(2008/07) July 2008

Eating, the love of
wah seems like many bbs dun like to eat.
FZC loves to eat, everything and anything! cereals, porridge, milk can guzzle down 150-160ml per time [mummy cannot keep up w his demand]
He is a recycle bin bb!

... okie, weird mummy thot, what if he turns out obese later... then kena teased in school bcz he waddles instead of runs.... aaaargh.

Do1nk, yup my name was dropped out .. but now also not sure if can bring bb or not coz she is still not well. Dun wanna her to spread the virus to others... plus hubby cannot go so it will be hard to persuade him leh ... when booking? oh btw with the HT cereals, i usually put into the milk feed that i give bb xun. Its not as a solid feed. Then if no cereal in the milk, she will give weird expression so guess she likes it.

hannah, yah i got put bumper around the cot but but but bb xun likes to use her hand to press it down(kaypoh mah .. wanna see outside) so always knock her head lo ...

mornin mummies,

Kayden seems to be in jetlag session after his bdae celebration..
anyway, will be uploadin his photos onto his blog soon..

Zion Food centre-Thurs
qing, we go together? not sure how to go there, take cab?

Kindermusik
How to pay money? Where is the exact address pls???

bbg
my boss say ask me find job first then resign... think now find job gonna take me longer cos i so picky and wanna see kayden more.

smiggleP
I dun think I can make it for Kayden's bday party on the 8 Apr leh... coz got a meeting that day in the morning lor...
at least ur boss ask u find job 1st lor... my HB company juz axed 8 employees last week... oni given 1 day notice... retrenchment package also sucks lor... oni compensate 2 weeks for every yr of service...

JSP,
oh dear, come after ur meetin la...
ur hb's company so cruel..

Haiz..
my company also say i cannot go london liao..
waste my effort workin on it.. at least i don have to spend unnecessary money and dont get to see kayden.

quick one cos i have a little cranky girl saying mamamamamma, wanting to nap

2302419.jpg

"so what am i supposed to do with these eggs?" the easter bunny said

finally can log in and read up! been so busy. jh finally getting better but jx still has runny nose. think a bit senstivie.

bbp
i think declan sounds like jx. all the mucus stuck at the back. and it makes her cough...

dor dor
i really keep getting blocked ducts. and my boy can't drink milk these few days so when i pump i keep throwing milk so heart pain...

my mum keep asking me to stop bf but i feel like continuing till she much older but nowadays she's hard to feed. she either only wants to feed lying down or she will stand up to feed (hard to imagine right) my hb says she looks like a vampire when feeding...

michelle
i dun like gymboree also. when i went i felt the class was too big and my boy din really enjoy

qing
ha when i wan to poo and i m alone with jx with no help, i bring her in with me and she seems to find it funny...haha

jacelyn
u shd hear jx shout. really loud. my hb keeps commenting on how powerful her shouts are. going deaf already and she shouts non stop at home!!

hannah
dun feel too bad. when i stopped bf for #1 i did miss the days of bf him and when he started to fall sick more often i did feel bad. but look on the bright side u will have mroe time to do other things.

re heh mee
feel like joining but dunno how to eat when jx making a lot of noise leh...how do the other mummies manage? cos now my little gal refuse to sit by herself.

smiggle
maybe take some time off? not bad leh yor boss ask u to find job first...

for kayden bday on 8th april i will be slightly late. need to pick my boy first. so will reach ard 12

qing
you think *i* am a good SAHM? bu gan dang. i think dor and youpi are the champions. can bring 2 out on their own, no maid some more. kowtow.

pooing... must make sure she is as safe as she can be then just go lor. after a while i was able to let loose a bit and go when she's awake. last time want to shower/poo, must wait till she's asleep. then must fast fast some more in case she wake up and cry.

heh mee
i'm on!
batgirl, you want us to tapao to your office? hehe

PB
how u going to let poppy sit down and be quiet when eating? i m thinking of joining but duno how to make jx keep quiet when i eat

really need to change maid but then the thought of teaching maid all over again scares me. i keep telling hb why dun we do without one and just get some part time help to clean. but he refuse. he is so weird. i said when i go to work maid won't be able to cook dinner and we have to buy back. he said ok. but when we had no maid and i cook some and buy back some, he complained abt eating outside food often. weird right...

that day when i brought my boy to see doc, maid couldn't cook at all and onyl finished cooking by 8pm. and the most amazing thing is my gal poo when i was away and she din realise. so i asked her if i m not at home how? tell u sometihng even more amazing, my boy's pant got some urine and she said it's water even after smelling it.....

smiggleP
even if i go would be alone leh... coz veri leh chey to go back n pick up Ernest lor... n most prob can oni cfm nearer the date lor... so pls dun cater for me hor... i will try to make it if possible...

