(2008/07) July 2008

hannahl

sigh.. seems lots lots of june or july babys r not very keen in eating solid food which they oledy 9 or 8 mths plus.. hee..hee...

i oni had been mixing friso cream or nestle cerals together with formula..first i get ready a pour luke warm water into the milk bottle of 180ml which my bb r drinking then a scoop of ceral together with the milk powder.. shake well.. i got no problem mixing together each time..well my bb's using NUK teats..medium or large holes...
maybe i will try steaming potato for him tomoro..ha..ha..

my bb jayden finally yesterday has juz started learning to sit with his hands supporting ..he likes to crawl very near to his ko ko's toys n grabbing it plus grabbing tings into his mouth..i tink he's wans to join in the fun of the playing e toys....but my lao da 2.5 yr old will shoo his di di away by saying 'go away di di'..
Till now jayden is still bo ga n luv bitting his teether.

Hannahl
No prob lah. Actually I also wanna get 1 real soon cos both that I have are opened more then 30days liao....hahaha
That day at ntuc keep thinking. Should I buy or wait to get from u.....hahaha
Cos I dunno how long my fussy girl will eat cos def can't finis in 30 days kind lor.

Maybe I try porridge for her with the ex silver fish 1st if she takes then I dun have to buy anymore cereals...YAY.....hehehe

Serene
Aiyo I know I read sure cry 1 so I dun dare to go into the link leh. But then I itchy wana go n see leh........jialat.

Delphine
Aiyo....kelian leh
So Desiree okie liao?? Rash come out fever subsided?? Denise totally okie liao??

Playgroup
I want!!! But but must go 1 time see my #1 react hw 1st. Been very naughty these few days change new pattern already so must see if he will be guai 1st then can continue going other playgroups.

morning all..

deplhine - sayang e kids.. think e rash is wat they call fake measles? after a high fever some kisd will get tt

bbp - great!! when wld u like to start? hee.. but i dunno if my #1 will cooperate as he can be quite notti.. we just try try first.. i was thinking just let them play play or wat.. not e sing song read book type yet? haha.. then we plan as we go along?

blender: my mom taught me not to hold the button down for a long time (dats how the motor burns n produces smoke) but to stop for a few seconds and press the button again and repeat a few times... try that n see?

food in nostrils: bbG has a habit of turning his head away before the spoon is out of his mouth (coz he kaypoh wanna see who's walking by etc) so he gets food all over too.. and hates it when I clean his face.. even if it's juz the spoon scraping his mouth clean!

pumpkin: local, jap, butternut..all taste the same to bb n me.. haha

playgroup: wah sounds like fun...maybe bbG can gatecrash on days when I'm on leave? hehe

brown rice: how to decide which kind to buy.. so many brands, short grain, long grain.. some has the dark reddish brown husks.. some juz looks like beige grains..

4D: denise and desiree better? poor babies.. my niece got hives (red patchy) skin too, recently.. dunno from medication or from illness..

Crystal,
This week or next? Why don't you let me know which day you will be available? I should be more flexi than you. Haha! Oh! *Reminder to self: Must pick up HT for myself and SY*

do1nk,
Yah, brown rice I also just arga arga. Whichever looks the nicest

bbg
butternut is supposed to be sweeter. and i heard more nutritious.

re playgroup
we are having our 1st playgroup tmr. any mummies wan to join? if wan, we can do another one on weekend next time. just that weekends have to cater to my boy also...haha...

re brown rice
there's this elephant brand that is not bad i heard. but not a lot of places sell

michelle
thanks for the offer to do bb porridge.

smiggle
got any food that my boy can eat? cos he can't take spicy

sigh yesterday got some bad news. my boy has to go for a op. he has this water sac at his testicle so need to go for op. really worrying cos need to think abt all the arrangements that i need to make. both kids stick to me esp at night.

bbp - i'm okies with either tues aftn or thurs.. i can start this thurs or next week depedning on u..
but u okies if it's jsut plain playing rite? hee.. think coz some may define PG as like structured stuff.. haha.. but i think i sld have enuff toys to entertain declan! haha.. u coming to pick up HT today? tmr i wun be home at from 6 onwards.. took up a new assignment

SY - wat u gals gonna do at e playgroup? hee.. wat time is it? in e east ah?? hope ur boy will be okies!

Sy,
Our side here sells .. Want me to buy for you?
I just bought 1 just now to try coz the man told me tat the skin is not hard..

crystal,
We do next week ok? This week hubby got stuff on, so can't get him to drive me there. What time shall we do our playgroup? No prob la, just play play. I think most important is to socialise.
HT - Can I pop by later tonight? Around 8? Then I'll bring your Sophie along.

