(2008/07) July 2008

oh no wonder COLUSTRUM sounded familiar! <font color="0000ff">WE</font> once had colustrum! hehe. wow cow's nnp also got ah. cheh. thought we are special.

cellow
thanks for the compliment! i also wonder sometimes if being a SAHM affects poppy's growth. hubby says yes but i think i'm not doing anything different. i talk alot to her lor. like 'please let mummy shower ok? fast fast one. promise' and when i bring her to the market i let her touch the fruits and tell her what is what. not all la. wait get scolding from fruit uncle haha

bbp
lol on you doing demo for declan on crawling!! hope declan feels better soon

cin bunny
wow soph has 8 teeth! wow wow!!! since she is crawling everywhere, maybe you can use that to convince abang bunny to buy play panels hehe. poppy is in the playyard alot (she stands there and yells for me to go to her "EH WOMAN! COME HERE!") so when i put her out of it, she blur. like 'huh? put me here for what? what do i do?' hehe

wish can join the swim date. but got birthday party to attend tomorrow. then sunday going to bintan liao woohoo!! cin bunny, one day we WILL go join you for swimming hehe

10km run! good on you!!!!!!!!! i still feel nnps are not allowing me to jog/run yet. not that they are huge but just very boing boing. and very sng when i jump. dunno why.

do1nk
i think you got to make sure gordon is kept warm when OUT of the pool. cos the sudden temp change (cold + wind) is the thing that allows them to catch a cold i think. how come you got car but can't drive?

youpi
we are going to NLB tomorrow morning too! they open at 1030am is it? LOL! S is great!!!

batgirl
welcome back to mainland!! hey would you like to bring the books to RP then i collect from you there? heavy bo?

updates
poppy is clapping away and waving at strangers. when her papa comes home, she hears the key in the lock, she turns to face the door, says EH! and waves at him.

PB,
I used to do the "Let mommy bathe ok? You wait for a while, very fast one." but it did not work! By the time I pack the room a little (pick up his dirty clothes, throw his dirty diaper, keep the rubber mats, etc) and take off clothes, he starting EH-ing already. I'm like "Hey! I haven't even started!"
Now... I turn on youtube, play him children's songs, and take my uninterrupted somewhat-leisurely shower. Of cos leisurely is still quite fast... I think I'm no longer capable of taking a slow shower anymore.
Therefore, I LOVE youtube. Whatever would I do without youtube? Oh, youtube also saves me when I have to feed a fussy boy. I LOVE youtube!!!

Updates:
I THINK, think only ar.. not sure yet... that Declan knows how to kiss me. Cos when I say kiss mummy and put my cheek near to his face, he will put his cheek on mine then turn and sorta press his lips to my cheek. But but but I need more experimentation to confirm it.

youpi,
For some reason, Declan doesn't seem to want to do 手高高 anymore leh.

Sorry to intrude. I’m doing a BP on BPA-Free Breastmilk Storage &amp; Feeding.

BPA-Free Breastmilk Storage &amp; Feeding; Breastpump &amp; Nursing Accessories; Supplements; Baby Care

Please do take a look if you are keen. Thanks You

took the liberty to sort out bbG's clothes all still wrapped up in paper bags chucked into his wardrobe! and it's now past midnite and I'm sweating buckets! think I better slow down on online shopping for his clothes now.. haha though it's juz so hard to match the right colours n right sizes!

think it's time for me to buy a baby gate to keep bbG in 'jail' his playroom now..any good brands to look out for or are they all about the same?

wah..wufeng going to LNT.. let us know how it goes ok?

nnp's: those who have stopped BF-ing: do you think they are smaller than original size now? Or is it coz we were so used to the 'swollen' ones dat it appears small now? *looks down my runway chest* =( is there anyway I can move the extras from the tummy up north?

book exchange: only at the main library at dhoby ghaut right? a bit leceh for me..

bbp: how do you let declan watch youtube? on the pc? and you put him in his high chair? I'm still doing the mad dash or bathe wiv door open and cot right at the entrance thingy..

declan's definitely the idol baby here man.. now can even kiss mummy! ok let's see...bbG JUZ started to crawl.. onli knows how to urr eat.. poo.. cry for me.. hahaha!

okie dokie mummies.. gonna hit the sack now.. the little bb's an alarm clock who doesn't know weekdays from weekends.. @@

gdnite and have a great weekend ahead!