SY
come lah... alot of us r babyless so can help u jaga jx while u eat lor...

bbG
i cant bath with the door open.
ours is the old 3 room flat. toilet is in the kitchen.
even if no one is at home, opp blk can see loh.

crystal
will pay u altogether ok?

smiggle
yes yes...
we can take bus from cantonment
or cab also can la...

Kindermusik
do we all meet there?

PB
thats so cute...
poppy bunny...
heehee

YES, i think you ALL are...

and the hotel is not ready yet...
don so gan jiong...

SY
normally we will help carry poppy when PB eat...

JSP
hee i confirm again cos my fren was trying to arrange something last night but dunno firm or not...the tot of heh mee makes me drool leh.

but my jx naughty one leh. she dun let pple carry her. screamed so loudly sometimes when other pple carry her.

Cellow,
Cos Cedric is a good boy mah. If I attempt to wake Declan up when he hasn't had enough sleep, he will be super super grumpy and fussy.
Don't worry about obese, once they start walking, sure lose weight one la. I on the other hand, worry Declan will grow up to be skinny and frail.

SY,
Oh, stand up to feed? Maybe I should try that. Then you are kneeling? Cos I tried to place Declan sitting on my thigh while latching, and only a while also.

oh no. jialat. haven't bought anniversary present!

"the third anniversary is represented by:

- traditional: leather
- modern: glass
- flower: fuschia
- gem: crystal

"

i don't want any of the above! i certainly do not want leather panties! lol

SY
bring la, i also always outsource poppy to the other mummies when i am eating. usually i will feed her while everyone else eat then i pass her to other mummies then i eat. and usually when fiona carry, poppy will pang sai LOL!!!

SY,
isnt this the 2nd maid u have since I last met u at Red Star? wat happened?
HBs are quite strange smtimes one la. Just hafta one ear in, one ear out to their nonsense. Smtimes I just tell mr cellow 'you and your nonsense!' and he feels free to tell me right back too, so we have a discussion [or argument, dependg on our moods].
I ate kolo mee w the gals while Cedric was passed around also. Can be done one.... go go and eat heh mee

JX acrobatic latching ah. LOL. I m just waiting for the day when Cedric can unbutton buttons and undo the clasp on my nursing bra. Then he will self-service liao.

bbp,
I think I know why he is in such a good mood when I woke him up at 725am. He woke at 4am, and I brought him into the bed to feed. So he is a Full and Sleepy bb, of cz happy la.
Obese or skinny, they wil grow up watever shape they are la. Cannot think so much also, hor.

PB,
awwww. look at poppy w the pink bunny ears! awwww.

<font color="red">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: most likely at KLAPSONS – The Boutique @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp, HB &amp; declan
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
6) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
10) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

Cellow, LOL on cedric self servicing ... I am trying to imagine that happening ... hmm
And totally agree on HB being nonsense sometimes. haha I also talk (or have loud discussion with him .. sometimes people think we are scolding each other but errm thats our normal way of talking :p)

PB, poppy looks super cute with that bunny ears!!!

crystal: paisay.... dun worry.. will stick to my existing orders lah.. if not very confusing n troublesome for u...

sleepy babies: cute indeed..even if they are grumpy.. mine will squint eyes when I turn on light too.. then when he sees my face he smiles.. *melt*

smiggleP: at least your boss let u look for job first...not so bad then..

kindermusik @ tanglin mall: previously doggiebb said she'd pay and organise then we refund her

aiyo! look at dat little poppybunny! so cute!

SY: your poor babies are down too? *sayang* wah u got milk to throw.. I'm drying up... down to one pump per day now...wah how does JX stand and feed? oh ya.. please bring my loot to kayden's partee ok? thanks!

trying to picture cedric DIY-ing: mummy come i wanna drink milk, then unhooks mummy's clasp and self-latch haha

heh mee: i can't go... now i feel like eating the beach road tiger prawn noodles.....so hungry...

bbG (u prefer to be called bbG?
) I guess my girl is still not keen on semi solids now, that's why i thot at least can hv bm mah
My hubby still black face to me now..

cellow, 9 mths of bm sounds too good to be true lah. Got supplement with fm leh
Actually nowadays honestly i really dun know what else to chat with hubby besides children &amp; work, which he's complaining about. I guess if u only have 1-2 kids, still ok. But my house hor, once the two boys get together, no peace leh
Can quarrel over the slightest issue.. So ladies, what do all of u chit chat on with ur hubby each day huh??

