes.

I am back from the doctor! The PD said it's minor, and his cough is due to the phlegm that drips back into his throat passage. He didn't give any huge medication (which I like!). Just a saline drop to clear the nose, decongestant drop, and cough mixture to take 4 days later if the cough still persists after the phlegm disappears.
I like this doctor, cos he kept saying he doesn't like to give too much meds to children. Maybe I should switch Declan's PD to this doctor, he's so near my place somemore. Walking distance!

Michelle,
I can take any day but Mondays

Cedric thanks all aunties for their sayangs!

dordor,
may your wound heal fast fast! poor E - teething w fever is uncomfortable.
yep. i would feel even worse if he had blamed me. already beating myself up over it liao.

garfield,
oh must call embassy ah. ok!

do1nk and RP lunch girls,
I ll go early and hafta chop chop eat and leave early too. So fellow tissue paper chop-er coming to join you, do1nk!

PB,
how is poppy lobster? really v lobster meh

bbp,
phew! you must be sooooo happy to hear that tis minor fm the doctor.

Cellow,
Yup! I was actually worried that he would tell me it's gone to the lungs or something. PHEW!
Oh, and he actually commented that Declan is on the small side. But after finding out that hubby was a small baby too, he said must be genetic then... and tell me no need to worry. Yay! I got official license to tell off other people liao!

RP Lunch:

See you gals tomorrow! Dustee! I also got chiro in the late morning! Will go for chiro first before the lunch so I might be late too!

bbp,

yay! declan is minor case! He will get well soon with your BM!!

*Sayang all babies who fell from beds*
L too, just fell. Our mattress is already on the floor, so it’s not such a big fall, but my heart broke anyway.

Bbp
Declan’s so cute! He will stand and watch all the way? I must bookmark those vids and try them out.

The 3-second hold and drop
Same same! L has the attention span of a goldfish when I am trying to distract him. Other times however, he can happily play with one thing long enough for me to get lunch prepared.

Jacelyn
You must be so relieved that Bb Xun is better. Take care of yourself too!

PB
Where did the lobsters go? Sounds like you all had a lot of fun.

Dor Dor
Aiyoh E sucked until there was blood and you didn’t feel anything? Wow.
Yes, S is back in school, but a different one. So the ZBK uniforms are still available for D if you want.

JG Trial: Michelle.. if you could organise a weekday trial after the 15th May I dun mind.. :D

youpi: what's ZBK?

bbP: you must be glad you went to the doctor's today ;) get well soon declan!

Ezekiel also constantly fell down.. Makes me a bad mama..

Bathing
For a month already I am making Ezekiel standing up to bath .. And I just wash his hair with the shower.. He is very funny each time I shower his hair he will try to lick and taste the water..

Bbp,
Sorry brought the kids to see Chinese doc .. So did not read the forum .. Yes can be get at any pharmacy..

Bbp,

Glad rat delcan is ok.. We are so use to self medicate of course permission by pd. My boys are doc regular and the of knows tat I can tell the phelgm location so she always give me specific instructions.. Maybe my kids are different.. They use to
See of every two weeks due allergy and sensitive airways so alot of phelgm.. Each time of fee is 300 plus do of mentin totake certain measures before seeing her..

Dor dor,

Are you feeling ok? No pain.. Seems scary to have blood on E mouth..

Bbg

I no longer.. My company moved from rp to suntec..

bbp
Oh good to hear that. Means Declan not really coughing lah its the nose. Same as Ember the other time but heng I didn't have to drip nose. Think they will make noise right? This girl is giving me so much crying jus for 1 medi 2 times a day.....jialat
Its the erratic weather that is causing our bbs problems.......arghhhh
Hate this idiotic weather.

youpi
Yah I think caused by her sucking. Her sucking power really strong n sometimes she dun care jus suck n I gotta adjust her. Given me so many lovebites all over already this girl.....hahaha
Think she sucked below my nipple too hard cos jus nw found blood coming out from 1 of the 'pimple like pod'(dunno what to call that) on the aerola when i tried to squeese alittle BM out for her cereals again.
Guess I was too tired out to feel it hurt. But now really cannot feel it hurt at all.....or are my boobs numb already from all tat nursing??....hehehe

Glad that S has found a sch he likes. btw what size is his??