jh went for op in the end. thankfully the procedure was quite fast but i cried when he has to insert the drip in his hand cos he said it was so painful. we had to wait for him to be able to walk before he got discharged. he was quite funny. he was like a king at the hospital. kept eating sweets watching cartoon, having new toys. he said he likes operation and wants to go for them everyday!

youpi
my boy also change subject when we scold him or pretend not to hear...haha

that day he knows i m angry with him. i went to wash my face and he said he wants to watch me. i said no and he said, but i dunno how to do it and i want to learn from u

re iherb
i can order if anyone needs. i have VIP discount. then will try to join RP lunch and bring along. PM me

re SAHM vs FTWM
i dun think there's a lot of difference. for my #1 he was better in things like reading etc though i wasn't at home. as for #2 she is better at her gross motor skills and speech.

these few days she has been real talkative! been calling mama papa non stop and when we say hi, she will attempt to say hello or hi. she can put things in and out of my bag, shake things when we say so and she loves talking on the phone! when she sees a phone, she will grab it and start chatting.

but she dun clap hands or wave. unlike my #1 who used to do these things. my hb said she has no tricks to show off...very funny. only trick is that she will kiss us when we put our face near hers.

batgirl
Wu Feng go which branch for the LNT lesson.
i sign up tess for the trial lesson. yesterday was her 1st lesson.

I can see a tooth gonna come out from celeste's gums!! And she can stand on her own for about 5 seconds average!!! Maybe she's very light??

Let me think, oh she definitely talks alot, esp when i put her to bed at nite. She can give flying kiss, sit up from crawling, move hands to wave good-bye, etc, etc.

Very cheeky.

But she's 'older' than many of the bb here lah

SY, i'll PM u the orders when i get down to surf the net. U won't be ordering soon right?

Oh, glad that ur boy is well again.

Sy, dor dor ,youpi..
All moms of 2 and 3 kids.. Just to do a check..
Do you start to get upset easily when the elder one is noti.
I realize tat I am getting short tempered ..

do1nk,
Laptop

His cot is in front of my bed, so I just put him in the cot and the laptop on my bed. Then he stands at his cot and watch youtube while I take my leisurely bath.... haaaaaah..

Date: 30 April?
Time: 12 noon
Venue: Swensons or coffee club
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing

hannahl
same here.
spotted 2 upper front coming out last night.
so cute...

mummy
can someone advise me if old navt can purchase directly from merchant or must go thru concierge

hi mummies... super duper warm recently huh..

SY: glad to hear dat JH's surgery is over... bet he'll be back in shape pretty soon.. hey can I get your bank details again to pay you for the books? thanks!

LOL on him trying to 3-leg (sa-ka) you when he knew you were angry at him,.. wanna learn how to wash face like you haha

didn't know there's an exhibition this weekend..whereabouts? expo?

talking about teeth... all our bb's busy sprouting teeth huh? juz saw bbG's 5th (3rd lower) one emerging and got bitten on the finger real hard!!

hannah: when was celeste born?

rena: how old is isaiah? maybe he's going thru a mischievious stage now...

youtunes on laptop: hmm.. maybe i should try next time..

qing: think u dunnit to use concierge service.. that's only for those dat dun accept non-US credit cards like coach I think.. wah thought u bought enough in taiwan? hehe

PB,

Sure!! Will bring the books!! Not heavy at all…very thin nia… Wuffy is keen to eat it though…hahaha…

SY,

Glad your boy is ok! He is very cute, want to get operation everday!! ☺ ooohhh! I want to try the colostrum powder! Will PM you later!

Tess_mummy,

I signed up the Jurong East branch. Hmmm…LNT is ok..I think they are a bit too young. Will let him do it proper when he is older. ☺

Just saw this!

In celebration of the love and sacrifices all mothers give unconditionally to their children, The Studio Loft has a very special Mother's Day package cum contest for all mothers and mothers-to-be.

Glamourous Package $80
20 minutes studio shoot
simple makeup for 1 mummy
4 edited shots of your choice (full resolution softcopy, no prints)
1 magazine cover design
up to family of 5 BUT focus is on the mummy
no solo shots of other family members

Naturally Beautiful Package $50
20 minutes studio shoot
4 edited shots of your choice (full resolution softcopy, no prints)
1 magazine cover design
up to family of 5 BUT focus is on the mummy
no solo shots of other family members

Cover Mother Contest
Both packages will automatically go into the magazine cover contest unless you do not wish to participate please let us know during the shoot. All the covers will be uploaded to this blog for public voting and the top 3 covers which receive the most votes will win:
1st prize : Little Big Shots package worth $120
2nd prize : Speak and Read English DVD set from Wink To Learn worth $88
3rd prize : $40 gift voucher from Itsy Bitsy Me!