SY, Rena,
Mine also has the elephant on the packaging. If it's the same one, the skin will still be there. Then in the end, still got to blend. But Declan seems to take it better than the other brown rice at my mom's place.

mapleaf,
ok reserved for you! u remember to get fm me at smiggle's place hor.

delphine,
hope both Desiree and Denise are ok... must be so worrying for you

SY,
hopefully after the op, JH's problem goes away!

Cedric NOT slpg thro the night
These few days, he has been waking up at least twice, last night was 3x. I got a low grade headache for the past week liao. Plus gotta work some more.
Seems like there is a growth spurt around 9 months. http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/growth-spurt.html
HB - haiya - got so mad at Cedric for waking up last night.

Cellow,
I understand how your hubby feels cos I'm definitely the more bad tempered one of the family and I get super frustrated when Declan changes pattern and starts waking up at night.

crystal,
Yup, will be bringing Declan. Think hubby will follow to help me as labourer. On 2nd thoughts, can sms me your address?

bbp - keke.. not much to laboour lah.. urs small plastic bag niah! keke.. i jsut pm-ed u.. willl sms u in awhile.. hee.. my hp spoilt.. using my hb's one.. so takes awhile to type it out.. wait a while k.. kek

bbp,
i can understd how he feels also bcz i feel the same frustration! but understdg is not the same as condoning / approving of his behaviour and words ah.
anyway, slp deprivation does strange things to pple. so i shant say anything to him till i m headache-less.

crystal,
Thanks thanks, but I have to collect SY's loot too! And she said hers is 10 boxes. Heehee. Anyway, got your address liao, xie xie!

cellow,
I think where baby is concerned, there is a serious need to tag team. Most of the time, my hubby is the super patient type. But on occasions where he flares, I just take over. Poor him does the same, except he has to do it more often, cos my temper is horrendous. But hor, I think my patience has grown leh.

bishan gathering photo..
came a little too late .. and not much photos..
2322553.jpg
2322554.jpg
2322555.jpg

you guys must be thinking where is ezekiel.. well instead of playing .. he is sitting on his rocker using eye power..hahah

do I see JX, little tessie and declan in the pics? hehe

books: any mummies know why these two books are so popular here:

the hungry caterpillar by eric carle
and
guess how much I love you by sam mcbratney

Hello mummies ... haiz sad sad ... we all tot bb xun recovered ... she was well (except for some occasional coughing) until last Friday when she suddenly had a full bloom cough again! Gaver her medicine over the weekend but never got better ... so brought her to the PD again today. Got bronchitis. So back to nebulising 4 times each day ... very sad .. she has been sick for 3 weeks already!
Lucky thing is her appetite never decrease and she has infact gained weight since the last visit ... now at a hefty 9.6kg and no wonder my arms ache if I carry her too often.
Rena, how to you carry your 12kg boi ah!

Re pics on bishan gathering, wow definitely looks fun and your place is definitely a bb friendly place lo!

pooh, no leh, some bb gd eater leh. Was it ethan that gobbles 2 rice bowl of porridge every time??

dor, any intention to mix the cereals into Ember's milk? Or she's 100% latch on still?

4d,
Monitor the rashes.. My no2 got it recently too..
If it slowly fade in 3 to 4 days then it shouldbe fake measel or viral fever.

Jacelyn,

I know how you feel.. Take care ya..
Ya.. My boi really break my arms.. Tat is why I bought ergo..

Re : HT (ROUND 2)

Ehh...who needs me to collect stuff for them from Crystal? So far the people that confirmed want me to collect are:

(1) bbG
(2) PB
(3) Qing

Anybody else har?? I remember still got the following : cellow, doggiebb, youpi, mapleaf...

Let me know k?

Jacelyn,

aiyoh..poor bb xun... I also coughing for 3 weeks liao... poor baby I empathise with her.. it is quite siong on the chest..

4D family,

Wu Feng also broke out in rashes when he had his bout of high fever. Will clear in 2-3 days.. if it doesn't have to bring back to doctor...

Delphine
aiyo... poor denise lor... sayang her for me hor... hope she is feeling better liao... u also better rest more hor...

Jacelyn
huh?? i tot bb xun was feeling better liao?? sayang lor... so poor thing leh... u also better rest more hor...

Rena
bishan outing seems happening hor...

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina
visit www.liewlian.blogspot.com for addresss

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing + Barbie
3.do1nk & bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. SY & JX &JH (but will be late)
6. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
7. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
8. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
9. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
10. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT
11. bbp, hb & declan
12. mapleaf, dora & mum

so far only one person has contacted me for my number. The rest have??
Cake cutting at 3pm ok, so nobody leave before that...

I was coughing very badly in office. My boss said better dun give my bm to Celeste. Say my milk got "poison", no gd for her to drink.. And when i said Celeste also a little bit sick, he said because my bm passed the virus her... Sigh......

Ai ya nvm loh. Coz my ss also drying up. I still give the bm la

toking about porridge ...
My boy loves his pork+carrot porridge everyday.

He will eat 1 bowl @ 8am, and another @ 11am. Then is cereal @ 6pm. He still drink milk at the intervals.

Is he eating too much? Try to miss any of the "meal", he will be very grumpy.

1 pack of pigeon instant food cannot satisfy him!! We will have to give him additional snacks.

bluey,
dont worry..
kayden eatin as much..
in fact he cant stop eating.. we feed him to occupy him when ever we have dinner.. imagine how much he is eating..
everyone tot i starving him lor, mouth movin non-stop. puttin everythin into his mouth still...

but mainly he eats fish porridge, using pork, corn or chicken stock. so he super stinky..

jacelyn: poor bbxun.. sounds like bbG too who was down for more than a month! he's ok now.. hope it doesn't come back at all! you could try making her the pear drink (juz boil pear pieces in water) to help get rid of the cough? chinese believe no eating fruits too (coz it causes phlegm).. hang in there!

smiggleP: I may have to dash off at 3pm leh coz gotto rush to go pick passport and run some bank errands.. can cut cake slightly earlier? can't wait for party!

wah..
i olso haven collect kayden's passport... if only u can help me collect.
cut cake also depends whether he sleepin anot.. the last time he sleep till my cake melting lor.

Rena/Batgirl,
thanks for your advices. will monitor closely.

JSP,

Star,
Have not started giving egg yolk so might not be due to that.

Batgirl,
Thanks for helping me collect!
Re : HT (ROUND 2)
(1) bbG
(2) PB
(3) Qing
(4) cellow - one vanilla teether!

hannahi,
BM gives your antibodies to Celeste, antibodies which you have produced in response to your illness. tell your boss he talk nonsense!

smiggle,
LOL abt kayden mouth moving non-stop.
yes i have your hp no too! also request to cut cake slightly earlier, say 2pm?, as I m actually AWOL fm work one. :p :p :p

bluey,
he is eating well and PD says ok rite. dun fret!

jacelyn,
oh dear. sayang bb xun!

babbling
ask u all - are your bbs babbling a greater variety of sounds now? Cedric seems to be increasing his babbling 'vocabulary'. I din realise until ystday when I was listening to him.

cellow: you AWOL from work means FZC not coming?

smiggleP: hehe so leceh hor..but we gotto bring our bb along too leh to collect passport! otherwise I would have popped by after work...but I guess it makes sense lah..

bbG
i love those two books! the hungry caterpillar teaches baby to count but the guess how much i love you is just so lovey! "i love you right up to the moon and back" everytime i read to pomfret that i would be so overwhelmed by love that i would cuddle her

Thanks everyone for well wishes. Haiz really hope bb xun recovers soon!!

We just brought her to collect her passport last Sat. Remember to book online coz it is really very fast. Took us 10 mins only. Pretty impressed by it. Originally tot if they make me wait for long i will complain coz on the form they ask us not to be late :p

Cellow, yah bb xun as well. She seems to be wanting to talk to us. When we talk to her, she will making sounds like 'errr' 'ahhh' 'daaaa' hee

Hannah, yah your BM contains very good antibodies! So must give celeste!

bbG, yah my mum makes the pear drink for her.

Smiggle, wow beware wor. Wait he overeat .. thats what happens to my niece wor... she always want to eat when my parents are eating or anyone is sitting at the dining table eating dinner. then now fat fat :p

dusty: u know I stumbled upon the bunny book by mistake and never knew it was a 'popular' book til recently..have not bought both though..

jacelyn: are there fixed timings to collect? so you mean it took you only 10 mins to go get queue no to collect passport, up to the point when you collected and can leave?

bbG eats 2 chinese soup bowlfuls of porridge for each meal (lunch n dinner) and my sis was telling me not to 'stretch' his little tummy or he will get too used to the BIG feeds he gets haha

Bluey,

Not good for bb to eat carrot everyday..

Bbp,
Today I make porridge with brown rice . I mix with white rice .. It's not hard leh.. Maybe it's the method I cook the porridge ..