(2008/07) July 2008

Argh!! No prawn noodle for me ...

I kenna viral fever. Feeling so weak now.

Gals enjoy ... sob sob ... i wanna eat prawn noodle.

Date: 2nd April (Thursday)
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: Zion Road Food Centre (across Great World City)

(1) PB
(2) Qing
(3) Smiggleprincess
(4) Michelle
(5) JSP
(6) Rena
(7) dustee-loveeees-heh-meeeeee

Qing,
Lock them in the cupboard?

Tomorrow lunch
Tomorrow lunch I am unable to make it as I need to bb for my friend.

I am so tempted to bring no2 out to botanic garden...
But lately weather not too good.

Hb birthday
Friday is hb birthday I have book the line but only 15% discount cox the flash your age promo has to book 4 week before hand...
Gals, should I bring no. 1?

There is no where I can park him... If I put him at my in law place I am worried tat my sil will scold him and cane him..
Even when his son is in the wrong...

wah qing.. u reminded me of how very very young you are here.. r u the youngest mummy in this thread? think so hor?

LOL on pomfret going: sophie or breast? sophie or breast?

batgirl how does your rebonded hair look? must be quite different huh

bbp: join us for the 5 apr session then? maybe bbG & cedric can sit with declan and learn how to crawl in between songs... :D

do1nk,
I'd love to, but the little one and I are not 100% ok yet. Still a little cough on my side, and phlegm for the little one. Don't wanna spread the germs.

dustee

maybe u try to let other ppl feed melissa. my nephew used to hate porridge and only takes cereal. then the PD insist that my SIL to feed only porridge and milk everyday until he accept it, cos bo bian mah. hope u persevere ! and I agree that u shld solve this prob now else they'll be very fussy next time. Such a headache !

JSP, wat's ur new hairstyle ??

Qing

what does the boy likes ? Or buy slight cheaper food meant for his age so that he will not touch the baby food ? or simply tell ur god-MIL, NO SHARING pls !

Hannahl
Yah my boy still can 'see' me naked....keke
Maybe cos he still young n I used to bf him then change to bb so still okie bah. I intend to BF Ember till more then 1 yo so see hw lor. Ember got alot of mucus n that night she vomited 2 times so went pd lor.

crystal
Haha same here. Most of the times can't bluff my son 1 unless he's not very familiar with the things I asking him to choose or he actually bochap. But ask a few times more he will stick to 1 choice also.....hahaha

do1nk
Hmmmm maybe I'm very lucky......hehe
Okie lah most of the M fits me but there was 1 M i bought from GAP.....keke
Sooooooo big. Even when I wore for Ember's 1st mth it felt abit big so imagine now that I've lost weight.....hahaha
But most of the time M's okie for me lah some jus a little looser n some tighter.

smiggleprincess
Good deals aah think sure have jus whether u wana buy anot....haha
I'm mostly aiming guess n Gap for the kids only.

Rena
I stay opp the wet market very near u lah....hehe
I Pm u.

QIng
Maybe you tell them that the bb food very expensive so ONLY if barbie needs to eat some solid food then give her. The boy can eat everything liao no need to eat so expensive bb food.....keke
I also try not to give my #1 the stuff I buy for Ember. I buy for him honey stars cos same stars ma......hehe

crystal
I like the kitchen set also. Its all those in the pic or the kitchen only aah??

(1) PB
(2) Qing
(3) Smiggleprincess
(4) Michelle
(5) JSP

sorry ladies i have to pass on the heh meee too :*(

heh mee,

I think Michelle also dropped out liao..

(1) PB
(2) Qing
(3) Smiggleprincess
(4) JSP

Alamak..back to the same mini heh mee gathering people.. Maybe somebody can call Fiona? :p

do1nk,

Rebonded hair looks neat. But I will never havet he courage to cut my fringe short, like JSP..:p

Re: Kindermusik,

I will call kinder this weekend to see if 19 april can or not. During work hours, darn busy lar...today is back to back meetings....*-*

hehe yeah... JSP looks like an egyptian princess... very nice!

bbp: oh.. little declan n u r still not ok? rest well and drink more fluids ok?

bbG's ok liao and I hope the nasty cough & phlegm never ever comes back again! worry that he may be more susceptible to it now after going thru one nasty long round of it..