Hi mummies. No time to read through post. Just to update: bb xun has been admitted to hospital this morning as there was totally no improvement in her condition + she refused to take much milk and vomitted out all her milk yesterday ... so doc kept her in TMC for tests. Did x-ray, blood test, phlegm test and confirmed that she has chest infection (which doc say is more serious than bronchitis) and has to be further tested to determine whether it is virus or bacteria that caused this before the right medicine can be given. For the time being, she has been treated with antibiotics (think just to keep the condition in control) + nebuliser 4 hrly + phlegm medicine + physio (nurse will come and pat her back to loosen phlegm) + suction of phlegm. Can only be discharged on Monday earliest.

Haiz hopefully she recover soon. Worst thing is, my hubby is gg on biz trip tomorrow so its just left with me alone. Lucky my mum is around to help me otherwise I wonder how to survive with me being sick too (think I got the same condition as bb xun!!)

What bad luck ... ... If I dun recover in time next week. will just pass PB the stuff but wun meet u all for lunch in case the germ get passed around.

Sy,

Glad Tat all goes well.. And not too painful for jh.

Bbg,
My boy is 3.5yrs old ..he is smart but too smart and stuborn..
Maybe also bcos they keep falling sick N I fell ill taking care of them as well..

jacelyn,
sounds serious lehz.
you better take good care of yourself these few days when bb xun is in hospital.
you need to be in better health when she discharge. more impt, don spread along the two of you.

TAKE CARE.
bb xun will be fine very soon.

*hugs for you.
jia you.

Hello mummies! Long time haven't been here! Been very busy with work as well as renovation work on my apt.

Jacelyn,
Hope bb Xun will get well very soon! It's must be very worrying.. Please take care!

All this talk about colostrum powder - does it really work? Can give to bb already?

Our babies are growing so fast! Care to make another desktop wallpaper? kkkk.. If any of you is interested, I'll start the list.

Jacelyn, sayang BB Xun. Hope you both get well soon.. meanwhile, remember to spray your house and your mom house with anti bacterial spray before letting BB Xun back in again. also, wash all bed sheets etc... air con.. get a purifier... keep the environment clean to the maximum. Meanwhile, be strong and hang in there.

morning mommies!

What is LNT? *blur*

bbG,
the weather is blistering hot. i am literally sweating as i am typing this.

sy,
glad that JH's operation was smooth. Have a speedy recovery, boy! btw, do let me know when the books are at your parents' place already ok? i will most likely collect on weekday around 6pm.

jacelyn,
hope your gal gets well soon and you must take care of yourself too.

do1nk, celeste was born on 29 June!!

Rena, i dun really get what u mean. But I get upset when they quarrel &amp; pick on each other over small matters

Jacelyn, oh dear.. x ray &amp; blood test.. hope bb xun &amp; u will recover fully fast fast. U hv to stay in the hospital with her also right? Do keep us posted!! Take care.

Hi SD, has been missing u!!

Jacelyn,
that must be v worrying for you and HB both. hope bb Xun is well enough to be discharged soon! tk care of yourself too. drink more water in this heat.

SY,
JH is so funny

First Teeth toothpaste
Ok so I bought the First Teeth toothpaste and although Cedric has 2 teeth, I have not used it yet. Is it time?
And now that he takes a bottle to sleep, I wonder if tis worth waking him just to 'brush' his teeth. How did you brush bb's teeth?

Hot weather
Cedric threw a tantrum tis morning after going to church. Refuse to drink water, din wanna eat his cereal (that's a first for the greedy boy), din wanna be held. Nothing I did to calm him worked till I switched on the aircon in the room and pulled the curtains tog to keep the glare out.
Then he was on my breast for half an hour. Phew. Luckily can still stick my breast to him... The silence was delicious. HB away this weekend, so cannot even pass Ced to him.

missysz and do1nk, yes you are not the only ones feeling the heat.....!

hi mummies! the afternoon rain was nice and cool! how's your sunday so far?

bbG had a good time 'talking loudly' at church juz now..

batgirl: so how was LNT? (little neuro tree)

youpi: thanks for the studio loft info.. was hoping it would be more a promo for babies coz wanted to go for it when bbG turns one..

poor bb xun: hope she's better now.. test results coming out tomororw? you take care yourself, jacelyn..drink lots n lots of water.. take more vit c and hang in there..