It's difficult so delegate my work coz everyone is already so busy in office. Boss not happy with my performance since i had celeste. Said i'm distracted nowadays, which i agree. I've missed my increment last yr liao lar..

I dun think anyone stays near me leh
Only 1, erm who again huh... I forget AGAIN!!! Correction, i'm supposed to pass to her

JSP, only today u need to wake ernest up?

cellow, very good that ur boy can eat, at least the food will go to waste. I've been pouring away all the cereals coz celeste only eat a few spoonfuls only..

Jacelyn, how much cereals u put into the milk huh? All the milk feeds? My girl also likes to push down the bumper &amp; kaypoh

smiggle, at least u can take ur time to find a job. So why they dun want u to go London anymore?

Poppy is so cute!!!!

SY, why must u throw away the milk? Cant keep them?? jx stand up to drink milk?? She needs support while standing? Dun stop lah since u still have milk.

Hannah, I agar agar one. Usually my girl will drink 200ml of milk so I will just put in 2 scoops (using the Similac milk powder scoop) of cereal on top of the usual milk powder and give it to her. My mum's theory: that way more filling coz now they are very active so wun be so easily hungry... errm but she still ask for milk or food every 3 hrs during the day la (lucky she dun need to drink at night ...)

Hannah
veri seldom need to wake him up one lor... coz he usually will wake up when we start to do our things one lor... oni once in a while lor... budden today call out to him afew times he also nvr stir lor... think weather veri nice to slp lor... heehee...
me n HB talk abt almost anything lor... sometimes juz talk abt holiday plans or even where to go over the weekend lor...

thanks all,
lucky my hubby also very understanding.. at first i dont dare to tell him, worried he be stressed out...

My company ever since being bought over by the japanese, everythin changes.. the japs are very particular and not sympathetic at all. They give pressure on my boss to not let me go london lor..
my boss must look after his own interest too mah.. so i understand lor...

but then 90% of my company female lor, everyone gettin pregnant lor.. im just the one of the few who almost died from it.. so i already see thing in a different light.. my family is more impt than anythin else.

smiggleP
ya... dun worry too much lor... things will work out on its own one lor... for me, family is alwys more impt than anything else... u interested in healthcare?? i think u can go singhealth website see2 look2...

hi hi....

so many posts!!!! i lost liao....

smiggle, your boss confirm ask you to resign meh? really ah? hope all settles down for you.. if not, can be a temp SAHM and be with Kayden!

Kindermusik, since 5 apr so pack liao, i will go for 12 Apr loh..

Kindermusik:
12 Apr 10am
1) batgirl
2) michelle

sorry cant go for heh mee on thurs leh... you all enjoy...

last nite Ethan was such a sweetie.. he played alone while we were busy, when we played with him he was so jovial and in such good spirit.. then wanted to hold his own bottle and finish all his milk with no fuss, then put him back the cot, he fell asleep on his own... slept till 5am! today we opened a new toy for him... just before I left for work.. no whining when i left him... i tell you, babies also got mood one loh...

michelle
*pat pat* Ethan... if oni Ernest can be such a sweetie lor... alwys muz have company and such a lazy boy lor... ask him to hold his own pacifier oni he juz open his mouth and refuse to hold it lor... faintz...

Maid,

SY i think it will be good to change a maid.. frankly i think your this maid is not keen in working and she keep telling my maid that it is very tough working at your place.. even my maid feels that your maid is a problem child leh.. now there are good maids out there so can check it out..

hi michelle! my new maid is OK..her english is so-so but we have a dictionary :D..and now I have my part time myanmese maid teaching her the ropes ;)..I think my new maid is happy to have someone who speaks her language to talk to..:p maybe next time got gathering, you bring yr maid and i bring mine so they can say Hello?

rena - SY's maid and your maid are friends?

hannah - how is new maid?

i am now struggling to keep my bb cot coz ezekiel do not like to sleep in it.. rather sleep on mattress.. sian.. now i got 3 cot no space to put liao..

cin bunny,

at least yours is working out finally.

Sy's maid and mine just met when they came over to my place. well you know lar maids like to by nature..

cin bunny

glad to know your myanmese maid is working out great! is she kayin as well? next time must go meet up and bring our maids together!

Smiggle, my boss just approved my leave for Kayden's birthday! so we are confirmed going!

cin_bunny... glad to hear.. i have this feeling myanmese maids generally will be ok one loh... only slang a little different, sometimes difficult to catch what she say loh...

bbp, eh.. sorry I have not TT you for Sophie, is it ok I pay you cash when we meet? *member got privilege mah*... hee... else if you need for recording, then I will try to TT it by this weekend. sorrie sorrie... wah.. but good to see your BP doing very well!

hi doggiebb - not sure if she is kayin..will ask her..now she busy learning the ropes ;) yes, can let them meet...btw - "you got mail!"

michelle - i think most impt is good attitude and willing to learn even though they hv not much experience..so far, she seems quite attentive and listens and tries to understand..the times when i find her being distracted is when she gets to play with sophie..then i have to call her like a few times b4 she realises I am talking to her (cos she is so engrossed with the baby :p)

hey girls
i don't mean to be the bad guy but i went past klapson hotel today and wasn't too impressed... it's at the edge of cbd and like just at the corner of a building. i'd like to suggest this place if all are cool: http://www.hangouthotels.com/ <click> we almost wanted to hold our wedding reception at the rooftop cos it;s really lovely. the food is not bad too and not too ex. there's also a fun pool of sorts to the kids can play. and at 1 year, they will love it i think. what do you girls think? the capacity is 80 i believe.

do1nk!
omg i love the beach road (east coast road) heh mee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hannah
when hubby gets home, he tells me how his day's been, then i don't listen and reply with poppy updates LOL

michelle
wow ethan was such a sweetheart!!! today i went to parkway and wow so many new condos in the area!

sy/rena
your maids are friends? sy - if your maid can outrightly complain like that i think she also no heart to work for you la

smiggle
*hugs* you are right. your family is more important! hope you can find a good job soon.

i was just thinking recently about going back to work and got a bit depressed. how to put 'stay at home mum' in my resume? SG bosses won't understand lor. theyll just think i was out of job for X years. hub say 'why not you take your mba now? then it won't look like you're doing nothing'. i told him so busy already, where got time to study! but honestly i think my brain has really changed shape after having poppy. ask me to study now? i think i cannot. attention span is shorter liao.

whoever is going for heh mee on thurs, can please help me with my ergo? it's really hurting my shoulders
or maybe it's just my shoulders?

wah the BP for girls dreses so nice but so ex wor $45! maybe i should buy cloth and sew poppy's dresses. hmmm.

PB,

Tabao heh mee for me..kekeke..no need lar...so sweet of you... me will be going for boring business lunchie.

Dun get too depressed over your resume thinggs. No doubt some bosses dun understand (they may chuck your resume away) but there will be some who do. It is better to work for those who do as these are the people who understands parenthood and sacrifices that mothers make for their babies.

dun get too depressed okie?

kindermusik,

alrite! there is michelle joining me on that lonely list. If the response is too poor, shall we shift to the 19th? doggiebb, when you call kindermusik to confirm the 5th april session, can see if 19th april is available too? *muacks*

PB, thinking of going back to work har? i not sure if you are interested but I told my hubby previously that should I decide to ever SAHM (that lead to another argument which i ranted before), i would love to go for early child development courses to enrich myself during this period of time.. and whether I switch career later to child learning type or not, at least during the period in which I am not working full time, i learn something, but yet does not take up as much time and as much difficulty (like MBA) to sacrifice ethan's time. Of course, that led to another argument cos the course costs $$ (a lot of $$) and he say it does not help with my career (blah blah blah). Anyway, my hubby is one super career minded person and he expects that of me too. (blah blah blah)... I am still drilling into him that I am not one super women. MEN!

east coast (beach road) heh mee
oops, dun mean to rub it in, but hor, i have it like once a week or two loh.. cos so near mah.. hee hee hee....

cin_bunny, doggiebb, lets arrange another swim gathering and let our helpers know each other!

SY, i would suggest that u get a new maid, unless u think she'll improve over time. If can't be relied upon, then how to entrust her with your kids?

Jacelyn, how u know they r asking for food or milk huh? So far i have not heard her plea for mum mum

cin bunny, my this new maid is better than the one that has juz left. But problem is now no one to teach her how to cook. So whole day do housework only. She's very smiley which is good. Dun want a sulking or blur looking face at the end of the day.
But the previous maid can speak better English lah. She's still learning lah, and i'm not that patient with her sometimes. Generally ok. So u r leaving sophie with her alone while u work? I've asked what happens to the bbsitter.

Rena, why u hv 3 cots?

Michelle,

me too.
I actually also wanted to go into early child development courses. I even tot of getting a house to become child care center 5 years ago.

The courses are really expensive!!

But my current job has a bit of "comfort" level so my butt refuse to move.

Today i have been smiling e whole day reason being ....my ex company which terminate me during my preg time haha ....e company is folding down liao ...........hahahaha