Kindermusik
Date: 5 April (sun)
Time: 10 am
Price: $25.47
1. do1nk & bbG (on! on! on!)
2. qing & Barbie (CONFIRM!!!)
3. cellow and FZC (prefer 5 apr bcz not easter!)
4. Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
5. Wave & wifey & Darius
6. smiggleprincess & Kayden

SmiggleP: how.. can get trainer and time slot? everyone else in the list above ok?

morning mummies

(1) PB
(2) Qing
(3) Smiggleprincess
(4) JSP

Gers... bad news is i forgot to bring my HP to work today... can u gers PM me ur nos?? i'm out for meeting at 9am n would be back i think by 10am... will PM u gers my office no lor...

lbt
heehee... my new hairdo is rebonded hair with straight fringe...

batgirl
hahaha... i also quite relunctant to cut one budden the stylist say would be a nice chg lor... so juz cut lor... if not nice then grow it again lor...

PB
u call Fiona see if she can join us anot hor... me forgot my mobile lor... PM u when i back from meeting...

Kindermusik
4. Garfield & G (onz!)
5. Wave & wifey & Darius

rena/bbp
i wish i can lock them up.
but there is no place to lock them...

initially was just thinking that buy more so that they can stop feeding barbie with rubbish.
now... haiz... i think i bought a total of 20 boxes of pigeon baby food loh... (can imagine how much i spend)
now, dont even know if it is a good choice to buy so many or not.

bbg
am i?
i thought there is someone who is only 18?

ibt
everything mei mei eat he also want to 'try'
beside the milk and porridge la...

last night, god mil came in and say that boy loves the man tou a lot.
ask where i buy from. i thought the sharing is going to end.
maybe he will get his parent to buy.
but my god mil kind enough to tell him i buy from JAPAN...

batgirl
you should try lehz...
new hairstyle ma... since u rebond liao...

JSP
ya... if not nice ur hair grow so fast.
but the problem is it is nice on you la...

smiggle
our kindermusik this sunday confirm hor???

Kindermusik
[smiggle sms-ed me last evening at 6pm but i din see till late late at 11pm]
They can only go ahead w the class if got 10 bbs!!!! So now we are down to 6 bbs, class cannot start.... who else who else?
Kindermusik
5. Wave & wifey & Darius

JSP,
seems like a day of not bringing hp out. i left mine in the hse this morning! luckily or unluckily, tis my work phone la. still got my personal hp w me.

Neck crick
Woke up w a crick in my neck. Ah boy woke up twice last night, so I gave up and latched him to sleep. I must have slept in a funny position.... If HB were around, he would have put Cedric back into cot, and rearranged my sleeping position. I miss HB!!!

i'm a mom from the Oct 08 thread. My SIL's personal fren's son has got Leukemia and needs B negative blood. Pls help to forward this message on.

Dear Friends,

My friend's little boy, Barney Allan Jeffs, is in need of B negative blood. The blood bank does not have any B negative blood in storage as it is fairly uncommon blood type in Asians. If you are B negative blood type please contact me so we can add your name to a donor list specifically for donation to Barney. The Blood Bank will follow up by contacting you to ask you to come in and donate. If you contact the blood bank directly, they have told us they will give the blood to the next B negative recipient in need.

Barney is 5 years old and he was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia unexpectedly on Tuesday. His only symptoms were that he had been tired and pale during the past week. Today Barney had a bone marrow aspiration test to type his Leukemia and received his first infusion of Platelets and Blood to increase his blood count to an acceptable level so that he can have a central IV line placed tomorrow. The line will allow him to start receiving chemotherapy. As there was no B negative blood available in Singapore this evening, he had to be given B positive blood tonight. This not only increases his chances of a reaction to the blood, but it means he has to have a special injection so that his body won't react to the rhesus positive blood. As you can imagine, each additional injection is torture to a five year old!

Barney's battle with Leukemia will be a long and hard one. The family has been living in Singapore several years and his mom Annie is Irish and his dad David is from New Zealand. They are alone here without family to help them through this, so any support we can give them by trying to get donors is very much appreciated. Please help to forward the request especially around the Caucasian communities in Singapore that are more likely to have people of B negative blood type. The hospital has explained that Barney will require many transfusions of blood and platelets over this initial first week of treatment and in the coming months and a list of at least ten donors will be needed.

Thank you to those who have already started circulating information out. Please do have people continue to contact me if they can donate. We have already had a great initial response of 5 Irish B negative donors tonight but more are needed. Please contact me by phone or email with your name, IC or passport number, contact number and date of birth so I can collate the listing to send to the blood bank.

Sincerely,

Erin
9833-4954
Friend of Annie, David and Barney Jeffs

If you are not B negative, but wish to donate to blood bank you may want to visit www.redcross.org.sg

Kindermusik
[smiggle sms-ed me last evening at 6pm but i din see till late late at 11pm]
They can only go ahead w the class if got 10 bbs!!!! So now we are down to 6 bbs, class cannot start.... who else who else?
Kindermusik
5. Wave & wifey & Darius

oh no... thought it was a min. 6 per class.. anyone else keen? if not gotto postpone again...

So tired today, no. 2 suddenly woke up at 5 for milk. Normally he will drink at 6.30 or 7am..

I am still waiting for him to call me ma ma ... Neck long
His favorite pass time is to play with gor gor and his cars..
Now I no longer bath him on a tub but let him stand to bath..,

5. Wave & wifey & Darius

would you all wanna change date until there is 10 babies?
if there are 12 babies, they will only charge us for 11 babies..
I suggest those who want weekday or have lesser babie to join us, if not nobody will be able to attend due to the trial class min pax.

Thanks smiggle for organising.

I think we better postpone until we get 10 bbs. 12 april is bad too cos its easter? perhaps have to do 19th?

morning!!!

Qing, I say you should just tell them the man tous are reserved for barbie and barbie only...

kindermusik, the last time i brought Ethan there, there were only 6 babies... maybe to start a class specially, they need 10? not sure..
anyway, i am ok for 19th Apr also...

Progress update!
Ethan can stand with support last nite! for 10mins! Yippee!

cos we leave an old magazine on the table for him to tear so he just stand there on his own tearing and tearing for a good 10min.. then my FIL keep asking me - watch out watch out watch out... in case he fall he will hit his chin, watch out WATCH OUT WATCH OUT... (louder and louder).. hee hee.. so my hands put beside him getting ready to hold him for a good 10 mins! hee hee...

sometimes I wonder if my In laws are too protective over ethan thus not encouraging him to learn things like standing (WATCH OUT WATCH OUT!), or crawling (Ethan shows frustration and my MIL will bring the toy to him).. or making noise (essentially they are by his side all the time he does not need to call out for help at all)... I wonder....

do1nk,
Mostly recovered liao, but not 100% yet. If not 100%, better not join any gatherings first.

Qing,
Just directly tell your god mil, for Barbie only. Or if you don't want direct confrontation, label your bags "For Rachel Only"

hi girls.. I gave kindermusik a call too.. apparently for private groups, we need min 10 or max 12 (of which we only need to pay for 11) and the only available timeslot left is 12 apr or 19 apr (but not confirmed) otherwise it will be weekdays liao.. coz they are starting classes soon after dat.. think we gotto re-compile the list.. let me start:

KINDERMUSIK
Price: $25.47 per baby

12 apr 09 (easter sun)
10:00am - 10:45am

19 apr 09

other weekdays
(last time slot is 430pm)

mummies & babies who were keen.. slot your names above!

do1nk & bbG
qing & Barbie
cellow and FZC
Garfield & G
Wave & wifey & Darius
smiggleprincess & Kayden
batgirl & wuffy
michelle and ethan
SY & Jx
mapleaf & Dora
bbp & declan
dustee & pomfret
jacelyn & bbxun
doggiebb & thaddeus
cin_bunny & sophie

hope I didn't miss anyone out...

KINDERMUSIK

12 apr 09 (easter sun)

19 apr 09

1. qing & Barbie

other weekdays

do1nk & bbG
cellow and FZC
Garfield & G
Wave & wifey & Darius
smiggleprincess & Kayden
batgirl & wuffy
michelle and ethan
SY & Jx
mapleaf & Dora
bbp & declan
dustee & pomfret
jacelyn & bbxun
doggiebb & thaddeus
cin_bunny & sophie

hope I didn't miss anyone out...

oh no

let hope 19 is ok for most of u so i put 19 first. since i read 12 is not favourable for some?

KINDERMUSIK

12 apr 09 (easter sun)

19 apr 09

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G

other weekdays

do1nk & bbG
cellow and FZC
Wave & wifey & Darius
smiggleprincess & Kayden
batgirl & wuffy
michelle and ethan
SY & Jx
mapleaf & Dora
bbp & declan
dustee & pomfret
jacelyn & bbxun
doggiebb & thaddeus
cin_bunny & sophie

The procedure is that there is a form to be filled up and payment to be made befoe the trial class. think once got 10 babies, everyone can fill in and fax the form.

Need to update this thread to prepare for food.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina
visit www.liewlian.blogspot.com for addresss

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk & bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY & JX &JH (but will be late)
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
9. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
10. JSP & Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
12. pettygal & twins& my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
14. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: most likely at KLAPSONS – The Boutique @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) bbp, HB & declan
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
6) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf, HB & Dora
10) smiggleprincess & kayden
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT

better not lose the list.
anyway i got a reply from hangout hotel.
erm... it's kinda of expensive thou...

here's their response:
We are able to take up to a maximum capacity of 65pax in the restaurant, our menu starts from $50++/pax for seated set dinners. We would require a minimum spending of $3000++ for weekdays dinner & $5000++ for weekends.

on the other hand:
i found this abt Marriott Hotel

Celebrate your baby's first month or birthday with a party for your loved ones at Singapore Marriott Hotel for only $48.00++ (adult) and $32.00++ (child; 5-11 years old)!

We will help you create a hearty tea reception in a private function rooms dolled up with balloon and pretty little cupcakes - create many memories to cherish for a long time!

Tea Reception Menu

Assorted Sandwiches
Finger Sandwich with Sliced Chicken Roll, Tuna Mayo & Celery
Foccacia Bread Sandwich with Tomato, Gherkin, Cheddar Cheese, Smoked Salmon Slices
Chinese Combination Cold Platter with Drunken Chicken, Mini Octopus, Mini Squid, Jelly Fish & Sliced Pig Knuckle or Sliced Beef Knuckle

Hot Selection (Choice of 4 items)
Fried Carrot Cake
Mutton & Chicken Satay with Condiments
Stir Fried Hong Kong Noodles
Butterfly Pawn Wanton
Seafood & Mushroom Ragout in Tartlet Shell
Fried Chicken Glazed with Black Pepper Sauce
Chicken Curry Puff
Mini Soon Kueh
Shanghai Pancake

Dessert
Assorted French Pastries
Sliced Seasonal Fruit Platter

Coffee & Tea

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

2.Qing + Barbie

3.do1nk & bbG
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
10. JSP & Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
12. pettygal & twins& my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
14. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT

wah! the attack of the lists.. haha

who's taking public transport to kayden's partee? I'll probably be taking the train again wiv bbG (groan..stay so far away! from north to south man!) can meet at MRT station and walk to her place together..

attack of the lists indeed....

KINDERMUSIK

12 apr 09 (easter sun)

19 apr 09

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G
3. Cellow and Cedric

other weekdays

do1nk & bbG
Wave & wifey & Darius
smiggleprincess & Kayden
batgirl & wuffy
michelle and ethan
SY & Jx
mapleaf & Dora
bbp & declan
dustee & pomfret
jacelyn & bbxun
doggiebb & thaddeus
cin_bunny & sophie

do1nk,
so adventurous! bb C hasnt taken the MRT yet. maybe i will do it this time round. heh. sms you on that day itself okie.

KINDERMUSIK

12 apr 09 (easter sun)

19 apr 09

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G
3. Cellow and Cedric
4. Batgirl & wuffy

other weekdays

do1nk & bbG
Wave & wifey & Darius
smiggleprincess & Kayden

michelle and ethan
SY & Jx
mapleaf & Dora
bbp & declan
dustee & pomfret
jacelyn & bbxun
doggiebb & thaddeus
cin_bunny & sophie

KINDERMUSIK

12 apr 09 (easter sun)

19 apr 09

1. qing & Barbie
2. Garfield & G
3. Cellow and Cedric
4. Batgirl & wuffy
5. cin_bunny & sophie

other weekdays

do1nk & bbG
Wave & wifey & Darius
smiggleprincess & Kayden

michelle and ethan
SY & Jx
mapleaf & Dora
bbp & declan
dustee & pomfret
jacelyn & bbxun
doggiebb & thaddeus

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

2.Qing + Barbie
3.do1nk & bbG
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
10. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
11. pettygal & twins& my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
12. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
13. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT

smiggleP
wont be able to make it lah... got 2 meetings on Mon & Tue so rest of the week would be super packed so cannot go leh... help me give Kayden a bday kiss from his frd Ernest hor... so sori leh...