Rena
Yah lor sort of freaked me out when I saw blood below her mouth. But it was very faint n very little making me blur as in not really sure if it was blood. N weird hor my PJ never kanna at all leh.....hmmm

Fiti comfort diaper (L size)
I bought ALOT of the fiti comfort diaper(velcro tape) when they had promotion but then Ember is really allergic to it......sigh
Either she's fine with it or she gets major rash. So i will be selling them away.

Anyone interested let me know K. Not very sure hw many I have left but I have at least 1 box(6 packs). If getting more then 6 packs I deliver over okie. Price is much much cheaper then supermarkets.

dor dor
How much r u selling away the Fitti comfort diapers Plus where's the collection point??
Whow..so late u oso haven 'onk onk'.ZZzzzzzzzz??

My dearly Jayden oso juz started having his first pearly tooth popping out..hee..hee.. He luvs grabbing hands tat whoever carrys him then he nibbles like a hamster.. Kee..Kee..Yucks..
He oni prefer grainy porrigde .. Oso i tried boiling potatoes/carrots n mash it to feed him..Plus his favorite food is eating baby bites biscuits or bread.. But still slow interest/eating solid food..

JE trial
i can join in any of the weekdays. let me know by pm can? theres so much posting and its going tooooo fast .....for me to catch.

sick babies
all mummies and babies get well soon.
hope my wishies didnt comes to late

dor dor
fitti comfort
how much u letting go ?

LNT trial
its some flash cards ,singing and some games. 1st lesson was teaching them thin n thick
some flash cards time (opposite ,even no.,odd no.food and animal) feel that the flash cards time is too long as she keep moving.
also get them to listen to music and identify the sound of the intruments .
tess class only have 2 kids (9mths n 12mths)

solid food
tess also have little interest in rice .but she can eat more if i made the brown rice powder for her .cooked rice can only eat 1/2 bowl(total of 2 meals).
tess like junk food ...eg baby biscuits, i think its natural for all to like junk food....including me

rena
sry to trouble u. can i have the baby food recipe?

Actually wanted to bring Ezekiel to lunch but hb ask me to enjoy myself just leave bb at home .. So touch..

My little boy seems to be taking less milk.. Teething ..

EEEEh, Rena,
Now I m a bit pian tai and think that bbs taking less milk is good.
Cedric is guzzling like there's no tmr, cries after every milk bottle, after every bowl of porridge is emptied and after every time I unlatch him. *faintz

Cedric crawling and following WHAT!
I was looking at Cedric crawl around last night. Then realised he was going round in crazy zig zags and circles. Stooped down and looked at what he was looking.
wah biang eh, this boy is an ant follower!
wherever the ants crawl, there he will be.

the image of a 9+kg bb crawling after a >1g ant is LOL-hilarious.

BbG
ZBK is the kindy that S used to attend. It's near Dor Dor's house.

Dor Dor
Size M. Can fit D lah.

RP lunch
Can L and I join in? Just found out that hb is off later so I can go. But won't be taking lunch, just drink and kaypoh.

Date: 30 April
Time: 12 noon
Venue: coffee club(RP)
1) rena
2) PB & poppy
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing
9) rain - maybe..but scared of rain (haha)
10) SY wiv JH & JX? and maid? (maybe)
11) dustee and pomfret
12) youpi and L

finally back in action ...
thank you so much for all the concerns on my boi(FB, emails, IM ..)
He was referred to KK A&E by the PD becoz of his sudden surge in fever(39.2 degrees) on Tue.
My poor boi was very frustrated with all the tests he had to go thru in the hospital.
He had to do X-ray, blood test, heart beat monitoring and airway clearing with the pump.
By the time the doctor reviewed, it was around 2.30am next day.
The doctor says that he "caught" something known as Bronchiolitis. The airway(throat) infection due to his cough.
He is not totally well now, but is much better.
Phew! But I am still monitoring.

hi hi.. Ethan is taking his morning nap, which is good. it means he can have his porridge around 11am. which is good. it means I can leave home around 12. which is good. it means I can go RP for lunch! Which is the best! okie.. if there is no rain later, Ethan's first bus ride to RP will happen. See ya all later! chop 2 seats for us pls.

P/S do not comment on Ethan's hair later cos I did the stupid thing of shaving his side and now he looks like a gong gong with one side shaven and the other long. slap myself multiple times.

jacelyn

bronchiolitis is the same as bronchitis. just that for bbs under one year old, bronchiolitis is used instead of bronchitis.

RP lunch

today is my second last day at work! am swamped with loads of rubbish to clear. guess i will have to skip this. you all have fun!

dor dor,
Yah, it's the nose that's causing the cough la. This boy quite good. I drip his nose, he cough a while cos the thing flow inwards right, then I laugh with him, then he's alright already. But the trying to distract him so that I can drip his nose part is quite tough. Last night got 2 people team job, so that's why not too bad.

Cellow,
Think Cedric is happy that he finally found something smaller than him la. Usually all the adults.. see already also sian mah.

bluey,
Oh no, another baby sick. Hope he recovers soon!

Sigh, RP lunch looks so exciting, but Declan's sick so we gotta stay away

Too bad I cant join in ladies but sure to organize another one soon man! Didnt get to see Michelle and smiggle just now. Hope everyone else did not catch my virus while I was there for errrm 3 mins?

haha I was wondering how come so quiet today? Hmmmm something happened at the lunch? bbp how come u never join them? haha and so its just u and me here ah. coz we never join in the lunch :p

haha and me..

the two girlies' moms (poppy and pomfret) are currently shopping at OUB where I told them there was this stall that sells cutezie j-pop clothes like the one dat youpi's L was wearing

and think the rest went back to work?

jacelyn: it was a nice surprise visit from you

saw the next door table raising eyebrows at the bf-ing moms..duh!

I juz went to red star with my colleagues to celebrate boss' birthday, after hearing good reviews from so many of u.

Yummy indeed!!! Now so FULL

Oh yah hor. Just like me. Havent recover so i just pop by and say hi. Dun even dare to stand near them! Hope Declan is feeling better. I just feel like a giant germ walking around and everyone like siam me the moment i cough haha

And suddenly Do1nk appeared! haha yah coz I promise PB to pass her the supplements mah (and if u remember, that was the original purpose of this RP lunch!!!)
Envy shopping mummies at OUB. Hmmm got the j-pop shop meh?

So did Michelle and Smiggle join in after I left?

Guess Singaporeans are still not open enough to accept bf-ing in public.

Hannal, envy! I havent beeeen to red star before!!!!

michelle: let us know how much we owe u (do u want us to TT across?) I had the miso soft shell crab pasta which was not very good, I thought.. how did you find it? did yours finally arrive?

L's so sweet and smiley, as usual..

good ole ethan boy came wiv lots of toys to entertain his baby friends too

pomfret's grown so much (haven't seen her for so long, dats why) and poppy came wiv lots of goodies for her friends to sample too (and she did a good job showing them how yummy they are haha)

our little babies are growing up so fast!

Do1nk, yah I agree with your last sentence. Our bbs are growing up so fast. I looked at bb xun and I just cant believe how much she has grown. No long the small little bb we used to have.

youpi & dustee..terrible of me to smirk (hope wasn't very visible) when we accidentally knocked over their glass of water haha!

have you grabbed yourself a decent lunch? michelle's order took very long too, and minee wasn't very yummy actually..

do1nk,
i would hv smirked too haha

michelle's order took ages to come. it wasnt even there by the time i went back for lunch (reordered the beef after cancelling), and my beef had already come

their service is quite disorganised.

fingers crossed that cedric likes the brown bear - the one which i mistook for a brown dog LOL

okie pump time over, back to work!

We survived our first bus trip!

Photos up on my FB...

I am NOT going back to that coffee club again. Even tho the service staff were polite and all, my food took 1.5hrs to arrive, no explanation, claimed that it was first come first served, but Cellow's order came before mine! i had to ask for my food like TEN times! The food wasn't worth the wait! Should have changed my order! Hmmph!

wanted to go but jx also having running nose and she was a bit warm today. so better dun go.

next time will try to join in. any more iherb orders?

re JG trial
if weekday morn i wan to go. but must be before 24th may...

i have a super blocked duct that keeps getting blocked. how?? cannot clear it...

SY, oh no hope jx gets well soon!

u ordering iherb? By when?

For blocked duct, go KKH? Think the consultant or nurses should be able to clear it ba. Must be quite painful ah

mine was so yucky.
i hardly had 5 mouthful of the carbonara.
the worse i have ever tired.

i didnt notice the eyebrow raiser thou.
but for sure, their service is really very poor.

ya, agree with michelle.
shant go back to that again.