though bbG's clear of his cough, but dun dare to intro fruits so soon.. poor him.. had not had fruits for so long..

food: they can take beef and chicken now right? and all sorts of vege? think i wanna introduce him to more stuff.. he's been juz taking the same ole fish or pork, pumpkin or carrots or brocolli or spinach... my sis even told me to make stew for him haha!

hi sdchick.. you juz moved house ah? colostrum.. can start from 6mths I think.. maybe we can do a one-year-old wallpaper huh.. n see how our little ones have grown...

hannah: wah celeste is big sister..almost a month older than bbG ;) so do you have a pic of her for us? go learn to upload photos from your fantastic cam and webcam!

cellow: i started bbG on the finger brush but no toothpaste yet..his fifth (3rd lower) tooth is emerging! noticed a gap between the 2 upper too..hope it closes up.. eeks...

okok i said i'd look thru the sortfloorbooks...doggiebb still helping us coordinate? wats shipping like ah? juz got my own orders for books and noted shipping's the price of the books themselves!

do1nk,
Occasionally coughs, but maybe like once in an hour? It's mainly phlegm, and can really hear it when he fusses/cries. All other times he's ok.
Yah, will stop until his phlegm clears.

cellow
i also bought when barbie has only 2 teeth.
god mil only want to use her type of teeth/gum washinf chinese thingy.
transparent liquid i also don know call what
but when i bath her we use first teeth toothpaste.
but hor, i never thought of brushing the teeth at night too.
only did it for her in the morning.
i just use the first teeth brush and ask her to opne mouth
she quite like it.

I just got retrenched... Now baby is only 9mths old. With my kid aged 4 and such a young baby, financially, emotionally and mentally is so torturing for me.

Any mummies been thru retrenchment,can share how to go thru all these series of emotional swing.

Working so hard for 7 yrs in this super prestigious MNC..This is how they return kindness. 2 weeks pay for every year worked.

cellow, me lazy lah. I've only started using the finger brush with first teeth toothpaste when my boys were older. Celeste so far the teeth juz started to emerge from her gums last weekend. Dun think i'll start with this so soon

do1nk, my gal came out 2 weeks earler than edd. I was really worried that my gynae can't deliver my bb for me coz he'll be on leave for 2 weeks before my edd. Worried till i pop early i think

I WILL try to upload her pics. Buttock lazy to learn lah. I think my main problem is i dun know how to reduce the size of the pics. In fact only yesterday then i managed to take video clips of my gal standing without support leh. I mean, it was my #1 that took the video of us. Coz if i try to video her standing, can't succeed as she'll want to crawl towards me
Yup, my darling girl can stand from sitting position liao. Maybe small sized so easier bah

Star,
Your no.1 is nov or dec bb? Well , I can trully understand how you feel when i was pregnant with no.1 ,I got retrenched and I felt so lost. Tell yourself tat your kids need you ..

after 1 week, I finally have the time to upload the pics of kindermusik to FB. Feel free to tag.
Hope to find time to upload the videos soon.

Shu,
Sorry to hear tat. I have no experience on handling this but do take care.

my boi is having phlegm too (for 1 weeks already). sometimes he will vomit some of his milk together with the phlegm.
Time to being him to the doctor again.

oh yah, talking about kindermusik pics in FB, Garfield, i din receive your PM. Can you send me again?

Sending get well vibes to all sick babies.

who else have pics from kindermusik? only saw michelle's so far.... everyone upload onto FB? it was so much fun hor...

wah ethan's gonna be one busy baby keke

for mummies who are still keen in the blankies, my sis decided to let me have this one too.. she initially wanted to keep as gift to her friend but changed mind instead

2392600.gif

MIchelle - how much is trial?

hi caitlyn - signed sophie up for shauna's class this coming week..btw, can you PM me your full name and baby's name. thanks

mummies joining kindermusik, can quote either caitlyn or my name as referral ok. I think can quote Sophie Lim, Sunday 1pm class. thanks

Hi Hi, I got in touched with Julia Gabriel and they are willing to take in a special class! It will be a 1.5hr class, with a break in between. Cost $39.59.

Ok mummies, line up now. 3 slots that they are checking and can only confirm later. Think she mentioned min 10babies. Quick quick chop chop!

sat 2 May (10.30 am or 2.30pm)
1. Michelle &amp; Ethan

sun 3 May (10.30am or 2.30pm)
1. Michelle &amp; Ethan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan